You are here: HomeCountry2017 02 08Article 507883

Minister designate begs Mahama for forgiveness after insulting him

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Bugri 7 years ago

He merits everything meted out to him. He ahs destroyed the economy of Ghana.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Mahama really did not do the best for the country but will insulting him make the nation better off?
    Temperte use of language should do.
    MAY GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

True that crime and corruption started and ended at the presidency and now they have bribed Bawumia so he advocates for a slower process of justice , First they set up the office of investigation in December and by the time t ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

1, HE IS YENTIE OBIAA PRESIDENT 2, HE IS A DEAD GOAT, 3 HE HIDES AFRIYIE ANKRA UNDER HIS BED WHILST THE WHOLE GHANAIANS KNOW WHAT THAT MAN DID IN BRAZIL, PRESIDENT CUTTING SOD EVERYWHERE WHEN THERE WERE SO MANY UNCOMPLICATED ...

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

Did you waste January? Here is another chance to sow this February. SOW or INVEST in specialist tech-knowledge and REAP decent income the rest of the year. It's made easy in this resource even better than a training event bec ...

• jack 7 years ago

bugri do have parent at all?

• Alhasan Seidu (Nima) 7 years ago

This minister is coward, he cherish her post more than her parole,, Why apolgising to a man (Mahama) who himself has stolen all our money to dubai, and allowed his boys to enriched themselves while he stand aside and look? To ...

• Good evening Ghanafuo 7 years ago

You are as stupid as the dwarf you voted for. Kwasiafuo

• Carious 7 years ago

Madam, you are wrong. Everything you said is true. Mahama alias dead goat alias dumsor should rather beg Ghanaians for forgiveness for the corruption, stealing, lying, dead boating, worsening the dumber, thievery, too much se ...

• Wunzooya 7 years ago

This is not a correct minister to be. How can you sy something you do not think is right.

I believe she was speaking the truth at that time. What has changed. Please this is someone Nana Addo cannot trust

• dangbila 7 years ago

Why are the minority members begging for apologies for the former president. Have they apologized to President Akufo Addo for all the lies and insults they heaped on him?

• Nii 7 years ago

Stupid coward woman. President Mahama was wicked, evil everyone who have eyes and ears will see that. Be bold tell the truth. Loot at what he was try to do with veep house. Is one of the evil things he does.

• Nii 7 years ago

Even if Akofo Addo do evil, wicked and greedy we have to be bold tell him. We should be bold enough tell the our leaders the truth.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

TODAYS GHANA HATES COWARDS, THIS WOMAN IS BOWING DOWN TO THESE NDC THIEVES? SO NDC MPs WANT TO USE THIS VETTING PROCESS TO CLEAN WASH THEIR WICKED THIEF PRESIDENT MAHAMA? MADAM KOOMSOM I THOUGHT YOU MEANT IT WHEN YOU LET US B ...

• Realtruth 7 years ago

High sense of humanity, a good role model f for the shallow minded like djaba to follow. When we identify our short fall as a nationa we grow in unity

• gjna@hotmail.com 7 years ago

Fuck you

• Socrates 7 years ago

Almost Short dwarf ministers insulted JM right?

• Salifu 7 years ago

Those without discerning mind do accuse and at the same time use insultig +unpolite words on others.Mr.Socrates if in your rightful thinking you feel some "Dwarf insulted the Giant" Mahama why should you use the word "Dwarf". ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

Now that the MPs and Politicians have seen that insulting is not part of the Ghanian culture no matter the region one comes from,these MPs+Politicians should stop insulting.I expect our Politicians stop also the use of inflam ...

• Sas Kumi 7 years ago

Hawa koomson's evil words against President Mahama was most unfortunate and shows that she is uncouth. She can't be a good Minister.

• gjna@hotmail.com 7 years ago

Lying about nana addo killing his wife or saying that he has cancer and is dying is alright isnt't. Fucking hypocrates. Nobody should apologize to mahama. He rather owes ghana an apolgy for all the thievery of ndc.

• Rosemary 7 years ago

Don't she feel shame of herself.

• KADIJAH 7 years ago

This lady is decent and respectful. I think NDC Mps will give her the nod.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Who fucking cares about the Ndc lame ducks? Those bloody hypocrites who heaped lies and insults on President Akufo Addo but trying to play God on the appointments committee. Bloody scoundrels!!

• Nana beware of cowards like Hawa 7 years ago

You say things you believe in. Because you are a coward and want post by all means look at what you are saying

• Kwaku Gyau 7 years ago

AMISSAH ARTHUR SHOULD ALSO APOLOGISE FOR INSULTING SHORT PEOPLE,THAT SHALLOW MINDED MAN WAS THINKING THAT HE WAS INSULTING NANA ADDO NOT KNOWING THAT HE WAS CAUSING THE DOWNFALL OF NDC....

• GM 7 years ago

I have never seen a bunch of fools, lunatics, assholes, thieves, tribalist, arrogant and a family of kleptomaniacs forming group like this NPP"Yaanomf)o" before in my life.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

All the adjectives you just used are not hard to find in ur stupid party.You can only notice it when you stop playing ostrich with things at ur very doorstep.

One who deprived us of 14% of crude oil and gas is not wicked. In 2009 NPP then lead by Nana Akufo-Addo went to Washington to tell the U.S. government to impress upon KOSMOS not to sell 14% of its shares it want to shed off t ...

• London Man 7 years ago

Silly boy Kwame who gave you these false information? I will advise you not take serious all the liars you hear

• Citizen 7 years ago

Gate Man (GM) what's the difference between you and all the NPP people you're insulting? Don't you think you're even worse than them?

• Jamiu 7 years ago

STUPID WOMAN. A coward. A betrayer. This woman is an NDC stooge planted in NPP. Nii Lante, Koku Anyidoho, Kofi Adams, Akua Donkor, etc. .... They all insulted Nana Addo and Dr. Bawumiah. Have they apologised? Nana Addo must s ...

• ISSAH MOHAMMED IKILIL 7 years ago

HON.HAWA HAS DONE WHAT CULTURED AND WELL NURTURED PEOPLE DO BASED ON CHANGING TIMES.HOWEVER WHAT STANDS TALL IS THE RECORD SET BY MAHAMA. NANA ADDO MUST BE IN THE UNIVERSE TO EQUAL THAT DESPITE ALL THE GOODWILL FROM THE INTE ...

• Agbo 7 years ago

This womAn is too cowardly. Why run away from the truth. She can't be trusted with any portfolio. Mahama was exactly what she described; why run away with this worthless intimidation.

Why do you say and now say you are sorry. What was the purpose of saying it at that time? It means you don't respect he was the president so anything you say you must think twice . If you say and say ether you mean it but you ...

• Asea Ho 7 years ago

Can Otiko learn from this?

• Larweh 7 years ago

When will members of the Vetting Committee who insulted Nana on campaign platforms be asked to appologise?

• Joyce 7 years ago

COWARD.i will forever admire Otiko Afisa Djaba.Do u think an NDC would ever apologise to Nana Addo if they were asked to.You stooped too low.Its your type of people that makes NDC think they can always ride over NPP

• big joe 7 years ago

What de minister says was right despite de apology

• Mamuna Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

Why shd she withdraw and "beg" the devil incarnate prez JD Mahama for "forgiveness?" She's a psychophant and Nana Addo shd be vigilant about her

A very sensible woman, brought up from home, not an international ashawo brought up from hell

• WISE WOMAN 7 years ago

WISE WOMAN...THAT IS THE WAY TO GO IN ANY DECENT AND CIVILISE SOCIETY

• MATTALLY 7 years ago

I,m sure the NPP women could only be regarded and given position when they abuse Prez Mahama. instead of being vessels of honour, they chose to be vessels of abuse.

• MATTALLY 7 years ago

in fact that is wat won them the elections.let's see how they will sustain their ill gotten power

Be bold and stand by the truth like my dearest Otiko Djaba' Yaa Asantewaa of Ghana politics. Otiko I love u for ur straightforwardness, NDC call Ofosu Kwakye,Kofi Adams,Okujeto Ablakwa,Koku Anyidohu etc to apologize to Nana A ...

• Papa shutter 7 years ago

You are really a well brought up lady.

• alex 7 years ago

lady with human mind

• Jay 7 years ago

Npp u have d nos. So just keep using it. A day of reckoning will surely be with us.

Madam, go tell this to the marines. you intentionally did that just for political power. President Mahama throughout his political has never insulted any of his opponents. If it is about political clout, you are nowhere near ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Akonta 7 years ago

USELESS WOMAN. Dirty Koku Anyidoho called Dr Bawumia 'mutum banza'. Has he apologised? This woman belongs to NDC. NANIAMA. ABOAFUNU.

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Ur conscious will judge u one day u deliberately insulted him now you are apologized remembered what goes around, comes around. Long live Ghana.

• GOD IS WATCHING 7 years ago

OH BECAUSE OF POWER! !
    SO HOW CAN WE BE SURE THAT YOU ARE NOT COMING TO SQUANDER OUR MONEY AND SAY YOU ARE SORRY?

• Africa King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• mr agyemang 7 years ago

worst things were said against the first president Nkrumah. the one time most visionary leader on the continent and beyond. only for us to hail him in death.
    well for MAHAMA stewardship, history will be the judge.
    God ble ...

• Dave 7 years ago

Are u saying des becos u want the position as a minister. U intentionally say des things in the name of political campaign and u come and say u are sorry.where was ur head when u were insulting him?is that how u will insult u ...

• nas 7 years ago

Thanks very much honourable, you will be respected by majority of Ghanaians. You are a good statesman. May God bless.

• Narkitse Nartey Narh-Lomo 7 years ago

ARE THESE GUYS ATTITUDE AND BEHAVIOURS THE BIGGER PICTURE OF THE POLITICS IN GHANA TODAY? INSULTS, INNUENDOS, FABRICATIONS, LIES AND MORAL INDISCIPLINE JUST TO ACHIEVE A POLITICAL GOAL AND REDICULE OF THEIR OPPONENTS? THE GAs ...

• Kofi kyei 7 years ago

I wonder how many times she was fucked to be nominate

• inercycl 7 years ago

In electioneering campaigns a lot is said about each other.Some tend to be very personal.Does anybody apologize to anyone after elections.No? Mahama himself said the presidency does not befit everyone, referring to then candi ...

• MAAN 7 years ago

NPP FULL OF USELESS ARROGANT WOMEN.

• KN 7 years ago

Is the vetting to get people to apologize to.the thief Mahama.? What are waste! Some NDC members at the panel should first apologies to President Nana Addo before they ask for same. Nominees should be strong as Otiko, no one ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Don't succumb to NDC's threats during the vetting process; the truth must be told or upheld always because Ghanaians deserve better. Say the truth and protect your dignity. It's true that John Mahama is the greatest thief in ...

• George 7 years ago

Describing him like a mad person is not good but being a liar is a fact. He's 100% a liar and greedy, wicked and incompetent

• Yom 7 years ago

That's all you guys do. Insult soo

• Otsieku 7 years ago

You position is not a property so becareful

• lord 7 years ago

Is a sign of respect to humanity n elderly. Woman God help you in your new position

• Richard 7 years ago

Funny how folks think NDC is still in power,we live to see

• Philiparmah77@yahoo.com 7 years ago

Well placed