You are here: HomeCountry2017 06 11Article 546866

‘Real killer’ of Major Maxwell Adam Mahama confesses

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Ibn Adam @ NPP FOUNDING MEMBER@YYZ 6 years ago

PULL THEIR FINGERS DURING INTERROGATIONS THEY SHALL CONFESS

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

LET THE LAW DEAL WITH HIM AND THOSE HE CAN IDENTIFY.

• Alakija Balogun Joshua 6 years ago

NDC AND THE ARMY SACRIFICED CAPT. MAHAMA AS A LAUNCH PAD TO CAUSE UNREST AND STAGE A COUP. BUT GEN. OBED AKWA WAS ABLE TO OUTPLAY THE SOLDIERS. HE ALSO ADVISED UNWILLING AKUFO ADDO TO DISMISS DCE, GIVE THE SACRIFICED CAPTAIN ...

• black lion 6 years ago

Your moda n fada.....will die de same,kwasiya

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Its only northerners who want criminal Mahama back and whatever trickery they use we will fulfill on our promise to bring war on him . Let him remember his nephew captain , another useless criminal who has been given a state ...

• THE WISE MAN IS BACK 6 years ago

Let see if he can order a firingsqurd for all this animals or not, that is what the law says when you kill you should die as well.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

You are swine to play politics with this issue. Kwasea like you was it Nana Addo who called Denkyiraa folk to go and kill Major Mahama gyimi keka. Sua Nyansa na wagyimi akye. Okay?

• Tuffact 6 years ago

Alakija, you very much sound like a wind-up merchant who is out to troll other users of this platform. You treat a tragedy with such flippant comment? Lord have mercy.
    However, if you are serious in your thinking, then Ghana ...

• Oman Ghana 6 years ago

tell the world why you think it was a coup plot?"

• me 6 years ago

Foolish fool making foolish comment

• Bongo 6 years ago

Nonsense man

• Papa G. 6 years ago

You are one of the people if given the least chance will create mayhem in this country. Do you have proof of these stupid allegations? The officer was at the wrong place at the wrong time. Period!!! Stop those stupid confusi ...

• VICENT JASIKAN 6 years ago

Mahama and his his Ndc Ministers, MP'S ,Duputies, Assembly men were sleeping with this Chinese woman with OKRO VIRGINA, IF not galamsey assignment will the Captain meet this mysterious death?

Hon JB'S killers mentioned names in your gov't, and you Mahama ,Kudalor, and the BNI diverted the story and joke about. This is from your family and see how you feel it.

Our God is able to carry Ghanaians through from the WILDERNESS of Mahama and his Ndc. About 63,000 and over get pay from YEA without working. Only Ndc theives want Mahama back, b'cos they hungary.

• Lynda 6 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash! I mean, VIPs use DHL to send in high end devices for fixing till date! U get what that means? . Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : ...

• Unity 6 years ago

SEE his hypocrite evil face. Only Primitive people from those areas will all collide together and kill someone as brutally as theses idiots did. They only killed the poor stranger because he's not one of them. When will they ...

• BB 6 years ago

Who is more primitive than u!,unity or what ever u called ur name.when u cant even differentiate pple from central region and ashanti.go back to sch and
    lean,i don't know why useless tribe like urs always envy ashanti....as ...

• Nana Esi 6 years ago

Going to Church has nothing to do with this because what Moslems do after praying 5 times a day and going to the mosque is worse. You even kill swearing on the name of Allah so be civil and objective.

• Tanimu 6 years ago

Nana Esi, what fallacy! How do you know unity is a Moslem and not a Shintoist, traditionalist, Buddhist, etc? Think right, as some of these parochial comments have the potency of causing needless harm.

• Tanimu 6 years ago

Unity is equally guilty of this parochialism.

• KD 6 years ago

This should serve as a warning to the rest of the soldiers who have nothing better to do but go around n beat civilians. They should watch their back. More attacks on them this year. The government should find a land for them ...

• Stupid KD 6 years ago

This thing should be tried again see how real actions would be like thanks to the military leadership next time they may not be able to control the soldiers and it would be something else

• DK 6 years ago

Indeed, let notice be served, there will be a different story to be told.

• Boakye 6 years ago

Useless kd. foooooooooooool

• j.j 6 years ago

that "animal "called kd who commented on this ill incident might be one of the suspects who killed major mahama Adams, and henceforth he must be traced nd call him to book of what he commented on this platform.

• QuoDjo 6 years ago

A Very Stupid Write - up. Fool!

• koffi parker 6 years ago

I wonder how should we consider ourselves civilized

• Just The Truth 6 years ago

KD you are useless stupid fool, no one earth is useless than you KD, you are a pig, most useless being on earth, they killed someone in a barbaric and animalistic way and you are there speaking as if you were born by a dog. ...

• Osono 6 years ago

Because of fools like you, the country shall recruit more soldiers. Continue fooling in your stupid village. We will come after you.

• oxy 1 6 years ago

ur are very stupid KD or what ever u call ur self..animal is better than u ..stupid fool that is what u are ....u should rather watch ur back stupid idiot.. ur mama no born u well..

• Guyguy 6 years ago

Foolman the soldiers you aa talking about don't they pay tax too because u can write you wake up and write anything you watch your back cos you will be the next to be beating foolman

• Guyguy 6 years ago

If u aa brave just post ur picture and de soldiers will cone and look for u and give u some nice beating foolman

• KKB 6 years ago

KD or what u call ur self u are useless to society and ur mum who gave birth to u if he was ur brother will u say this. A soldier will not slap u if u haven't done anything wrong u are a criminal stupid fool.

• De man 6 years ago

U re fool we will get u n kill u like a foul bcos u didn't get de chance to join

• Benjamin Garimantor 6 years ago

KD stop writing comments on this page becos ur too stupid and animalistic

• Papa G. 6 years ago

Dear KD, you sound as if you are a totally ignorant myopic fool. Do you know the work of the military in times of peace and in times of war? Please go back to kindergarten and start learning. Respect the military and others i ...

• Big Adolf 6 years ago

U are mad, I even suspect you one of the barbarians, murderous who took part in killing him, all your descendants will be murders stupid fool

• Salifu 6 years ago

U fool

• Jatoe 6 years ago

KD, I believed God has taken love out of your heart. When such a thing happened to man, he's not worth a human being. I pray God to help you.

• one love 6 years ago

KD you are a big fool. I don't blame you at all

• kennedy 6 years ago

soldiers shouldn't give up they should fight for their commander they should let this serve as a deterrent to ghanaians the offenders shouldn't be forgiven they should be jailed life or killed as they did to the late Maxwell ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

No, they are not waste to the society. You are waste to mankind & the nation.

• D DAY 6 years ago

AGREED, NEED TO REWRITE GHANA'S MILITARY DEFENCE POLICY AND PUBLISH TO STOP THE WILD CHASE AS PRIVATE GUARDS ETC.

• Djokoto 6 years ago

But who is this goddamned idiot?

• JM Joshua 6 years ago

We saw the video and the killing was collectively done and all participants must be dealt with. My instincts tells me that one of the suspects who died immediately after the incident could have been killed by the culprits for ...

• koffi parker 6 years ago

this young man is being set up, how could they conclude that it was his fatal blow that did the killing? the police is desperate, the confession was even made without a lair or a lawyer, this is the last time the young man wi ...

• attah maxwell 6 years ago

He deserve life in prison

• attah maxwell 6 years ago

They deserve life in prison

• Tetteh 6 years ago

they will soon ask us to put his photo on the cedi and change the black star on our flag to the photo of mahama then will change the name of flagsar house mahama house the name the univesty after him.then add his name to the ...

• AMB 6 years ago

There was a clear intent to kill otherwise he would have been sent to the Police Station after giving him a good if suspected to be a thief. The culprits including the Assembly man and DCE should dealt with. A torture for th ...

• Solomon Argentina. 6 years ago

I am very ashame of the parents who gave birth to this boy .so when you hear thief you have to kill him .i am not suprise these thing will go on because of so call justice for all.

• Boakye 6 years ago

Give these bastards a taste of their own medicine.

• Akos 6 years ago

The most horrendous ugly face that only a mother could love.

• priester 6 years ago

People of denkyira should pray 24hours to God for forgiveness if not there is big curse

• Kofi K 6 years ago

Imagine if Major Mahama had been lynched in Ashanti or Eastern region. Hmmmmmm!

• Boat 6 years ago

Very true. If this happened in the Ashanti or Eastern region, it would have been something else. Those found guilty must be dealt with

• cop 6 years ago

Kd is not normal let us sent him to hospital

• Kwaku A. Danso 6 years ago

To be classified as a nation, laws must work! - Laws for all crimes and violation of rules! And this goes to our traditions as well as modern system we call government.

Unless our national leaders start enforcing laws, ...

• Joe 6 years ago

What charge are they given to the military men who went to the village to terrorised the men?

• Frank 6 years ago

This case ought to be investigated well,to me it's deliberate plot between those village champions and some top military officers to eliminate Major Maxwell Adam Mahama from the service.infact they are just jealous of him be ...

• Abdulai Mahamaduv 6 years ago

For me, I have arest my case.Whether Maxwell was invited to a meeting with the intention of lynching him ,or whether Maxwell lynched whilst jogging,in either the law does not permit lynching.That also goes to support my initi ...

• Maxwel Mahama 6 years ago

It is so funny how we talking about Justice for Mahama. The justice would just be to jail them forever and be using the tax payers money to feed them again which to me is nonsense. Until who kills intentionally is killed, we ...

• yaw 6 years ago

Ghanaians should be very careful.bcuz i dnt think all the people that comment to support evil on social media are all ghanians ,they are criminals trying to provoke ghanians to react, so that they will take the advantage to a ...

• Ben Kofi 6 years ago

Publish d names of all those who are still hiding so that d General public can assist.Get d info from those who ve confirmed their physical presence. Bravo Police.

• Kingsford 6 years ago

THOUGH MAJ. MAHAMA'S DEAD IS HEARTLY PAINFUL TO ALL GHANAIANS "BUT" GOV'T MUST WARN SOLDIERS TO STOP BEATING AND KILLING INNOCENT CITIZENS. THIER DEATH ALSO PAINFUL TO THIER FAMILIES.HERE IS NOT ISREAL, ONE DIE, REVENGE LED T ...

• marley 6 years ago

Pull the trigger confession or no confession we 've all watched the footage

• Osei begro 6 years ago

Your Brian will never grow up,you will remain a fool forever as you are but your body will grow till you die.Stop writing nonsense with your foolishnes.

• Edward 6 years ago

Think b4 u make comment about something. Will u make dis rubish statements about the late Major Maxwell Adam Mahama if he was ur bro or family member

• Alhaji Yussif 6 years ago

I think that those suggesting that bystanders in the video who couldn't stop the mob attack as well as those who only pulled their mobile phones to video the action must be charged,must rethink again,so if a mod is charge at ...

• Apulugu. 6 years ago

What role did his father Capt. Dennis Mahama play in the killing fields of the AFRC regime? Was Capt Dennis Mahama the commander of rhe firing squads that sent Amedume, Utuka and others to their death? Was he the henchman of ...

• Aisha 6 years ago

If these things are true, can Capt Dennis Mahama feel the pain the children and relatives of the murdered senior army officers and other Ghanaians brutalized felt in 1979?

• TAMBRO 6 years ago

I WONDER WHY AND HOW CAME SUCH A HIGH LEVEL OFFICER WENT OUT ALONE. NO MATTER WHERE HE WAS GOING WITHOUT BEEN ACCOMPANIED BY AN NCO. OR ANY GUARD.I AM YET TO HEAR AN ANSWER TO THIS QUESTION ALL THIS TIME.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

THERE WAS NO REAL KILLER OF MAJOR ADAM MAHAMA, THERE WERE ONLY KILLERS! STOP YOUR DIRTY WORK , WE KNOW WERE YOU WERE GOING, IS ONE MAN A LYNCH CROWD? YOU ARE SHAMELESS IN YOUR BAD WORKS , YOU CAN TAKE MONEY TO DISTORT ANYTHIN ...

• DD 6 years ago

Locking a convicted person in prison alone does not deter people from committing crime. Parliament should enact laws for convicted prisoners to be canned every morning for the first half of their term. With this people will b ...

• papa 6 years ago

Lovely. Caned every morning. That's certainly a great great suggestion. The number is lashes every morning should be 35. I like the suggestion.

• Abe X 6 years ago

Your suggestion makes sense.With no better deterrent measures for law breakers, there'll always be lawlessness.Perpetual canning and the likes are fitting for those savage culprits.

• marcusgyamerah1212@gmail.com 6 years ago

If u have addmited den prepare 4 life in prison

• emmanuel adams 6 years ago

kill him like the way their maxwell

• Abdul 6 years ago

pls we need strong institutions order than strong personalities to go boot in boot with the law

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a ...

• Naa 6 years ago

KD God have mercy on you 'may your death be worse than Major Mahama

• Papa G. 6 years ago

Within some couple of days many of those who murdered this unfortunate military officer have been arrested and sent to court to be charged. A very good job by the Ghana police and intelligent agencies. What about those who at ...

• kudus inside sunyani 6 years ago

de good lord will never forgive all those involved n de law must surely deal with dem. Dis guy who hit him with a cement block has been arrested hmm......?

• Ray Cassablanca 6 years ago

Those who sanctimoniously oppose the death sentence must now reconsider their stance and think beyond the box

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

WE WILL NOT ALLOW YOU TO PALY YOUR CORRUPT MUSIC FOR US WE KNOW WHERE YOU ARE GOING! MAJOR MAHAMA WAS LYNCHED , SO DO NOT START SRTORIES ABOUT ANY REAL KILLER! YOU ARE DESPICABLE TO SAY THE LEAST AND GOD WILL CHASE YOU FOR T ...

• Unity 6 years ago

Only Primitive people from those areas will all collide together and kill someone as brutally as theses idiots did. They only killed the poor stranger because he's not one of them. When will they learn to welcome people who'r ...

• Freedom 6 years ago

LOOK WHO'S TALKING. YOU IDIOT WHO STRAPS BOMBS ON LITTLE CHILDREN TO KILL. YOUR MOTHER.

• Nina 6 years ago

You will never walk free in yourself again. You will be forever be haunted by this death.

• Nina 6 years ago

You decided to use concrete block to kill him dead. Well done.

• AMEYAW 6 years ago

BELOVED, WE ARE ALL SAYING WHAT WE HAVE IN MIND, BUT NO ONE IS GOING TO THE FOUNDATIONS TO BRING THE REAL TRUTH OUT! ´´ WAS THE LAWS IN GHANA CONCERNING THEIVES AT WORK????``MANY HAVE GONE THROUGH THESE BEATING TO DEATH WHE ...

• Dee 6 years ago

Mr KD or whatever you call urself, don't hide behind ghanaweb and pass silly comments, come out and face us as a real man and see where ur sorry ass will lead u, idiot.

• Albertowusuansah 6 years ago

The tragedy in this case is hear say.The woman who reported seeing a gun on Mr Manama should and carefully interrogated to why she made that assumption that Mr Manama was a thief.No question asked and hear say is a wrong assu ...

• Nun 6 years ago

e are all angry and appalled by Major Mahama's murder and indeed, all illegal murders. It will happen again if we, as a society, do not use peaceful means of resolving conflicts and resort to violence. Those politicians who h ...

• Goodday 6 years ago

We are one nation with one people and one destiny. Insults against different trubes is not the answer. We should collectively fight evil that is reducing our life span: galamsey, corruption, selfishness, lawlessness, cha ...

• Pee 6 years ago

Still running around the same old story...this man has already been arrested so why this unnecessary headline??

• Derrick Asomontsi 6 years ago

How could they mistake him for a robber at day time, they planned it, this was no mistake, they killed and defensless man and destroyed his family what kind of Ghanaian citizens will do that? All because of Galamsey. If it we ...

• mosco 6 years ago

ur a stupid fool OK fire burn ur family

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in thei ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Stupid KD, you are nothing mor than an APE. The good Lord will punish you for this useless and heartless comment.

• Abdulai Mahamaduv 6 years ago

Please Ghanaweb.com should not be lazy serving us news items with videos as it helps us understand the news better.

• Alfred 6 years ago

I wish am given the chance to inflict pain and agony into this man.Oh God, have mercy on us.May the good lord rest major in heaven.

• USA NANA 6 years ago

Whether he was going on jogging or buying snails or whatever,it is an eye saw in the footage and this does not need any approval from the AG before sentencing.If there was no any evidence that is when they the AG will play fo ...

• Omane 6 years ago

may the good God grant him the beautiful home(heaven).

• Kobinadu 6 years ago

If convicted of murder let the military seek the death penalty in accordance with natural justice. If you do not respect the life of an innocent man your guilty life should not be respected. And please let no Amnesty Internat ...

• PREMPEH YAW JAMES 6 years ago

What do you mean by "Real Killer" here?. It was mob or communal action that led to the death of the soldier and not a particular person. This man is one of the participants of the action. Does it mean the rest should be freed ...

• kwaku king 6 years ago

thanks bro,this is the begining of fulging the case.What do you mean by "Real Killer" here?. this is not a one man`s deal is a multi deal.dont worry bro ,let them do what ever,i can asure you God the Amighty has interest in t ...

• Tetteh 6 years ago

they will soon ask us to put his photo on the cedi and change the black star to the photo of mahama then will as to name the flagsar house mahama house the name the univesty after him.then add his name to the national anthem ...

• JN 6 years ago

This so called KD is one of the useless illiterate who walk around joblessly instigating mob attack on innocent people

• truth 6 years ago

so what then is going on with the assembly man ...please update us we really want to

• post 6 years ago

a tink dat Sam block should bi used gon him n sii hw painful it is

• king promo 6 years ago

hi. king solomon song called (CONGO RIVER) is played all over the world listen get a copy now, and enjoy for ever,

• JIM 6 years ago

IS NOT ONE PERSON, WE SAW THE VIDEO THEY ARE MANY ALL THOSE CAPTURED BY THE VIDEO ARE AMONG. THEY ARE ALL REAL KILLERS, THOSE CAPTURED BY THE VIDEO, EQUAL RIGHTS THE MUST SHARE THE SAME SENTENCE. NO REAL KILLER THEY ARE ALL ...

• JIM 6 years ago

ALL THOSE IN THE VIDEO ARE REAL KILLERS DON'T BEND THE IRON. YOU KNOW WE KNOW. THE ONE YOU SAY REAL KILLER, 10 PEOPLE OF HIS TYPE CAN NOT KILL MAJOR MAHAMA GO STRAIGHT DON'T BEND. WE HAVE SEEN THE VIDEO DON'T SHOW A MAD MAN ...

• Wandi 6 years ago

We shall continue to remember Danyira-oboase for their evil deeds

• Musa sheriff 6 years ago

The murderer of mahama should not be killed yet

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers 6 years ago

JINNI You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regr ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers 6 years ago

JINNI 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today th ...

• Oscar 6 years ago

The law must work on this people to serve as deterrent to others.

• Samuel Z 6 years ago

Real mahama killers.That Ghana press for u.Istead of them educating Akan youth to kwow any one joking by is not athieve they rather find their way in to do their thing,taking bribe to write and air nonsence.Bro max Rex in pe ...

• peona pius 6 years ago

is only God who know why all this happened. may God welcome maxwell mahamah joyfulness.