You are here: HomeCountry2017 06 04Article 544255

Mahama’s lynching: Convicts must be put in condemned cell – Law Lecturer

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Twupakabro 6 years ago

If they are confined into a "condemned cell" and nobody hears about them, then where is the effective DETERRENCE to future lynching mobs?

• Kofi Oppong 6 years ago

Kill them all. They are not fit to live among human beings. The village where the brutalityoccurred should also be fflattened and a military training camp built in memory of the late soldier

• Nest 6 years ago

Own a 100x100, 100x70 and 70x60 plots of land in a gated community at East Legon near Trasacco Police Post - Adjiringano with prices starting from USD25,000 or GHC100,000 and spread payment over 6 to 12 months. Fully serviced ...

• kaketonti 6 years ago

AGREED.THEN LET THEIR FAMILY FEED THEM TILL THEY EXPIRE IN THE CONDEMNED CELL.

• Bbb 6 years ago

Rawlings brought all these heinous criminalities into us...

• kofi adu 6 years ago

are you a lawyer? yes, I see from your face the fact that your wife have you in condemned cell. she wear the pants. you speak like you are from the hole. idiot of no memorandum

• The Flag 6 years ago

the retarded idiot from the forest must be burnt alive for killing an intellectual Ghanaian military Officer.

• The Flag 6 years ago

retarded village idiots delibrately killing a handsome and intelligent military gem of Ghana Army.

• The Flag 6 years ago

minimum punishment: The firing squad.

• special prosecutor. 6 years ago

Listen to so called educated Peron.Where were you when innocent people were lynched on our street.Please if you nothing sensible to comment,you better shut up.

• Odikro 6 years ago

These satanic killers must be lined up at the beach in front of TV cameras and ...disposed of, even if it means wiping out the whole village. This will serve as a deterrent to would-be instant judges and executioners.

• Kofi. Ealing Broadway, London 6 years ago

The assemblyman together with the whole vilage must go...

• Akwasi Kwarteng, London 6 years ago

You are talking like a typical village illiterate who does not know what human rights are.
    Yes the crime has been done, investigations are on going. The cockroaches and mice in Accra markets and gutters are all sad and expre ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good  news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in the ...

• Denkyira is an evil place 6 years ago

I agree , life imprisonment for all those idiot who killed him

• Asante 6 years ago

A day after the captain's death, a woman was branded a witch and killed by a mob in the north. I tell u, mob action has been with us as a nation for a long time. We have a fine opportunity(unfortunately) though to put a stop ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

FREEING MONTIE 3 IS HAVING REPERCUSSIONS.
    WHATEVER I TELL GHANAIANS, WATCH IT, IT WILL LATER BE READ BY AN IMPORTANT PERSONALITY AND REPACKAGED AS WISDOM. ONLY THE 10% - 20% OF RIGHT-THINKING PEOPLE TAKE IT WORTHWILE. BUT ME ...

• Kofi Kumasi 6 years ago

the lawlessness is from no where but from the forest, Boase in the Forest Region.

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

these monkeys who cant reason but can identify who is and who is not an armed robber must be burnt alive.

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black indian ghanaian spiritualist in ghana for all spiritual help he is master of the night the grand master0244908520
    professor in science devine
    money rituals
    healing hiv invisible power

• ALBERTO 6 years ago

I really do not care whatever punishment the judiciary arrives at. They deserve it for their crime. But the whole town must also suffer for the rest of their life on this earth. I will propose that a huge monument in the imag ...

• Whiteman 6 years ago

the wicked nature of a black-being openedly demonstrated in a remote village called Boase, in the Forest Region of Ghana.

• Kk 6 years ago

Those criminals must be tortured like they did to Maxwell and finally sho5.

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• SALAMI A.S. 6 years ago

NO TAX PAYER'S MONEY SHOULD BE USED TO CATER FOR THEM.IN CONDEMNED THEY WOULD BE FED. THIS IS WHERE "TIT FOR TAT" IS GOOD FOR THIS CASE.

• OPNINPA 6 years ago

WHAT IS THIS OPPORTUNIST LAWYER SAYING? NO ONE HAS BEEN CONVICTED YET,SO WHY ALL THIS NONSENSE FROM A LAWYER WHO IS SUPPOSED TO KNOW BETTER

• Kofi 6 years ago

Is the Law lecturer suggesting the convicts be treated differently? What an idiot he is!

• SPY CAPTAIN 1 6 years ago

We can't stop mourning your death. We are a bit disappointed - why did you walk alone in your enemies territory?
    You were stationed to fight the galamsey that they enjoy so much, you should not have assumed they loved you an ...

• sam 6 years ago

This suggestion from you is very shortsighted.
    The solution is not just about hanging or shooting this guys but how do we prevent this from happening again.
    We achieve this by looking at the whole system of justice administ ...

• Sun Tzu 6 years ago

Please make sure you have the right culprits

• Kwasi 6 years ago

I wish the nation should do Major Mahama's status big one in that town, so that in future when there children ask them who is this man? Then they will tell them the bad thing they did to the man