You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082024 04 10Article 1925467

We will vote against NPP if Akufo-Addo fails to assent to Anti-gay Bill – Assemblies of God head pastor

Read Comments Comments (85)

• WEB SERVICES. 2S3FFF 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). ...

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values.

• Tonka 1 month ago

Assenting to the bill is more important than the cathedral
    Mr President, don't allow the White's to intimidate you okay? They can go to Hell who cares???

• Naa Aula 1 month ago

Who controls the Supreme Court? Akufo Addo is more interested in breaking the 8 than going to heaven. The stolen monies are all on earth, not in heaven.

• Ghanaba KK 1 month ago

I think you are perfectly right.

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Naa Aula The president has to respect the rules of law. We have three branches of government. Parliament Judiciary and the Presidency. Each has to function. Even though the president has the final say he has to wait till a ...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

DR NYAMETUME, WHAT IS THE STAND OF YOUR CHURCH'S MEMBER JOHN FORD AIRBUS MAHAMA ON THE LGBTQ+ ISSUE?...HE IS AN INTIMATE FRIEND OF AMERICA'S NO.I GAY ANDREW SOLOMON...WHAT IS MAHAMA'S STAND AS AGAINST THAT OF ASSEMBLIES OF GO ...

• Xero Britt 1 month ago

The Cathedral id only a waste of money. The anti-LGBT Hate bill is a waste of TIME and money.

• Ghana needs money and love .. don’t let these hypocrite pastors lead you to further poverty and starvation.. 1 month ago

These are the same pastors stealing money from the poor people of Ghana.. so sad.. A lot of these fake pastors that promote division to hide their thieving ways will have to face God. God is love not division and hate these p ...

• Man Nie 1 month ago

The NPP is gone! Yamutu!! Finito!!! it doesn't matter whaty Akufo Addo does. He can pack the court with NPP stalwarts, He can filii the security services with NPP trigger happy folks, the die is already cast. All the thie ...

• Citizen8 1 month ago

You'll have the shock of your life come December 7, 2024.

• Ghanaba KK 1 month ago

Not as easy as you think. Wise and patriotic Ghanaians must seriously mobilise to vote massively for a party that will take power from the NPP. They have a serious agenda to rig which has already began.BEWARE.

• BugaBuga 1 month ago

Assemblies of Godis John Mahama’s church. He goes to the Ringway branch with former Chief Justice Theodora Wood. They should stop the hypocrisy and cover up and come out clearly to say we support John Mahama. The hypocrisy ...

• Starnation 1 month ago

Nana Addo and Bawumia govt. have failed ghanaians a big time due to the fact that he could not managed the economy all their promises towards that and corruption has failed. No competency, no trust and too much of nepotism an ...

• MR.FREE 1 month ago

ARE YOU SURE MAHAMA WILL SIGN THAT BILL? HAVE YOU SEE OR HEAR MAHAMA COMMENTING ON THE ANTI GAY BILL BEFORE? GO BACK AND LISTEN TO HIS INTERVIEW IN HE GRANTED NEW YORK.

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

MAHAMA has come out clear he's against TRUMU TRUMU.... Tell Bawuliar to also give us his position.... Naniama!!

• Ghanaba KK 1 month ago

These are the evil agents of the NPP paid to fool the suffering masses of Ghanaians for their own selfish interests. I heard Mahama has already stated his stand on the LGBTQ issue when he met the clergy at Koforidua.

• Kwami 1 month ago

Study the bill carefully. It's a complex bill that should be rejected outright. Even in Israel there are gay there.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

There’s no need to threaten anyone. There’s a provision in our constitution where two thirds of our Parliamentarians can pass the law and ignore the president who is in a big JAM. The extreme sensitivity of the act of H ...

• Flint 1 month ago

So if he assent, you vote for NPP(destruction of Ghana's future)?

• Joe 1 month ago

Vote against NPP

• WEB SERVICES. KVFD 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). ...

• Watt 1 month ago

This is a man who said he is building a house for God but refuses to assent to the a law stop people from doing what hates most, this is double standard and hypocrisy.

• Joe 1 month ago

Hypocrite pastor. You are one of the reasons why judgement will begin at the church. I have never seen a pastor who is not law abiding like you, Mahama is a member of your church so just be candid enough to tell your church m ...

• Jetli 1 month ago

You will laugh at the wrong side of your mouth. Mark it. The pastor was defending the good people of Ghana. If you think what he is saying is wrong,give your son to a man to marry or your daughter to a woman to marry. You can ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Jetliner please we have three branches of government in Ghana. Each has to do their part. Now the bill has been passed by parliament. And some people have taken it to court that it's against the right of some people. And in o ...

• Kojo Samuel. 1 month ago

what has written is written that our Traditional and their Kings and their Queenmothers are not torret that and moreover the Christiandom of Ghana and it branch and......of Assemblies of Church has state it in the good c ...

• Kobby 1 month ago

Kojo Samuel SHS is free. It will help your grammar and tenses

• Who killed Mills 1 month ago

Hmmm. Leave am along

Hmmm Again. We all fit do am oooh. Alone becomes along

• Jetli 1 month ago

Free SHS but he Akuffo Addo is not free because he is being controlled by the west. If indeed he is free, he should go ahead and sign the bill. What is free about SHS?

• Maame Abenah 1 month ago

That would be wrong. It is called Blackmail. The Church is not to do wrong.

• Jo 1 month ago

What wrong has the church done? Is Akuffo Addo not a Christian and the contractor of the national cathedral? So he can go ahead to do wrong but not the Church. Jesus Himself purified the church when the Jews were making all t ...

• Xero Britt 1 month ago

And what business does the church have in politics?

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Jo,the church has to preach about corruption not politics Every institutions, even in the churches is full of corruption. Ghana is not developed because of LGBT. But because of corruption. Nowadays Every corner of the country ...

• Joy 1 month ago

Let nana addo be of the name of corrupt president in Ghana history as it has been written than a person who sign a bill into a law to harass and kill innocent LGBTQ people

A man who says he is a woman is sick in the head and must be cured. Idiots like you should not encourage them but tell them that it's not normal for a normal man to think he is a woman

• Pastors stealing money, people starving.. 1 month ago

These are the same pastors stealing money from the poor people of Ghana.. so sad.. Apot of these fake pastors that promote division to hide their thieving ways will have to face God. God is love not division and hate these pa ...

• Xero Britt 1 month ago

Yes. Absolutely true.

• Kojois 1 month ago

Who cares. Narrow minded people. Think your self. Akuffo Addo will no be president again. And so who losses. Whether he sign or not they whole of my family will vote for Bawumia becos they think smart.

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Pastor please be reminded that the President can't do anything, when there's a lawsuit in the Supreme Court. The Supreme Court has to finish their part. And since Mahama is part of your church I'm not surprised if something h ...

• Joe 1 month ago

@ Adu
    Don't be stupid you think we are kids? He signed the e-levy bill when it was being challenged in court, why not the anti gay bill? A complete conflict of interest!

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Thanks for your concern. But sir I am not stupid and don't want any irrelevant person to refer me as stupid. But know that when the E Levy was quickly signed any president to come to power will scrap it
    This should not happ ...

• @@@ 1 month ago

Just so you know when the bill got to him there was no law suit. in fact the president talked about the lawsuit before it was filed by an NPP man who is confused, this same guy was against LGBT suddenly he takes money and his ...

• Mambo 1 month ago

Stop deceiving Ghanaians, that lawsuit was initiated at Gabby’s chambers by. Richard. Sky who Gabby Sponsored to. read law abroad. Richard Sky is just fronting for Gabby who happens to be the schemer for the presidency

• AMBASSADOR 1 month ago

HOW CAN SOMEONE WHO DECIDED TO BUILD A HOUSE FOR GOD REFUSE TO SIGN ANTI GAY BILL? HMMM. WE WILL VOTE AGAINST THEM.

• Aponkyi 1 month ago

More fire

• DJ 1 month ago

He's fighting for life after office. you kn this idiots want to travel abroad and he doesn't want to be stop from entering London where his properties are.

• OBRONI 1 month ago

That ugly ape is a curse on Ghanaians. The biggest mistake is to have voted for him and his bunch of highly corrupt incompetent thieves with no manners and dignity. He has no respect for Ghanaians and at the right time, God ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

The economy hardship on Ghanaians is real vote against the useless elephant family full of illiterates criminals homosexuals.

• The truth 1 month ago

@Adu
    You not stupid but very unintelligent. Does the Supreme Court interpret laws or bills passed by Parliament?
    Isn't Akuffo Addo who signed the e levy when it was in the Supreme Court? Ghana is finished because of peop ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Look I am unintelligent fine but I am civilized and I respect everyone decisions. And also don't jump into conclusions. Why do you put pressure on the president?The president has said he is waiting on the outcome of the Supre ...

• Alan Kyeremanteng 1 month ago

I support the church. Vote the idiots out of power

• Sir Henry Fitz Amihere 1 month ago

Who cares if Assemblies of God church decided not to vote for the NPP come December 2024?

• Abudu 1 month ago

But who do you think will vote for a rat like Bawumia? Tweaaaa. That fool?

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

A Rat? Do you know how delicious rat meat is?Rat meat because it is delicious is also expensive in Ghana and Ivory Coast. So is Dr Bawumiah, GHANAIANS are proud and blessed to have him as President. Thank you.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 month ago

AKUFFO ADDO STARTED HAVING ANAL SEX WITH ULSTRA OWUSU AT THE AGE OF 15

• Abigail 1 month ago

Look at his gyimie gyimie face wey he de take sit down there. Foolish Akufo Addo. Watch the picture again and see the fool's mouth

• SANTROFIE 1 month ago

FAKE PASTORS AND HYPOCRITE XTIANS ALL OVER GHANA. WHY HAVE YOU NOT ADVOCATE FOR A STRICT LAW THAT PUT PEOPLE BEHIND BARS FOR DESTROYING OUR BODY WATERS AND THE EVIRONMENT WHICH ARE THREATENING OUR VERY SURVIVAL? INTEAD WORRYI ...

• Me - Me 1 month ago

Hmmmm pastor, why preach against the pharisees and yet you are promoting the character of the pharisees. Ask for forgiveness from the Christ you serve. What will it benefit you if a fellow human is criminalized and thrown to ...

• skin pain 1 month ago

SHOW THEM!

• Ked 1 month ago

Hahaha your stubborn crooked criminal old fool president will not sign this bill. His foolishness will die with him

• See this one! 1 month ago

Fine don’t vote for NPP then. And what makes you think Mahama will sign the bill if he comes to power?

• Solo 1 month ago

Pastor, the only thing that will make to vote against NPP is the anti-gay bill not the hardship or the destruction of the country?
    We have heard you wae

• ISSAH ALI 1 month ago

ASSEMBLIES OF GOD CAN GO AND BURN THE SEA WITH STUPID MAHAMA'S GAY FRIEND

• ISSAH ALI 1 month ago

FOOLS ! IS THIS THE MOST PRESSING ISSUES IN GHANA ? TAKE CARE OF YOUR POOR FOLLOWERS RATHER.BIG FOOLS !!!!!!!!!

• ISSAH ALI 1 month ago

IS'NT MAHAMA'S BOSSOM FRIEND THE No.1 IN THE WORLD ? THEN RATHER ADVICE HIM.

• Good Mama 1 month ago

Have you prayed enough and heard from God before making such a statement?

• Abraziaa 1 month ago

Pleading with animals leadership akufo addo bawumia they are thieves and criminals animals in human form only Ashanti's and useless people will vote for npp MP's and week thinking vice president bawumia government animals

• Nana Yaw 1 month ago

I am not getting things right
    What is the basis of the pastor
    Is he aware of the Ghanaian laws on indecent carnal knowledge and marriage. Why not looking at our existing laws. Is the church a political ground now.
    Ah pas ...

• Cc 1 month ago

It's childish to say this. That bill is more than what people think it is. Signing it means danger for any suspect even if you are not. Innocent people will die. Anyway, if we were all humans, talking about this LGBT whatever ...

• Akufo Bob Marley 1 month ago

If you are afraid of jail stop fucking anus. You idiots send us to jail just for smoking. Is it not against our human rights?

• Saint sheriff richmond 1 month ago

Who will judge the earth God or akuffo addo,if GOD then leave nana alone.whether hf sign or not the act is being doing behide the scene

• Kweku Tsin. 1 month ago

Pastor,stop being disingenuous. The Great God who created us has not condemned LGBT+++++ ,neither will I condemn them . As I said earlier,Christ came to save sinners,not to condemn them .

• Kwabena Agyei 1 month ago

Please Mr. Pastor, you cannot dictate for Ghanaians.
    Are you whole? Where did you get your 100% thing from?
    Will Akufo-Addo accenting the bill stop people from engaging in homosexuality? Don't we have laws against stealing ...

• Sam 1 month ago

Are you paying tax?
    All money is taxable.

• .com 1 month ago

You are already a JM faithful as JM remains as Assemblies of God church member but remember that God is not only on your side.

• Ghanaba KK 1 month ago

EVEN IF NANA ADDO SIGNS IT PEOPLE / GHANAIANS STILL HAVE TO VOTE AGAINST THE NPP.BECAUSE THEY WILL STILL REPEAL IT, IF GOD FORBID THEY COME BACK.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

Nana Addo is NEVER AND HAS NEVER BEEN ANY BRAVE MAN all his life. He is only clever and smart and can see and take advantage of situations to favor him. Nana Addo is a liar, thief, crook, criminal, COWARD, rapist, demon, hypo ...

• Olofo 1 month ago

Yes, these are the genuine men of God. Not the V8 political thieves

• Ghana baa 1 month ago

is it trick like president want the christian and the people to feel pressed by him not assenting to the LGBTQ and other bills of importance to ghanaians and the later sign to make people feel like he has a good job therefor ...

• Batuta 1 month ago

Who in Ghana doesn't know that Assemblies of God Pastors support John Mahama? You can go ahead and do your worst. You people should rather spend some time to reform John Mahama from his numerous sins like indiscriminate woman ...

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Fake Christians. You'll only vote against this corrupt and incompetent President if he fails to sign the LGBQT bill, but it doesn't bother you that this President has neglected to address the issue of bad roads across the cou ...