You are here: HomeCountry2017 04 06Article 526113

Only lazy people will complain that Ghana is hard - NPP MP

Read Comments Comments (115)

CRAZY!

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

To tell the suffering Ghanaian that laziness is the case of his/her hardship is the dumbest thing ever to have come from an MP. Walk through the streets of our big cities, and you would see scores of people trying to ply thei ...

• BNQ? 7 years ago

We shall see again in 2020. it is just around the corner.

• Akyemafia 7 years ago

BNQ, there will be no 2020 If these idiots don't keep their mouths shut. There is bound to be a Burkina Faso in Ghana if the people become fed up.

• Isaidit 7 years ago

Insulting people who are suffering was not a winning formula for Mahama and it will not be a winning formula for Nana either.If the administration doesn't take time to distance themselves from idiotic people like this MP ,all ...

• OBENG 7 years ago

HON. MP. PLEASE THE NPP IS NOW WORKING HAD TO IMPROVE THE ECONOMY FOR PRIVATE BUSINESSES TO FLOURISH AND CREATE JOBS. I DISAGREE WITH YOU THAT THOSE WHO ARE NOT WORKING ARE LAZY. CAN YOU FIND OR GET JOBS FOR THE UNEMPLOYED YO ...

• Common Man 7 years ago

No surprise here. It is the language of the one in power! It has always been that way.

• Great 7 years ago

Haha is that what u the npp wil say now?

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

"No surprise here, it is the language of the one in power. It has always been". (Common Man). Thank you Common Man for the above statements. I remember very well that Kuffuor said the same thing, and Mahama, just before the l ...

• Tina 7 years ago

I wonder if he will say the same thing if he lost his seat. People talk foolishness when they have opportunities.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Wow, what an idiotic thing to say. They won't complain if jobs are available for them to do.

• AZORKA 7 years ago

Just retract and apologize.

• Major BBC c2 7 years ago

Good

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Ei, NPP MP. Who in Ghana does not know Ghana is hard? Where are the jobs for them? You as an MP have a well oiled job paid for by the tax payers so you can insult Ghanaians. 2020 is just at the corner. I wish you lose your s ...

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

This mp is a typical ghana politician,that is their mindset when carried on the taxpayers palanquin. Ghanaians trust in stomach,preachers and charlatans in govt, that is why you still dey suffer for town oo.

• Silan 7 years ago

Never ever say this to anyone when the opportunities are not there. Ghana has no counselling service, no career services for the youths and now you said what?

• Joe Twabidi 7 years ago

Stupid man,ask them to give you time,don't call them lazy.Ofui reason with your mind not with your anus.Nkasiasem

• JOHN 7 years ago

SO YOU ARE SAYING NO ONE SHOULD COMPLAIN?. IN THAT CASE NPP SHOULD NOT HAVE COME TO POWER BACAUSE THINGS ARE RATHER GETTING WORSE . DURING MAHAMA TIME, THOUGH THINGS WERE HARD, MANY PROJECTS HE STARTED ARE AT A STANDSTILL NOW

• Rita 7 years ago

Mr. Manso, it's so easy for you to say that only lazy people complain about the hardships in Ghana cuz at the end of the day, you have a good paying job and possibly, your children are in the best schools or abroad for their ...

• Binatim 7 years ago

This was the same things that you said about the NDC and now the same thing is being said about you. Why? Are you surprised? Just bring out the jobs and stop the dumsor.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Arrogance.This man will hurt NPP in 2020. He needs to apologize immediately.

• Isaac 7 years ago

In fact this MP is mad you that Ghanaian are lazy but yet you promise to put money in their pocket NPP there for you madness

• Emma 7 years ago

This man has just stabbed himself at the back. Was it not the same NPP that was complaining that Ghana is hard and there are no jobs because of Mahama's incompetence. What is he now saying or is it now he has job so he doesnt ...

• Omint's (Bel. 7 years ago

MP's nkwasiafour 3tes3 papa yie,I don't to listing to them.Unfortunate people are now fortunate.Common sense is common but not to all men!

• Mallam Tulla 7 years ago

Kuffuor said the same thing in 2008. He said it in twi using the word "AKWAJIRIFUOR". That is the trade mark.

• Kwesi Kwansa 7 years ago

Did he really say so? Or has he been misreported? This is what costs politicians elections. Surely this must be a prank from the opposition because I cannot believe he said it.

• Nii Armah 7 years ago

Masa am I reading right? what do you mean? please I am tempted to give you a benefit of doubt dont bring opposition into this.Must everything be attributed to opposition? Please these goons dont learn. These goons that have f ...

• mmmm 7 years ago

Start talking this way... Opposition is awaiting you

• KOJO 7 years ago

You people when were in opposition, you were complaining that Ghana was hard. Now, you got power and you are saying what! Were you too lazy then? you politicians you are taking us for granted.You continue!

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

This mp is totally idiot when u are complaining hardship in opposition why don't u go n find work to do. Now that u are in power so lazy peoples are complaining hardship then u are also once a lazy man.stupid comments by stup ...

• Henry Babyelephant 7 years ago

He is one of the same people who said that, the NDC government has made Ghana so hard for Ghanaian's, so they will come and fixed it.now they are in power and now don't even know what to do for us, and now saying this.If he i ...

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Where in this statement did the MP say Ghanaians are lazy?
    What is wrong with our journalists,they always thrive on sensationalism.
    And what is wrong about telling these NDC goons,sitting on Radio Stations 24/7 saying Ghana ...

• Naa 7 years ago

They voted for you and now you are earning over one hundred and twenty million (ghc12,000) with rent and car allowance worth thousands of Ghana cedis and you are insulting us. Good for you.

• KOO 7 years ago

What comment or observation is this?.Many are complaining because of the economic situation inherited by Nana's administration.Is this MP telling us that things have changed in this short time?.This man in lacks knowledge and ...

• Mr man 7 years ago

foolish MP were you not the one complaining last year Ghana is hard?

• Sarpong F 7 years ago

N.p.p now saying lazy people will complain hmmmmmm is not ur fault 4years will tell

• Yussif 7 years ago

Purchasing power of the Ghanaians were stolen by Ndc government through dubious banking policies over taxation and corruption,you can't use 6 months to fix 8 years mess of Ndc,the NDC ve set their callers to say they re suffe ...

• Major BBC c2 7 years ago

They never learn?

• omanbapa 7 years ago

Heeeerrrr!!! Eiiii. Errrhhh!Whaaaatt. Hmmmm...

• Abi 7 years ago

Kwasiato mp aboa ba mp foolish man

• King Adjei 7 years ago

NDC CRIMINALS HAVE DESTROYED GHANA FOR 27 YEARS SINCE INDEPENDENCE. HOW CAN NANA ADDO DELIVER IN JUST 3 MONTHS?THOSE WHO ARE CRITICISING NANA ARE THE SAME PEOPLE WHO HAVE DESTROYED OUR ECONOMY.

• Anush 7 years ago

When you hold a political office, be prepared to face criticism but still don't give this man the right to insult people.

• Mr Moh 7 years ago

Not too long ago on the ticket of the NPP you were going all round indicating that Mahama and the NDC have made the economy a bad one. But now that you are in power you open your big mouth to say that only lazy people will co ...

• Dr A A sudaise 7 years ago

kufour said the same thing in 2006 so go on and insult the people that voted for you we told them and they disagree

• ben 7 years ago

Please stop undermining the efforts of our prez.This should not come from us.We have just been liberated from the insensitive and loose talkers of the NDC. Afterall what is more criminal and lazier than paying urselfs 90k for ...

• Faruku 7 years ago

U people's are sayin this,At mahama era u where insulting his regime for suffering,Now is ur tenure u wnt twist the issue,may God save us frm u people

• Shadow 7 years ago

Mak u no mine dis politicians, dey ar all one.

• unemployed graduate 7 years ago

after we have stood in the sun to get you elected so that you enjoy the ESB in 4 years, is that what you are telling us?

• Omanye 7 years ago

This Mp is telling the Truth. If even food is on a table and you refuse to take it to eat, you will be hungry.

Yes I think is laziness.

Ghanaians must wake up! Those working are making at and those waiting are will be ...

• TK 7 years ago

No any party in Ghana can solve some Ghanaians problems except by their own effort.Where is Pr.Nana who promised to solve their problems?

• Toogb3 7 years ago

But this MP is not only an idiot but a foool as well. Kwasia like that

• Emo 7 years ago

mr man,u better talk well.

• JKMo 7 years ago

Are these people still talking about competency after over bloated government. By the way when Nana addo- bawumia-npp were complaining were they lazy people then. Teachers are suffering, nurses are suffering, doctors are suff ...

• Fool 7 years ago

SEE THIS FOOLISH MAN SON!

• nana kwame 7 years ago

Distasteful! Is this man thinking right? Are his constituents happy with him? NPP please wake up and shut down this idiotic man down whilst you roll out your plans to improve living standards of people even at Manso

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Hmmm, you see what power can do to people? ??

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• cI 7 years ago

When then are no jobs for the youth meanIng they are lazy may god have mercy on you

• Steve 7 years ago

My friend if your people vote for you to become mp you better shutup idiot.

• adomakoh froboo 7 years ago

Foolish MP. Recall him

Is too early Hon.. mind what you say

• KK 7 years ago

Please, read the information and do not react using the sensational heading. The information is different from the heading given to his statement. Ghanaians, we must read before we pass comments,

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

That's NPP for you. Welcome on board folks and tighten your belts.

This is y I dnt waste my time go vote, cos this parties are the same, I know it will come to this, when I see people queuing at bus stops going to their voting centers to vote with their own pocket money, I laughed in my m ...

• @micjeph 7 years ago

Foolish man with foolish head

• FRANK , MARYLAND 7 years ago

Yoo, we've heard you!

• KSK 7 years ago

Yes, the arrogance has started. Couldn't he

Yes, the arrogance has started. Couldn't he have put his message more politely? Nana pls watch out , don't wait to come out later to apologise.

• Metez 7 years ago

We don't blame you, you have gust to ???? your mouth and say a thing like that without reasoning. You sit at your offices with ac doing nothing, lazy corrupt leaders and Tax payers money is being used to pay you, why won't yo ...

• VOICE 7 years ago

Kwasea like u the most useless person in Ghana is this fool calling himself MP.look at his face as if he chewing black pepper aboa like u

• VOICE 7 years ago

FOOLISH MAN IDIOT KWASEA

• Jt 7 years ago

Was it not Npp complaining that things were hard for Ghanaians? Since when did these hard working Ghanaians change to lazy Ghanaians? Fellow Ghanaias, realize ur irresponsible thinking and deceitfulness.

• Koo 7 years ago

Another foolish guy, after selling all your lands to Chinese for galamsay, look at what's you're saying. I hope your people will vote you out .

• nana 7 years ago

only thieves and currupt poeple feel confortable in ghana.kwasea!

• manager 7 years ago

Hmmm that is the "Heaven on Earth" we are now seeing as they promised. ,,Were you not the very people complaining bitterly about NDC incompetence? fix the economy now for jobs to boast.

• SD 7 years ago

Hahahaha, what a sweet response to complaints. Am amused.

• Enoch Terry 7 years ago

Jesus came from a poor family so he understands what it means by Hardship.
    Our leaders are all rich so they see us to be rich also

• Chief Asare 7 years ago

The tongue has no bone, but it is strong enough to break a heart, so NPP MP's be careful with your words. You are telling them to find a job, have you created any jobs?

• Mr. Africa. 7 years ago

dog... if someone complains, is it a crime. you got your own. you are now insulting that somebody is lazy... you are dog 10 times... non sense mp.

• tan90sin90cos90. 7 years ago

Now laziness is the reward for ghanaians after voted NPP into power. From this uncivilized MP to tell ghanaians that they are lazy by saying the ghana is hard, suggest that ALL NPPs members were also 100% LAZY when in opposit ...

• Turu 7 years ago

Foolish man you have to think before you talk

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Most at times it is due to lack of ideas and helplessness and worst of all the capital. How do you earn a living ? The lucky few are able to make ends meet. The highest paid pocket is GhC 89,909 while the lowest is GhC 270. Y ...

• Lugard 7 years ago

We told Ghanaians abt npp and they think we are lying to them now u see ur smoothness level.Giving you soon much promises now see what they are telling youLugard

• Zagzon creation 7 years ago

You are right Hon. that's part of the change that you promise us. so go ahead oooooo!

• Omanba Kwame 7 years ago

What do you people think when you have power?!Does that make you superior over others or what?!!
    Nana Addo,here is a red-flag that this loud-mouth layman cannot be contained in any public office.
    Please,show h I M the door. ...

• south 7 years ago

JM history has aleady spoken for you. You're the best president Ghana every had

• Keli Ewoenam 7 years ago

Am not suprize , but one tin i hav for him is , may God bless him nd his family of his coments. But he shuld b asured dat he wil soon dance to his own music.

• Ghana 1st 7 years ago

Truth hurts, some Ghanaians are fucking lazy always moaning about hardship. Get out and find a job .

• Mercy 7 years ago

The MP is not only an Idiot, he's a foolish n crazy man, when they were not in power they've been complaining of hardship,but now that they've gained power,he's saying only lazy people are saying Ghana is hard. Rubbish. God ...

• zorgor 7 years ago

May the almighty God have mercy on you for what you have said to those who made you whom you are

• BINEY ERNEST 7 years ago

Hmmmm. .......No surprise at all. He is now MP. So his posture and language has change. In opposition we all on page complaining bitterly dat things are hard. By then, all NPP faithfuls who said Ghana was hard are Lazy peopl ...

• KOBBY KAY 7 years ago

see the impudence of a cockroach, foolish man

• dennis 7 years ago

this statement is so unfortunate, to have come from a sitting mp.Am so disappointed @ this mp but not the Npp as a party and as a govt.

• Fire 7 years ago

Afidie kye aboa nesu nko,3jai nosoa ne su nko ,yooopp yate wait

• BNQ? 7 years ago

VILLAGER MP. VERY SENSELESS. THIS IS WHAT SENT NPP INTO OPPOSITION IN 2008. I HAVE REGRETTED BECAUSE OF THIS IDIOT MP VOTING FOR THE NPP.

• ken 7 years ago

loose and foolish talk. So he's got the power to say this ???....Is he telling Ghanaians that all the leaders of the NPP including the vice and the president were lazy at the time of campaigning when they kept telling us the ...

• Anthony 7 years ago

MP, this show how far you are from being an honorable person.
    What is your profession? Resign as an MP and go back there, why venture into politics?.
    You don't know that you more LAZY than the laziest ordinary Ghanaian.

• Baloa 7 years ago

Is it not the same people who were complaining that Ghana's economy was hard therefore they should be voted for power. After giving power you call us lazy people? No problem we dey for you wai

• Freddy Blay 7 years ago

14.5 Litres gas cylinder has jumped from GH¢51.00 to GH¢72.00. You've just increase transport fares. You sit in air-condition car and u call us lazy people. You wait for election time.

• Hugh 7 years ago

I'm not surprised. we the "lazy" have voted for you to work hard and improve upon the welfare of the poor Ghanaians, listen to yourself after going to approve your car loan, u call us lazy people if we complain. If you aren't ...

• The arrogance has begun 7 years ago

And this is how it starts.

• Papa 7 years ago

What a jerk. So Ghana was hard under NDC, but not NPP? Useless MP.

• steve K 7 years ago

these idiots are back in government. remember prez koffour also made the same statement during his tenured as prez. so Ghana is a Paradise now? you're a fool. like president like mp

• Amickey 7 years ago

What else do you expect from a fool who has gotten the opportunity to make laws for the country.
    So Ghanaians should not complain when things are hard.
    Does he think everyone is privileged like him? He should come again

• norkoffio 7 years ago

Bcos the mp is enjoying he fink all people are like DAT people with qualification are in De house without work f....… mp

• yap 7 years ago

stop fooling okay ? saa nkwasias?m sei aa na NDC de lose 2016 elections no

• Banggang martin 7 years ago

The same people that make you who you are, today now they are lazy people come next the lazy people will vote for you ,because of your bloody money foooool!!!!!

• Mary Smith 7 years ago

If he is your father, will insult him? May God put a curse on anyone who insult this man. Ghanaians people like insult whyyyyyyy? I

• Papapi 7 years ago

But when NDC was in power, you the NPP complained bitterly that things are hard and there is no job. So are you saying you were also lazy???

• Mary Smith 7 years ago

Oh Ghanaians, don't misunderstood him. I agree because God has blessd Ghanaians with natural resources but because of their laziness they relie on fake Chinese products. Some Ghanaians even relie on those in abroad and alway ...

• Yaw - USA 7 years ago

Loose talk as always. 419 party.

• Yebo 7 years ago

Ghanaians are lazy because the politicians and churches made them so.Reaping where they have not sown and waiting for manner from heaven.

• Jumapo 7 years ago

This guy is simply telling the truth. If you are waiting for the government the creat job then something is wrong with you.

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

I'm NPP yet am shocked and surprised to see NPP behaving as if we don't know what sent NDC to opposition

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

I don't think Nana Addo lead govt is actually serious ,am afraid we may face same fate like Attah Mills, Time will tell