You are here: HomeCountry2015 07 14Article 368420

Violence and vote buying will entrench poverty - Nduom

Read Comments Comments (32)

• ####RETALIATION GROUP~~ 8 years ago

GHANA FULL OF DARKNESS.. DUMSOR!

Another SADA, GYEEDA, STX, BULLSHIT VOTES BUYING PROPAGANDA SHIT BY THE DEAD GOAT FAMILY TREE PARTY.

THE KAYAYIE PARTY

THE MANUAL TRUCK PUSHERS PARTY

THE CHOPBAR FUFU POUNDERS PART ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

In any civilized democratic country, the minister of interior or the police chief would have left office by now because they failed Ghanaians miserably. Immediately after the electoral violence, NDC officials started to propa ...

• Samuel Osei-Tutu 8 years ago

We live in a shameful society. Greed and stomach filling is the order of the day. This country is beyond repair...

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

Bro,you're more knowledgeable and much smarter than the average Ghanaian who is more politically partisan,more inclined to be influenced by tribal prejudice,having their heads in the clouds or buried in the sands all year rou ...

• Adanko 8 years ago

Vote buying started all the way from the foolish Rawlings era. NDC is very good at it.

• Kookua 8 years ago

Be decent and discreet in your utterances. You amass curses when you despise the grey head. Be warned. If he did wrong, do right, don't do wrong again. Your problems will be greater because you know better. Good to tame the t ...

• Think about it Abigail 8 years ago

RESPECT is very important here irrespective of one’s tribe. You have not right to insult the president, leaders or any adults. Give the president a break. Taking care of your own family as a unit is hard work let alone a wh ...

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

What happened @ Talensi is sickening.
    However, I cannot fathom why Ghanaians and especially the poor will allow themselves to be bought (whatever sums of money) for amounts of money that can take care of them for say a mere ...

• Akos 8 years ago

Humanism, it is up to you to do the education in your village so that the illiterates and poor people who are exploited by politicians for their own selfish interest would stop. The people are very ignorant and politicians a ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Is there any correlation between the two towns that saw election violence? That said, NDC and Mahama have vowed to rig the next election and dare anyone to try to match them. NDC is of the view that they in power and can us ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Yes well said, if mahama govt are doing a good they don't need those backward fool soldiers to win votes, but since the dead goat have not achieved nothing since eight years in power, they have resulted in intimation using ar ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

That is the stock-in-trade of the buffoon president.Ghc8.7bn($4.5bn)wasted 3months prior to election 2012 in an irresponsible and reckless pre-election giveaway freebie.....the cause of our present economic woes !

You have not right to insult the president, leaders or any adults. Taking care of a family as a unit is hard work let alone a whole country like Ghana with a bunch of greedy and self-centred people to rule over. Change will h ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

I'm surprised that Ndoum is throwing stones at the NDC when he's in sympathy with a political party that has an all die be die fame, In fact in the Talensi election alone, NPP sent three forms of violent thugs into that const ...

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

Start counting!!!!!!!

• Humanity 8 years ago

Your brain is the size of a FLEA.
    We have to understand why AFRICA continues to be poor.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Does this man think even if all NDC officials stayed in Accra not going to Talensi or any other constituency his party can beat them or even close to beating them?

Nduom comparing himself or his party to NDC or NPP is like ...

People like ur type u don't want to know or to be told the truth. SAD SAD SAD for our motherland.
    People should stand up and make the truth known and practice it for the good of all Ghanaians irrespective of ur party affliat ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Can you analysis articles at all? You should read the article again because you've no clue.

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

Start COUNTING!!!!!

• Humanity 8 years ago

I'm afraid this is the PROBLEM in AFRICA. You fail to comprehend nor seek understanding of what his points are...AFRICA my heart bleeds when majority are blind-sided by the few.
    SHAME!

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Everything Dr. Papa Kwesi Nduom has over here is the truth. There must be fair play in our elections. EC must sit up and apply the laws. EC must screen political parties very well before they are accepted. Indeed some politic ...

• Abigail 8 years ago

Ndoum is been sold by new pickpockets party to say rubbish and nonsense.

Just like some people like ur type u don't want to know or to be told the truth. SAD SAD SAD for our motherland.
    People should stand up and make the truth known and practice it for the good of all Ghanaians irrespective of u ...

• JAME Y 8 years ago

Some politicians try to throw dust into people's eyes in projecting themselves to be whiter than white, but beneath the so-called whiteness is charcoal colour. They have clandestine motive to lure their followers into an unho ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Since when did you know this? Hahaha cheap Ghanaian politicians. Just talking

• Weah 8 years ago

Charity begins at home. Ndoum. have u ever won elections in your home town?

• Papa 8 years ago

Those complaining about what Nduom and PPP are saying know what they have been doing is wrong. Change must come.

• Genuine Observer 8 years ago

Everything that has been going wrong in modern Ghana (4th Republic) was started by the NDCs. Coup D'etats; Murders & Violence; institutional Corruption; Vote Buying &Rigging; Extensive Curfews & Dumsor Dumsor etc

• Agyeman 8 years ago

Despirate Nduom at it again. Paa your respiration and long talk won't give you the vote you require neither would it propel you to be the President. Do proper campaign and stop this childish long talks. Change your style beca ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

The problem of this country is ourselves even though the politicians are leading us into deeper poverty. Illiteracy is the biggest enemy and as long as there is mass illiteracy, it will be diffiult for this country to get out ...

• HAZOR 8 years ago

This is the barometer president Mahama who disregard human life and has now become thug,googs and hooliganism president has promise without kidding that Talensi by-election will be his barometer he will set for 2016 using t ...