You are here: HomeCountry2017 06 03Article 543959

Galamseyers and Assemblyman planned Captain Mahama’s death - Native alleges

Read Comments Comments (179)

• francis kwarteng 6 years ago

Nation wide talk about the killers of Adam Mahama, who was said to have protected the CHINESE "galamsayers" who are doing more harm to our water bodies and farming lands?

Currently we are all focused about injustice, taki ...

• #noname 6 years ago

F. Kwarteng, you are on the same page with me. Yet people see me as anti Maxwell Mahama. Why should the millitary guard the foolish chinese to destroy our env't? Will such guesture be extended to me in china? No!!!
    This same ...

• KWAKUWUSU 6 years ago

Who allowed these CHINESE to come to Ghana and set up shops engage in illegal mining and destroy the Forests for our crops and pollute our Rivers and Lakes. Can a Ghanaian go to China and open shops to sell rice?

President ...

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 6 years ago

What is David and Saul or spirituality about this,Owusu Bempa? It's being alleged elsewhere the name Mahama and his relationship with ex president angered the NPP assemblyman most. More to soon

• Akan Prophecies 6 years ago

N8NSENSE! TIME TO STOP ALL THOSE ALLEGATIONS WHICH ENCOURAGE HATRED AND FALSE JUSTICE. A FAMILY MAN HAVE LOST HIS LIFE OUT OF PRIMITIVITY. THANK GOD,THIS MAN WAS KILLED ALONE WITHOUT HIS WHOLE FAMILY. LEAVE THE POLICE TO ...

• kk 6 years ago

stop being stupid. where from politics in this matter. you clearly showed you even have no idea when the Chinese started invading this country so shut ur beak. shame on you. every thing, politics, why ?

• Tweea 6 years ago

You Are The Stupid One Not Kwakuwusu
    There Was nothing Political In What The Gentle Man, Kwakuwusu Said. Therefore You Have No Moral Responsibility To Call Him ''Stupid''
    You Are The Real Stupid One.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

You are the worst moron in town. Now, answer KK's question; Have any idea as to when the Chinese started trooping into our Akwaabaland? Oh, and next time write “Gentleman,” clod.

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

SLAVERY PERIOD. STOP THE CHINESE MINING IN OUR COUNTRY

MINING IN OUR COUNTRY PERIOD OR WE WILL DEMONSTRATE YES

• Owusu Benpa 6 years ago

Very unfortunate! You are speaking this way out of absolute IGNORANCE. Kindly do a little check on how, when and who really introduced these Chinese into the galamsey business in Ghana. I can confidently inform you that, th ...

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Hmmmmm. If this is true then we the populace are being fooled well. I have ones watched a TV show for which Chairman Wontumi recounted Mahama seized his excavators.

• JIM 6 years ago

PLEASE, IF YOU DON'T KNOW CHINESE, PLEASE ASK MALAYSIA AND INDONESIA GOVERNMENTS, THEY WILL TELL YOU MUCH ABOUT CHINESE, PLEASE DON'T LET THEM INVEST IN GHANA THEY DO DRUGS AND BAD BUSINESS, I HAVE BEEN IN MALAYSIA FOR 15 YEA ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 6 years ago

Is Chairman Wontumi from Amansie himself? Otherwise, he should take his activities to his village backyard not on Amansie land

• Jackwimbeson 6 years ago

You have exhibited the height of ignorance and clueless. Do you the first time Chinese started doing business in Ghana? Let me remind you that john Mahama is no longer the Prez of Ghana. We have a Prez and so if military are ...

• Enoch 6 years ago

Childish talk , don't u have relatives in other country's why should nana Addo deport them for what? all they need to know is the right way to do the mining and pay the right taxes to the country. For the killing of the Capt ...

• Nii Addo 6 years ago

First tell your president to ask all Ghanaians living abroad sending remittance to feed their relatives to come back home, then he can deport the Chinese migrants. Are Ghanaians not in China doing busines?
    Please stop your ...

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

#NONAME, SURE I AM NOT SURPRISED YOU POSTED SUCH NAME ON YOUR COMMENTS, YOU ARE THE KIND OF IDIOTS WHO KEEP INISISTING ON POSTING STATEMENTS YOU CANNOT SUBSTANTIATE, YET STILL DAY IN A DAY OUT YOU COWARDLY HIDE BEHIND YOUR PC ...

• OBREMPONG 6 years ago

Which company or group of people owns
    the mining ? Was Captain Mahama
    working for the state or WHAT ? NEEDS
    FURTHER INVESTIGATION and EXPLANATION.

THESE RACISTS CHINESE WHY GHANA

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

Pres Akufo-Addo must set up a commission of enquiry to get to the bottem of the Denkyira-Obuasi affair. Somebody is hiding the whole truth.
    GAF has placed itself in a compromising situation and fighting to get out of it. ...

• JAY 6 years ago

I told you so,I already said this,the bigger question is the Mines Minister Mr Amenu announced a 6 month ban on mining,so what is the Army still doing there?

• The New Yorker wise Ghanaian 6 years ago

They should be sent to firing squad as soon as posible... kill them all

• frank 6 years ago

I KNEW VERY WELL ..Was a plan stuff..Buch of TRUTH OUT ..!!!

• Chief 6 years ago

A ban must be enforced so they were there to see to that. When there is a curfew in a town don't you see the presence of the police ant the military?

• kwame 6 years ago

Why only in that town and not all the other areas?

• Kwame.. 6 years ago

Common sense should tell you that the order/ban must be enforced. The military is more feared than the police in Ghana, hence the military presence.

• James 6 years ago

This ban has to be enforced.... Think once and stop this kind of egoistic attitude

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

FRANCIS KWATENG YOU SHOULD KNOW BETTER, WHY INSIST ON SAYING WHAT YOU DON'T KNOW AND CANNOT TELL FOR A FACT! WHY? WHY? ARE YOU SAYING THE COMMANDER IN CHIEF OF THE ARMED FORCES THE PRESIDENT AND THE MILITARY HIGH COMMAND IN G ...

• APONKYE 6 years ago

Abba, it is too difficult to large text all in capitals. If it is one or two sentences that can be tolerated but not large postings such as yours.

I hope you read this my simple comment.

• PADG 6 years ago

If you do not have do not say anything uselessly. When you go to www.kitco.com. you would see the history of Gold Prices for any period. The price jumped to $1900 per ounce in November 2011 and that was when all the rush to l ...

• Jasmine 6 years ago

Crazy Kwarteng, the Army would NEVER protect anyone. You may talk about the police but army as a body of officers would NEVER do that. Maybe individual soldiers, and I very much doubt that when they're sent in a group.

**T ...

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today. www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• kakasunaka 6 years ago

Francis Kwarteng, are in Ghana ? Can you prove what you've written ? Come again please!

• Ekow 6 years ago

I have read a couple of articles attributed to this name. Honestly, if it's Kwarteng who wrote this comment, it's doesn't make sense a bit. A complete bullshit. Do you I. Your wildest dream believe that those soldiers are the ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 6 years ago

WE HAVE BECOME OUR OWN ENEMIES.THE ASSEMBLYMAN SHOULD BE GIVEN THE FIRING SQUAD.

• Yaw Aberdeen. 6 years ago

No, firing squad is too quick and lenient. He should be put in a cage and a slow burning fire set under him. The process should be timed to last about one hour.

• ohemaa 6 years ago

setting up fire under him will makes him asked forgiveness from God at dat moment, i support de firing squad,

• James Naru 6 years ago

The real truth should come out.

Please

• INFERIORITY COMPLEX 6 years ago

This story rings truer than the "they thought he was an armed robber " story. Truth is logical, always makes sense and it answers all questions

• ohemaa 6 years ago

Yes this story is true than de first one, i support ur comment

• Abongo Boy 6 years ago

Fact remains with the dead and the killer. I served 15 years. Trained by the Black Watch of Canada for 3 good years. In an environment like that you don't walk alone. I had similar experience in my days in Kumasi. What safed ...

• Mimi 6 years ago

I did not hear the name of the woman among the ones arrested. I pray that she will be arrested as well.

• Very angry 6 years ago

She has flee the village

• Very angry 6 years ago

This fake prophet ( owusu bempah) she be arrested as soon as possible. Why doe he jubilate over any misfortune and disheartening incidence that hpen to the country. They shd put padlock on his mouth. Skin bleacher pastor don ...

• Cotizen 6 years ago

He's Nana Addo's spiritual father.

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

You lie. You were rather contracted by your pay masters to throw dust in our eyes. The captain was not known in that town. So, do you mean to say the locals also planted the pistol on him?
    Can't you reason a bit?

• Agya mampam! 6 years ago

You are a BIG FOOL. Mahama was aware of their plans. Do you mean to say Captain Mahama didn't reiterate he is an Army officer? Why didnt they take him to the near by military station. It was planned but many of the villagers ...

• john 6 years ago

have you listened to the police cuddles yesterday? they said they know the man and he even had meeting with the assembly man

Reason a bit man. Is it now unlawful for a military Captain to carry his pistol?

• Enoch 6 years ago

He had the pistol because he knew and felt people were after his life , the killers must be killed no jail in this Issue .. Some fools out there need to learn from this make sure all of those imvoled r killed ...

• ibn abudu @ NPP FOUNDING MEMBER@YYZ 6 years ago

LIE DETECTOR SHOULD BE GIVEN TO MR DOKU IF HIS NARRATIVES ARE TRUE THE DEATH SENTENCE SHOULD BE GIVEN TO ALL INVOLVED IN THIS HEINOUS MOGADISHU STYLE MURDER OF AN INNOCENT CITIZEN

• Newsite Bansah 6 years ago

I don't believe this story one bit. It is fake news. If this was an ambush then the captain must have used this route a couple of times. So why was he asking for directions? Also, if there had been recent violence and the chi ...

fool...he never asked for directions! He never asked for directions? Have you ever seen someone jogging without knowing where he is going or his destination.Most joggers have target which means he knows where he is from nd w ...

• Take 6 years ago

Thanks

• phil 6 years ago

He did not ask for direction.He bought snail from them and promised to come for it when returning.

• John 6 years ago

Newsite Bansah did the captain tell you that he asked for directions? Common sense should tell you that they people plan to lie in such a way that will justify their actions and talking about the pistol you should also know t ...

• Sankofa 6 years ago

This points again to Nana Addo and his aggresiveness.

The galamsey operation could have been handled with more tact.

Violence begets violence.

This is a needless and senseless murder of an innocent soldier serving hi ...

• Assempa 6 years ago

This is what happens if you supervise illegal mining as a President and don't do anything about it and I'm talking about JOhn Mahama.

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 6 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo and his henchmen must face retributive justice by the military
    To uphold national security, Nana Akufo Addo and NPP must face retributive justice by the military. National security is a measurable state of th ...

• Sekyere 6 years ago

National security will continue to have problems, since Akuffo Addo did not appoint on the basis of who is experienced and capable, but who he feels is closer to him. Akuffo Addo is going to be worse than Mahama.

• gene 6 years ago

CAME ALL WAY TO AMERICA SO YOU CAN LIVE IN A SHIT HOLE CALLED BRONX (NIMA OF NEW YORK) A BLACK AMERICAN FROM NEW YORK WILL EVEN TELL YOU THEIR PARENTS LIVE IN QUEENS

• Sekyere 6 years ago

National security will continue to have problems, since Akuffo Addo did not appoint on the basis of who is experienced and capable, but who he feels is closer to him. Akuffo Addo is going to be worse than Mahama.

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Aseidu Nketia and Koku Anyidoho should be arrested for making fale accusations about the President is behind this death how sad is it for them to hide behind a party and blame someone Ndc party is respon ...

• Ama Atta 6 years ago

It's quite obvious that you are hurting that your beloved party the NDC lost the election and Nana Addo is making frantic effort to reverse the national culture of corruption that was optimize by NDC.You wish your corrupt an ...

• Gina 6 years ago

If the officer was there for an operation, then why was he deployed alone? Couldn't he be given a backup just in case? It is really very painful to loose a person and as brutal as it happened. But beating and punishing the w ...

• Ras 6 years ago

The freeing of delta force guys is having effect.

• gene 6 years ago

you can't fucking read idiot...if story is true he was killed by the illegal gold diggers...You fucking ndc NIGGERS are as bad as idiots that voted for tRUMP in usa

• Gina 6 years ago

What has politics got to do with this. A husband, a father and a son has been killed nd all u people think about is blame one party or the other. That is very unnecessary.

• sammy 6 years ago

U are very brave man.

• Joe 6 years ago

Thank you Gina

• Agyabaï 6 years ago

To take this story seriously Duku and his sister must be quarantined for house arrest as potential witness to Captain Mahama's death.

• Pasco 6 years ago

Good suggestion .His sister who narrated the story to him should be arrested for aiding and abetting. Knowing this what did she do to save the horrible situation? THIS IS COCK AND BULL STORY JUST TO GET ATTENTION . THEY SHOUL ...

• Joe 6 years ago

Looking at those murderers do you seriously think a woman could have done something to save the Officer?

If you are wise, right from the onset of this case, you will know it was planned! What did he steal or what was he caught stealing that warrant such wickedness. I can't watch the video past 30 secs

• PKG 6 years ago

Where did this guy made the call from? Anybody can call and lie about this, he is an enemy to the assembly man.

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Very sad.

• Paa Jack 6 years ago

Why didn't you speak up before he was murdered but telling us now? You and your so called sister should be arrested as well. FOOLS. What do you want? money or fame; out of an innocent man's death? Useless man. I think you an ...

• gene 6 years ago

sterlize them....The men and women of this town must be jailed and the balls and ovarys removed so they can produce no child.Give them the Boko harem treatment..No i'm not a ndc voter, I'm White

• AZAA 6 years ago

Those found guilty must face the death penalty in Denkyira Obuasi. The must be taken there and either hanged or shot at the same spot.

• Akwasi Ansah 6 years ago

You're 100 percent right

• Toffey 6 years ago

Stupid talk. The late Captain had been there for just three weeks and you are talking about his death being planned long time ago. And you were in the town only three days ago. Liar!

• Anti-tribalism 6 years ago

Stupid NDC dimwit. You are talking out of your asshole..

• Adusei Konto Shasha 6 years ago

ghanaweb, how do you get your stories? You are liars and unprofessional. When did.Denkyira Obuasi even get a police station? If the lion dies, any animal can hit it. Nonsense

• Peter 6 years ago

And stupid as some Ghanaians are, they will not put on their thinking caps to analyze issues but will start believing this cock and bull story. The deceased had been at post for only three weeks so how long has he been harass ...

• Jimmy Canada 6 years ago

Nobody should believe this stupid assessments

• Pias 6 years ago

Those who have common sense lack education. And the educated lack common sense. A description of Ghana. - If "A" lynched "B", is "C" going to cry and whine? without taking the opportunity to interpret and apply the law? Gue ...

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

This is real truth. The soldier was murdered. I know Denkyira Obuasi very well. Everything the man said is the truth. These people beat up a court bailiff last year. They lynched national security officer in 2012. Bloody scou ...

• Mathias Milton 6 years ago

when you knew they were planning against him why didn't you report to the police. after his death b4 u are telling us. I know the good lord will grant our captain a heavenly place to live.

• Emmanuel Osei- Asibey - Atlanta 6 years ago

This Kojo Duku guy needs a lawyer ASAP! So, you knew about thus plan and you never alerted the police? The earlier you get the best lawyer that money buy the better for you.

• Kutsii 6 years ago

The spirit of violence from the stinking NOSE of Akufo Addo has engulfed the country. If an old man like that brings 4 Serbian genocidal warlords to Ghana to train NPP youth and also 3 Apartheid mercenaries to train NPP youth ...

• Denkyira obuase is an evil place 6 years ago

They are stupid fools planing on an innocent man's death.. he wasn't a native of your village life. He was doing his job as a responsible father and a husband, now you killed him and what have you gain. Denkyira obuase people ...

• Kwaku Yesu 6 years ago

Francis Kwarteng or whatever in fact u are so idiot and diagrace to ur family.God will punish u.U will never find peace

• maameno Adjoa tema 6 years ago

Let ask the hon minister because his first.word was when he went to some town he saw thegalamsays with army man gading them but now stop that information why let all be truefull na ask the hon he will tell us more weather ...

PERIOD, NO MERCY BECAUSE THE DENKYIRA OBUASI KILLERS DON'T HAVE THE VOCABULARY... ...MERCY ...... PERIOD

• Nana Forbi 6 years ago

sorry

• Wilson 6 years ago

I really see some truth in this,capt mahama cant only be killed on a mere rumour as an armrobber is a planeed thing by the galamsayers long ago.

WHAT IS CALLED MERCY! THEY DID NOT FORGAVE THE POOR YOUNG MAN PERIOD

• Warren 6 years ago

If this report is true then the DCE must be arrested. What did he seek to achieve with those unfortunate comments he made, it's a cabal "police"!

• Xtreme 6 years ago

If they deny us justice, we the military will offer justice for our comrade. We know how to do it best. We won't forgive this. Let alone forget. Years may pass by but that town will surely be our target anytime the opportunit ...

• chigri 6 years ago

This man if interrogated will be indicted.

• Hmmm 6 years ago

Hmm

• Amina 6 years ago

Interesting I think I am inclined to believe this version of events. Ghanains are wicked, backward and primitive people.

• Akwsoes 6 years ago

God will punish the assemblyman his families will never known peace.

• OPENING SHOW 6 years ago

GHANA, MILITARY MUST GO THROUGH THIS CASE VIVIDELY, EVERY BONES IN THE FISH MUST BE IDENTIFIED, BEFORE ACTION MUST TAKE PLACE.ONE CAN NOT ENTER IN TO THE LIONs DEN. THE SOLDIERS IN GHANA MUST TAKE OVER`` TO TAKE ACTION `` TH ...

• Mcllins 6 years ago

Too much talk. The simplest thing should just be done. Mr. Prez should just allow the soldiers to destroy both the killers and those caught, cux the wickedness is in the gene of the entire community trust me.

Look comrade ...

• Kool Nimo 6 years ago

Those giving the accounts should be arrested also. literally they're part

• KING PROMO 6 years ago

hello to my FANS in ghana,, Africa and the world, king solomon is lunching a song for CAPTAIN MAXWEL MAHAMA, ALL THE WORLD SHOULD BUY A COPY TO ENABLE US GIVE THE MONIES TO THE FAMILY TO TAKE ACRE OF THE WIFE AND Children, ...

• Ft 6 years ago

Allah Bless you more

• GhanaBa 6 years ago

Arresst this guy, Duku with immediate effect. Why didn't you notify the police. These nonsense must stop. Condolences to the family.

• NIPPA YE BAD 6 years ago

GHANAEVERY AREA OF NPP SUPPORTERS ALWAYS DO STUPID THINGS,CIVIL WAR WILL START GHANA SOON AND YOU PEOPLE WILL SEE,THE CIVIL WAR WILL START FROM KUMASI AND THE FOOLISH PEOPLE WILL KILL THEMSELF.

• Pkay 6 years ago

The war will start from your home. You and your family will kill yourselves before it happens in Kumasi and Ghana as a whole. Anybody can just open his/her mouth and talk from his stomach. STUPID FOOL. If you wish for war in ...

• KWASI NUAKO.APEDWA AKYEM.CRAWLWY. 6 years ago

"Oyiwa.i said it from day one that.this is a planned thing.GALAMSEYERS ARE DANGEROUS.do not treat them with kids gloves.We should intensify efforts to get rid of their nefarious activities."

• Dr Azaah 6 years ago

Attention seeker. How could they have planned it a long time ago when the Capt has been there for only 3 weeks??

• Kofi London 6 years ago

This is a clear invitation to our President to show he can fix Ghana. Start with a freeze on all mining activities whilst the mining industry gets regulated.
    Secondly all mining should require a license so every Tom dick an ...

• Matete 6 years ago

THIS IS FACTUAL. WE ALL KNOW IT WAS PLANNED BY THE GALAMSAYERS AND THE ASSEMBLYMAN WHO HAVE BEEN DEPRIVED OF THEIR LIVELIHOOD. LIFE IMPRISONMENT WILL BE BEST FOR THEM.

• KWASE 6 years ago

Even the name Mahama got the idiots more angry and its true it was a plan thing .Can they not be sent to firing squard especially those carring blocks Nana prez please wake up and set an example

• KSK kweku 6 years ago

The CID has done serious investigation, which proves that the residents were convinced that the man was an armed robber, not a soldier, after they saw him with s pistol and nothing to prove that he was a military man. Meanwhi ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• RANGER 6 years ago

WE SHALL REVENGE .SO THE CHIEF AND HIS PEOPLE SHOULD PREPARE FOR US.THEY WISH FOR WAR AND THE WAR IS JUST BY THEIR DOOR.

• mutala 6 years ago

I think is the real Truth, a policeman was narrating the same story about how the people's chase out their chief and beheaded the Queen mother, and also killed and buried peoples who are not from the town and are making money ...

• PROF 6 years ago

I BELIEVE IN THIS GUYS STORY.THIS IS THE TRUTH NOTHINGLESS ,NOTHING MORE

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Hew should be arrested as well. If he claims he knows it all then why didn't he give the police or the military base that information before it happened

• Abdul karim 6 years ago

Get all culprits arrested. Raze the town down but no human being should be killed. That village or town should be erased from the map of Ghana.

• JIM 6 years ago

GHANA IS NOW FINISHED! ALL CHINES OUT ONE DAY GHANA WILL CRY FOUL

• JIM 6 years ago

OWUSU BEMPA IS A TREAT TO GHANAIAN MUSLIMS. THIS GUY IS TELLING WRONG THINGS AGAINST GOD. NO MORE JIHAD???? HE NO PASTOR CAN DO THIS IN NIGERIA.THIS THE REAL WAY TO FIGHT JIHAD

• H S Alhus 6 years ago

If it was not a plan thing they wouldn't go ahead to kill him especially when they were told that he is an officer they plan it. The law must deal with them drastically. They must not be spared. They are cruel, heartless, e ...

• Emmanuel 6 years ago

The real truth

• Kofi Kang 6 years ago

The bulk of the Ghanaian populace is so gullible and really stupid and insipid mentally that they cannot for a minute subject any claim to a little bit of analysis and jump straight to conclusion. It is the same unanalytical ...

• Nnyura Tagorr 6 years ago

Some of u re too party drunk/ politically drunk. Must u do politics over erri shit??? Aaah if ex president mahama introduced galamsey lik u saying & nw nana addo has deployed de military to go end galamsey does it nw mean dey ...

• Regina 6 years ago

I think what mr Duku said is true. Pertaining to what the DCE said shows it's a plan thing. They will surely pay for this crime. Wicked world and wicked people.

• Abongo Boy 6 years ago

Broken soul-broken institution-broken law and order

• Abongo Boy 6 years ago

Gruesome-evil-barbaric

• Arafat 6 years ago

soldiers should destroy them people

• Tinkalor 6 years ago

The country has been taken over by hawkers, galamsey operatives, policemen turned armed robbers, corrupt government officials and incompetent MPs and assembleymen. Time is ripe for military ruke

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black magic spell caster professor in science divine
    Doctor divindra yogi
    master of the night
    power of casting black magic out
    protectionsbuckless360@yahoo.com
    amal hamzard0244908520 invisible power
    healing power
    heali ...

• Cynthia 6 years ago

I am baffled that we still have illiterates and numerous amount of fools among us here in Ghana,someone's life has been taken for what offence he has not committed, instead for us to think of consoling the wife and the family ...

• Sampson Sey 6 years ago

this morning I didn't eat anything Because am still cry ???? am so so sad
    RIP .so govement should help them,kids and family ???? ,including Mahama's wife

• Jokoko 6 years ago

I think since he is a military the military police should be allowed to do the investigation. Our police forces always do shoddy works. If our police were good why are they having a station and something like this going on an ...

• General Mahama 6 years ago

why oh why.

• Jesus love 6 years ago

May your soul rest in peace we love you

• Kofi 6 years ago

If you knew of this plot indeed, why didn't you inform the security agencies to monitor them but waited until this heinous crime?

• dometier 6 years ago

This story is making sense paaa, because jogging at 8:30am and asking for directions do not add up any where. The final truth shall come out soon

• Sylvester B Manu 6 years ago

If you read this story and think about it deeply
    you could see that the person narrating the story is not telling the true story.
    We should tell what really went on and stop putting down stories which does not help.

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

WHOEVER WROTE THIS COCK AND BULL STORY MUSTBE ASHAMED OF HIM OR HERSELF. SUCH DIRTY AND DISHONEST PROPAGANDA WILL NOT FLY. INVESTIGATORS INTO THE MURDER CASE SHOULD GO ABOUT THEIR WORK AND IGNORE THIS KIND OF FALSE AND ILL-CO ...

• Rokoto 6 years ago

The ugly face of galamsey perpetrated by Mahama regime with the mass influx of all manner of foreigners is showing now. The bitter pill of lynching Capt Mahama is hard for everybody to swallow. Now, has Mahama seen what this ...

• DESSIE 6 years ago

I already said many time it is a "cooked" planned murder

• Pkay 6 years ago

The war will start from your home. You and your family will kill yourselves before it happens in Kumasi. STUPID FOOL.

• Bobotee 6 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CucvWUDc0_c

• Efo Black 6 years ago

Oh whhen shall our nation be saved from these chalatans who call themselves prophets against all common sence.

• Portia Mills 6 years ago

This is what I was expecting coz I suspected a foul play in captains death.it was a deliberate act. Thank God the truth is out.

• Portia Mills 6 years ago

Based on this confession, I think the one captain what'sapped must be arrested. Who knows he has a link with the assembly man? His phone must be siezed and check from the network operators who he called or whatsapped

• asem 6 years ago

wicked village folks they will perish from generation to generation.

• KWAKUWUSU 6 years ago

What were the military assignments of the COMPANY or the PLATOON from the 5 BATTALION of the Ghana Armed Forces in Denkyira Obuasi area of Ghana?.

What were their Military Orders in the Area?

Where were the movement Or ...

• Stanley xodanu 6 years ago

I am saying that the military should handle the case themselves and firstly put the assemblyman to death as it was said in Mathew 26:56 that he who draws the sword must be........ and if it were to be formal president ...

• SEMAANKOKA. 6 years ago

THE CONFIRMATION OF MY EARLIER COMMENT WHEN THE FATHER SPOKE.HOLISTIC APPROACH TO THIS GALAMSEY MENACE MUST BE ADOPTED INVOLVING ALL PARTIES.?
    IT IS SYMPATHETIC, PAINFUL, OUTRAGEOUS AND SHAMEFUL IN THIS ERA OF GLOBALIZATION. ...

• KORKOU 6 years ago

No body ought to die like this. this is barbaric.
    inasmuch as this is bad, the military should learn from this.
    no military personnel on orders should go out alone. we call something in the military "buddy-up". this means y ...

• Fiko 6 years ago

I blame some media nd opposition NDC who tend to defnd "small scale" minin bt provides room for galamsey against de move by de incumbent !

• Fiko 6 years ago

We aa dstroyin ourselves wd our stupid partisan politics !

• sir Biney 6 years ago

I'd possible the chiefs of the town should be held rsponsible he made the laws with the assemblyman

• T and T 6 years ago

This gov must act now or never. Stop all mining activities till this galampsey problem is solved. We do not benefit from mining any way, foreign countries do but we do not.

• cpt.armah 6 years ago

not a planed it but

• kofi 6 years ago

LIES LIES LIES

• Pasco 6 years ago

There are many questions be asked but just a few for the time being. I am asking the CDS 1. WHY WERE THEY DEPLOYED TO THAT AREA? WERE THEY TO PROTECT THE LEGAL MINERS; OR TO ROTECT ILLEGAL MINERS.? OR TO DRIVE AWAY ILLEGAL MI ...

• Pasco 6 years ago

Kojo Duku 's story is fabricated one and shouldn't be taken serious

• EBC 6 years ago

If the chief has fled and the Queen mother killed, then that village is not worth existing.
    The military should go and burn it to ashes so that the land can be used for farming.
    He who draws sword must die by the same swor ...

• adanko 6 years ago

Why Mahama? and who chose him to go there and Why???

• Adjei mary 6 years ago

Really? Those people are so wicked

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

At what point did the Ghana military decide to go for anti-galamsey duties?
    Did GAF clear with MOD before embarking on anti-galamsey operations?
    Somebody is hiding the whole truth.

• Konda7 6 years ago

This is a fake story without any credible source. Copy and paste journalists we have in Ghana. Where's that Duku man's picture? He doesn't even exist

• Dela 6 years ago

Please....I want to ask Mr Duku a little question, if I am not right. You narrated this alleged plan killing that you were informed by your sister over three days before the incident happened.
    What did you do to save the li ...

• IM 6 years ago

is all thefrom NDC Eeeeeeiii

• Kwame 6 years ago

What is Ghana government doing about this community. The government must take over the land.

• Ama 6 years ago

Ohoo, so they intentionally killed him b'cos of this stupid galamsey no wonder because if you listen to the whole story you can see that they are lying, something is not right.

• Dave0395 6 years ago

Eiish. This man has snitched the assenblyman and the people. Will he also be lynched to death. Hmm!!

• BROWN 6 years ago

Thats the truth. Its a plot to eliminate the yongman from the town to pave way for their fucking and stupid so called galams operation. Send the assemblyman to firing squard and not forgetting the woman.

• kwame 6 years ago

Liar, if this captain came to relieve someone just three weeks ago how could they have plotted to kill him long ago. You see your lies are not adding up?

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 6 years ago

WHAT ARE ALL THESE NONSENSE ? IF THE SAID ASSEMBLYMAN IS THE LEADER OF THE MURDERERS, HE SHOULD NOT BE WALKING FREELY AS OF NOW. ARREST HIM, PROSECUTE HIM AND EXECUTE HIM. WHAT ELSE ARE WE WAITING FOR ? WHO IS HE ? AND WHAT I ...