You are here: HomeCountry2016 08 02Article 459706

Montie 3: Pardon seekers are nation wreckers – Martey

Read Comments Comments (184)

• FMK 7 years ago

FOOLISH PASTOR

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

Including the leaders of Ga tribe who unfortunately are illiterates,which NDC has capitalised on to manipulate.My Moderator please help all Ga royals to be educated so that politicians won't take advantage of them in future.

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

In the lesson of life we are all students. The NPP must understand that their members are more vulnerable because they usually insult and pour spit that threatens the peace of our nation. The likes of Kennedy Agyapong, Sir Jo ...

• God Bless 7 years ago

Thank you Moderator. May Almighty God richly bless you for saying it as it is not once, not twice but always

• Justice 7 years ago

God bless this Moderator for ever and ever. Amen

• Awunatey 7 years ago

Your are a very big motherfucker pastor who doesn't know that some of your congregants are members of the NDC and hold a different view. Go help us. Thank Almighty Allah that I am a Moslem because no Imam will fall short in t ...

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

Who will not blink to insult anyone they do not agree with. A violent party who do not care whether you are a priest or a judge. No wonder they do not see anything wrong with these abusive Mountie trio. This is shameful

• Naa Awura 7 years ago

As the saying goes when good people keep quite evil triumphs. Nobody has even mentioned the sensitivity of the families of the victims of this atrocious crime to humanity.

• facts 7 years ago

Prof. Martey knows that speaking the truth will attract insults to himself but fearlessly come out THE TRUTH. Such are the people ghana needs badly. He is aware of the NDC attacks always ready for whosoever speaks against the ...

Author:- Omanba Pa, lslington - London. ..... Why not Ghanaians suffering if you have a president like John Dramani Mahama to rule over you with Asiedu nketia, Koku anyidohu, kofi Adams, Okudjato Ablakwa, Felix ofosu kwaakye, ...

• makaamaka 7 years ago

Calling someone a motherfucker just because he is not in the same belief system with you. How will you feel if someone should throw abusive words to any of our Imams. Ghana will never grow should we continue this way. Thank y ...

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

misplaced argument. the point is on the issuing of threats of death ti judges. the point is not on insults. in any case, with insults Asiedu NKetsia, Sam George, Solomon Bkansa, Allotry Jacibs, Dezoo zoo, Boahene are worse,

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NDC government won't give hear to such issues,the party is more focused in developing the country. Investors from all over the world have choosen Ghana to be the best place for investment in Africa according to Africa for ...

AUTHOR: TULA----- NDC MAFIA AT NSAWAM Massa to visit the criminals; ------Ghanaians were told that the NDC led by Asiedu Nketia and Koku Anyidoho instigated these boys to threaten the judges but they denied it ; you see how t ...

• Oristo 7 years ago

Asking for pardon and pardoning are all constitutional, so what's the point

Author:- CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY .....
    WHERE WERE THESE HYPOCRITES WHEN THOSE CRAZY GUYS WERE USING THE AIR TO RAIN INSULTS ON POLITICAL OPPONENTS? THESE CRAZY GUYS SAID THEY HAVE NO FRER OF GOING TO NSAWAM PRISON.I WISHED THEY WE ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: TULA----- NDC MAFIA AT NSAWAM Massa to visit the criminals; ------Ghanaians were told that the NDC led by Asiedu Nketia and Koku Anyidoho instigated these boys to threaten the judges but they denied it ; you see how t ...

• COMMON SENSE 7 years ago

lOOK AT THIS MAN OF GOD,OKAY AMERICA LAW ALOUD GAY,SO WE SHOULD BE GAY COUNTRY.

• Kwasi .London 7 years ago

Sorry,I don't think you have any common sense

• Kwaku Acpoli 7 years ago

YEST, THOU ARES VERY SENSIBLE ON THIS ISSUE, OGA MODERATOR.

• Mawule Afram Plains 7 years ago

The Pastor will be mad for you as Noah got mad to his ppls b'cos of truth. Mahama called the Pastors assistances when Duncan Williams gave him his Poduem. They will never and ever come out until their time. They taught Mahama ...

• Samuel Owusu 7 years ago

Nana Kwaku,ur mother and father r soo stupid for bringing fourth an animal lyk u...U dare not talk to Ga's like that. Foolish soul

• George Atiboli 7 years ago

God have mercy on you if you talk foolishly and have no respect

• Louis,Mankranso 7 years ago

They should be arrested if they commit criminal offence,period!

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

To me, whoever sees nothing wrong with the sentencing of the montie 3 is an NDC bigot who is inclined to the well-being of NDC against the peace of Ghana. Such people are ready to use any means to make NDC retain power, even ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Seriously some people have no business becoming priests.
    The jews had a law on adultery, yet Jesus forgave the woman caught in it.

With the statement. U are cursing yourself. How old are you ?

• Gbammy 7 years ago

This is the kind of life u wants us to be leaving in this country, open ur mouth n insult an elderly person even if not a pastor forgotten that he's entitled to his opinion

• NONSENSE CODON 7 years ago

you are rather a foo'lish thing!!!!

• Ato Kwamena 7 years ago

Mad man with a heavy cross to carry

• Akokraba Akwasi Adu Acheampong 7 years ago

Do u have brain and do u have an elder person in ur home?

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU.

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

God blesses a man that rallies for forgiveness, love, and objective. Well wisher of the state. But a man that condemns people does not attracts GOD's blessings.

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

JJ, Nana Konadu, Amartey Quaye and Co kill three judges and an army major. The nation has short memory. There is no hope for Ghana

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

The NDC party is full of lawless people. No nation will proper in lawlessness

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

The front liners of the NPP including Nana Addo are more lawless than any other group u can think off. We were in Ghana when the NPP declared civil and ethnical war by chanting Akans should kill other tribes, Nana Addo declar ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

JM is a leader of peace and won't accept anything that will disturb the peaceful nature we are enjoying in Ghana.

• common sense 7 years ago

Peace maker 'll not say he is a dead goat.

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

GOD bless you reverend Martey you are truly man of GOD yes they are nation wreckers beating war drums

• big boy 7 years ago

this man and his family are devil

• Akba Banjul the Gsmbia 7 years ago

So be it. Pastor no one above the law. I hope is the same supreme. Court that roles in favour of the same NDC ?

• KAY 7 years ago

Please for the sake of the large flock you lead as the Moderator of the Presbyterian Church KEEP QUIET SMALL or choose your words not to attract insults. I will plead with you to hold on your fire so that if your tenure ends ...

• EA 7 years ago

Good one!!! Thanks boss!

• Kwesi 7 years ago

I hope he reads your comment or someone close to him reads and tell him

• Rev. William Boachie-Ansah 7 years ago

God bless you man of God. Mr President, pls listen to advice from good people because :
    1. Granting pardon will be seen by all as a presidential veto. You see,  the case technically is not a crime against the state... It i ...

• Speedy Gonzalez 7 years ago

What is the relevance of this man?nil-null.My advise to Rev.Martey is to first remove the piled up rubbish at his church.

• Sethoo 7 years ago

Did you tell the Ga chiefs who wear chalewotey to campaign for those guys to be pardoned the same?The moderator pays taxes & is also well educated to understand what is happening.

• Kwasi .London 7 years ago

It's you who is full of rubbish.Men of God are supposed to speak against the evils of a society without fear .

• scarce UK 7 years ago

Nation wrecker, if you don't say anything about this hullabaloo what will happen to you?

You tall anyhow

• scare uk 7 years ago

u see how foolish u are to insult elderly people. u cnt even spell talk. Gyemiifo,u said u are in UK,is that what is done there? aboaaba!

• UK CITIZEN 7 years ago

the uk border force will come after you soon.
    you have do papers yet you hide behind the internet and spew garbage to a man of GOD.
    May curses follow you for standing up against our GOD

• Joe agyei 7 years ago

I didn't know that some Ghanaians are so idiot without rules and laws western world would not be where they are now.that is the reason why we are in the same position.

• Anglia 7 years ago

They are all nation wreckers the nation waste tax payers on them

• OKOFO 7 years ago

This so called moderator is bringing more disgrace to the presby church. Thank God his term in office will be over in September 2016. This will give him more time to campaign for Nana Addo. Politics has led him to forget his ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

IDIOT so you think the JUDGES are not his beings, should the men be allowed to commit crime?this is not political matter it is criminal offence. Kwasea..

• OKOFO 7 years ago

Thanks for your civility.

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Foolish and idiotic fake pastor

• Agbovi 7 years ago

EII, CONDEMNED? THANK GOD FOR CHRIST WHOM YOU PREACH EVERYDAY. HE PAID THE ULTIMATE PRIZE BECAUSE HE DID NOT WANT US CONDEMNED. WHAT A LOGIC OSOFO!!!

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Only senseless ,idiots ,and those who doesn't know what is peace are disturbing Ghanians and President Mahama, for the realese of this would be-murders.So stupid people are supporting Criminals to kill innocent JUDGES.. Nkwas ...

• Arm robbers in power 7 years ago

FEAR MEN OF GOD!

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

fool

• yesutor 7 years ago

Rev Prof Martey You have spoken the truth. No body is above the law. Any body who insults you bcos you have spoken the truth should be strike by thunder. When you threaten ordinary ppl you go to jail so what is it. When the ...

Is salifu Maase even a Ghanaian?,if not does he have work permit to work and practise journalism in Ghana?. NDC and foreigners,is time true Ghanaians stand up because foreigner have infiltrate in all our institutions which is ...

• Villager 7 years ago

abu ramadan and mrs. bawumia got work permits from npp. hahahaaa

• sokwabe 7 years ago

Don't pretend, u understand what he is stating. The guy lives outside Ghana. U and your tribalpolitics

• KING 7 years ago

A GOOD ONE THERE, MAN OF GOD. WE WANT BOLD PASTORS LIKE YOU.

• NDC 7 years ago

see one of foolish NPP pastor too we know your guys so we know the game trap. We are showing sympathy to them that's why we are signing the petition of pardon. Do you think Mahama will be trap.

pls u guys can insult politicians bt not pastors...blind bcos of npp n ndc

useless creatures

• Ross 7 years ago

satan in disguise and u call yourself a pastor anyway any idiot thesedays can be call a pastor so I am not surprised wicked men who don't know how to forgive r thet murderers foolish old man with expu brain God is watching

• ODOLEY ANANG 7 years ago

So are KEN KURANCHI NOT A HUMAN BEING ?WHAT ABOUT THE ORDINARY PPL WHO STEAL GOAT AND GET 10 YEARS JAIL SENTENCE? THIS COUNTRY IS SICK

• Ghanaians 7 years ago

Prof,
    You must remember most of those empty barrels were at best toddlers crawling in the sand, so had no idea of what the country went through during those dark days. They are just children with sharp teeth, so they bite be ...

• King 7 years ago

This man is not a pastor,How come this belly fool be allow to preach in a church?fire burn you#Nokofiooo fake man of God.

• Eric 7 years ago

Eii so no respect at all for God's anointed. God have mercy on u

• Sam 7 years ago

Rev martey pls read your bible well even pastor of nowadays don't read their bible's

• Abas Tamale 7 years ago

Alert!!!Fake pastor exposed!

• Nene Adekerker 7 years ago

Well said Papa Osofo and may the Lord bless you. Mahama should be careful because those on him to release these criminals need his downfall. Look at contributor Ato Kwamena. Mahama stand firm nd God will bless you

• Serious 7 years ago

@foolish npp pastor and Ato kwamena may the Lord forgives. you insulting a Hole Rev minister of God my goodness.I'm really sorry for your life's

If God forgive your trespasses, then you should also forgive others. What I do admire about the priest of the Abraham religions is they cynicism. A priest of the Abraham religion is shouting that a person who commits crime in ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Whether idiot Mahama pardons them or not he will lose this election massively. He is simply dumb and incompetent.

• Naasei 7 years ago

The statement issued by the Moderator of the Presbyterian Church of Ghana is non political, therefore those insults him, I think lack common sense, for the rule of law is supreme in every civilised country. Not even the presi ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Ghainaians must punish NDC at Election

• Mutawakil Kotler 7 years ago

God bless u Rev. but foolish people in our party NDC will insult u, all is life, they must think Wise before talking.

• Discipline 7 years ago

Rev. Martey where were u when akans were asked to kill gas and ewes. God will judge every one, on judgment day.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Mahama will be doomed if he listened to this Fools . Ghana is now turning lawless Country

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

This lady has brought Sanity to the System
    Bush and uncultured people parading as journalists and TV presenters

• Kofi Lawson 7 years ago

Since when has it become a scalable offence for Ministers of State signing a sympathy-based petition ?

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Mahama must be brave to Sack them

And what's your reason?

wreckers –
    Since when has it become a sackable offence for Ministers of State signing a sympathy-based petition ?

Preach..on pastor

• Allan 7 years ago

You are disgraceful to priesthood, it so disgusting how some politician like you used pulpit to projects your political agenda, who don't know in this country that you dine wine with Akuffo Addo and his cohorts??? Where were ...

• yaw gyimah 7 years ago

I'm disarray in thinking.A pastor of such calibre preach no forgiveness and repentance but condemning those are in the process of doing that? Pastor Mantey is yet to come to terms with the uncommiserate nature of the sentence ...

Since when has it become a sackable offence for Ministers of State who sign a sympathy-based petition ?

• Kwabena Ohemeng,london 7 years ago

Professor Martey was it right for the Supreme Court to sit on a case to which it was an interested party?I am not against any Ghanaian punished by any court of law for committing a criminal offence and I totally oppose the ca ...

• Osigi 7 years ago

Osofo Martey keep on preaching the gospel to the dying world Jesus is merciful God but lost his temper and beat the day light out of them don't be afraid our Lord went through we we the followers will suffer the same

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

OH MY GOD THESE NDC OPPORTUNISTS JUST CARE ABOUT THEIR STOMACHS AND AND HOW TO LOOT TO FILL THEM...SO KILLING JUDGES MEAN NOTHING TO THEM AT ALL...And Marry Them Like The Muntie Sex Perverts Planned To Do As Captured On Tape. ...

• K owusu 7 years ago

Papa you are perfectly right. God bless you. Am happy we have men like you in Ghana. Now i know that i am not alone. Long Live Rev. Prof. Martey, Long Live the Presby Church, Long Live Ghana.

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

WE ARE SEEING REAL EVIL IN NDC AT WORK, READY TO KILL JUDGES AND RAPE WOMEN...OH MY GOD THESE NDC OPPORTUNISTS JUST CARE ABOUT THEIR STOMACHS AND AND HOW TO LOOT TO FILL THEM...SO KILLING JUDGES MEAN NOTHING TO THEM AT ALL... ...

• AB..Ontario. 7 years ago

Ghana is governed by (constitution)laws,rules n regulations,so threaten to kill is an offence in any country.being NPP or NDC u shld be jailed if u threat 2 kill. It doesnt matter ur political affiliate.they should serve the ...

• MMN 7 years ago

mkjuhygb

• a amoah 7 years ago

hv u look through the mirror before?
    even u Ur family likes u!

• Ofosu, Accra 7 years ago

kjuhygtfr

• Truth is not for fools 7 years ago

Indeed Mr Moderator, thanks for standing out for the truth. Don't be perturbed, the Lord is with you. You will indeed face persecution if you stand for the truth. Many so-called men of God love their "skin" so much and will s ...

• Kojo Baako 7 years ago

The judge was right in putting them behind bars and it could have been worse. Papa Osofonukpa, could you please remind us on what you said when Kennedy Agyapong declared war and called for the massacre of Gas and Ewes of whic ...

• Baby girl 7 years ago

New Living Translation
    For we are not fighting against flesh-and-blood enemies, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against mighty powers in this dark world, and against evil spirits in the heavenly ...

• Yeboah 7 years ago

Is this a "man of God"? If a repented person is seeking pardon becomes a sin for the man of God, then we are really in strange times.

• ib 7 years ago

Please my Brothers and sisters, let us all be respectful and God fearing when we are passing comments on our leaders.

• ~panin 7 years ago

While the name of has evolved from PNDC toNDC, the same brood of vipers who orchestrated the abduction and 3 high court judges and civilian are still blood thirsty. Rawlings the murderer in chief had several citizens executed ...

• nico 7 years ago

doomsday moderator have you ever read in your bible about what the lord said about forgiveness? do not be an anti CHRIST. Pls. be the man of GOD as you call yourself pls.

• EA 7 years ago

Well said Rev Prof. However your comment would have been more credible if you had condemned a worse calling by no less a person than a parliamentarian some months ago. We need leaders who will call a spade a spade no matter t ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

These are the so called good leaders the stupid Ghanaians want Martey and Co. Stomach direction church leaders and also this one Sam Okudzeto. What real contribution does these people make towards ghana's development apart f ...

• ADOMA 7 years ago

please papa osofo can you stop this politics and let the presby respect be upon you are disgracing we the presbyterians respect the word moderator .you are showing your color too much un npp matters

• Kwei- Accra 7 years ago

Evil man who calls himself Man of God,dishonesty has already preserved your place in hell.

• Adelaide 7 years ago

Rightly said

• kojo kromponi 7 years ago

A classic fool in a cassock!

• joe,boston 7 years ago

Mr reverend are quoting from the bible or the quoran?

• a amoah 7 years ago

those insulting de rev minister God should 4 give u! don't forget dat he's also a Ghanaian and he is entitled to air his opinion!

• Agyeman 7 years ago

Look at what a minister of the Gospel is saying? Even he who is saying that those pardoning for the Monroe guys are nation wreckers happened to be the moderator of the Presbyterian Church and has also forgotten that Our Lord ...

• Nana Poku (London) 7 years ago

They should be in jail you can't just go on any radio station and start treating Judges of the highest court of the country any how ,that why we have law and order(do you think you can go on any radio station in England or a ...

• Joseph, Sunyani 7 years ago

True and honest talk man of God. I thank God we have fearless leaders who are ready to say the truth without any bias.

• Nana Yaw Barimah 7 years ago

The majority current Ghanaians can attest to the fact, any time NDC comes to power as a government, laws in the land are not respected. However, laws are massaged to suit their faithfuls.
    Land guards whose presence demise, q ...

• NOKWARE ASA. 7 years ago

THIS IS REAL WISDOM SPEAKING. GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU FOR YOUR WISDOM.

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

Nation wreckers they certainly are....such wretched of the country now turned rulers.God help us

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

Osofo gyimi, gyimi gyimii osofo. Who appoint the fool as a pastor?. Npp pastors, they all fool's.

• IDDRISU 7 years ago

Idiot!! If it were your son or daughter, would you hold the same view?
    A POLITIAN, OR PASTOR.

FUCK!!!!!

• KWAME 7 years ago

WE ALL KNOW THE CAMPAIGN, THE PRESURE FROM NPP AND ITS MEDIA AND IMANI MOUNTED TO GET SC TO JAIL THE MONTIE3. THE LEVEL OF DELIBRATE CAMPAIGN THAT INFLUENCED THE SC TO JAIL THE MONTIE 3, THE SAME LEVEL OF CAMPAIGN WILL BE WIL ...

• Kwadwo Anane 7 years ago

The sentencing of the montie 3 was within the ambit of the laws of Ghana. Likewise, the presidential pardon also being provided for in the laws of Ghana. Why can't we accommodate their call and monitor what the president will ...

They think been in power they can do anything for free. The party has no roots in Ghanaian politics. Bastard party with children born in the early 80's ruling. Gbedema , kwaku baah, Odoi sykes will not behave like this. !!#!! ...

• Iddrisu Dramani 7 years ago

Prof. you are point. I think we need men of God like your calbre to this dangerous stop this. Thank u Sir

• MIKY DARLING 7 years ago

I Salute you Rev. Martey. These people are sycophants, hypocrites, worshippers of idols, satan and demonic

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

Left to some of us these wretched of the earth should be made to rot in jail....4 months is just a slap on the wrist and will not deter them from spewing garbage another time

• Wise Asante 7 years ago

please did Jesus condemn the woman who was caught in prostitution? Sorry to say you are rather opposite of what you are saying. Every human who is fear to justice will not support this injustice. Therefore I am disappointed i ...

• kk 7 years ago

Men must be rule by law NOT by the rule of other men. Great Rev. Minister tell it like it is

• Micheal 7 years ago

Please stop praying for God to forgive you your sins because you are a singer yourself. And acting jonah in the bible .be a peace maker and not war monger pastor like you should know better.

• asem beba dabi 7 years ago

my God forgives on condition repentance. are u sure mugabe and co regretted what they did? and that will not repeat. l am waiting to see if president mahama is a dead goat as he has said.

• God sent 7 years ago

This man is satan but some people call him man of God can he say he did no wrong before God punish u gredy man church thief satan

who told mr martey that presidential pardon is not lawful?

• abba 7 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS TAKEN THE COUNTRY A HOSTAGE AND LOOTED ITS COFFERS. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 7 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS AND THAT HAS CONTRIBUTED TO BAD ECONOMY.

• Truthcrusader 7 years ago

These pastors must know when a punishment is harsh and not what their political butter comes from. Was the death sentence on Jesus Christ hash or not? Now, that is what the NDC is saying, using a hammer to kill an ant cracks ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

WE ALL KNOW THE CAMPAIGN, THE PRESURE FROM NPP AND ITS MEDIA AND IMANI MOUNTED TO GET SC TO JAIL THE MONTIE3. THE LEVEL OF DELIBRATE CAMPAIGN THAT INFLUENCED THE SC TO JAIL THE MONTIE 3, THE SAME LEVEL OF CAMPAIGN WILL BE WIL ...

• real 7 years ago

Nana kweku. U are a big fool for calling GA elders illiterates. Do u expect them to shut up when just a couple of months ago, a fool by name Kennedy agyapong declared war on them. only to be forgiven latter

They should have jailed them in years not in months. Through Ndc party rule 3 judges have been murdered before. This is a history behind this party. Some are murders and the country should not entertain this stupid talk, they ...

• Frimpong 7 years ago

What happens :-O kenedfy Agyapong when he said unethical words :to our noble EC. We the followers of the Hon Matured EC We salute you madam. Ken agyapong cannot Photoshop you. He will have been doomed forever. Kudos TO you EC ...

• asem beba dabi 7 years ago

mahama will not add release o montie 3 to his apready sinking image. not not not.

• MAU MAU FREEDOM FIGHTER 7 years ago

The very minute those Ministers of state appended their signatures to that irresponsible document of a petition, to free those criminally-minded agents of terrorism, genocide and anarchy, the President, John Dramani Mahama sh ...

• Ben 7 years ago

They are real nation wreckers. Why didn't
    they call them to order when they were
    engaged in insults and threatening the
    lives of judges. Mahama is not the
    president of ndc but all Ghanaians. They
    are all big fools.

• DANIEL UK 7 years ago

HMMM
    GOD IS WATCHING YOU FOR YOUR
    HIPPOCRATIC SERVICE TO HIM.
    WHAT ARE YOU TEACHING YOUR SHEEP'S . AM ALWAYS ASHAMED WHEN YOUR NAME IS IN GHANA'S INSULT POLITICS. WHY ? WHAT DO YOU WANT. DO YOU LOVE GOD? WHY DO YOU ALWAYS ...

• kanokwere kofi 7 years ago

What is REV Martey talking about. Is article 72 of the constitution not part of our laws? All people are saying saying is that the president should use his prerogative of mercy under our laws to free them. The hypocrisy must ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

Mr. Moderator, where were you when a character called Kennedy Agyepong called for the total annihilation of Gas, Ewes and Northerners in this country?
    I don't know the message you preach to your congregants. What I know is ...

• EA 7 years ago

Thank you! Well said!

• Ella 7 years ago

Ah, so are people heartless this way?? Imagine it been your son or Family member. Besides someone who knows the Law said worse you couldn't talk. Those Judges should know there is a greater Judge waiting somewhere. Even see ...

• GOD RULES 7 years ago

Don't be fooled by their mask.Fake people eventually show their true colors. Just wait until their mask needs cleaning. political pastor God will come after you. Then let practice Gay if you want us to copy the U S A

• Hiz Excellency 7 years ago

touch not my anointed and do ny prophet no harm.
    beside he is right.
    ghanaians are truthseekers but don't want the truth when it is told.
    Montie 3 went too far with their assault. this will deter others who voilate the fr ...

• EA 7 years ago

But Kennedy Agyapong didn't go too far abi!!!

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Mr. Martey, where were you when that irresponsible MP insulted the EC chair??? Repent and be just with your so-called public utterances. Your integrity is at stake. You can be likened to Kennedy Agyapong. Shame!!!

• Van Pee 7 years ago

IS THIS A MAN OF GOD, OR A CHARLATAN ?HE IS TRULY AN NPP POLITICIAN IN CASSOCK. I FEEL SAD THAT THIS MAN IS A MODERATOR OF MY CHURCH. I AM CONSIDERING RESIGNING FROM THIS CHURCH, AND JOINIGNG A CHURCH WHOSE HEAD IS APOLITICAL

• mame 7 years ago

God have mercy on this country. This pastor who is an npp man saw nothing wrong wen acid was flowing in his party. Nothing wrong wen they were wielding cutlass in their party office. Wen the flagbearer said all die be die. Am ...

• Abas Tamale 7 years ago

Loot at fake man of God talking rubbish

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Ye shall know them by their deeds. That is a revengeful "man-of-God" who knows no forgiveness nor pardon.

This man is the clear manifestation of the real soul of this nation; a nation of pretenders. We're a people who pre ...

• Stanley 7 years ago

Name nyimpa indeed. Sofo banza! U r a disgrace to ur the methodist church

• BRIGHT SWEDEN 7 years ago

CHRIST DIE FOR YOU AND ME.

• Jamil Wango 7 years ago

Do this pastor remember what OWUSU afriyie said during the s/c's case involving akufo addo,bawumia,npp&NDC,oh my God this fake pastors

• Appiah 7 years ago

This so-called man of God is not even a christian. He thinks evil, talks evil and eats evil. A christian has a sense of forgiveness, honesty and is principled. This man is the oposite

• BRIGHT SWEDEN 7 years ago

PROF.Kindly read Col 3 vrs 13,and remember that the jugdement day will start from the house of God.

• Joseph Oko 7 years ago

Did you talk when sir John made a comment about election petition? Where were you when the EC Boss insulted by one your own Kennedy agyapong? Were you sleeping or were you in coma? What did The Holy Bible says about forgivene ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

So it this a man of God for real.........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I rest my case.

• KOFI BABONE 7 years ago

I NEVER IN MY LIFE CAME ACROSS A PASTOR AS IDIOTIC AS THIS ONE. HE CAN'T DIFFERENTIATE BETWEEN GOD'S WORK AND POLITICS.

• Mensah Abrampa 7 years ago

Reverend Martey is right. Just as a reminder,the ruling NDC Administration caused the arrest, trial and imprisonment of a freelance journalist, George Nakene for publishing the truth in his private newspaper in the early1990 ...

• Afua US 7 years ago

Martey don't go there, were u not in this country when people said their party members of which you belong to should kill Gas Voltarians etc.?give us a break, suppose professor and minister of the gospel

• Newsite bansah 7 years ago

All this commotion about freeing these guilty guys will stop if the president will make his position clear! By staying silent, he is fanning this nonsense.

He should have come out right at the beginning when the calls we ...

• Kobi Duamor 7 years ago

And forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who trespass against us. If God had not forgiven rev. Martey, where would he have been? I wonder what kind of pastor you are?

• God is watching 7 years ago

Do you know what reckless talk is? Rev. keep your advice to yourself

• Sheikh 7 years ago

Moderator,
    What is your stance in the Lord? The last time I checked, Jesus, who you claim to follow, is interceding for man and He expects us, especially you, to intercede for others. Interceding does not mean there is no la ...

Since when has it become a sackable offence for Ministers of State who sign a sympathy-based petition ?

• NP 7 years ago

Rev Prof Mantey is the most useless priest or Reverend Minister I have come across. Frankly, the man is mad in a cassock. Where was he when his flag bearer,Nana Addo,was making his infamous all die be die statement. Did he co ...

• bob 7 years ago

You Rev Martey are the number one nation wrecker

• john 7 years ago

oh my moderator why are you annoyed with those want the prisoners to be pardoned. Jesus came because of sinners so your comment was unfortunate
    You don't have love patience and forgiveness for your sheep who got lost the am ...

• Emmanuel Tetteh 7 years ago

Rev.prof.emmanuel Martey is a disgrace man of God, people like him make me feel ashamed that I'm a Presbyterian. He is diabolic

• A Safo 7 years ago

Insiders of The Presby Church have said over and over again abt the tribal and anti Mahama stance of this Rev Prof E Marty, the Moderator of an important respected religious community. All members shd note and see his uttera ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

We should read the our bibles well when the children mocked the prophet who send the lions to come nd killed them we should allow the men of God to speak their mind then insulting them always

• TRUSTY 7 years ago

I don't trust or believe those pastors who claim they are men of God but rather they are men of devil. Don't men of God have sympathy for those that trespass against them? Fake men of God don't have sympathy at all like Marte ...

• Arthur 7 years ago

Stupid old fool

• jack 7 years ago

Are you a politicians or a Pastor. By your fruits you shall be known.prof.