You are here: HomeCountry2017 06 04Article 544215

Pastor begs Military to forgive Denkyiraboase community

Read Comments Comments (29)

• kofi adu 6 years ago

need not talk of forgiveness. they are terrorists. they invaded the land. they rather need to be punished. pastor, please talk sensibly. the people are dying of galamsey poisoning.

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

There so many versions of the story out there and each with some truth mixed with a whole lot of incredible lies. We observe a whole set of seemly unconnected circumstances that led to this unfortunate event, yes unfortunate ...

• Brain rejuvinator 6 years ago

Pastor, this crime can never be forgiven by the soldiers, the public or even God. In the bible l hope you can remember God had destroyed Sodom and Gomorrah for wrong doing so this people's act of crime is to rampant so deserv ...

• Mensa 6 years ago

DONT MIND THIS PASTOR AND HIS NONSENSE

• APONKYE 6 years ago

Lets allow these evil people to return. Then one midnight the army should surround it and give it a taste of their medicine. Then we rename it Sodom & Gomorrah.

• Abdul karim 6 years ago

Spare their human lives but raze the town down with all their properties. The town should not be on the map of Ghana again.

• Concerned Citizen 6 years ago

The reason why Ghana cannot develop is because society "leaves everything to God", wheras God Himself has said in the Bible that He put authorities in place for our good, to punish those who do wrong, so if these authorities ...

• kululu 6 years ago

If every wrong is to be overlooked or left to God, how can society be disciplined or controlled. every tom will get up and do whatever, because he or she would be forgiven. Do our Pastors of today understand the Bible at all? ...

• jim 6 years ago

Sorry pastor forgiveness. Remember God also forgives only those who forgive others which this people never did, so where is thier forgiveness? Sorry pastor

• Nima boy 6 years ago

Why dont you Bed politicians to stop stealing Money from the Nation rather than what does not concern you

• Time-will-tell 6 years ago

The pleas to forgive such a heinous crime is dumb and irresponsible. People should take the conseqof their action. The perpetrators should be punished as a deterrent!

• ohemaa 6 years ago

No need for that pastor, plz allow them to do dier own thing, cuz the people of Denkyiraboase didn't have mercy on this innocent guy, Man of God plz don't involve ur self in dis issue

• kaketonti 6 years ago

LET THE MILITARY TAKE "ABOA" FROM DENKYIRABOASE TO READ "DENKYIRSE"AND EVERYTHING WILL BE FINE.

• Agbesi 6 years ago

Throwing stones and ammunition that community should police or solder themselves.

• jamal 6 years ago

Just like that?
    Just speaking words to the soldiers and the sad people, is not ok but hurting the more.

• IB 6 years ago

Preach to the villagers to bring the perpetrators of this haneous and barbaric act and stop asking forgiveness. The Officer asked for forgiveness but they refused, so what are you talking about.

• Yao 6 years ago

Yes we have to forgive but that doesn't mean they shouldn't be punished!

• Tom 6 years ago

You would only infuriate people if you go preaching this at this time.

• SULLEY 6 years ago

BUT THIS WHAT CHRISTIANITY IS ABOUT. HYPOCRICY ALL OVER. BETTER DISMANTLE THE PRISON WALLS AND THE COURTS AS WELL. THANK GOD I'M A MUSLIM. THEY DON'T PRACTICE WHAT THEY PREACH.

• sekley kojo john 6 years ago

an EYE for an EYE!!
    Vengeance we shall wants this time around. No people nor tribe is better or superior than any other in this country, we have been quite so too long,, nonsense people!!!!!!!

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good  news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in the ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhanc ...

• Asante 6 years ago

In the advanced world going against the law is a purnishable offence and no pastor begs for the wrong doer. Why are we so backward and primitive. Begging for wrong doers send the wrong signals to others who are bent on repeat ...

• Kanjarga 6 years ago

Ransford, where did you get obeng from? You not proud of your identity huh? A whole bulsa man using Akan name. Do what your late brother did. Come home and spread gosple. Talking about forgiveness my God ?hey should be punish ...

• IB 6 years ago

He's a fake Pastor who is not proud of his identity. He wants to be famous in disguise.

• Denkyira Obuase is an evil place 6 years ago

It is not only the military but the whole nation, well what they did to someone's son is bad and they have to pay for it there

• bling 6 years ago

Wait until your son is lynched and burned,and then talk about forgiveness. Rubbish!

• joel 6 years ago

the pastor never said the law should not deal with those who committed the crime he beg the military the military is not the judiciary he should not have even beg them no one is above the law

• Jamez4 6 years ago

Oh! they will be forgiven paa but they shall also be punished for their actions. Ghana people like "fa ma Nyame" too much. Everything is give it to God, let it go, forgive them. That is why when people do wrong they do not kn ...