You are here: HomeCountry2017 06 07Article 545712

Mob lynching must stop – Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (25)

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 6 years ago

The day Ghana police and Ghana magistrates will STOP ACCEPTING BRIBES to free criminals, the day the police and the judiciary will STOP DEMANDING BRIBES from Ghanaian citizens before processing their grievances, LYNCHING and ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

WAS OBED AKWA NOT SERVING UNDER MAHAMA? WASN'T HE 2ND IN COMMAND TO THE NIGERIAN SAMPSOM OJE? HE KNOWS ABOUT ALL THE GALAMSEY PROPERTIES OF EX PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND HIS COHORTS. Akwa knows why 5BN troops were sent on operation ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

WESTERN NATIONS ARE NOW USING THE PRISO INDUSTRIAL COMPLEX TO DEVELOP THEIR COUNTRIES ON THE CHEAP. SO WHY WASTE VALUABLE HUMAN MANPOWER BY LYNCHING N KILLING THEM? ALL THESE PPL OR SO CALLED THIEVES WHO HAVE BEEN LNCHED CULD ...

• NY 6 years ago

Well said Papa. God bless you

• asem 6 years ago

Democracy is a very good thing but l think Ghana is not ready for democracy. We should go back to military dictatorship that is the language we understand

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Thank you asem military rule is good for Ghana cos force is the language we understand !!!!!

• Precious 6 years ago

I can see Papa k x nt well. I wish u a speedy recovery. NYC piece from gentle giant. God be with u

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• Matete 6 years ago

Military rule suits Ghana best. You are right.

• Osei Boakye 6 years ago

The President needs to double the number of people in the police force in all 10 regions, to deal with lynching.

• King Lomotey 6 years ago

Also Increase their resources and improve their training.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 6 years ago

Former president Kuffuor looks vey frail and sick.I hope he is getting the best medical attention.

• James Naru 6 years ago

Kuffuor you and Mahama have been in power for so long and it is now that you have identified that Ghanaians are not law abiding.
    You knew that before a Ghanaian Police accepts your case, he will extract money from you. He i ...

• Joe Abugri 6 years ago

No one would have taken the law into his/her own hands had the legal system be effective.Until the judiciary stops collecting bribes and setting criminals free.

• did he condemned the killing 6 years ago

Did President himself call ndemned the mob lynching?

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• Nina 6 years ago

In order to make Lynching to stop it must be a criminal offence and that will stop the practice. Look at the destruction is bring to Barbara and her young family. Who on this earth can fulfil the promise Major Mahama had for ...

• Nina 6 years ago

You as a President did not care so much about others. You cared about girlfriends and Ghzeil lady pregnanting her during your era the twins and slashed public money away to take care of her. You never cared about the jobless ...

• Ad 6 years ago

Stop How?senseless leaders.set up an emergency number for policemen.

• Osei Mensah 6 years ago

Hey Mr kuffuor, have you forgotten when your npp chairman, said that the invisible force action of going to the port to seize goods and beat up the officials were fighting corruption and that they should be encouraged. Or the ...

• Omanba Kwame 6 years ago

I think the right people to hear you are those at parliament .They must not waste any time to educate the public the illigality and stringent application of the law,emphasizing the severity of punishment to any culprit whow b ...

• Akua 6 years ago

The question is what brought about this act of lynching becoming popular in Ghana? Is not due to INJUSTICE, and CORRUPTION in the LAW? How many poor people get justice in the country? A poor man can be jailed for ten or more ...

• Ayigbeman 6 years ago

You must confess for fucking Gifty anty before you die oooo. You fuck the high class lady saa, now upon all military fucking training by her husband Nana, he can't break his pussy and impregnate her.

• STUPID NDC SUPPORTER 6 years ago

If the dimwits stop stealing from the hard working Ghanaians lynching will stop. Period

• NANA SARFOWAA 6 years ago

Well said Papa Kuffour. Is unfortunate your peaceful and humility leadership has replaced with katakata and takagyi NPP. The country is sitting on a time bomb.National security apparatus has been replaced with Vigilante group ...