You are here: HomeCountry2017 07 20Article 560947

EC Boss in hot water over Mahama V8 car

Read Comments Comments (146)

• Zariatu 6 years ago

The allegations are too strong. This time Mr. Dick is not there to protect her. If I were her I shall resign

• ADU 6 years ago

what is the strong evidence you are talking about? I see you are a woman too....I am sorry for you.

• Akusabiiga 6 years ago

This is not a woman, he has more a thousand aliases eg Agbesi kwesi , Mahmoud, Prince Adade , Akan prophesies, insight the bone etc. He is an unapologetic tribalist and confirm lunatic. We are all watching for the rule of law ...

• Aron 6 years ago

President Aluffo Addo appointed Chief Justice Sophia Akuffo n Attorney General Gloria Akuffo (Trinity). He now wants another Akuffo as EC Boss but he dey lie. He can never succeed with that. Freddy Blay is using his daily gui ...

• MASTER 6 years ago

Notorious NDC has no good name in anything they did. They really mean to destroy Ghana. Kick her her butt out from that office.

• FREDDIE 6 years ago

There is no decency in your language. Do you think this kind of language makes you a modern person? You have to be born again to grow up with some good manners. Please be the gentleman your parents wanted you to be and quit t ...

• George 6 years ago

If she is a subject to impeachment why not. If we try and found not guilty then she is free to continue to her work. It is better to try her rather than not where as the evidence is concrete. It happened during the 2012 sup ...

• SMART 6 years ago

YOU ASKING WHAT STRONG EVIDENCE. YOU MUST BE A MORON TO ASK THIS QUESTION. THE STRONG EVIDENCE IS WHAT IS WHAT YOU READ UNLESS YOU DON'T GET IT. SOME OF YOU STUPID IDIOTS ARE THE ONES PULLING GHANA BACKWARD.

• Senior citizen. Bs, Germany 6 years ago

I feel very sad to read the charges prefared against the chair person of the Ghana EC just a short time she took office.The aggreived staff of the commission have taken appropriate action to imform the President and asked him ...

• Senior citizen. Bs, Germany 6 years ago

I felt very sad when I raed

• King Bright 6 years ago

Yes this woman remains the most dangerous person in Ghana currently. Any way, she is Egya Atopa's stooge and we know the kind of person atopahene is. We vividly remember her shenanigans prior to election 2016.

• sam 6 years ago

There nothing he or his ilk can do. Bigotso can never win. On the ec petitoners they are just time wasters. Any thing a. Addo will do to sack Mrs osei will bring the country to a halt -believe me-a addo is fully ...

• Uknown 6 years ago

Do you understand the word impeachment? How would impeaching one public officer halts the entire Republic?

• Nonentity 6 years ago

Hahahahaaa, Can"t stop laughing

• 2 2 NI CHARLOTTE 6 years ago

CHARLOTTE MUST RESIGN ASAP!

• legon gal 6 years ago

nana shouldn't not even think twice. just sack that mahama side chick

• Biyariga 6 years ago

It is your stupid father who is Mr. dick if he didn't impregnate your prostitute mother Ghana would have been saved from this nonsense coming from you.

• Gabriel boachie 6 years ago

Please let us use Decent language when commenting in an issue

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

Trends predict a future of constantly-connected devices, business; smart homes, smart cities, networked ecosystems and all will be integrated into & controlled by our smartphones. High-value smartphones will require smart te ...

• Akan Prophecies 6 years ago

NPP CAN ONLY SUCCEED WHEN ALL NDC AGENT SYNDICATES ARE THROWN HORS POSITION OF SABOTAGE.CHARLOTTE OSEI IS AN OPEN NDC AGENT BEFORE AND AFTER NDC DEFEAT.SHE HAS A STRATEGIC POSITION DANGEROUS TO SEND GHANA TO A HOLOCAUST B ...

• Warren 6 years ago

That's why you can't be her, because your weak and probably woulda been guilty of all the allegations. God Don punish you, Evil NPP

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

No one called on the presidents impeachment for not condemning or criticising the actions of the so called Delta force for storming a court house whilst in session,a clear disrespect to the rule of law in our democracy and in ...

• Ofosuhene Bismark 6 years ago

Don't easily forget your past. GOD ia always around us. Stop this cheap and mischivious agenda. The world is wayching. Dont be the one to set Ghana on fire. You have been tagged with wickedness, vindictiveness, lawlessneas, v ...

• Terror Man 6 years ago

Are u sensible ur self to ask if someone is sensible, u just ask ur self y the petitioners are not showing their faces, n mind u the V8 is for official use to anyone who heads the EC, u guys shd stop fooling around n get seri ...

• FRANK 6 years ago

YOU WONT SUCCEED AKUFO-ADDO.

• Kafui 6 years ago

Mahama and the NDC feel Miss Osei could not repeat what Afari-Gyan did 2012, hence the witch hunt.

• BECCA 6 years ago

akufo must be impeach! the election was rigged! akufo is not the choice of Ghanaians! Kennedy just said akufo rigged the election

• ISAIAH OPOKU 6 years ago

WOW SO MAHAMA GAVE EC BOSS A V8
    FROM AKUA DONKOR ,CHIEFS,TO EC BOSS ..I'M SHOCKED. MAHAMA MUST BE ARRESTED . WHERE DID HE GET ALL THOSE MONEY TO BUY THESE CARS. AFTER ALL BUGERI NAABU WAS RIGHT. NDC IS EVIL. AND SATANIC

• Bonsu 6 years ago

Isaiah, you are
    soo gullible. I am surprised at your easy way of accepting anything thrown at you by people. Is she not a public official? Where does the money used to pay the EC Staff come from?

• LOLORNYO 6 years ago

Your mind is really tired I can say. Have you ever heard of workers of ECG going in for trucks from GWCL for assignment simply because they all work for government? Or can your neighbor's child come to you everyday for a mont ...

• Concerned citizen 6 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong said it all about this woman prior to the elections.

• Chiga 6 years ago

So where was theater members of the Board of Commissioners while all this was happening? They are those who should be removed first because they will be the most useless Commissioners if all these happened on their watch

• Ben TaKoradi 6 years ago

Who believes Daily Guide. A propaganda newspaper owned by Mr. NPP Fredy Blay.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Blay-Rubbish should be the name of his news outfit and not Daily Guide.

• Sports 6 years ago

SIMPLY HOGWASH

• Joe Twabidi 6 years ago

Did the technical men of EC stopped the ndc rigging of 2016?Asem be ba dabi

They claimed that the Chairperson “unilaterally transferred District Electoral Officers she perceived to be pro-NPP to deprived areas prior to t ...

You are a fool and a big one indeed. What a bullsit tale of yours!

• Joe Twabidi 6 years ago

Ape stay away from me before i expose your stupidity for the whole world to see/know who you are.Twat,monkeys play by size so go and look for your stupid equals to play with.Moron

• Okumsono Quajo Buusa 6 years ago

No wander de NPP n their surrogates continue 2 spew out blatant garbages into de system when we hv zombies n gullible beings like u guys who'll believe every seemingly hollow story.

Hahahahahaha, bring it on, clod.

• Qerch 6 years ago

If there is evidence let the law take it course. Period.selfish leadership in our country

• The minister 6 years ago

Mahama, the manufacturer of Toyota V8 Automobiles. He dash V8 just with a blink of eye. Blackman black sense. Good job mahama

• YEBOAH, Germany 6 years ago

Why should that filthy bitch who doesn't have the nation at heart still be the chairperson of this commission? Only by God's grace we couldn't end up like Kenya,Ivory Coast and Liberia. Wò se wo bo yé den, you've now met yo ...

• pblo 6 years ago

so your mother will take over

• NIPPA YE BAD 6 years ago

NANA ADDO IS EVIL PERSON,HE DON,T LIKE ANYBODY TO SUCCEED,HE DID TO KUFFOUR.

• Akonoba 6 years ago

HOW CAN GOVERNMENT VEHICLE BEAR NUMBER -WR 2291-15 AND NOT GV-2291-15?

• Kontonkyi 6 years ago

Not all government vehicles bear the GV.

• Earl Jones 6 years ago

So the nameless staff are out on a vendetta because the electoral commissioner has asked them to step aside for investigations into graft at the EC to commence.
    The serious fraud office, some weeks ago, adviced the electoral ...

Thanks Earl.

• NII 6 years ago

Thank you brother! you have spoken wisdom, let the wise hear for them stop unwise and the unreasonable harassment of Ghanaians.

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

You have spoken wisdom however Ghanaians voted massively for NPP, the EC computers were down hence Mrs. Osei could not cheat. Mrs. Osei made a mistake by asking her Deputy and haed of Finance to proceed on laeve.If you have w ...

• Warren 6 years ago

No mistake done, do you work at EC and are you privy to why they were asked to proceed on leave, you got the same stock in trade, God is watching. Evil NPP

• FREDDIE 6 years ago

Thanks. You are one of the few sensible persons on this forum. Well done. I hope a lot people will read your comments. By the way I am an NPP supporter.

• Lucky - ny. 6 years ago

NPP Pull him/her down machine at work. Shame on NPP. Your diabolic and evil ways will be exposed. Leave this fine woman alone before the mighty hand of God strikes you down.

• Animhene Johnson 6 years ago

When the moon is shining cripples become hungrily for a walk. .

• Covfefe 6 years ago

Issaih Opoku and the likes please sometimes let us be realistic.
    I dont know if some of you dont read or you cant understand what your read.
    Receiving Official car from presidency means she has been given a car?
    Where are ...

Their tactics of intimidation, bribery, false propagation and what have you, brought them to the apex office, but can't sustain them in power, thence their jittery all around. Madam Charlotte Osei, who is equally not a pushov ...

• Uknown 6 years ago

Charlotte Osei all so bought a house in Woodbridge VA.We will provide the address of the house. The purchase price is around 560,000.00 dollars. In the U.S.A, all these are public records so don't NPP but the U.S.A systems an ...

• Kontonkyi 6 years ago

I read in their statement that the car is for official use, so what is the issue about this car then? The vehicle is not for her, it is for the government. We are becoming funny as a people.

Is it the President who give cars to Institutions for official use,come on,the President himself gave contract and took a Ford car.They are all the same.

Even if the ex-president gave her a car as alleged, is the ex-president a car dealer or the car is coming from the chest of the presidency at the expense of the taxpayers? Imbecile your class are too many on this platform and ...

• asanti nii ba papapaa 6 years ago

incompetent mahama u see what you have done Charlotte osei all so bought a house in VA.Woodbridge.u will add the addresses the house is around 560000.dollars

• Luze 6 years ago

Ghana would soon turn to blood bath country if care is not taking about how things are happening. Things are getting hotter than before and people are fed up already. Hmmmmm.

That will settle all issues then we all start from ground ZERO.

• KOFI BOHYIRE 6 years ago

ONE NPP LAWYER GETS UP TO WRITE A PETITION TO ITS DORMANT PRESIDENT TO SACK AN EC BOSS THAT THEY HAVE ALREADY VOWED TO REMOVE FROM OFFICE; THE PETITION IS ON BEHALF OF SOME ASSUMED FACELESS WORKERS OF THE EC, WHY ARE THE PEO ...

• Afia 6 years ago

When did these things happen and now petitioners are bringing to the notice of president? God be with you mad Charlotte.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Even common ministers are driving V8 so how much more a hole electoral commissioner? If not for hatered, political vindictiveness and witch hunting why would this be news? Npp is only doing this so they can plant a crony at t ...

• Effo 6 years ago

It will be in her own interest to resign now b4 the criminal charges are drop in court for her to go to prison,,,, look smart woman,, u are on the verg of going into prison pls resign..

• ja, Canada 6 years ago

There it is! No wonder it took so long to declare election results. This is not a surprise in Ghana, but would justice be served as a future deterrent?

• lbrahim Musah.dortmund city 6 years ago

please Ghanaians must thinks little.becos she is a woman.npp hv won.thankx God.sowhy all this planing.to take her out.becos many KNOW npp can never win2020.we don't know.but am sorry to say Ashanti and most Alan's think ghana ...

• powers 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• New York Bronx 6 years ago

Smh ndc,s on this platform will still defend this, the electoral commission boss accepting a v8 from the then president Mahama is even enough for her to step down peacefully, I always say Mahama is soo wicked and an asshole, ...

• Moses N-yanbini K 6 years ago

Is indeed shameful and very pathetic and i scenes danger in this administration. What at all are these pro npp waste products saying? it is obvious that these notorious popular people (npp) is capable of handling the nation i ...

• FREDDIE 6 years ago

Moses, you should know that most people on this forum are ill informed and illiterates. I am an NPP supporter and I am not on the same page with some of those ill informed NPP supporters. The government should conduct an inv ...

• judichrislam 6 years ago

I can smell some NPP maneuvers and conspiracy. They are afraid of her independence. They are also afraid that if Mrs Osei is there EC will be truly independent. They are trying to put their cronies there so that they can be ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

'They're afraid of her independence '. How true it is that right thinking Ghanaians doubt this lady's independence.

• George 6 years ago

Let the laws of Ghana take it's course. If she should be impeached let it go on.

• marcus 6 years ago

Rule of Law??? I beg to differ... Where was rule of law when delta force raided a courtroom and caused all manner of chaos or the other violent happenings linked directly to the npp? Please this conspiracy to get the Lady out ...

• Dela 6 years ago

God fucking damm them all for destroying Ghana.

• FREDDIE 6 years ago

Please let the government conduct and finish their investigations before we all jump into conclusion that she should be sacked. Is she aware that the government car was a gift? She is still the EC boss so she has the right to ...

• Agyenkwa (Minnesota) USA 6 years ago

this v8 saga is very true, John dumelo was even given 2 v8 mean while pregnant women were dying in hospitals because there were no needed equipments,ndc is dead forever, only asholes will want them back

• THE CRUSADER. 6 years ago

What can be good of the mahamas?apart from rawlingses who can be the mostwicked,ungrateful,greedy and sasabonsam,boodsucking and nepotic?My God will punish you all,thieves!

• COCK & BULL NPP STORY 6 years ago

STUPID CONCOCOCTED NPP COCK & BULL STORY. AND U WANT EVERYONE TO BELIEVE THIS STINKING STORY ? AND TO THOSE DISLOYAL COMMISSIONERS, GOD PUNISH U ALL

• HON. ACTION 6 years ago

Her outfit is not proper. She always dress like someone who sells bags at Makola mall. WHY? As EC BOSS, she has to be in suits then on Fridays she ware other clothes. she should mark very well in suits, nice combination as ...

• FREDDIE 6 years ago

Really? You are stupid indeed. She is a very simple and intelligent lady. Why should she wear suit to work? Even you don't know how to spell the word "WEAR". Go and learn how to spell correctly. I am a full NPP supporter.

Another stupid " cock & bull" story from NPP

NPP thieves

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

he has no sense

• eborenasa 6 years ago

Eborenasa .@ugly Akufo addo you are a big fuuuuuulll

• Root 6 years ago

I could have designed an EC logo for FREE

• John G. 6 years ago

What Trump/Republicans of US are doing to Obama, same Akufo Addo/NPP government are doing to former president Mahama. Trying hard to destroy everything Mahama has put in place, it's shame!!!!!!!

• tt 6 years ago

NPP never ceases to amaze me. They are from the pit of hell. What kind of people are these? The plot is thickening by the day. I am not a prophet but i can bet that this woman will be removed

• Unity 6 years ago

chaiiii

• Ghanaman USA 6 years ago

So the cat is finally out of the bag. Who at all had no reason to believe that this lady was a bedfellow of Mahama?

• ATTA JAMES 6 years ago

why do u call ur fellow human a cat.

stop the prooagander.

• FREDDIE 6 years ago

Atta James, this is just an English saying. He is not calling her a cat. Boy, the education in Ghana is surely at it's lowest ebb!!

• Unity 6 years ago

I can smell npp in this!!!

• Unity 6 years ago

I can smell npp in this!!!

• panxo 6 years ago

useless daily guide

• ATTA JAMES 6 years ago

NPP GOVERNMENT MUST THINK ABOUT HOW TO SOLVE THE LAWLESSNESS AND ANARCHY ISSEUS RATHER THAN WITCH HUNTING PEOPLE FROM OFFICES.

• NorbertAsante 6 years ago

I bet half of these allegations are false. Let's hear the other side.

Petition to the president is in itself problematic. I see foul play here.

• Akora 6 years ago

She won't resign or get fired.

• # NDC IN PANIC MODE ! 6 years ago

Te President Should not appoint the EC.
    Change the constitution so Parliament will elect and approve a neutral person as EC with Super-Majority vote like two thirds.

• # NDC IN PANIC MODE ! 6 years ago

Ghana needs a Clean Break from the Mahama HORROR and Decay of elections!.
    -Parliament Should elect and approve a neutral EC by law, and that requires the constitution to change.

• KOFI AGBLIMA KOKO 6 years ago

PLS ALLOW THE POOR LADY. CHARLOTTE YOU TOO KEEP COOL SMALL AND WORK AS A TEAM. DONE FIGHT HEM, YOU CANT WIN. PLEASE

• KOFI 6 years ago

LOGO SHD HAVE BEEN GHANA MADE

• Kofi Agbotse 6 years ago

IF JOHN MAHAMA IS SHARING, WHY WONT SHE TAKE HER PART OF THE BOOTY. EVEN DUMELOO AND CO HAD THEIR SHARE. THIEVES

• Law of Kama 6 years ago

Let no one be in haste, time will expose the truth

• Nationalist 6 years ago

All days are not equal

• barimaba 6 years ago

Please allow the law takes it course .So because V8 that is why she was delaying in declaring the results.

• Teye Kwesi 6 years ago

After reading the news on site, I could envisage a lot of fabrications in the allegations. God save Ghana from these acts.

• Noah Harrison 6 years ago

NDC and their propaganda n thievery.No wonder they were thrown out of power.

• Biological 6 years ago

Hmmm,am not a lawyer,but i can tell u dat u ve no case.

• Abokuma 6 years ago

To assume all the powers is not good for anybody. Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely. All those experiments have a bad ending. Rafael Correal

• kwaku anansi 6 years ago

3bob)ba...... swine!

• Wambo 6 years ago

So it now a crime to engage relatives in business dealings. Great.

• Kweku 6 years ago

Everything man can do, woman can do better.

• James Adams Tamale 6 years ago

THIS WOMAN SAYINGS I LOVE THIS AND THAT WHY MESS YOURSELF AGAIN WHY RECEIVE THIS CAR OR THAT TOO YOU LOVE IT.
    FROM THE DAY SHE WAS ENGAGED I SAID SHE WILL HAVE PROBLEMS THEY SHOULD HAVE APPOINTED SOMEONE WITHIN HOW CAN OUTSI ...

• Warren 6 years ago

Satan company, the devil is a liar, NPP you won't get no where with these lies. Evil sorcerers, u have a win but still not focussing on the job.

• 666 HEAL SATANIC 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• S. Ayaaba. 6 years ago

I declear Calmness in EC GHANA And in the life of Chairperson in Jesus name. Every evil plot against the Chair . and EC as a whole be consumed the fire of the Holy Spirit. Right now the Heavenly Host is in charge.So every evi ...

• Richyray 6 years ago

We are waiting to see if this substandard government will give a seconds consideration.

• Panache 6 years ago

If all these allegations are proven to be true they are very damning.

Kind of running a one-man show.

• MTCHEEEEWWWWW 6 years ago

Charlotte paaaaa, aaarrhhhhhhh.

• GIWA-TORONTO 6 years ago

But, try as she did for NDC, there was no win for them. JAIL JAIL JAIL!!!

• Abongo Boy 6 years ago

What a country - more media outlets than farmers

• npp nima 6 years ago

If that is the case, then the petitioner EC workers have also compromised their neutrality and must also be sacked. Their petition is clear about their being npp members. Foolish Boys

• Uncle Pee 6 years ago

I have never being a fun of Charlotte Osei, but as for this one she must be doing something right and has stepped on some toes. We must be curious to ask why she's being accused at a time that some of her deputies and finance ...

• JH New York. 6 years ago

Whether the allegations is the truth or incredible is not the point.I mean Ghana has come a long way to Continued with a one person Electoral- Commissioner who could easily be compromised."A Board of Elections" is the way for ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

If they have a case, they should petition CHRAJ.

• Obaa Yaa 6 years ago

Even akuffo addo, the man who murdered his former wife silently hasn't been impeached. Bob Marley president!

• yaw 6 years ago

I swear to God the day npp will come to opposition it will be better if they nd their support's leave Ghana or they will all die u better change ur ways

• Mate 6 years ago

Look at this sick thing call npp government, very ridiculous president we've, instead working you are witch hunting first.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

he has been murdering innocent people for rituals

• KUMA 6 years ago

No weapon formed against Charlotte Osei shall prosper

• Anthony Osuji 6 years ago

NPP INNATE HATRED AGAINST THE EC BOSS AT WORK.NPP IS MADE UP OF HARMFUL IDIOTS. LOOK AT THEM, A GROUP OF BANDITS

• observer 6 years ago

every nppian is hopeless and aimless,nation wreckers

• Kabum Komfrafa 6 years ago

No way anyone could make these charges up. The lady has been corrupt, arrogant and up to no good from day one.

ANY NDC APPOINTED PERSON, NOT GOOD

• save Ghana 6 years ago

Charlotte Osei is a stooge of de dead goat. see how she was quick to criticize voters from Ashanti region. how she easily said there were issues of over voting in Ashanti region

• Sapele 1 6 years ago

Why are some Africans so little thinkers. We the people are the ones who promote and encourage public officials to be corrupt therefore our sufferings. If an allegation of corruption has been brought against a public official ...

• T and T 6 years ago

"If cassava is not good, only fire can determine" Put her to the test, if she has done no wrong, no one can touch her. "Our eyes are red" because Ghana is failing due to corruption in high places.

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

Was the vehicle from the NDC party or from the government,you must know they are two different set up even though we understand it differently.Well how many Akufo addos has been handed positions in the government,there was no ...

• ama 6 years ago

Mhmmmm. Our problem is unemployment for the youth. Can that be tackled

• Dr fake 6 years ago

Hahahhaahhahaa give a rude woman money ,you will shock . lol

• CASTTHEFIRSTSTONE 6 years ago

This agenda will not work. NPP want control over the Chief Justice and the EC and this could be a recipe for chaos and civil unrest.
    Eii Daily Guide b)k)) di3

• Tekno 6 years ago

The colour and the curse!!!! If you can point out 3 Ghanaians I can trust, I will give you all my wages every month for life!!! Masa, fuck anyone in high office cos under all that big post is a common thief and they know that ...