You are here: HomeCountry2017 04 25Article 531920

Ban on drumming in the Ga state announced

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Alhaji Moro 7 years ago

This gas are not serious . Fake kings and land guards are allowed to represent the ga state . It is only with the gas that you will see a foreigner sacking a ga man from his own land and a king seriously smoking wee and deali ...

• F9 7 years ago

My friend it's not by force to live in our region.if our ways and who we choose to install as kings bother you just pack up and leave.

• JOHN 7 years ago

A dishonourable chief

• Abu Sadat 7 years ago

Masa Masa we beg u
    Who are the buyers of the land
    And u said the chiefs do smoke WEED, yes even former PRESIDENT dealt with we, some of my boys so I beg stop dat noise, mitcheeeeew. AWUNI saf....
    Yes I agree with u, the Ga ...

• Alhaji Moro 7 years ago

These gas are not serious . Fake kings and land guards are allowed to represent the ga state . It is only with the gas that you will see a foreigner sacking a ga man from his own land and a king seriously smoking wee and deal ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Will you stop the cars, trains and planes from making noise? Anyway, Gas are so disunited and fragmented to be called a state.

• NDC BA 7 years ago

frank u r very stupid..... u obey traditions in ur home town n u dnt want to obey some one tradition

• NDC NA 7 years ago

NDC BA , please stop the insults. Allow the gods to fight for themselves.

• Ronald Okine (fresh arrow) 7 years ago

Frank in fact u fool waaaaa.....can u go to Kumasi n do wat u r not supposed to do....kwasia kwa

• Yaw Adjei 7 years ago

Christians singing and praising God Almighty in their Churches is considered noise by the Ga state during homowo. They consider their pagan ceremony to be rather "holy", and thus the absolute silence its observance imposes on ...

• NDC BA 7 years ago

another foolish man who don't knw any any thing

• nii bi nii 7 years ago

@ yaw adjei.....no wonder the white colonised us. people like u must be kept in zoos for tourists to see..cos u are wealthy to live with wild animals. .cos only animals have ni tradition. villager like u

• HIGHER 7 years ago

You call this paganism but those who gave you religion from Europe are paganistic.Go read history and known that traditions needs to respected.Don't be stupid.You so called queen mother died and look at the barbaric rituals y ...

• Amartey 7 years ago

Ur name suggests u r a Moslem. Plss kindly censor ur words. How can u insult us over ban on noise making. Are u a king maker to tell who is take king?? Plss if u can't abide by it pack and go but don't insult us. Thank u comr ...

• Adotey Addoquaye 7 years ago

God never brought religion. The only religion HE( God) brought is LOVE. Let's respect African tradition and Culture and be at peace with us other . Religion brought a lot of hatred and confusion to the world . Our ancestors b ...

• Namiji 7 years ago

Thank God atleast I can hav a sound sleep for good one month without dis so called Azaa churches disturbing.Pls increase it to three months a year.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• Okonore 7 years ago

Fuck religion! Increase the ban to 6 months. Most of the so called churches and mosques add nothing to the well-being of Ghanaians. They are a major source of noise pollution in our communities.

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

Behold, he shall come up as clouds, and his chariots shall be as a whirlwind :his horses are swifter than eagles. WOE UNTO US FOR WE ARE SPOILED.(JEREMIAH 4:13).So till when will these Ga traditional councils know the person ...

• hypocritical thinking 7 years ago

Till when will the Ashanti kingdom know the person called WISDOM so they'll stop banning funerals in their kingdom when a King or a Queen dies PROVERBS 8:1

• Divine 7 years ago

Very soon you will see these lazy bear footed drunkards, with green leaves around their necks calling themselves kings. These lazy drunkards will soon start littering the streets of Accra with that painted gari with palm oi ...

• HIGHER 7 years ago

I don't where you come from but people like need to be secluded from the public domain.
    Why are you so silly not knowing most of festivals we celebrate from the bible are paganistc in it origin.Learn to respect othe people's ...

• HIGHER 7 years ago

Speak from your head not your stomach.How can you be ignorant and say things you have no knowledge about.The mana that fell in bible is simply kpokpoi. SHUT UP AND GO AND READ YOUR SCRIPTURE.

• HIGHER 7 years ago

You don't know scripture, I am sorry you can't teach me religion.
    Read bible and discover that at certain in the year,days are preserved for reflection.
    You wrote too fast.Pause and reflect before you.Many of you have enter ...

• Ablade 7 years ago

When your koti botor otumdour banned noise making we all said it was rich culture but when it's a Ga chief these shoe shine boys say what? As for Alhaji Imoro I leave him to his conscience, may his people continue to dirty th ...

• Joe Lartey 7 years ago

I always said,even when the Ga people moved to the Seas,the other Ghanaians will follow them,because,Ghanaians cannot live without the Ga people,a Fact,some Ghanaians think London and New York is in Accra

• Robinho.ucc 7 years ago

ban drumming for what!!! your useless gods. drumming is good n very good. your gods don't like drumming. we want your gods to personally address us if they 've voice. your festivals comes with drumming so who the stupid are u ...

• GaGyimiifo) 7 years ago

There is no Ga state in the first place so I wonder where the so-called gods emanate from. Nkranfo) ne gyimii

• Abrabo 7 years ago

You must be civil n intelligent.... Ony3 k3 Ots3 ha bo oye onu..

• Abrabo 7 years ago

You must be civil n intelligent n even know better... Respect ours.

• HIGHER 7 years ago

You barbaric rituals you performed when your so called queen mother died is outmoded.See you guys are very primitive but you keep talking about others.You have no business talking about Gas because Gas don't even think about ...

• GaGyimiifo) 7 years ago

Which Ga state are you referring to? A state where every hse got its own chief who are subjects of languards? Give us a break. I only know of Greater Accra as an administrative region. When it comes to traditional rulership, ...

• hypocritical thinking 7 years ago

At least we don't cut heads when our chiefs nd queens die. foolish asante ne ba
    think

• HIGHER 7 years ago

You family make living in Ga,your don't turn you back to the house that gave you refuge.
    How can you be so ignorant and talk thrush.
    You have no business talking about Gas because Ga don't care about you.
    What's your probl ...

• NII QUADEY ONAAPO 7 years ago

frank u r very stupid by asking such stupid question!! if de akans are about to celebrate odwura wat do dey do b4 l?? this is our tradition & our believe so if u can do wat de kings r asking u just go back to Kumasi ABOOA LYK ...

• Amadi Saana 7 years ago

The contention that Gas are not serious is not true. They are the most serious and civilized n peaceful to live with. Most tribes have been living with them at Bukom,Zongo-lane,Okaishie and Tudu and married their daughters si ...

• Kay Deb 7 years ago

NII ayi bonte aka Thomas okine can not announce de ban on draming nd noise making becos he is NOT a chief since he distooled himself last year
    I dont regard him as a chief. Nonsense

• Pias 7 years ago

It only comes ones a year. Let's show respect please. -Love from Ashanti region

• Pias 7 years ago

Once

• emma 7 years ago

stupid frank. an animal like u insulting gas. ur mother.

• nii bi nii 7 years ago

why are people insulting Gas? I will be shocked if these people are still living on Ga lands. If u think u can't live with Us why don't u go to ur village and weed? to u imoro, I can name over 10 Islamic terrorists groups but ...

• nii bi nii 7 years ago

he has announced the ban.....if u don't understand go and burn the sea ....villager who has come to Accra to see light and get civilized. Choose now, Accra or ur poverty stricken village

• APOSTLE 7 years ago

I'M SAD FOR THE GA PASTORS IN GHANA. THEY SHOULD LET THEIR PEOPLE UNDERSTAND THAT YOU CANNOT IMPOSE YOUR MADONNA gods on THE BODY OF CHRIST WHICH IS THE CHURCH. THIS TIME AROUND THE HAND OF GOD IS ABOUT TO UPROOT THIS DEMONI ...

• APOSTLE 7 years ago

I'M SADDENED BY THE ATTITUDE OF SOME GHANAIAN PASTORS. SO ARE THEY HAPPY ABOUT THESE HAPPENINGS. IN FACT MOST OF THEM ARE AFRAID OF LANDGUARDS. ONLY INTERESTED IN THE TITHES AND COLLECTIONS. PREACH AGAINST DEMONIC TRADITIONS ...

• #SubStandard.gov.gh 7 years ago

Only ga people are born natural? villagers. How many ga people can even speak English. PG sef be hard oooh. Ga man will even rent his last single room and go stay with his girlfriend's family single room. Nima boys control th ...

• nii bi nii 7 years ago

@apostle...please are u living and doing ur church on Ga land? if yes then may God forgive u..if u feel u are living on a demonic land then why don't u pa.ck and go....no one is holding u back.pls go

• nii bi nii 7 years ago

a person born in America is automatically an American, a person born in a village is automatically a villager. leave Accra and go cos u making the city dirty. villagers with smelling ampits

• nana 7 years ago

These so cal ashanti s are selfish stupid and war like people when it is so call their otunfuo they obey when it comes to the Gas then they start to say all foolish things why are you like this
    If you can not obey the law ...