You are here: HomeCountry2017 03 26Article 522412

I’d rather spend my Sundays usefully than go to TB Joshua’s church – Jon Benjamin

Read Comments Comments (249)

• Oboy 7 years ago

Thank you so much sir

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

Whites know that Christianity is a JOKE.
    They laugh at us because thy know there is no God. The white man who brought you Christianity laughs at Christians

• opo 7 years ago

The white man who brought you Christianity also bought you as slave. Kwame USA, you are 100% right.

• owusu 7 years ago

TB Joshua is not white.Before they brought Christianity we were sacrificing each other to stones and rivers so don't go there.Look in the mirror for your answers sometimes.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Jesus was not even a Christian. Read and find out how many people christians killed. Read about what Catholics did in South America.
    Jon is right.Mills should have done same and he would have been alive.

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

It is amazing how Ghanaians have allowed religion to blind us to logic and common sense.Just a week ago I heard a group of workers on my farm discussing what should be done to homosexual men caught in Kumasi.The prevailing ag ...

• don´t care !!! 7 years ago

the fact that you are from uk does not make you better than some black people..

Jon Benjamin feel free and enjoy your GAYs clubs; as 4 TB Joshua he will always lead others to pray 4 your country that is been taken over by ...

• don´t care !!! 7 years ago

Matthew 12:34..You brood of vipers, how can you who are evil say anything good? For out of the overflow of the heart, the mouth speaks....

Hmmmm!O generation of vipers, how can you, being evil, speak good things? for out o ...

• music 7 years ago

Thank u Mr diplomat.In this century Africans are still deep asleep about religion.How can u allow people like Josua,Obempa,Obinim to deceive you.Why dont these pple pray that our poor people get a better life like in Europe.T ...

• Watching 7 years ago

They also received Christianity. They were pagans. Do you know about Greek mythology and Roman pagan worship before Christianity? Google is your friend...Just find out for yourself...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

After school hours,classrooms in UK and US are used for adult educatin and vocational training.Separation of Religion from State is an inviolably stipulation in their constitutions.Compare that to our Ghana where all Public s ...

• ODIKRO 7 years ago

IF CHRISTIANS START KILLING MOSLEMS AGAIN THE WHITE WILL BE AFRAID OF CHRISTAINITY AGAIN.

• you are dreaming 7 years ago

We do not invite you but we will be welcoming you soon to SCOAN

• sam 7 years ago

hahaha its never true they laugh at us they themselves serve God or have what they believe in dont throw dust into ppls eyes its sheer lies

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Don't confuse yourself with Jon's assertions, trust me, the guy is a Jewish and blessed by God already. Read Deuteronomy chapter 28 ok. And that alone explains why the Jewish people are the most successful people in the worl ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Yes, chistianity and religion is all joke, but there there is God

• SB DAMTAR 7 years ago

I like this view bro

• Julius 7 years ago

Kwame no one can know whether there is God or not be they white,Blue,green or black.to date Science has never proven the origin of the universe.everyone is entitled to his beliefs.perhaps we can only know the mystery of the u ...

• Watching 7 years ago

Science has established that there is that CREATOR. Read the works of the late Scientist Dr. Georges Lemaître. Everything we make is inspired by God, a maker. DO not be deceived!

The only thing is that Christianity and th ...

• Felix 7 years ago

I humbly pray that we stop this argument it won't earn us anything. There are atheists and theists. Let's peace love lead.

• Benito. 7 years ago

I have my doubts about TB ,but whether there is a God or not,time will tell, you better give your Jesus and stop living ignorance.

• Paul 7 years ago

I thought he was referring to Owusu Bempah. I don't know how Nana Addo will respond because he spend last Sunday at his church receiving an animal horn.

• Highly Pragmatic 7 years ago

When I read some pro God comments here, I find it extremely difficult to believe that we are making use of what we learn in school; development of critical mind to question issues. The fact that is written in the Bible does n ...

• bkb 7 years ago

the Bible says is only a fool who doesn't believe there's no God.

• Danny 7 years ago

And only a fool believes God wrote the bible

• xxyz 7 years ago

you are ignorant not to know that God can give His word to a human being to record it for mankind to live by His word; are you mindless motherfucker knows more than God

• GOD IS GOOD! 7 years ago

Xxyz
    THE FOOL HAS SAID IN HIS HEART, THERE IS NO GOD!

• NICH 7 years ago

That's part of your brainwashing . You problem is that you can't think for your self . Think beyond the box.

A WHITE BOX, I SUPPOSE?

• Weirdo 7 years ago

If a fool has been able to figured out there isn't a God, how about you the wise?
    You gotta think bro, cause it ain't costly!

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Try to read about other religions and stop quoting from the Bible.

• kofi Friday 7 years ago

You are very stupid believing these pastors. You are very very very foolish. When will you ppl start to learn something. Kwaseaa

• Ghabay,NY 7 years ago

bkb or whoever you are,the statement should be,its only a fool who says there's no God.Thank you

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

Jon could please educate your darling boy Akuffo Addo who just got a Spiritual promotion; custodian of the the horn of everlasting power, please counsel him for me.

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

CHRISTIANITY WAS IN AFRICA BEFORE EUROPE, THEY DID NOT BRING IT TO US PLEASE. CHECK IT FROM THE BIBLE.

• Kk 7 years ago

The was written by White people and they brought it to Africa.

• yahuza 7 years ago

it's true because Jesus was an African.

• Bobby 7 years ago

Christianity started after the death of Jesus Christ.

• Templar 7 years ago

How did you know this detail? Did it not come from the White man's bible you just quoted?
    They brought it to us.

• DEAR 7 years ago

Christianity is a farce.God does not exist.

• JAj 7 years ago

Do u believe that there are witches and evil spirits? If u do, then better that there is a God who is the Almighty.

• Ck 7 years ago

???????????????????????????

• ex-cpl atiaNaagode 7 years ago

OH MY dear BROTHER, COME AGAIN

• ADJEI MENSAH 7 years ago

Do you think TB Joshua represents some gospel truth ? He's just but a 4719er being followed by some guillible Africans.

• Nii Oblie 7 years ago

Hmmmmm, I couldn't have said it better

• PN DC 7 years ago

Kwame USA, like many Ghanaians mentality on religion, you miss the point! His Imperial Excellency, is not denying Christianity, rather he is very aware of the lies and falsehood in the so called man of god.

• sam 7 years ago

now he knows,Africans are dummies being fooled always

• Nii Oblie 7 years ago

What do you know about Christianity yourself to talk like that?

• De Trainers 7 years ago

As for U searching for what to do; Between age 18-50 yrs; A graduate or secondary school leaver; Retired, Sacked or tired of low wage work; If U are in need of a business with high returns, skill as capital, & low startup cos ...

Your comments reminds me with a poem I read written by Oxborn Henry Kwesi Brew titled "Lest we should be the last"
    Why some Ghanaians stick to religion the way they do is yet to be understood by me. T B Joshua rationalised t ...

** corrections
    Your comments REMIND me OF
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=KDXmDF4k7nE

USA, a nation founded by the Pilgrim fathers. A nation built with strong Christian values. Kwame, the pilgrim fathers were CHRISTIANS! Stop your nonsense of whites, whites, whites! What does Jon Benjamin know? A fool, who wou ...

• president mahama 7 years ago

Oh fuck off, he's an ambassador. who are you. a common worker with meagre salary... kwasia bi ba

• Kwame Brenya 7 years ago

He never Said there's is No God in his preposition but he just said the TRUTH, What a Shame to allow these Jokers trick us every Sunday. Where is His Hospital where is His School. God save Ghana.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

There is a GOD. But the GOD I know is more than the one in the Bible or Koran etc. He is lovely.

• JA 7 years ago

Kwame USA, the pigmented white man did not bring Christianity to Africa.the oldest Church is not in Italy but it's in Ethiopia,hahaha when you tell me you reside in USA but don't no that the biggest Churches are in USA/Europe ...

• stupidity paaaaaaa 7 years ago

a fool says in his heart there is no God...keep fooling yourself? thinking u doing me.

• Isaidit 7 years ago

We have a trade proposal for the queen.We want to trade Mahama,Koku,Dumelo and Adams for Jon Bee.We will even through in General Mosquito to sweeten the deal and Jon only have to be an advisor for 10years.

• cas 7 years ago

Why don't you use the invisible forces, delta forces, bolga bulldogs, abronye dc, obiri boahene and add sir John as the sweetener. Whilst at it add the President and his elephantic ministers.

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

SOME OF THE PROPHETS ARE BEHAVING AS THOUGH COMPULSORY THEY HAVE TO SEE EVERYTHING AND PROPHECISE SO PEOPLE COULD TAKE THEM TO BE SUPER PROPHETS. INSTEAD IF DOING THEIR WORK AND PEOPLE SHOULD BELIEVE IN GOD FOR SOLUTION. GO ...

• Armyson 7 years ago

Hmmm I don't wanna talk about them.

• Apuuu!!!! 7 years ago

I perfectly agree with the UK High commissioner. That pastor is another liar people waste their time there. He was exposed by God but still people going to his church didn't see it. His building collapsed without him seeing t ...

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Yes everywhere people of color worship a pale,blond blue eyed man as god,the "white"man has his foot on their necks,his hands on their resources, and his dick up their ass with his fagget shit. The richest continent in the wo ...

• Mmmmmm! 7 years ago

Wise man! Holla at me

• frank 7 years ago

PERHAPS HE BETTER PRAY GOD TO KILL ALL MOSQUITOS IN AFRICA! APPARENTLY MALARIA IS SURLY A TREAT IN OUR PART OF WORLD ..ITS KILLING AFRICAN S .HE BETTER DO A MIRACLE IF HE MEANT GODS BUSINESS!

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M 7 years ago

Jon, it might be prudent to attend T B Joshua's church, just to witness his 'con' ways and clowning, first hand.

• Donkor 7 years ago

Did TB J invited u?pls give us a brake with this nonsense statements

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Which souls introduced Christianity to the poor Africans? Now, those that brought it before us, have come to the realisation that Christianity is just another fat expensive tale, but the poor Africans will have none of the aw ...

• Bin Laden 7 years ago

Your islamic brothers are slaughtering people like chickens and here you are taking jabs at christianity. You blind follower of a bloody prophet can differentiate between good and evil. That is the problem with you and your i ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

You arsehole, do you even know me, fool? Get this, I am a fanti and have little knowledge about Islamic teachings, cretin. Now, go park your stupidity somewhere else and I mean, on the double, imbecile.

• Kk 7 years ago

So who spoke about Islam here.u guys can't tackle ur issues without mentioning anything about Islam.

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M 7 years ago

How can a whole Prof of Law and the President of a country allow a semi literate like T B Joshua to take him for a ride?

• Nana barima 7 years ago

Can this man respect abit and stop talking to everyone as his co equal

• Amoah 7 years ago

If you are one of the idiots who parade to give your money to that' man of God' to live the life of a millionaire while you struggle then you deserve no respect.

• Moss 7 years ago

That man does not live flamboyant.Find out about him properly. If you care. I'm not a fun but....

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

AMOAH'S PLENTY SO IDENTIFY YOURSELF PROPER. I AM DAN AMOAH. IF SAY AMOAH THEY DONT KNOW WHICH. CONTRIBUTIONS, TITHING, THANKSGIVING ARE ACCEPTABLE BUT PAYING FOR PRAYEES AND MIRACLE IS UNBIBLICAL. FREE YEE RECEIVE FREE YEE ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

He never disrespect tb he only refused to horner an invitation,do we have to do what everyone ask of us even if we don't like it???

• Kwami 7 years ago

This man is right... the so called-prophets are one reason Africa is moving backwards. I have no slightest believe for them either. They are mere extortionist hiding behind the Bible, Oh.. why God decided to be quite.

• FATAL 7 years ago

TB JOSHUA IS A TRUE MAN OF GOD! THIS IMBECILE RECKLESS FREAK CALLING HIMSELF JON BENYAMIN MUST VAMUSSE! IF YOU DOBT HAVE FAIYH PLEASE ALLOW THOSE OF U.S. WIYH FAITH TO WORSHIP! HOW A HELL DID THIS POOF BECOME A DIPLOMAT BUFF ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

He is not...

• Paul 7 years ago

Just like Owusu Bempah is fake. He'd better advice his friend Nana Addo who spends his Sundays at Owusu Bempah's church receiving animal horn.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

TB Joshua is not man of God but a con-man, a fraudster who is just deceiving ignorant and gullible Africans.

• Moss 7 years ago

HOLYGHOST
    I'm not a fun of Tbj but just know life goes beyond what the eyes can see. Be mindful of how you comment on people

• Benito. 7 years ago

He's a con man,you know by now , but for your blindness

• Nii 7 years ago

Spend it 'usefully' and 'profitably' on more productive things than 'waste your time with some crap calling himself Man of God and people referring to his God as 'The God of TB Joshua'. Hahaha!

• Ernest 7 years ago

Ghanaweb, this Samsung advert reader model is not user friendly at all.

You are rather discouraging your readers and also creating disaffection to Samsung.

watch it.

• The Ghanaian Nationalist 7 years ago

I agree with you on this one. TB Joshua and his ilk and stock are crooks. Period.

• Francis Owusu Twumasi 7 years ago

I expect diplomatic corps to speak with decorum and diplomacy on religious and faith matters. Touch not my anointed and do my prophets no harm.
    Silence sometimes saves you from utter display of ignoramuses.

• victor oneghana 7 years ago

this man does not respect at all
    he shuld giv us break this is our continent dont come an say any nonsense oo
    fuck uuuuuu

Diplomat and so what tweaaaa

• Yaw Manu 7 years ago

The many false prophets in Africa are our woes. They should be stopped. They are damm fake. The Britsh diplomat is 1 million % right. Those idiots following these damm ass prophets can go on. You guys have a huge problem .

• I salute 7 years ago

The man is right to reject his invitation..... this so called pastor collect money from the poor and they refuse to pay tax on it. The sad thing is that they don't even help the poor in society.... they are the reason why Afr ...

• Moss 7 years ago

Danny you always need to check on peoples history before commenting, when it comes to work of charity, find out about TBJ. but let's be mindful of our utterances. Only God knows.

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

You could have pass that invitation on to Nana Akuffo Addo to represent you. That could have been a chance for him to be presented with the second Horn. He believes in false prophets like Owusu Bempah and T.B Joshua. Next tim ...

• Eben 7 years ago

Well spoken man. Like your point too much

• K .K B 7 years ago

That's your opinion. Pray to God that you remain healthy all the days of your life.

• Kwesi Platt 7 years ago

If you are not healthy. Go to hospital not TB Joshua

• NICH 7 years ago

Lazy, exercise, watch your diet and get healthy.

• George 7 years ago

People who are MORE important than u visit TB Joshuah, u are demeaning yourself. Some people can be more STUPID than you if u don't u know.

All the important people going to TB Joshua are ignorant

• Baba 7 years ago

J B Joshua to invite Jon Benjamin ?!!! Prove it by showing the invitation letter from our Dear Prophet to the world .

• 2020 on 7 years ago

WISE CHRISTIAN!

• col 7 years ago

A clown of an ambassador.

I think the diplomat should have used the word "Prophesy" instead of prophecy. Am I write or wrong?

• Global Observer 7 years ago

That is why he put it in quotes! He is RIGHT! Keep in mind he is an educated Englishman.

Thank You. I wasn"t sure but being an educated Englishman does not mean he is not fallible. Donald Trump"s tweets are full of spelling mistakes.

• YOYO 7 years ago

Donald Trump isn't ENGLISH

I know that. That is why I get pissed off when some Ghanaians try to mix Americanism with the core British English that some of us were taught. Eg. Defense instead of defence.Sidewalk for pavement. Center for Centre,Railroad ...

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

" Am i write or wrong" You are 100% bloody wrong. Mind your own spelling mistakes and leave an english diplomat to his antics and banter you are clueless about.

• Skomomo 7 years ago

You're write "right" ????????????????????????????????????????
    Anyway,he used the right word.

• Gidi 7 years ago

This man does not qualify to be appointed a commissioner. I have been monitoring his comments and his comments sounds so stupid and discriminatory. He behave like a comedian. Ghana has been a place where people dump rubbish. ...

• Gideon 7 years ago

You people hate truth that is why we all suffering . JON WELL SAID ????????????. This so call man of God putting fear in you and stealing the small that you have , they don't care or love.
    And next time you see them they dri ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Well said, buddy!!

• Again. 7 years ago

If TB, can do all what he uses to prophecy why the Nigerians are suffering from all masses of hunger, sickness, poverty and accidents my black brothers and sisters don't let this liars buy you stupid.

• Freddie 7 years ago

Do not worry most of them follow these so-called men of God without reading their Bible. It is very sad Ghana is plagued by these rouges who call themselves men of God. The fact is most of those followers are illiterates who ...

Ask again... Why all the suffering

• Nii 7 years ago

The stupid Africa mentality the man is telling us the truth n you are insulting him. Some white guys will not tell you they will let you to waist your time in that stupid church for them to laugh at you.

• sam 7 years ago

what is the stupid mentality u talking about..aint u part of that mentality have you ever asked yoursleves why there are conservative christians..you ff just bcos he is an ambassador so you see him to ve talking sense smh..yo ...

• FATAL 7 years ago

SAM YOU ARE VERY STUPID! WECDONT NEED ACWHITEMAN TO EDUCATE U.S. ON RELIGION! MOST OF US ARE MOREVEDUCATED THAN JON! HE IS JUST AN JEWISH LARGE MOUTH!

• Nana Nkurasefuo Hene I 7 years ago

Great and good people of Ghana love you. We will dearly miss you, Jon. Please don't forget Ghana as you move on. And don't stop speaking your truthful mind in support of Ghana.

• AA 7 years ago

Kwame USA by the Bible only a fool will say there is no God. Are you a fool?

Only a fool will say..... Then God has disappointed Africa... Everything is your mind... Use your mind to create something instead of wasting time in the church and making the pastors rich

• stupidity paaaaaaa 7 years ago

God have mercy on your soul...
    your mind is nothing without God.

• Yes 7 years ago

Sensible guy.

• Freddie 7 years ago

He does not have any believe in T B Joshua and he is right. TB Is not a god to him. It is some of you who have taken some of those false prophets, apostles, angels, etc as gods, he does not.

• PEKI TUMU 7 years ago

Great Statement

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Haah

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Hahahahahaha he spoke the truth

• Mark 7 years ago

Your mother

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Hahaha work in cancer ward!!!!

• Moni Pilar 7 years ago

Only fools will believe TB Joshua is man of God. Then what are you men of devils or what? open your eyes

• Steve Kay London 7 years ago

They know that there is the supreme Almighty God and they also known there are false prophets.

• sebon2000 7 years ago

Jon is right on this one. This charlatans should go to the hospitals and perform miracles instead of playing with peoples' minds psychologically. None of these people is capable of healing anybody, let alone predict anything. ...

• Moss 7 years ago

Healing can't be forced on any man. Unless you say Jesus is fake. If not you shd know Jesus never healed everybody during his earthly ministry.

• Alungi Gideon 7 years ago

There is cathedral in the centre of London my friend. Be4 the space shuttle takes off pastors pray for it. Go check it at nasa

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

The word of GOD TEACHESit is very hard to get someone to teach a leason of God words, it must not the study comes of him he will be with him ,incidence is an another thing but the word of God gives wise to understand to comeb ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Your English is very bad. Please go back to school.

• Observer 7 years ago

Why is this man in all affairs of Ghana? Is this part of his diplomatic assignment? well I do not blame him. if Ghanaians have sold their birth right to another Country to come in their bedroom then they should remember soone ...

• SOCRATES 7 years ago

HE DID NOT STATE OR IMPLY THAT HE IS AN ATHEIST; HOWEVER IN OUR PART OFTHE WORLD, LACK OF A RELIGIOUS DOCTRINE IS INTERPRETED AS ATHEISM SO LET IT BE KNOWN THAT THERE IS A
    GOD PROVABLE SCIENTIFICALLY BY EINSTEIN'S FAMOUS E( ...

• mozto 7 years ago

The interaction they want is visa deals.Mr Jon Benjamin please please don't go there.

• AFRICAWATCH 7 years ago

The
    High commissioner is absolutely right.Africans are over-religious and that is what is drawing the continent back.Africans think God will do everything for them when they pray to Him.Sorry my sisters and brothers God doe ...

• mko 7 years ago

You are right.

• jpaul 7 years ago

Jon Benjamin is a disgrace to the United Kingdom. He is a very disrespectful so called High commissioner should be fired and replaced immediately. In fact the UK government should issue an apology to TB Joshua.

• Yaw Manu 7 years ago

typical and outdated African fool, JPAUL. You are crazy shit. Why should they sack him? For TB Joshua? YOU LOOSE YOUR DAMM MIND U MOTHERFUCKER.

Do you speak for the UK? They are the ones who can say if he disgraces them,u no fit talk for your own sef you wan talk for obroni.

• Justice 7 years ago

Thx Mr Jon, u have said it all, those who are sensible let them know. Tb is nothing but agent of Satan n its sad how much ignorant people hé has sent to hell n still thousands following, hé should have saved his own church ...

• sam 7 years ago

the problem with most of is christians is that the Bible that we even hold they cant even interprete much more understand what is written.in them. dont bliv what any pastor say find out if its true or not bfore you bliv

• Queen of England 7 years ago

This high commissioner has been smeared with Ghana life and now talks like a Ghana fool. Lets give him a wooden structure at old Fadama Agbogblshie. Going back to England will pollute the British

• Aflou 7 years ago

Thank you !

• BIRDISM 7 years ago

I really love this man, Benjamin tell em' , illiterates, Joshua my foot, Christians of today I just pity you, why don't you learn from the Muslims , foreven someone to see how much money you put in the box is haram, but u Chr ...

• Paul 7 years ago

You talk of Muslims? You are pathetic. You just take Christianity out of the world and see if the world will survive even one month. The worst form of Christianity is the best form of the other religions.

• E.D.C 7 years ago

You need Repentance. Seek Jesus and He would be found of you.

• Rolliñg stoñe 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm

• Paul 7 years ago

This man is a fool. But even if a fool keeps quiet he is considered wise.

• Yaw Manu 7 years ago

What do u know Paul? You totally lost your damm mind for real.

Just you wearing the name paul says you are an ass,you are not wise enough to have you own name. You must take one from your slave master

• YEBOPOWER 7 years ago

Good job Benjamin. Hope you teach those black Africans how to worship, when to worship and the essence of religion itself. Black Africans have become overly concerned about religion hence have shun everything leading to pover ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Science and religion measure two different things so it is equally unthoughtful to lean only on provable, empirical science. But fact is, TB Joshua is a crook and a con man.

• Farmer 7 years ago

This discussion shows clearly where the continent is headed. A new man sitting next to God every day. Really disgusting. They all "heal" now on TV. I wonder where this bull is coming from. Probably Juju...

• Horace 7 years ago

Do we even love our fellow men? There is so much hatred and backbiting in our communities and yet the churches are full every day, what do the pastors teach? Miracles and prosperity? We need to love one another first(seek fir ...

• Kwame Worcester USA 7 years ago

Father forgive you, Lost Diplomat.

Your anger should be directed towards the crooked,charlatan,forked-mouth,spiv,trickster,swindler,pretender and impostor TB Joshua not the honest diplomat.Well, Americans started that bogus evangelism so you are bound to foll ...

• jay y 7 years ago

You are 100% right Mr.Jon.Those Christians can't think far.

• Miracle 7 years ago

I SALUTE YOU HIGH COMMISSIONER.
    MAY THE GOOD LORD BLESS YOU FOR AVOIDING SUCH FAKE, FALSE AND CHARLATAN PEOPLE WHO CALL THEMSELVES PROPHETS.

• Kujo 7 years ago

U are 100% right

• SOCRATES 7 years ago

HE DID NOT STATE OR IMPLY THAT HE DID NOT BELIEVE IN GOD. HOWEVER IN OUR PART OFTHE WORLD, LACK OF A RELIGIOUS DOCTRINE IS INTERPRETED AS ATHEISM; SO LET IT BE KNOWN THAT THERE IS A GOD SCIENTIFICALLY PROVABLE BY EINSTEIN'S F ...

• emma 7 years ago

Was this man invited via twitter? that is if he was really invited.

• nanayaw boakye katongo 7 years ago

nice talk sir. i like people of ur type

• nanayaw boakye katongo 7 years ago

nice talk sir. mctewwwwww

• kweku 7 years ago

who is it father ?? you were adopted by a gay father
    stupid fool

• Agnes 7 years ago

What is it that the diplomat said that we don't understand? He was invited and he stated what he will use his Sundays for. Why all this insults? Did T.B Joshua church collapsed without him prophesying? So what is the insult? ...

• APPIAH AUGUSTINE 7 years ago

mr man PROPHET T B JOSHUA is prophet of God so u can say what ever u like .....so pls go there n see de love of God ......he see u coming there n say thank u GOD OF PROPHET T B JOSHUA for ma life.......Emmanuel!!!!!!!!! God w ...

• Kwame Brenya 7 years ago

You just don't know the God you worship. You are Lost.

• E.D.C 7 years ago

Nonsense statement!

Where is he when his church collapsed?
    He heals? And yet Nigerian president spent months in UK?

Worship God and not man.
    Put your trust in God and not man created by God.

• Jonny Koomson 7 years ago

I have been wondering why Nigerian president spent months in UK FOR HEALING WHILST TB Josuah is readily available in Nigeria.

• Nii Oblie 7 years ago

Please stop wasting this honourable diplomats time with your religious hang overs! TB is no God; even if he angel!

• Revelation + Rationality = Truth 7 years ago

Someone came to our land, ransacked our properties and turned Gold coast to dust coast but when it came to salvation he said he would show us the way to heaven.

The person has since abandoned that theory but we're still ...

• Nii Oblie 7 years ago

So sad to read your comments. You need Jesus, for get about religion.

• E.D.C 7 years ago

You are sick. Stupid theory. And wait till u meet God.

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

This man is not a diplomat,which school of diplomacy did he attend? HU!

• Nii Oblie 7 years ago

someone is trying to be seriously ignorant and silly here. please drop this behaviour to show maturity. you are embarrassing your country Ghana. TB Joshua does not represent Ghanaian interest. He is Nigerian who milking Ghan ...

• MARCUS. 7 years ago

I LUV 2 HEAR THIS KIND OF STUFF FROM OUR LEADERS FROM JON POINT OF VIEW IT'S USELESS 2 WORSHIP AND MY POINT OF VIEW ALL THE RELIGION IS HOAX AND WINDOW DRESSING.

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Hummm, when you have ice but you don't see, have ears but you can't hear. I feel so pity for you who follow this kind of stupid white. He will go into the fire trust me. Look just look at the sun and moon and look at the star ...

• Agbeli Kumordizi 7 years ago

That ambassador is a crokied citizen of generation of colonial mentality
    He for get that his country men brought that European God called bible to Africa
    Is about time Africans start to ship those old Bibles back to the V ...

• sir eugene 7 years ago

Its unbelievably worrying how lettered men dish out insults instead of sticking to the issues. I think the diplomatic Clamoured all men of God together. God is so real all around us.# I LOVE JESUS!!!!

• renis 7 years ago

Good for you Jon. TBJ has power from the underworld. Demonic to be precise. Look at what goes on in his "church".....slapping, pushing, insulting, groping women's breast. The Holy Spirit and the Holy angels of the Eternal GOD ...

• One Ghana 7 years ago

This is sickly from an id**** diplomat who has lowered himself so much!

• Ama Manchester 7 years ago

Aoooo, even this man has a spirit of discernment!!!.. if Jon B can discern how about us so called christians?

• Azii Azaa 7 years ago

But who is TB Joshua then? The commissioner is Rights. How much does this know God Almighty? He is a stupid prophet .

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Eeeih Jon Benjamin !! Continue believing in your science. Don't wait to start shiting and vomiting blood, before u believe in God and his prophets.

A stubborn and ferocious dog dare not misbehave in a Bolgatanga meat marke ...

• God's eye 7 years ago

Look ,I like this man. He tell you the truth.

• cheremeeh 7 years ago

Even Isaac Newton believes in God. Mr Benjamins Parents would cry if they are watching him. Bcos His name shows clearly that He is from a house in THE FAITH.

• apparture 7 years ago

It looks like everybody is judging the Prophet and calling names. Yet almost 99.9% of his prophecies have come to pass. Besides he has done a lot of charity work for the world to see. So what sort of condemnation are people s ...

• E.D.C 7 years ago

It's unfortunate you're deceived by man's work. Matt. 7:15,21-23.

• Nero, South Afri 7 years ago

TB? Twiaaaaa. I will worship the small gods in my village than to believe in TB Joshua.

• Nero, South Afri 7 years ago

Will rather worship the gods in my village than to believe in TB Joshua. Why soo many suffering people when there is someone like TB. Hhahaha awam people. Twiaaaakai

• Isaac 7 years ago

1. He secretly gives people (like Ayittey Powers) laughing gas and they begin speaking in tongues (Google laughing gas).
    2. He video-tapes "prophesies" after events happen and then backdates them. Anybody with a laptop and ...

• ilyee 7 years ago

mr Benjamin is a wise and he knows that human worshiping will not bring him anything good, .

• AMB 7 years ago

Jon Benjamin has always had a problem. Let him live in his own world. Thou shall.not judge!

• Mr wu 7 years ago

I side with the diplomat some Africans think these so called pastors are their life keepers?so sad.

• E.D.C 7 years ago

Very correct. Is T.B Joshua a real prophet? I doubt it!

• Bright 7 years ago

Yeah right, Ben. Some still try to defy at the service but under God's Authority, they crush and crumble. I triple dare you to get close to him and the true composition of even your marrow will come to light. Research King Ne ...

• Agyenkwa U.K. 7 years ago

Your soul is lost

• Kilo naa 7 years ago

This so called whatever, u called yourself
    U are a stupid foo

• Dery Bushguy 7 years ago

It is God that will handle this man

• E.D.C 7 years ago

BEWARE OF FALSE PROPHETS, WHICH COME TO YOU IN SHEEP'S CLOTHING, BUT INWARDLY THEY ARE RAVENING WOLVES. MANY WILL SAY TO ME IN THAT DAY, LORD, LORD, HAVE WE NOT PROPHESIED IN YOUR NAME? AND IN YOUR NAME HAVE CAST OUT DEVILS? ...

• Vince 7 years ago

Who cares what u do on a Sunday

• Essay 7 years ago

Let us not confuse Christianity with these many wealth seeking prophets, pastors, bishops, apostles etc. They create more problems for society.

• baggio 7 years ago

Leave my pastar alone why SCOAN is my life his Name is LOVE man of GOD we luv u GOD BLESS U SCOAN is my life

• Bantama Dude 7 years ago

Pastors are taking Ghanaians for a long ride. They drive around in posh cars and in Armani suits when citizens cannot feed themselves. I drive from Seattle to Washington DC and do not hit a single pothole. This is because the ...

• George Augustus 7 years ago

I want jon Benjamin to prove to the world the invitation letter from the prophet t.b.Joshua and because you don't respect the prophet and prophets the prophet told your security agencies to intensify your security given a spe ...

• IA 7 years ago

We are fools. How can we make this as a story/news. Do u think in UK they will have time for this useless rhetoric?

• Praise 7 years ago

U devil.

• Joseph K. 7 years ago

This Jon Benjamin guy has no respect for himself. He is not a diplomat at all. He is a disgrace to his country and a demon possessed diplomat and an agent of the devil himself. His comments about the renowned man of God, Prop ...

• False churches eating poor ghanaians 7 years ago

Im with you on this...Jon

• Skomomo 7 years ago

Jon hits the nail on the heads the hardest! Those so called Prophets have made a mockery of the Christian faith,.Cancer ward invite is the best line so far,lmao.?????????????????????????? Jon!

• Skomomo 7 years ago

This so called prophet should be charges with involuntary manslaughter for the death of the people at his church and where are the lawsuits?Africans paaaaa!
    If this had happen in the US,his fat ass will be a welcome appetite ...

• Naija 419 7 years ago

TB Joshua ( tuberculosis Joshua) is not real.. he should repent and change from his wicked ways. Fake he is. Jesus want to save him now. He must repent and be Baptised.

• Jomoku 7 years ago

Jon Benjamin you have made my day!!!!! as I always say I will rather spend my Sunday in pub.

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

when i say christianity and islam are both fake and have no God's spirit in them people say i'm anti-christ or devil but that's the truth.

How on earth will the God who created people in different races and color be a whi ...

• Victor 7 years ago

That's why they are homosexuals. They are in possession of satanic skills which they use to destroy human lives with careless abandon. Why do reporters want to interview such an idiot of a diplomat?

• Tony Davis. 7 years ago

You sound like a stupid slave addressing his master idiot. HIS IMPERIAL MAJESTY.Smdh. are looking for a visa or what? Arse licker.
    Is it not the same crackers that made you believe that anything good is white fool?

• Tony Davis. 7 years ago

Because they flipping tampered with it and used it to fool all of you to do their crimes, ie, slavery, stealing, killing, raping and the list goes on till date. They're the devil. Period.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

And now that we know all this truth ,what are we doing about it,rather our own kinds are doing all those act the white man was doing before and we love it.Everyday of the weekwe flock to fill up the church house to give to th ...

• No Mercy 7 years ago

TB Joshua is a criminal thief

• TB Joshua is a false prophet 7 years ago

You devil go away from me

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

This Ben has put his common sense to good which is available to all mankind to use.when it comes to some of us Ghanaians we like to be told the un existence and impossible because it's much easy and simple,why ?fact ,the real ...

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

If you won't go to the synagogue then go to the mosque

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

He doesn't like both lol,does he have to choose??

• Charles 7 years ago

How do this so-called British High Commissioner to Ghana see Ghanaians at all? Can our High Commissioner in Britain be doing the same dirty politics in UK as he is doing Ghana? For Christ sake NPP stop this your political man ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

They can but as always they can speak their mind and the same applies to the people,we can't question the fake so called pastors,rather we shartup and obey every thing the ask us.the diplomat is free so oppose anything he or ...

• Patrick Wiafe 7 years ago

Mr. Benjamin i agree with you,the one i will recommend to you is our savior, Jesus Christ. He is the one we know and believe in, and He is everywhere.

• Nat 7 years ago

This is most stupid and uselessness man l have seen in this world foolish man

• Nat 7 years ago

I'd rather spend

• jennifer 7 years ago

GOOD FOR NOTHING JEWISH RAT, I THOUGHT YOUR TIME IS NOW TO LEAVE AFRICA,BASTARD URGLY JEW HOMO AND FUCK YOU AND THE BRITISH GOVERNMENT THAT SENT YOUR ASS HERE.SHAME.

• kwaku 7 years ago

You are absolutely right sir..... Only fools will follow so called prophet.

• kwaku 7 years ago

Absolutely right sir.. He is try use you for campian

• Mark 7 years ago

You need deliverance God will for give you.wait

• Mr Mind 7 years ago

No greater man ever criticize a lesser man. We will see you on a live Sunday service confessing and pleading for mercy. I pray that you must not die without repenting

• Nicholas USA 7 years ago

If my fellow Africans would hear thi Africans could be out of poverty for the near foreseeable future. Christianity is part of the cause of poverty in Africa. A pastor asking the congrigation to Shout a big 'I RECEIVE IT', p ...

• Steve Mensah 7 years ago

I love this man. His responses were on point.

• Apuki 7 years ago

A time is coming, you will want to visit The SCOAN but you will not get the opportunity again.I assured you Jon Benjamin.

• Akua 7 years ago

whether the prophet is of God or not who are u to judge, mind your own business.

• K. A. M. 7 years ago

John you're a realistic great man. Jesus was invented by Europeans for world domination but you're not one of them. You know christianity is fake and all pastors including TB Joshua are therefore false. You cannot believe and ...

• John Wa 7 years ago

please, I beg there are certain ppl u don't need trying convince him or her. Jesus said well "do not throw holy pearls to dogs, they will only tramble on them".this means don't try to tell some ppl everything concerning the k ...

• Mike 7 years ago

If you deny Jesus Christ in front of men, he will also deny you in front of his father in heaven. Please think twice before supporting the High Commissioner who claims there is no God.

• Alungi Gideon 7 years ago

I have always seen you as a Ghanaian n love your humorous comments but not this one, sir. Do you belief in prophet Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel, Daniel in the Bible, the Bible that King James preserved? Then believe this one too ...

• HardHitter 7 years ago

This man is becoming a joke of a diplomat. people don't know that he is "pandering to the natives".

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Atheist. No one is forcing you to go to church. Its obvious you don't believe in God. Prophet T.B Joshua is a true MAN OF GOD. Can you tell us in what hospital Jesus worked or healed people when he was on earth?
    Jesus alwa ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Don't do nothing. Just stay White and die and go to HELL.