You are here: HomeCountry2017 01 24Article 503721

Akufo-Addo ‘had to persuade people to come and serve’ in his gov’t

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Saying he persuade some people to join his government was irresponsible statement. Does it means people are raning from Nana government?? Even if he did there was not need saying that on media

• Jasmine 7 years ago

So you think he understood the phrase? Don't give him too much credit.

Most of them have to go back to primary school.

• NPP GURU, Akuffo Addo is a Chimp true 7 years ago

Hahahahaha hahahahaha people are running away from the Dwarf, I guess they are afraid of a dwarf. Eiiiiii but Akuffo Dwarf said he has the men. But least do we know that he has to persuade them with 1 million dollars each. ON ...

Hahahahaha one persuasion one minister, one Minister , one million dollars. Idiot DWARF who thought you that.hahahaha I can't stop laughing at that dwarf Akuffo Addo.

• Loyalty 7 years ago

when are we ever going to respect our leaders at all? if you dnt like ur shit kraa its come from ur anus , how can u call ur president a Dwarf? Do u have respect at all? perhaps you are uncultured and not well brought up

• Nii amugi tackie 7 years ago

You re absolutely right there was no at all for saying that .our president needs to be careful with this young guys in our party. Same goes to the inauguration day.because he trusted the young man who wrote the speech for him ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

you are foolish, this guy nana told the whole country that ,he has the men already for the job, why he is looking for the people now?

One persuasion one minister, One persuasion one million dollars.one persuasion one dwarf.hahahahahahah Kiki kikiki kikiki , PRESIDENT PERSUASION???????

• Kojo Bonsu Fmr Mce 7 years ago

Names don't govern

• COLLINS ANANE BONSU.ITALY 7 years ago

Yes indeed, names don't govern.That's why Kojo Bonsu was a failure as Kumasi Mayor.

• Sankofa 7 years ago

A failure who oversaw the construction of Kejetia, the largest market in West Africa, a new military hospital and a new Police hospital, the rehabilitation of the Barikese dam water works, and revamping of Kumasi airport.

• Yao 7 years ago

Kojo let's have our peace.

• King 7 years ago

Most of these names failed president kuffuor, why bragging with names seeing is believing not bragging the talking is too much, fulfill your promises and stop throwing dust in our eyes we are getting sick and tired of your po ...

• Jimmy 7 years ago

Ghanaian political thieves didn't want to work with Nana. Because he would not allow them to get rich quick.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Are these the most competent men Nana is bragging about?

• Bill 7 years ago

Give us peace.

• .... 7 years ago

ALL THE HATERS OF GHANAS PROSPERITY WILL DIE TO GIVE US PEACE TO SUCCEED AND PROSPER.....
    MARK IT

• Atta K 7 years ago

Fool

• Agyemang Boye 7 years ago

Is it the Akyem marfia that you are talking about? Why must Akuffo Addo go begging people to be part of his government? How then can he control and check them? My brothers and sisters are we not in big trouble?

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Nana does not compromise on his principles and that scares people. A person like that does not tolerate foolishness and the status quo. The president will make sure those he had appointed into his government are matured and ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Inexperienced Jinapo fresh from school and no commercial awareness

• Kwamoko USA 7 years ago

You see, these NDC "infants" who double as loons are bereft of everything intellectual and, therefore, can not understand the dynamics of managing. They are beside themselves with mental incapacity and mischief to the extent ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Yet Hon Ablakwa as deputy minister of education saw to the construction of the community SHS in deprived areas, the building of schools under schools under trees programme, the equipping of schools, extensive education reform ...

• Omama 7 years ago

All over the world people are, usually, persuaded to serve in government except in Ghana where we have career politicians with no alternatives.

• Klinker 7 years ago

If npp always boasted of having the men who could deliver why should the prez again persuade them before they accept the appointments? Is it because the prez himself cannot deliver or what? Asem beba debi.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

People are running away from politics because of babies with sharp teeth

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

Yes because he is arrogant and very divisive. No wonder his team are recycled team 'F' from kuffour's era

• skippy 7 years ago

Which president of ghana didnt do same nut forced prople to work with him
    What makesyoubetter than ypur brother john who has his masters & you dont have yet.or how are you better than Dr.Valery Sawyer & Segbefia?
    How is opo ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

And this time it is hope we all believe in!

• salam 7 years ago

The president is trickling himself whilst laughing ????. He will laugh forever.

• HASSAN, Tamale 7 years ago

Mills also had the same problem, remember. Reproached for not appointing as many women as he had promised he said many qualified women declined his offers, and all this because of the way we treat people in public office. We ...

• Naomi 7 years ago

It is too early to judge the new president. Please let give our leaders & elders some due respect

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

We all know that national patapaa party (npp) is not a responsible party. It is a completely a lawless party. So l was surprised when akuffo addo hypocritically said 'npp is a party of rule of law'. Is it taking over public ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Was this septuagenarian dwarf not the very person who told the electorate that he had an excellent team to run our country?

Why are we now being told that he has to persuade people to serve in his government?

The lies a ...

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

But he said he have men n women already then why persuading people's to served this means something is wrong somewhere.

• joe mef 7 years ago

And he begged the designated minister for tourism to join?

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

I don't think that such revelation is necessary. After all ,the appointees have all accepted to serve and so be it.

• TEE 7 years ago

AT TRUMP AND HIS APPOINTEES. ALL THOSE WHOM HAVE IDEAS TO SHARE PERIOD. DONT LIKE MAHAMA AND HIS NORTHERN SCHOOLS BOYS, NTANI ABOA MAHAMA THIEF

• TEE 7 years ago

DRUNKARD EVER GHANA HAVE EXPERIENCED IN DECADES, TWEAAAAAAA ABOA MAHAMA AND IBRAHIM

• dat gyal 7 years ago

master, Mahama and Ibrahim are names known to all Ghanaians. Am not even sure whether ur name is part of a primary school register

• Jojo 7 years ago

OPAYIN,
    WHETHER THEY WERE PERSUADED TO COME AND SERVE OR THEY WERE WAITING FOR THE DAY TO COME AND FOR THEM TO BE APPOINTED TO PRESTIGE POSITIONS,THE QUESTION IS,ARE THEY CONFIDENT IN THE KNOWLEDGE TO PROPEL ECONOMIC GROWTH ...