You are here: HomeCountry2017 01 17Article 501805

We'll sack Cephas Arthur and Kudalor: They are NDC moles – Sir John

Read Comments Comments (99)

• YAW 7 years ago

LONG OVER DUE, SACK THE OLD MAN KUDALOR

• Blantyne 7 years ago

Kudalor must go. He has been working for the NDC all this while.

• tmm 7 years ago

I TRIED TO CALL YOU (SIR JOHN)LAST WEEK FROM LONDON REGARDING THIS ISSUE: KUDALOR & CEPHAS ARTHUR, THAT YOU SHOULD COMMUNICATE WITH NANA TO SACK THEM IMMEDIATELY SINCE THEY'RE THREATS TO NANA'S SECURITY.
    GOD WORKS IN MYSTERI ...

• same to u 7 years ago

Ok?

• Anowa 7 years ago

Everyone in NPP government now is a spoke person. Kennnedy Agyepong says we will jail this and that. Sir John is saying we'll sack this and that. Are these guys losing their minds? We are they? Is Ghana for NPP. Be careful, f ...

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

HAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHA the real threat to NANA ADDO is not this two so if he likes he should sack all the security service personal in Ghana. The real threat to NANA ADDO is the voter out there.

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

KUDALOR went to Togo begging them to come and vote for Ndc and Mahama. What is he waiting for? Wasn't he in Ghana when Collins Daudas brother was killing? He was working for Mahama not Ghana.

• THE TRUTH WORKSHOP 7 years ago

THIS IS LAWLESSNESS IN A BANANA REPUBLIC. WHO IS IN CHARGE? THE JOB OF THIS TWO OFFICES REPORTS TO THE PRESIDENT AND NOT A FORMER NPP PARTY SECRETARY. LOOKS LIKE ANARCHY IN THE BREWING OR IS AKUFO ALREADY DISTRACTED OR SLE ...

• Omama 7 years ago

Keep your loud mouth shut.

• Kukua 7 years ago

Get rid of all the nyebro ( Ewe)parasites that have infested the BNI. They r too political always biase against people that r not ndc sympathiser's.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Sir John is very stupid.

• Vk 7 years ago

Restructure BNI,Police,The Army, Ghana ports and Kotoka airport. NDC has filled thses institutions with their cronnies. Well done Ken Agyapong.

• Anowa 7 years ago

NPP can also fill other places for they are also Ghanaians. Why must some Ghanaians be sacked for other same Ghanaians to be given those positions? You people in NPP think the taxpayers money to be used to pay workers and eve ...

• ataa ayi 7 years ago

Where were you when NDC sacked NPP members and replaced them wit their own. Even Portuphe of NADMO sacked the boss and took over before official appointment. We shall sack them and let's see what you can do.

• ASANTENIBA 7 years ago

NOW NPP SUPPORTERS ARE THE PEOPLE RULING GHANA,(ASEM BEBA DABI)

• Akora 7 years ago

Ghana for you!

• Kanawu 7 years ago

The IGP must, cephas Arthur must go now....

• Charmaine 7 years ago

Price to pay for being political. That is the end of their careers....period.

• Abu 7 years ago

What goes around comes around! At least tit for tat is not a sin but a fair game. Go ahead and sack them and when it is the turn of any other political party they will do same and you dare not cry foul. It is sweet to do go a ...

• not a begger 7 years ago

It is all about trust, where ever you go or be make room for people to trust you and you will live longer.

• Acedi aka Kuko zuure. 7 years ago

Sir John is weak in the head. Can you sack Cephas Arthur from the service or u think he is a political appointee? U don't respect.

• Didi 7 years ago

Oh what a country of mess that we r living if we chooses to withdraw competent people from their positions n say they belong to certain political parties when they hv all it takes to function, we're do we think we r heading t ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Owusu aka Sir John talk no sense

The Police Service is a Civil Service Institution so I am not sure how NPP is going to sack people as it did in 2001.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

The witch hunting has started with this idiot called Kodwo Owusu Afriyie threatening to sack people.
    Can someone tell him he cannot sack the police PRO, is he expecting the PRO to tow the line of NPP, I thought the presiden ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

What are you talking about? Those two positions are political appointments and it is natural for them to be relieved of their duties and they will be sacked. The two of them are aware they are going to be sacked as Mills sack ...

• Adu 7 years ago

LET THEM SACK YOU. DO YOUR JOB. THAT IS THE DEFERENCE BETWEEN CIVILIZED PRESIDENT AND COCOA ASE PRESIDENT. WHIST THE GOOD PROFESSOR KEPT THE CJ NO MATER HER AFFILIATION, LOOK AT WHAT THIS MISCHIEVOUS PRESIDENT WOULD DO TO THE ...

• should be gone by now 7 years ago

Get rid of this Oldman

• Arthur & Kobolor must go 7 years ago

Arthur and Kobolor must go

• Akwasi Manu 7 years ago

When ignorant Sir John speaks and you support his foolishness you become a foolish fellow too

• Messenger 7 years ago

Where is COP Patrick E TIMBILLAH?

• Yeboah 7 years ago

This Sir John man has not spoken anything sensible. Check his track record. The same applies to Freddie Blay.

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Ghanaians haven't seen anything yet. The NPP tradition has always been vindictive and Ghanaians will soon regret for voting for them. People have always been saying the NPP is a tribal party and full of blockheads. Kwadwo Owu ...

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Who was more vindictive than your own late Prof Atta Mills who sacked Prof Frimpong Boateng? Shut up!

• A-Fatawu 7 years ago

Jo Alaa u re a big fool if npp tradition has always been vindictiveness the NDC tradition has always been to loot and share the poor Ghanaian tax payers fooooooolz looteee party

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

Sir John dismissal is not anything. What you and NPP can do to please yourself is to kill them. Who do you think you are? This country Ghana is not for you Sir John. Listen and listen properly.

• Abanga, Bole 7 years ago

Well, Ghana police for you. If you compare our police services to what you see in other countries .....you wonder. They shad they were readily prepared for any eventuality as far as the elections were concerned but with what ...

• Abanga, Bole 7 years ago

They said...

• Sas Kumi 7 years ago

Npp this is evil.stop such victimization. Don't start on the wrong foot because you won't win any evil acts. God will pu6you very well.

• LOOK AT THEM 7 years ago

USELESSSSS SO CALLED LAWYER

• Akwasi Manu 7 years ago

The worst you can do to Cephas Arthur is let your politically appointed IGP transfer him. You can never sack him. Eiii..Sir John, as ignorant as always . And you calk yourself a lawyer. Tweaaaa..

• BA 7 years ago

sir john has never been sensible so it is not surprising this is coming from him

• Assempa 7 years ago

All Mahama's appointees to be kicked out.

• Home sweet Home 7 years ago

Mr. Sir John, then why not dissolve the Ghana Police Service, sack all the other tribes and replace them with your "Akan" or "your Invisible Forces". You must be joking, any way.

• Davidt 7 years ago

Take them to court if they unjustifiably dismiss you
    We need a coup

• Davidt 7 years ago

We need a coup

• araba 7 years ago

SIR JOHN YOU THROW YOUR WEIGHT ABOUT. IS GHANA FOR YOUR AND YOUR NARCOTIC PARTY. STUPID FOOL LIKE THAT BULLU BULLU. BECAUSE YOUR NARCOTIC PARTY IS IN POWER YOU CAN TALK SHIT. WAIT WHEN YOU GO TO OPPOSITION YOU WILL SMELL ...

• yelsum 7 years ago

you can sack everybody. You stole the elections. you hacked the computers of the EC. the ghosts devil owusu bempah brought to vote for you. akufu addois a cursed person and watch what is going to happen in Ghana

• A-Fatawu 7 years ago

Yelsum,nmmmmm we hacked the computers of the Ec right?then this is just the beginning,what ve u seen yet we will soon hack the whole Nation without wait and see! Iootee party, looted supporters and looted past government sham ...

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

Stupid Jon John who gave you the title 'sir 'the police works for the state and not for politicians ,foolish man

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Kudalor knew from December 7 that his time was up. He has been the worst head of the GPF since 1957. But Cephas Arthur? He takes instructions from his superiors.So, why must he be sacked?

• Lula. Nooooo 7 years ago

Sack the Air Force one unit as well and bring on board invisible forces

Are they not Ghanaians to express their views Sir John the country is not for one party that's why the president says he is the father for all

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

Just listen to yourself sir john.

• Tukpleza 7 years ago

Not only the 2 police senior officers. The Chief of the Defence Staff, a personal friend of John Mahama, should not have been so appointed. He served two terms as the Chief of the Air Staff Vice-Admiral Quashie, was unfairly ...

• Savior 7 years ago

The CDS front 2001 to 2009 during Kuffour's presidency. He was over 80 years and got the position over his seniors and remained there until NPP was booted out. Check your facts well. Obviously every president picks someone h ...

• Carol 7 years ago

Kudalor must go. Period. I am surprised he is still at post. He did nothing much about the Fulani problems. His partisan policing was obvious to all. LMVC supporters were beaten needlessly. Etcetera And for what? Get rid of ...

• Pattington 7 years ago

Kokoa si kratsi at his usual self,,,,,, no wonder

• Odikro 7 years ago

Retire him and fing some GHC200 a moth for him.

• Adako 7 years ago

It is the bad system in Ghana whereby the IGP is at the mercy of the president that makes he/she independent.

• Police officer 7 years ago

That IGP and his PRO should be ashamed by now for having resign. what do they want. That IGP treated his fellow Police officers like animals. he deprived them of study leave, promotion etc. Now is his turn.Show him the door.

• Osei 7 years ago

it will be good to sack every NDC member and voters out of Ghana than only couple of people.

• Political gunner 7 years ago

Abu why are u acting as an NDC guy here were u not in GH when the NDC guys went tu Nana's house without the intervention of Kudalor and his boys

• Farouk 7 years ago

is so sad we dont have Ghana police buh rather government police

• Love 7 years ago

SIR JOHN IS REALLY A JON. NO WANDER HES CALLED SIR JOHN. JON LIKE KENEDDY

• Yves Awuvi 7 years ago

You are a stupid man. We've won power, yes . Why not allow these hard working men of the state to continue their work? How did you help the election anyway? Your act is portraying us as a tribal party

• Azameti 7 years ago

Please what happens to Yehornu,who is selling Ga lands too ???

• Azameti 7 years ago

How about Yehornu who is selling ga-adangwe lands

• tamiyowu 7 years ago

sir john u are very stupid
    so u want ur npp boys to continue fooling

• Jam Jam 7 years ago

This is very very unfortunate! I personally think this is not right, especially regarding the the PRO. It's not gonna be a good precedent for our great nation. Lets use a different approach in handling this dicey matter

• Papa 7 years ago

Sir, that's your hallmark go ahead. You can even sack everybody and keep Ghana for yourself

• Patricio Agorex 7 years ago

Look at him, you talk as if you own Ghana and the Police Service. Go use your power to abuse people's right. Nonsense!!

• KK 7 years ago

For IGP the rules allow the President to let him go but for PRO the rules do not allow the president to sack him. The president can ask for reshuffle and I know the former Sec. of NPP know as a lawyer.

• Bush Elephant 7 years ago

Iam not surprised Bushman sir John is at foolishness best. Akufo Addo is begging ALL to consider themselves as citizens (plagiarized) join him manage the country. And you Bushman are saying you will sack
    Go ahead.Ask yoursel ...

• RANGER. 7 years ago

THIS USELESS AND SENSELESS IGP MAN SHOULD LEAVE OFFICE BY THIS TIME.BECAUSE HE HAS NO AIM.HE SPOILED SOME ONE'S EYE BEFORE GIVING IGP.FOOL.

• Samson 7 years ago

It is loose talk like this that has made the police in Ghana ineffective. Such threats make the police afraid of dealing effectively with the kind of violence we see meted out by the NPP and NDC thugs. The police should be gi ...

• papa 7 years ago

Igp bcos na uncle ws former in kuffour tm das Ernest owusu poku n me went so y are u guys delaying e current igp he must leave.

• Ruby 7 years ago

You stupid fool, go ahead and do it. That is part of he vidictivness of the NPP.
    What has Cephas Arthur done, the man is very professional in the discharge of his duties.
    Trust me NPP has a fault start and it would not be l ...

• KENNEDIEN 7 years ago

Put it well, would they be sacked from the police service just because U are feeling to do so?

• alhaji dada cash 7 years ago

God bless u sir john,sack dem now plse dont waste time coz dose two re neusance ndc

• Yayra Akpabi 7 years ago

Man no be God ohh.
    God dey we dey. Everybody go see in smoothness level. Nana aaba

• peace 7 years ago

they hv even kept long. the dual are direcly wrkin in favour of NDC. sack them before things get out of hands...dont entertain them at allllll

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

I think it will serve npp better to go round the country and pull down all structures built by JM and start building new ones. I hope by doing so they will be satisfied.
    What kind of nonsense is this?

• Hon Actchilles-Dugah Seyram 7 years ago

Anyone whose hear is well fixed on his neck will never make such a useless statement.

• Yaw Adu-Larbi 7 years ago

I think we should be careful about the way we treat police bosses. We should aim at depoliticising the security agencies and stop encouraging security officials to believe their tenure is at the pleasure of government.

• Oko Agyemang 7 years ago

Things like this is not good for our democracy. This is why the police always live in fear and can't discharge their duties without fear nor favour,because they are always being threatened! Allow the police to be independent ...

• Abu Al-Hamza 7 years ago

Another big fool in NPP.

• koffi parker 7 years ago

are you looking for the right people for the right job or fucking party colours, fools, if someone in high ranking position doesn't smell like an elephant he has to go, so every eight eights heads must role. so am I working f ...

• TRC; BRO DAN 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF GHANA; -‘THE GOOD SHEPHERD GIVETH HIS LIVE FOR THE SHEEP’. THANK GOD WE ARE NOT OF THEM THAT ARE SELF-SEEKING BUT OF THE SPIRIT THAT ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Do as you wish. You can even tickle you balls.

• Bnice 7 years ago

Former regional crime officer Adufatti is corrupt and unprofesional he must go.

Stanely a national security officer who has a private office at kokomlemle is a fruadster and he must go too.

• George Mensah 7 years ago

Eiii......sir John, if you care to know, you can remove an IGP but you can not sack him so please go back, read your notes and learn how to choose your words appropriately. and also remember that his life will still be better ...

• Osei 7 years ago

A child can play with the mothers breast but not with the fathers testis.
    What a foolish man so called Sir John

• jatta bi bao 7 years ago

Before 2015 hve not seen security guards in de premises of ACI cathederal ,why then police force around his church just between june to theelections,must that bet telling us duncan williams is ndc......

• cephas ba 7 years ago

yes also knew it most politicians came around yet after the huge sums cash they go back with their ocultic moves against the body of christ hmmm i smell he ain leading us to heaven eeei arc bishop

• mayor 7 years ago

sir John the bootlicker, doumbers lawyer
    cephas and kudalor are they not Ghanaians?

• Pops 7 years ago

HARRY UP AND DO IT QUICK. THEY ARE NDCS PIG HEADS.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

The security forces in the country are eligible to vote if they voted which political party did they vote for?isn't every voter's vote a secret? Owusu Afriyie is not smart no wonder he is kookoase kruaseni krache

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Who speaks for NPP now? Ken Agyapong,Sir John, Mustapha Hamid, Lawyer Boahene, Freddy Blay etc. Everyone of them says we will jail, dismiss, sack, deal with this or that person, why do you want to bring politics even to the ...