You are here: HomeCountry2017 05 18Article 538865

Another Akufo family member gets government job

Read Comments Comments (129)

• yaw 6 years ago

Every Akuffo is related to the president and cannot hold office whether elected, public or even private.

Very soon you will say that every Akwapim from Akropong is a first, second or third cousin of the President.

What ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

SOURCE: CLASSFMONLINE ------ The Government of Ghana is reviewing the debts incurred by the John Mahama administration to find out whether the loans were used for the purposes of which they were contracted, Senior Minister Ya ...

• THE WISE MAN IS BACK 6 years ago

STUPID NDC IS A DEAD GOAT THEY ARE DONE THEY SHOULD GO AND PREPARE FOR NEXT 20 YEARS MAYBE WE MIGHT GIVE THEM A CHANCE FOOLISH NDC, GAYS AND LESBIANS MODAFUKARS

• Abralink 6 years ago

Foolish boy

• The New Yorker wise Ghanaian 6 years ago

bitch say that to your father

• ALEX 6 years ago

President try me too is now trying his family. Hahahaaaa

• THE MADMAN 6 years ago

We haven't finished yet, all those gonjas in public office will be relieved of their duties soon. SIAFUO

• Adjah 6 years ago

I agree that positions should go to the competent folks and not friends and family but really doubt Gloria is a cousin of Nana Addo. The Akuffo name is from Akropong but Gloria carries herself more as a Ga Adagme than a Twi ...

• ama 6 years ago

DID MAHAMA NOT GIVE ALL GOVT CONTRACTS TO HIS BROTHERS PETER, ALFRED, IBRHAHIM AND MICHAEL. WHO HAD THE BALLS TO COMPLAIN..... HYPOCRITES

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Mahama was accused of appointing Northerners which are a complete mixture of distinct tribes. God knows those who are truthful and those who are not.

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 6 years ago

The npp is truthful

• EC 6 years ago

It's only a person like you who will support this nponkye people's party. Shameful, you can see black you're saying it's right.

• MARSHALL 6 years ago

The Npongye president try me too is messing up the country big time. This clueless family president will soon destroy Ghana. He has come to chop chop chop with his family. Where are the poor Ghanians who were lied to? God is ...

• Sam 6 years ago

Are u stupid to believe all Akuffos are akuffo addo's relatives. Are all mahamas related to the former president? Grow up

• Call: 0542112784 6 years ago

Footballers urgently needed in Sweden and Denmark to play for industrial football clubs.Plane ticket and accommodation will be provided,Very good signing fee and salary

• Benito.y 6 years ago

Asiedu nketia,kofigo adamu,kokuvi Anyidoho , mahama Ayariga are interested.Call them right now. Thanks

• ndc organizer 6 years ago

stupid ghana Web news. what's wrong about nana appointing his people if only they can work for better results. stupid writer.

• CHARLIE 6 years ago

All politicians are liars. Why did Akuffo Addo criticise Mahama that he appointed northers to positions if he thinks there is nothing wrong in appointing family members?

• OHENEBA 6 years ago

Nana never complained about Incompetent Mahama appointing only Northerners to positions. Try to speak the truth at lest give an example for all to know it's true. U liars will never stop lying about Nana. Yes all who have Aku ...

• Dave 6 years ago

Exactly. Every Addo is related to Nana. Every Nana is also related to the president likewise every Danquah.

• Cobby 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Let drill that borehole for you at a discount price. www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Counselor 6 years ago

Yaw if you do not see the actions of Akuffo Addo as cronyism and tribalism then you definitely champion these retrogressive tendencies in progressive states. In In this instance the wrong and less qualified is people are appo ...

• Koliko 6 years ago

What else do u expect from a tribal cum animal like nana addo

• Padi Partey 6 years ago

MA Guy don't do politics with ur heart. Referring to the president of your own country as an animal also means u r also an Animal. Take It easy wai

• paintsil 6 years ago

thanks for the reply n cheers

• Boat 6 years ago

Koliko why have you become so emotional. Gyai gyimii no w'ate!

• Kploanyi 6 years ago

Aboafunu!
    Go tell that to your useless father! No wonder he denied being responsible for ur mom's pregnancy to u!
    Aboa mu aboa!

• Ebenezer 6 years ago

Gloria Akuffo is not a cousin of Nana Addo, she does not relate to nana in any way. so do your research well before cumn with this bullshit. the fact DAT one is carry the name Akuffo does not mean, he is nana relative

• Can 6 years ago

Who are you to know if they are related or not....stooge.You will not get anything for your defence .

• JAY 6 years ago

Not surprised, never heard of him in the campaign, Nana Addo is such a big HYPOCRITE, his family and friends and Akan people Government will bring him down,giving jobs contracts to family/friends and Akans when there are not ...

• John 6 years ago

Gyimifo should he bring you a list of all people who campaigned even with money to you?

• Counselor 6 years ago

John you are wrong. The right person has to at all cost be appointed instead of depending on who gave what. Ghana lags behind because of these tendencies. John you and your NPP cohort will be the very people who will turn ar ...

• Ato 6 years ago

Gov't must learn from UK and USA on political appointment. It's given to those with many years of experience in that sector and not family members or the sharp teeth.

• Robinho.ucc 6 years ago

woy3 kwasia paa. UK or USA is not the standard for Ghana!! why not China or Dubai??? everything UK or USA. we not the same,we run our own system.Ghana cannot be like UK n USA can't be like Ghana,get that!!!

• Owuraku 6 years ago

Very good. If Mahama's numerous brothers and sisters were educated enough, it would have been worst. Am glad all these highly educated and competent people are from one family.

The hatred is so deep that the oafs fail to ...

• EC 6 years ago

It's cause you're a fool that's why. If you could see that nana is going a Kuffour on a low scale, you wouldn't be saying such crap.

• Concerned Citizen 6 years ago

This is called nepotism...5 family members on a cabinet.

• Nana Nti 6 years ago

Have u seen the cabinet ?

• Robinho.ucc 6 years ago

it's not about family relationships but certificate of competence. do they qualify to hold that office.are they not Ghanaians. if u 've anything sensible to bring on board,bring it up n not this useless post. we all from one ...

• NDC GUYS ARE THIEVES 6 years ago

Family members are also Ghanaians

• JAY 6 years ago

NPP is behaving and acting like NDC,giving appointments to family and friends and Akans,other tribes are NPP as well,Nana Addo is such a BIG HYPOCRITE,he is doing the same thing he accused Mahama of doing

• Truth 6 years ago

The incoming Chief Justice, President Akufo-Addo and Attorney-General and Minister of Justice, Gloria Akuffo, are cousins.THAT IS 1.

Others are Finance Minister, Ken Ofori-Atta,2, Works and Housing Minister, Atta Akyea,3 ...

• JAY 6 years ago

NONSENSE, is it only Nana Addo family and friends that are qualified? What of other tribes who are NPP members?are they not equally qualified as well.

• John 6 years ago

If you're qualified he would have appointed you.

• Akosua Apentemaa 6 years ago

Hahahahahahahaahaaa

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

You call 7 only?

• bright 6 years ago

So what is wrong with this, fool's ndc

• GHANABI 6 years ago

opana de show us how to chop president paaaooo.but he and his family will dearly pay for it even in his grave.

• Eunice 6 years ago

@koliko. Referring to someone u r not in anyway closer to in terms of qualification as animal? That is why youth of this generation die at a tender age. Fear God wai. Opuro!

• never say die 6 years ago

When the family members takes the better positions, the rest will be given to you. Don't worry, Ghanaians, that is what we voted for. We were warned but we said that is what we want. ????
    When the man even does the wrong th ...

• KAHKHA. 6 years ago

You voted for him and that's what you are seeing.......fuck off. When Rawlings came to power, he did not consider such, he mixed all. Now you are seeing what should not be done, more would come......

• Fred 6 years ago

So, if l become president if Ghana and l bear Ansah or Mensah as my surname, l cannot appoint an Ansah or Mensah?
    My family is a large one spanning Ghana, Togo and Nigeria with more than 5,000 members. Does it mean that if l ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

Fred, this tale will not fly! NPP your days are numbered.

• Paul 6 years ago

This is Government of the Akuffo's By the Akuffo's and for the Akuffo's. Has Akuffo Addo not vindicated Mahama when he said the man was ethnocentric?

• Brutus 6 years ago

My name is Addo.Does it mean I'm related to the President?. My other name is Donkoh.Does it mean my related to the former Power Minister?. It doesn't make sense to me at all your reasoning. I was in Ghana for 6 months and wha ...

• Brutus 6 years ago

My other name is Donkoh.Does it mean I'm related to the former Power Minister?

• Paul 6 years ago

Brutus, I guess you didn't read the article well or you simply didn't understand it. It's not about mere nominal coincidence as you claim. The DCE appointed is indeed related to the president as well as the AG. It goes ahead ...

• Francis McCoy Yeboah 6 years ago

stop telling lies to Ghanaians @Ghanaweb with the caption 'Another Akufo family member gets govnt job',the incoming chief Justice is no where related to the president.there is a distinct f b/n those two names;Akuffo & Akufo.

• Salley. 6 years ago

koliko, you re not cultured at all by calling your president who is the first gentleman of the state an animal. this tells every reader about the way you were brought up. show maturity on this network, okey?

• ISSAH MOHAMMED IKILIL IBN TRAWARAY 6 years ago

NOT QUITE LONG IN OUR RECENT HISTORY THE NPP USED ALL MANNER OF FILTHY WORDS TO REFER TO RAWLNGS,MILLS AND LATELY MAHAMA.PROFESSORS LIED AND DISPLAYED SHEER IGNORANCE AND WEAK-MINDEDNESS BY STATING THAT "ONE OUT OF EVERY FOUR ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

All out to create confusion in society.So there are so many Akuffo s in the eastern and Ashanti regions and they must all be related to the present? Good.At least he is giving them jobs and not helping them to fleece the stat ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

.....must all be related to the president.

• Paul 6 years ago

Is that how a country is run? How many of Mahama's blood relations were in government, mention one if there was any, yet what didn't we hear in this countery even from learned people? So you see you hated JM for nothing. T da ...

• Mahama Opapoo 6 years ago

Do you expect Nana Addo to appoints John Mahama and siblings?

• Yaa Pompor 6 years ago

New people, New Style, Old Dance. - (The 'Beautyful' Ones Are Not Yet Born)

• Nana Barima Duah II 6 years ago

It is NPP appointment. Encourage more or all members of your family to join NPP then. I thought the NPP has always been bragging that the are the only true national party. Where do they expect NPP to find appointees, amongst ...

• owusu Alex 6 years ago

And so what

• JAY 6 years ago

The sad thing about these appointments is I don't remember former President Kuffour doing this,it looks like Nana Addo and NPP are not learning from the former President and also the kaos and fracas already seen in 5months un ...

• Benjamin Kofi 6 years ago

Looks like he wants to compete with Trump who has more relatives on the States payroll

• Aria 6 years ago

If yes why not. We all will do the same if we have that opportunity.Thank you very much

• MIKY DARLING 6 years ago

I can say on authority that the present Attorney-General , Mad Gloria Akuffo is not a first cousin of the President. I am married to one of the sisters. let us stop this non-sense. let us think of how to solve the country's n ...

• Queen. 6 years ago

So what big fool? Would you employ your enemies to sabotage you if you are President? No Nana will never do that. NDC idiots leave Nana alone to use his dwarfish powers,as you fools call him. Forza npp!!.

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black magic Ghanaian Indian professor in
    science divine , joining o cultism
    black power of healing black money rituals0244908520
    black power protection,,,,
    meet the grand master master of the night

• powers 6 years ago

• Dave 6 years ago

Ghanaweb should stop this nonsense and propaganda. Nana Addo is not related to Gloria Akuffo, Sophia Akuffo and George. Having same last name doesnt make one a family member to another. Ghanaweb is fast losing its credibility ...

• Aria 6 years ago

North and some from Volta region . So please give Nana a break and mind your own business

• Nuhu 6 years ago

These NDC rented press are indeed nuisance. So these people have taken journalism to gutters because of partisan politics . They don't care about anything but driven by desperate attempt to destroy somebody's hard won reputat ...

• Papa Chris 6 years ago

I personally knew the late Mr. Akuffo, father of current attorney general. He even gave me lift to church severally, plus current attorney general madam Gloria Akuffo was a school mate to my father. He (Mr. Akuffo) was a full ...

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

Those instances you mentioned qualify for cronyism and tribalism....practices that impede progress.

• Ndc full supporter 6 years ago

And so what? The most important thing is to make Ghana better again, Ibrahim Mahama had no position In ndc era but he had Ghana in his pocket

• AMINA 6 years ago

NDC- PARTY OF THIEVES

• egya ekobokyi 6 years ago

I am not sure this paper has anything to write on.Are the people qualified? Are they Ghanaians? What's the noise? Is it better to appoint your relatives officially than to let them operate in the 'dark' and act as Vice Presid ...

• Sam 6 years ago

There are 2 million Akuffos in Ghana and they are all Akuffo Addo's relatives. Ghana politics lacks reason. If this how mahama want to return then he has a loooooog way to go.

• Yussif 6 years ago

Why do we all work guess for our family's,when you get power one day ignore your family members even if they supported or voted for you,there's no single John mahama,s brother of cursing who is not rich,everybody including th ...

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

Yusif not amount of threats will discourage the opposition to criticize NPP cohort if tribalism and cronyism are on the radar

• papa cry 6 years ago

family business. Ghana for u and we the people have to pay for this

• Phylicia 6 years ago

Thank God the President have a long list of educated relatives. Nana, I beg you sort all of them out. They deserve it, Family will never disgrace you.

• Akonnor 6 years ago

Family affair

• igp 6 years ago

Is Daniel a native of Shai-Osudoku and resident of the area? If the answer is yes, and he is not a Chinese, Nigerian, then what stops him from working for the government? Donald Trump has his daughter working in the White Hou ...

• jimmie 6 years ago

The guy happens to have so many qualified relatives and so what?
    You Ghana people paah diEE!

• JAY 6 years ago

I guess Nana Addo relatives are the only QUALIFIED people to get appointments, other tribes are members of the NPP and equally if not more qualified than Nana Addo relatives

• Quarshie 6 years ago

Koliko I salute you soo, its good when people insult Mahama but bad when the vampire engocentric Nana addo the stupid fool is insulted eunice and others quite.

• Eunice 6 years ago

Visit Ghpropertybrokers.com for hottest landed properties on the Ghanaian market.

• SOS 6 years ago

If they are qualified for the job then they should be allowed to function

• ENYONAM 6 years ago

The business of government must deliver to the people. Nana pursue the mandate given to you to conclusion high youth unemployment massive illiteracy and ignorance world class infrastructure prudent micro and macro economic po ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

ENYONAM WHOSE SIDE ARE YOU ON?

• ENYONA, 6 years ago

Hard core Ghanaian nationalist. Need I say more.if he delivers all the best . Who cares about tribe. Proudly Ghanaian.There are a whole lot of us tired of this tribal business. Let us develop GHANA.That is all

• Kwame Barima 6 years ago

Is it unconstitutional for Nana to appoint family members or friends who in one way or the other help bring the party to power? Why is that some people have so low intelligence? Nana appoints people who can help him deliver a ...

• Kwakunuako 6 years ago

Adepa w) fie a oy3

• Kojo Smith 6 years ago

If the prole didn't want him, why did they vote for him?

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

• Kojo Smith 6 years ago

Fraudsters!

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

A useless president and a tribal bigot!

• Sulley 6 years ago

how are they related.find some job to do

• Papa ,Kwahu 6 years ago

What about this Paa Kwasi Amissah Arthur and Jabez Amissah Arthur,Betty Mould and Alex Mould,Seinti Baffoe Bonnie and Baffoe Bonnie jnr,Ato Ahwoi and Kwamina Ahwoi,John Mahama,Afred Mahama,Ibrahim mahama Seidu Mahama,Lordina ...

• Ohemaa 6 years ago

The Minister for Roads and Highways, Kwasi Amoako-Atta, is not related to President Akufo Addo.

Thanks

• Opipilabo 6 years ago

What would have made sense to talented thinkers like me is not this shameful exposition.When serious politicians are looking for effective ways of politicking when in opposition you are just stupidly building a wall of decept ...

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

Opipilabo when NPP was in opposition didn't you and your cohort do worse things? Now you are in power and cannot stomach constructive criticism. NPP days are numbered. Ghanaians can easily see through your charade!

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

In the best tradition of gutter journalism, you continue to ignore the facts and perpetuate your falsehoods. Doesn't the predident' s explanation that neither the Chief Justice nor the Attorney General is his relative mean an ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

Kwadwo Kyei, Akuffo Addo is definitely promoting cronyism and tribalism at the highest order and no amount of explanation will alter that perception. NPP your days are numbered!

• Ugly akufo addo. 6 years ago

As galamsay chief

• Linda 6 years ago

Oh Ghana when will we grow up. Sophia and Gloria Akuffo are in no way related to the president. Even if they were but can do the work to satisfaction? The AG is an Adangbe so how is she related to him. My husband and my sis b ...

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

Linda, Akuffo Addo is reinforcing cronyism and tribalism at the highest order in Ghana. Rhetorical Akuffo Addo has nothing to offer Ghanaians!

• jk Atta 6 years ago

Why complain about QUALIFIED family appointees? President Kuffuor did the same thing and nobody lifted a finger so what's wrong now? To hell with ethnic balance and the rest of it.

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

That is why Ghana will continue to lag behind....unqualified square pegs (misfits) in round holes!

• George 6 years ago

Are they not Ghanaians? Are they not qualify to hold positions in Ghana?

• BE SMART 6 years ago

This is just a lesson to all the tribes who are supidly dieing for Npp to have a second taught.

• Leslie 6 years ago

???????????????????????????????? This people I told you so

• tyy 6 years ago

stupid man have nothing to offer for Ghanaians

• YAK 6 years ago

They said he could never be president and God of heaven spoke and he became president. Now that some of them have to work before eating and free money has ceased to flow they have resorted to falsehood. They would surely fai ...

• Matete 6 years ago

Nana Shortingo,the little Devilish dwarf is surrounded by all sorts of family members to govern Ghana. He was criticising Mahama yet you are WORSE AKUFO ADDO.You may end up on one term in i2020.

• Daniel Yankey 6 years ago

That's how to play football in Kokofu. "kokofo ball bo" as Ashanti man will say.Presidency and Governors are running with families and friends you can trust. No one will not employed any person mess things for him. if you had ...

• Uncle Pee 6 years ago

Stop the envy, all the people mentioned as the President's relatives are highly qualified. On the flip side, should these Ghanaians be denied jobs just because they are related to the President? You the accusers would have do ...

• BRIGHT NANA KWAME ODOFOPA 6 years ago

BIG 419 PARTY IN GHANA. NANA WANT TO RUN THE COUNTRY AS A FAMILY WORK .

• Anthony 6 years ago

IGP too is his fathers side. Not good at hall after all how many votes he got from Eastern Regioning.

• Samuel azumah 6 years ago

Please the people of shai.look and watch the way npp is runing the govt now.learn and vote against them come 2020

• Muhammed 6 years ago

Nepotism is a third word desease...brace yourselves for more surprises as many " connected people" are already lined up for senior government posts.

• Mohammed Muazu 6 years ago

Ah Nana must try all his best n fine all those with d name Nana.Addo.Dankwa Akufo n employ dem .That will keep de Noctourios Devels Company away for Ninety Years. Nkwasiasam.NDC go hide yourselves Thie
    ves

• Promise Carrick 6 years ago

Something need to be done about this
    If one person wants to eat a loaf of bread
    A day, Wat will the others feed on?