You are here: HomeCountry2017 06 10Article 546570

Akufo-Addo must sign death sentence of Major Mahama’s killers - Ransford Gyampo

Read Comments Comments (170)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Think we are in the jungle? Others have people lynched. Stop your stupidity and let the law work.

• Nii Teiko 6 years ago

For real, I thought this much taunted Gyampo was a smart person. Petty thieves are are lunched and burnt on our streets everyday, yet thieving is on the increase in our settings. So what make this buffoon think lynching Maham ...

• Ama Benyiwah Doe 6 years ago

Good professors don't have so much time to waste. The University that employs you is not on Africa's Top Ten List.

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Its only northerners who want criminal Mahama back and whatever trickery they use we will fulfill on our promise to bring war on him . Let him remember his nephew captain , another useless criminal who has been given a state ...

• NDC MEMBER 6 years ago

this is a moving story, in Ghana accused is innocent until proven guilty, so what are the presumption judgement by a lecture, leave it for the court to decide.

• dak 6 years ago

what is the position of the university you attend or completed? fool.university has a reasonable ranking

• London 6 years ago

Akadu, do not forget that Ghana is still a dev country. Legon is no Oxford, always remember this ignorance.

• fiifi 6 years ago

idiot jungle man.kwaseato.

• VICENT JASIKAN 6 years ago

Hon J B was killed and no lecturer forced Mahama to sign death sentences against Sexy Don Don. Even the names he mentioned, IGP Kudalor and BNI diverted it.

• enoch Agezo 6 years ago

If u guys cared about J.B u People will have make sure that useless jobless foolish boy Ghanaian keep on hyping Sexy Don Don will have been killed by now, some Ghanaian are just joke in the country . bounce of Jokes ...

So community police r the reason of all this mob injustice , because just arrest a criminal today u will see him the next day on the street they know those thief's very well, the Police must do they job well not just put on t ...

• gretchy 6 years ago

well spoken Frank.K,every person that was involved has to pay for what happened.this is the 21st century so yes let the law decide.when ur in a unruly group everyone get;s excited RIP Major Mahama

• E,A Larbi-Teshie, Accra 6 years ago

Akufo Addo should sign death warrant so that you and your NDC can accuse him of being a violent and wicked person? Nana they say no president of Ghana has ever signed the death warrant so you too do not sign.

You see why Ghana will remain in the 3world country... What law r u guys talking about , so upon all the videos, and evidence what law again r u waiting for ... Law from Jesus ... Ha ha ha ha fools

Another John those people dont know what is law n they are already guilty of the crime so what law r u fools talking about , U call this country a 21st century country Shame on u watch ur life n see if this country is a 21st ...

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole today at an affordable price...www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Lynda 6 years ago

*Don't waste June.It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash!. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " ! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon ...

• Aghahuwa gushegu 6 years ago

plz be calm

• George 6 years ago

Ghana is doomed. a professor thinking like this? How much more the villagers. I think Gyampo just justified the actions of the Denkyira Boase people. Anyway h did not teach his student well. I learn soldiers on mission should ...

What do u mean by Ghana is Doomed it will be Doomed if those fools r not killed , soon it will be ur self or your kids so be a fool. This useless Dogs must be killed we as Ghanains need to learn from this. Even God on Heaven ...

• Asem 6 years ago

Only a fool will not see we are now in the jungle. yes we are otherwise Major Mahama wouldn't have died that way. Maybe you have relatives involved in that murder. check it?

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Thank you Frank, and these are the People monopolizing our airwaves with their stupid views.

The people arrested have not been tried yet and this idiot of a lecturer is calling for their death sentence warrants to be signe ...

You see how foolish u r, u sit here and write like goat , with all those video and evidence what trie again ... To be frank with u I never knew foolish people like u r on here, I pray u die the same death or any member in ur ...

• MANOEUVRE from KETA-V/R 6 years ago

THE STATUE OF CAPTAIN MAHAMA SHOULD BE RAISED HIGH IN DENKYIRA OBUASI, NOT IN ACCRA.WITH ALL THAT LED TO HIS DEATH BOLDLY WRITTEN ON BILBOARD. IF THE STATUE BREAKS DOWN, THE ELDERS OF THAT TOWN SHOULD BE HELD RESPONSBLE.
    T ...

• Benito.y 6 years ago

Apuuutoorrr,a professor spewed this garbage??? What about those JJ killed,others beaten ,is the color of their blood blue????

J.J killed those people and beat some because they were not smart just like u ... You chop sef ... Fool.

• alex 6 years ago

stupid fool you are there insulting a whole prof as if u v a phd kwasiasem

I wish and pray you die the same death for the law to work for u ok foolish senseless Frank ...

Useless name why u no go talk like a fool .. Frank Agyena karikari foolish name ..

• Nii Teiko 6 years ago

Lynching started from the Army Barracks. Judges were killed in similar fashion and the perpetrators are walking free today. The killing of the Major was more or less a mob action. Most of the people involve did not plan his d ...

• bojoo 6 years ago

May be you don't understand English. The Prof Says that if the court rules that the convicts be executed, why not. He asserted a rule of law. Democracy has ruined ethical and morale standards in Ghana.

• Akwasi 6 years ago

The prof. Should have known better that these days there is no death sentence

• Paul 6 years ago

You are wrong, the death sentence is still in our statutes book. Just that Presidents haven't been courageous enough to sign the death warrant. Considering what has happened over the years, the history of those who lynched th ...

• buju 6 years ago

Herh! Akwasi, who says there's no longer death sentence in Ghana? Read wide, abreast yourself with the laws of the land. Death sentence is still in existence, only that the presidents who are supposed to give assent for same ...

• Maame Abenah 6 years ago

Major Maxwell Adam Mahama's death is sad and bad,but killing more people is not the answer. Some 51 people have been arrested and killing them will not bring the Major back. Even if the Major Maxwell Mahama had survived,like ...

• Daavi 6 years ago

IF YOU PUT A GUN ON YOU IN A KUMASI SUBURB AS A STRANGER YOU COULD BE LYNCHED SORRY TO SAY MAJOR MAHAMA WAS A GHANAIAN LIKE ALL OF US.

• Yaw 6 years ago

There is nothing like two wrongs here. Wrong is wrong this people committed the most heinous crime to an innocent person which is unacceptable and unforgivable and they must face the full rigors of the law. If the court find ...

• Mr mind your business 6 years ago

Why do u say this guy is innocent. How do u know this guy. U only hear what the people and media are saying. My friend there should be a reason of his death. Its bad to say this but let me tell u something people should quest ...

• Gasaz 6 years ago

Silly, where is your evidence, wait till they expose your wife's pussy naked and lynch her to death and see the feeling fee

• Abu Hamza, former Palästinian 6 years ago

The real killers are the assholes who sent him there to guide illegal Galamsay mining. Dirty pigs.

• Kwaku Mensah 6 years ago

No common sense professor, is Mahama the only person ever to be murdered in Ghana? What about killers of police officers, killers of other people not perceived to be VIPs?. Many people who died in the hands of soldiers were ...

• Nana Asare 6 years ago

Right on point, bro.

• BECCA 6 years ago

read the article to understand it meaning! the professor is saying that to put full stop to others mob killings, something must be done ! this would stop people from killing !

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

Shouldn't the accused at least be tried and convicted first before we talk about the president signing the death penalty? Why the rush to put people to death? This makes Ransford Gyampo just as bloodthirsty as the alleged kil ...

• Man 6 years ago

Idiot, read the story again, in case you don't understand after second and third reading, ask me to explain to you.

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

Even you, an imbecile, think you undèrstand what the post says. Fool.

• Man 6 years ago

You still don't understand? Read again.

• Gasaz 6 years ago

Even you fool and bastard could have the nerves to open your smlling mouth and stupid to misconstrue what Prof said.

• Jakes 6 years ago

Think before you speak, NDC man there's no need to fight over spilt milk let us think about how those injustices will not happen to anybody again. Think better than this.

• Mike 6 years ago

Oh Prof. Do you think killing the killers of Maxwell will end mob justice ,a big no ,we need to reform our justice institutions ,and reform means how quickly and efficient our police and court dispense cases

• bt 6 years ago

true,in most countries even most states in the us,they would have had to face hanging or lethal injection.

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

WIRE TRANSFER.
    NO LOGIN. JUST NORMAL BANK DETAILS TO RECEIVE MONEY.
    EUROPEAN ACCOUNTS

(1) DB LONDON

(2) BNP PARIBAS SINGAPORE

(3) BNP PARIBAS FRANCE

(4) BNP PARIBAS GERMANY

(5) STANDARD BANK SWITZERLAND

• Vulu 6 years ago

419 advert. Brazen criminal

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

The fualt of the Aermy soilder in one way other for going a trogting with the gun! then he is going for wait and since we have being hearing to hear that about 20 kilometers jogging from where his camp is to the town dose n ...

• Agyaaku 6 years ago

The soldiers who lynched people innocently are still alive. Let's start with their trials and executions before we come to the civilians who lynched Maj. Mahama. It's not late, we can identify these soldiers. At least their c ...

• DEBRAH. USA. 6 years ago

I DO SUPPORT THE PROF. THOSE GUYS SHOULD BE EXECUTED AND ALL BURRIED IN A MASS GRAVE. THERE IS NO NEED TO KEEP THEM AND WASTE THE TAX PAYERS MONEY TO FEED THEM.

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

This so called professor sucks. He is a total disgrace to the university of Ghana. Is he really a professor? The university of Ghana should as a matter of urgency review the mental health of all its professors .

• Jeans 6 years ago

What is jungle about this...the best gift the Prez will give Ghanaians is to sign the death warrant of these barbarians to serve as a deterent. May God bless him if he does

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Mister what difference would that be bring back your loss things happens for a reason President Akufo Addo can't do anything expect Parliament who can act on your request i taught what ever your nam ...

• Koo 6 years ago

So called prof,why do you make yourself available for people to insult,?death sentence you mean ? Hahaha to forgive is a Devine ok.lets all leave everything to God.

• Salami Raimi 6 years ago

Prof. this one seems to me an overkill. Can you remember the last time a murderer was executed in Ghana ? Or are you suggesting that we make the present case an exception ?
    Please, don't create problems for the president ! W ...

• don diggy 6 years ago

Yaw Gyampo who do you think you are are you the only Lecturer in legon stop that nonsense two wrong doesn't make write

• agyapee 147 6 years ago

hahahaa, l can't stop laughing. a professor without philosophical thinking. prof next time lecture on selective justice. lynching people do not happen in Accra under your noses? God is speaking to the nation and we better li ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 6 years ago

"God is speaking to the nation and we better listen."

I like that!

Ken

• save Ghana 6 years ago

I am beginning to question the sanity in thoughts of this Gyampo man. honestly it doesn't sink fr me. knee jerk reactions and unnecessary spontaneity in issues. poor NDC man

• GPS 6 years ago

this is not the first time. it happens every day in Ghana. It has become our culture. Africans are not civilized people. the same barbaric happened in kumasi last week. Africans behave like animals these people need educatio ...

• Collins 6 years ago

He is crazy and stupid

• Hawa 6 years ago

Collins the armed robber, o course you disagree.

• Sid usa 6 years ago

Proff can u identify the killer in the mop lynching?how many of the so called revolutionalist cadres were sentenced?n who started all this ?

• GPS 6 years ago

Africa professors don't have basic knowledge they can't think straight forward that is why Africa is going down full of junk people ruling Africa . the can't find solutions to problems

• Agyaadu 6 years ago

Go and sign not Akufo Addo

• akwesi diasempa 6 years ago

who is this gyampo fool where is he from ? somebody shld tell him to go and hideux fool.

• Nyebro 6 years ago

You guys should stop attacking Prof Gyampo. I am sure if most of you were relatives of Major Mahama, you would not condemn the professor....

• OFORI-SUNSET 6 years ago

What a useless person calling for death sentence, what of the innocent one the solider killed during J.J Rawlings 19 years rule. It is sad the way he died but there is no need for death sentence

• BOSS O 6 years ago

first what was he doing there? If it was an official assignment did the army do any risk assessment? If so why did he go out for so called joking without his sidekick as demanded by the armys own regulations in such matters? ...

• Yaw Berko 6 years ago

Prof. Gyampo did you attend school in any civilised country apart from Ghana? Or are you one of those idiots trained in the former Eastern Europe who were trained how to unleash violence? For your information, these people ha ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Radford gyampo, you are right period!

• Ken 6 years ago

Great one

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers 6 years ago

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• Berima Osei 6 years ago

Is this Gyampo insane??. Or are you on narcotics like Rawlings used to do?. Ghanaians have gone beyond such uncivilised mental disorder June 4th and PNDC thought US. Get lost with your lunatic mentality.

• Nana Asare 6 years ago

This is def not the way it should go, my good lecturer. We are not being governed by *The Law of Moses*.

• Marcus 6 years ago

A lecture indeed ,why we should not go to listening the DCE interview well find the true behand dis issue before we will jump in to death sentence? Ghana;;;

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

DEAR PROF, YOUR TWO PROPOSITIONS ARE ALL BOGUS. IS THAT WHAT YOU ARE TEACHING AT THE UNIVERSITY? YOU SHOULD KNOW BETTER, SORRY!

• chigri 6 years ago

Allow the president to decide and do not dictate.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

We can never never get perfect justice for Maxwell at all.For me death penalty is not the way to go,and I am sure that all these comments are as a result of the pain we all went through.We should allow God to seek justice for ...

• Kodi Ab3 6 years ago

It appears the death of the Mahama guy "make he touch.small bi some way". His pronouncement since then doesn't sound normal to me. Even in his own backyard at Legon, people have been lynched sometimes after being accused as t ...

• the Youngest Oldman 6 years ago

Prof is been driven by emotions. After a careful look at the whole situation, he will surely change his stand

• BOUYE 6 years ago

Upon reading the commentaries I realise that many turn to disagree with the good professor, but failed to profess alternative solutions that could end the canker.
    Most are arguing that many a Ghanaian have been lynched on da ...

• Paul 6 years ago

Very right, you just said my thoughts, Sir.

• Porter ( SWEDEN) 6 years ago

A professor can't talk like this .
    Do you think we are in California (USA) .. masa let the law take its place .
    We have life in prison also , that's serves as huge punishment in ones entire life and family ..
    killing the ...

• Hawa 6 years ago

Exactly my thought.

• JIM 6 years ago

GYAMPO ,YOU ARE REASONABLE LECTURER MAHAMA'S STATUE MUST BE PUT IN DENKYIRA OBUASI AS YOU SAID HE WAS PROTECTING THEIR LAND FOR FUTURE GENERATIONS, BECAUSE OF THAT HE WAS BEATEN TO DEATH. THE COMING GENERATION WILL RESPECT TH ...

• Blackman 6 years ago

look at this man, very stupid

So this man too is in our system making laws?
    No wonder instead justice never stop in our country

• James 6 years ago

Some of u just comment and condemned people for lack of understanding what they say.
    Most of u should learn to read properly and understand what is being said before talking, the prof said (should the court rule in that rega ...

• JIM 6 years ago

MOST GHANAIAN YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND ENGLISH. PORTER SWEDEN, DID YOU GO TO SCHOOL?????????? LECTURE GYAMPO SAID , AKUFO ADDO MUST SIGN DEATH SENTENCE IF THE COURT OF LAW ................... PORTER SWEDEN HOW DO YOU UNDERSTAND T ...

• kofi 6 years ago

What a foolish and barbaric comment coming from someone who claimed to have impacted knowledge into me. In fact you do not make sense to me when ever you make pronouncement in a public discourse. Your support for NDC has fail ...

• Francis hamburg 6 years ago

Gyampo you a fool by that suggestion period.I hate people who think like animals in a modern society.

• Data man 6 years ago

Where were you when jB was killed till now we couldn't prosecute them stop that loose talk and talk sense all this people are called lecturers. Do you know innocent people Armey killed in Ghana. AboA goat

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have ...

• Oboy 6 years ago

You mad paaa what are those poor men and women the police killed the with no reason

• Aghahuwa gushegu 6 years ago

sign death sentence is part of our constitution in the country. how ever if President do that opposition will use it as campaign against him.best thing is to put them in life in prison

• Kojo 6 years ago

Ghanaians are very emotional and this prof is no exception. His call for the death penalty indicates that at the basic level he is just as violent as the perpetrators of this heinous crime. Captain Mahama's death was tragic b ...

• adomakoh froboo 6 years ago

Ur a very stupid professor. A disgrace to our profession. Many people were publicly executed by Raelings/ Tshikata rule, did it up. In fact we are reading the fruits of that unmitigated violence. Idiot.

• Manuel Agbasah 6 years ago

Gyampos suggestion that the president should sign the death sentence of the killers of the departed Major Maxwell Mahama is an expression of opinion.With all due respect,those of us resorting to insults to condemn his opinion ...

• Kk 6 years ago

Stupid man gyampo

• kojo 6 years ago

This guy to me is not a real professor. His views are weird

• Brebo 6 years ago

Prof your assertion is very poor. How can a whole nation kill more than 20 people because they killed a soldier. We need justice that's all not execution

• good man 6 years ago

The one soldier is important then this useless villagers even u

• n d c man 6 years ago

Foolish man

• Ghana ni ba 6 years ago

This man is thinking like an old school man.. we live in the 21st century ok.. so no death sentence buy life imprisonment will be an ideal ok. Think like a modernised person.

• good man 6 years ago

U are right

• Yaw Preko 6 years ago

Only stupid people like you will make that comment.Do you know how many people has been lunched by the Amy and they are walking freely.
    Aboa!!

• Donald Duck 6 years ago

Gyampoh if they sentence them to death stand for Presidential election with a promise to sign their death warrant. And see if Ghanaians will vote. You can only sign what you believe in not because Ransford Gyampoh says so as ...

• NOLLE PROSEQUI 6 years ago

Execution is not the best,Execution is not best,Execution is not the best, what about the lactating mothers are they going be killed and leave the child orphan.

• Chapter 4 6 years ago

This is too emotional pls prof know that two mistake does not make one correct.
    Killing the victims will not bring our soldier back so let the law work and God will be in charge

• Justice 6 years ago

Assemblyman particularly must be executed

• God have mercy 6 years ago

This story is a warning to the world Christians especially Ghanaians to imagine how Jesus was lynched and crucified yet some of us still show hypocrisy...It was sad the Soldier died this way but taking the lives of others wou ...

• Durable 6 years ago

let's allow major to rest in God's Kingdom'.we all fell the bitterness and painful killing of the late major.

• Peter 6 years ago

I may prefer them to be punished but not death sentence because they may end up killing innocent people.People should leave Nana to govern the country

• Peter 6 years ago

Again killing them is not punishment.Mankind should learn that

• Gladys Knutsford University Accra 6 years ago

I agree with lecturer Ransford Gyampo,president Akufo Addo must sign death sentence of Major Maxwell Mahama's killers.This action by the president will teach alot of Ghanaians' a lesson,we are human beings we are not animals, ...

• NDC MEMBER 6 years ago

Are they guilty yet, are you the prosecutor or the judge in this case. wait for the true to unfold and you will open your stinking mouth for flies to rest and feed themselves. Nana is not a killer to sign anything. Leave i ...

• mayoka 6 years ago

Unwise prof. Two wrongs does not make one right. These denkyera ppl need deliverance after which their thinking faculties shd be redirected. then the jungle premitive lifestyle will not recur again

• inercycl 6 years ago

I wonder where this guy got his degree from.The university should throw him out.Several of these thugs have been arrested.A report indicated one of them has been executed by the military who later went there.In this charged, ...

• Abusa 6 years ago

Educated people should not speak rubbish. If that be the case, then Rawlings should not be walking around this earth. The law of the land should take its course.

• OPNINPA 6 years ago

HIS THIE PROFESSOR TRIED AND FOUND THE SUSPECTS GUILTY ALREADY? THE DEFENDANTS WILL NOT HAVE A FAIR TRIAL IN THE FRENZIED ATMOAPHERE IN GHANA. TRIAL MUST BE POSTPONED FOR A YEAR OR MORE FOR TO BRING THEM TO TRIAL OTHERWISE TH ...

• gh people 6 years ago

SHAME \TO THOSE BEAST,degenerate and stark lunatics and EVIL PEOPLE WHO KILLED innocent CAPTAIN MAXWELL MAHAMA, attention, those beast who killed the innocent major maxwel mahama must be sentence life in prison by hanging, al ...

• James Appleton 6 years ago

That's irresponsible of you Mr professor. In as much this killing of the officer was abhorrent, which has been widely condemned, what you are suggesting is not what Ghanaians want. Besides this administration doesn't need thi ...

• P.O. Addai 6 years ago

Don't be in a hurry to crucify because we are all killers in one way or another.

• Agyapaye 6 years ago

No wonder ur dad was a pndc buffoon. Why don't you go and sign for him? Idiot!! Is mahama better than other service personnel killed on duty? Stop this nonsense! He was guarding family business; unless you tell us who the own ...

• K. O. T. 6 years ago

Prof after all your braggings at lectures, knowing everywhere on the planet, castigating other Profs as shallow minded, degrading politicians in class, how can you suggest this rubbish. Done with GIMPA though.

• NYAME BA LEE 6 years ago

JUST LOOK AT UR FACE.A WHOLE PROFESSOR SAYING DIS.U A DISGRACE TO DE WHOLE NATION GHANA.GYEMII,WHAT'S DE MEANING AND DE USE OF UR EDUCATION, SIAA.GYEMII GYEMII.

• Sam 6 years ago

Seriously what were u thinking.?were thinking with your balls?we are sad and angry but we not in afganistan.let the law take its curse.

• K kojoaa 6 years ago

Aaaaahhhh Prof what are you talking about....be honest to yourself will you av recommended such action if they were your relatives?Max is gone n we don't want to spill any blood again....He was your student but some of us he ...

• MANOEUVRE from KETA-V/R 6 years ago

CAPTAIN MAHAMA'S STATUE MUST BE RAISED IN THAT TOWN ONLY n NOT ACCRA. IF THE STATUE BRAKES DOWN OR VANISHES, THE ELDERS OF THAT TOWN MUST BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THAT. Mr. Gyampo has said his feelings and you critisized him, you s ...

• Asona 6 years ago

You lot are the same group callingfor the abolition of death sentence. Why do you call for it in this instance. Just to have the opportunity to tag the President. Is he not the same person who discounted Akufo Addo win by UG ...

• Isaac Adika 6 years ago

Why this, Ghanaians take the laws in their own hand. It is true we clear the town and build a military academy to be named before the major.

• Stephen 6 years ago

Is this the views and opinion of a Prof? God am shocked ,ashamed and embarrased.God help Ghana.

• Me 6 years ago

Tell this to George Bush!

• Isaac Adika 6 years ago

NO KILL! Mr. Man

• Mr mind your business 6 years ago

Look at this idiot. Because of one person 51 people should die. If it happened for Akuffo addo to sign death sentence then all the people who have been killed by police and heads of state should face such sentence. Sorry l be ...

• Jimmy 6 years ago

We don't have a death. Sentence law in Ghana please read before you make suggestions

• Mohammed Abdulai (USA) 6 years ago

Ghanaians are pathetic, that is all I will say.When people subject a fellow human being to that kind of torture, the only punishment they deserve is the death penalty, it's happening here in America let alone a third world co ...

• C.Stephen Sackey 6 years ago

What a major in contemporary African scholarship- " European Studies "

Look I deplored the taking of the life of this i young man- innocent or not. The rule of law undergirds all of civil societies, and Africa is no differ ...

• Ad 6 years ago

Solution not killing.Say,there should be an emergency number to call police be not killing.

• a v- mate 6 years ago

Let me say from the outset that i support execution of the perpetrators, n that it is nothing strange. They that committed this murder deserve no better than they metted out to our compatriot n Hero el Capitano Mahama aka el ...

• Name dodo 6 years ago

Too much Christians in Ghana and the same people are wicked

• Hardymoore 6 years ago

I think the culprits must be given life sentences for their heinous crime. The Government must move swiftly to ban all surface mining in Ghana(legal and illogical) and the come wilh better and stricter way of issuing licenses ...

• VOICE 6 years ago

ANY PUBLIC ORGANIZATION.
    THOSE WHO MURDERED GHANAIANS IN OPEN FIRING SQUARD WERE ARMY.IF YOU ARE GOING TO KILLED THESE CRIMINALS JJ IS #1.YOU FOOL SIGN JJ DEATH WARRENT FIRST.LET US PUT ALL FACTS ON THE TABLE WHY NANA MUST ...

• Ray Cassablanca 6 years ago

Those who sanctimoniously oppose the death sentence must now begin to think outside the box

• Ray Cassablanca 6 years ago

Prof, you're perfectly right. Those who disagree with you here are mere riffrafs and blind political bigots

• Paul 6 years ago

Dis is stupidity. Sentence over 50 people because of one person.

• Libilibilabalaba 6 years ago

Why don't you go sign it yourself

• TD 6 years ago

Snr I beg your pardon! Your suggestion will be a disgrace to the great Amanfoos where you had your childhood education!

Even Rawlings and co are walking and eating! How many did Rawlings and his corrupt regime brutally kil ...

• SHAMO 6 years ago

NO DEATH SENTENCE, THAT IS CALLED NEIGHBOURHOOD WATCH, THIS MUST BE AN EXAMPLE TO THE ARAM ROBBERIES, EVEN IF THE MAJOR IS NOT ONE, WHEN DID GHANAIANS START HOLDING AND OWNING GUNS, THE SECOND COMING OF JJ & MOSES GETTING GHA ...

• Yahwo Jifahji 6 years ago

all of you are launcher's so they should not kill them..

• Yahwo Jifahji 6 years ago

Lynchers

• Asempa 6 years ago

Have you asked Ghanaians to go after Jerry Rawlings life for killing innocent Ghanaians? Talk sense next time.

• Kanawu 6 years ago

This lecturer has surprised me. Why are people trying to prempt the virdict. Are we not putting pressure on the judge? Where in Ghana have people who lynch people been prosecuted? People have been lynched for being witches or ...

• alex 6 years ago

your comments are fiddlesticks i agree with prof as quoted in the BIBLE he who draws the sword dies by it RIP old saint

• alex 6 years ago

stupid fool you are insulting someone who has made it big in life than u

• Angels 6 years ago

AND THEY CALL THEMSELVES PROFESSORS !!

• Kofi Sam USA 6 years ago

Sentencing those found guilty for lynching Major Mahama to death either by firing squad, hanging or lethal injection will not be the appropriate type of punishment in this modern era when there is a moratorium on the death pe ...

• Thomas Antwi. 6 years ago

Nana please don't sign any death sentence let the law deal with the killers of Major Manama.

• Patrick 6 years ago

If Ransford is true a Chrit like ,he would not preach vengeance

• Patrick 6 years ago

Mob actions are increasing as a result of injustices in law court,lost of police so called intergrity,political corruption and amongst others .Leave vengeance to God

• Bismark o 6 years ago

Prof, for a king or leader to sign death sentence is taboo in spiritual relm, that is the reason people who r fond guilty of such offences are still in the custody waiting for e president to append signature for execution

• Kwasi Asnthony 6 years ago

Stupid idiots,it's your stupid idea, what about the people that have been killed by military,???? Especial j.j rawlings, answer my question,

• Aloys 6 years ago

Go on sign it, please

They are professional killers and must also be killed or Ghana will be a mess forever ...