You are here: HomeCountry2015 06 06Article 361237

Accra Floods: Mahama to sack people or resign - MP

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Stoway 8 years ago

Why are they bent on having Mahama relinquish power when 2016 is just at the corner? Use what you saying about him as your weapon to convince voters and stop spewing trash all the time. Just advise Mahama to demolish Kuffour' ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This disasters is problem to the country and solutions is needed at this time. Former President Rawlings has spoken with his little solution , so is Mr. Nduom and President Mahama, they all suggested that, the structures arou ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

WHAT DID THE USELESS NDC DO ABOUT THIS SITUATION AFTER 26 YEARS OF USELESS RULE?
    HON. PETER ALA ADJETEY WILL NOT STOOP THIS LOW. VOTE AMASA NAMOALE OUT OF PARLIAMENT, AND GET SOMEONE WHO BEFITS THE POSITION.
    People of Ghana ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 8 years ago

Mathew Opoku, is another fool.I dont know what is wrong with these bunch of fools. Lets talk about finding solutions. On what basis is he calling for people to be sacked?

• jay 8 years ago

You are very stupid to say this.if tax payer money is used to pay an officer to do his job and the job is not done without any meaningful explanation then the officer has to resign or be sacked.this nonsense can't happen in A ...

• Zab 8 years ago

Look at that stupid run away fool

• Zab 8 years ago

If you say you are in New York then you don't know what you are saying

• vigour 8 years ago

Hon. Napo should know Parliament failed in their mandate to come out with Health and Safety Laws to deal with situations like this. There are a lot of hazardous filling stations across the country and you ask yourself why tha ...

• Zab 8 years ago

I wish you were burnt too ,,fool

• Create,loot and share 8 years ago

The dead goat and corrupt president always protect his corrupt officials that is why Afriyie Ankrah ,after looting sports money was given a new appointment at the president's office.It is only in Ghana and Africa where foolis ...

• agbesi francis 8 years ago

God Bless & Have Mercy upon Mayor Alfred Oko Vanderpuiye for his admission , acceptance, acknowledgement of failure & remorse shown as he stood by the countless dead in the aftermath of the calamity that happened. He then ap ...

• Rev. Charles P. Bonsu 8 years ago

Mahama and Oko Vanderpuye must resign forthwith! From now on, all mayors must be elected not appointed by the president!

• gretchy 8 years ago

Ghana is a democratic country so why dont the citizens demonstrate against all this shit.Only the people in Accra itself can vote to have a mayor who ever she/he maybe NOT the fuckn President geeze wakw up fellow ghanaians

• Shamrock 8 years ago

Floods occurred in Texas, USA, and Obama was blamed and asked to step down. Incredible.!!

• Create,loot and share 8 years ago

Obama is not corrupt like Mahama.The world bank loaned Ghana $500 million to solve the drainage in Accra 2014.What happened to the money.All money authorized by US congress are used wisely.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

The amount is in fact, some $660 million and not coming from the world bank, but instead a duly approved loan by parliament coming straight from the Export Import Bank in the USA and the Standard Chartered Bank. Now, if parli ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Never said anything that a human being will sit down and say , " i think this makes sense".
    What has his end end done to save us .
    It is reported almost all our big cities where the rain fell were flooded.
    FOOL! Talk se ...

• agbesi francis 8 years ago

God Bless & Have Mercy upon Mayor Alfred Oko Vanderpuiye for his admission , acceptance, acknowledgement of failure & remorse shown as he stood by the countless dead in the aftermath of the calamity that happened. He then app ...

• Akorabs 8 years ago

They are all the same so far as an electorate is concerned. Seeking power to make money, no matter what they say. They have forgotten their contract with us and we perish as a consequence. Oko going is not enough. We need a n ...

• Dagbandow 8 years ago

Did I Kufour sack anybody after the 2001 stadium disaster?. Did I Kufour sack anybody under his watch a'war' was fought in Yendi and over forty people including the overlord of Dagbong were killed?

• Bernard 8 years ago

Why on earth has NPP got people who don't think properly? Is it to do with the food they eat or are they all on drugs? If President Mahama has to resign because floods, then I'm afraid what the hell President Bush didn't res ...

• Bernard 8 years ago

Kiki Kiki, the Chief charlatan is hiding. Soon, he will be out faking that he foresaw and warned Ghana about this tragedy.

• DANNI 8 years ago

WHICH WAS GIVEN BY THE WHITE MAN TO BUILD DRAINAGE SYSTEM IN THE BLACK AFRICAN COUNTRY CALLED GHANA IN 2012?

I WILL TELL YOU WHERE THE MONIES HAVE GONE - INTO THE POCKETS OF THE PRESIDENT AND THE LOOTING BRIGADES OF NDC

• Namacy 8 years ago

When they start receiving award know there is a problem. He bought the award from equally corrupt cohorts.

• Ali mahama 8 years ago

Stoway,u are one of those being fed fat from the Flagstaff House for no work done otherwise u will not talk like a Bull. The fact is if u give up yourself as Presedent u take responsibility to serve the people's saftey and no ...

• KOK 8 years ago

president mahama will not sack anybody this promble was there in npp time did your president sack somebody

• kkk 8 years ago

folished napo the presidenft should hand over to who you did not mentioned anybodys name that the president should hand over to fool tell us the person you want the president should hand over to fooool in 2001 stadium problem ...

• Cosmos virginia 8 years ago

In Ghana anybody could be president or hold a ministerial position because most people are not objective. This failure can not be tolerate anywhere in developed world. Unqualified will always rule.

• Paakow 8 years ago

Upon all the calls to desist from politizing the flood and fire disaster, this is what an educated and a supposed elite has to say. Did the accra floods start just yesterday? Why did the previous governments didn't do anythin ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

A president who calls himself a dead goat is as useless as they come. He has no respect for the ordinary citizen, he has a mind set of I will do whatever I want. Mahama is a curse to the country.

• Cecil Kubolo 8 years ago

stupid mp.

• Abotsi 8 years ago

Foolish and useless comments. It is only fools that will blame Mahama without mentioning Kufour. What did he do to solve d problem when he was a president? And what nonsense was Mathew Prempeh talking about. He should resign ...

• Kay, NY 8 years ago

Crazy MP who have nothing good for his constituents and Ghana. He's wasting resources of Ghanaians

• John 8 years ago

kwasi go and advise Akuffo Addo should rather step down as he cant control the small animals of his party

• JDM 8 years ago

somewhere in the gungles of the ashanti region a fool is missing

• Dr Boom 8 years ago

EVEN IN AMERICA IT HAPPENED WHEN THERE IS TOO MUCH RAIN,PLEASE IF YO HAVE NOTHING TO DO LEAVE THE PARLIAMENT OFOUE

• Nii Kpakpa Quartey 8 years ago

All these so-called MPs are doing now is reacting and doing it so poorly. Where were they before this disaster happened ? Weren't there floods in Accra when Kufour was President ?

• james 8 years ago

U r a big fool and without fears of God

• p m wa 8 years ago

Look at big nose opoku your foolish npp leaders is killing each other did your gods grandpa resign foolish man like you

• Alhaji 8 years ago

Kwasia, did Kufour sack any of his appointees or resign when May 9th incident occurred? .Idiot, always talking trash.

• senior Citizens 8 years ago

When will this stupid guy talk like a Ghanaian but not a tribalistic Ashanti. Oh my God. Is this guy really a learned Lawyer? What you are calling the president to step down because God allows the rain we have been praying f ...

• nana kwame 8 years ago

Oh brothers n sisters is that how our Bible n Quran teaches us abt our leaders. Insults comes from senseless ppl n u shdnt be part.if Mahana,Kuffour ,Napo n co r ur relatives wouldn't u hv supported them. Bow ur head in shame ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

THERE WERE MANY FLOODS IN TEXAS,OKLAHOMA,KANSAS,MOSSOURI AND KANSAS WHY DID N'T THE AMERICANS ASK THE GOVERNOR OF THOSE STATES OR OBAMA TO STEP DOWN?
    NATURAL DISASTER CAN HAPPEN ANY WHERE.
    THE MISTAKES HAVE HAPPEN THE ONLY ...

• jay 8 years ago

Where in the cities you mentioned in America are houses built in waterways?.Check the causes of the flood in those cities in America and compare it to the cause of the flood in accra.

• Awo 8 years ago

Alfred "mayor"of Africa if I were d most honourable thing Iwould do is to resign and have some respect after ur total admission of guilt perhap

• Maxpee 8 years ago

How about you take the first sack your "Honor" Napo? You have residence in the capital I suppose, when have you raised this particular lack of drainage concern before this recent event? Playing "Monday quarter back" is easy. ...

• /////////// 8 years ago

THIS MAN TALKS FROM HIS BUM.

• yao johnson 8 years ago

STUPID MP. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE SO FAR AS AN MP IN GHANA? YOU FAILED TO HELP THE GOVERNMENT AND YOUR PEOPLE.YOU MUST BE THE FIRST PERSON TO BE SACKED. YOU HAVE SADLY FAILED THE NATION AS AN MP.YOU HAVE OUTLIVED YOUR USEFULNESS ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 8 years ago

If majority fools who are insulting the comments made by the MP - Opoku Prempeh have a deceased among the dead, most of you would have confined with the MP's. The true fact of this issue is that in March 2012, late Egya Atta ...

• paa 8 years ago

KO ni onye aba ye WOR nor aloo bye kwuaa

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 8 years ago

DID YOU RESIGN WHEN PARLIAMENTARIANS ORDERED BROKEN DOWN FURNITURE FROM CHINA ?

DOES HE WORK IN ACCRA CITY COUNCIL , OR DOES HE ISSUE BUILDING PERMITS ?

IS HE CHARGE OF SAFETY PROCEDURES WITH GOIL OIL COMPANY ?

OR ...

• Sick Politician 8 years ago

Prempeh for hitting below the belt and capitalizing on natural disaster. This is not time for useless politics.

• Akufool Addue 8 years ago

Calling on MAHAMA to resign is outrageous. Beat him in an election if you can. But I can assure you that MAHAMA will nail Nana to is coffin.

• KWADOW A 8 years ago

This years rains has caused a lot of havoc world wide and not only in Ghana. I am surprised to read some of the statements being made by people who have traveled around the world and have seen first hand natural disasters an ...

• landlord 8 years ago

Anytime these people speak, even we the illiterates in common sense are better. No wonder Gabby O. Darko described them in the manner he did, and really one is left with nothing done to go by Gabby.
    It is very clear that the ...

• landlord 8 years ago

Napo has confirmed Kwesi Pratt Jnr saying that, "our educated illiterates are our country's problem" and I believed my great grandfather who could not read and write wouldn't have been so irresponsible in this and would have ...

• Futurama 8 years ago

Another idiotic rant. Fools like you should stay away from the web.

• Futurama 8 years ago

The Accra mayor must resign as a matter of principle. I don't know which fools conferred the best mayor award on him. God has revealed their sycophancy. Even the gutters leading to The AMA offices are chocked and smelly.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Napo, u are very jealous of President Mahama. U will never be President and u can't be. Continue talking from ur blocked cleft nose full of plegmhs. Fool

Mahama will win 2016 elections but ur cleft nose will be the same. ...

• ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN 8 years ago

NONSENSE TALK, NAPO MUST RESIGN FIRST AS MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT BEFORE CALLING ON THE PRESIDENT TO RESIGN BECAUSE YOU HAD ALSO FAILED YOUR PEOPLE THOUSAND TIMES THAN THE PRESIDENT. NAPO MUST THINK BEFORE HE TALK. U MUST COME AG ...

• jay 8 years ago

Check your facts very well before you comment.the flood in Texas was not as a result of choaked gutters that was not distilled by the state mayor.

• kwame 8 years ago

I think NPP has to show an example by asking Nana Addo to resign as the flag bearer. If he cannot manage only two of his party executives, what's the guarantee that he can manage the Nation's problem

• ABU 8 years ago

Did this dude called for the resignation of Kuffuor when rampant floodings occured under his rule ?

• Adu Boat 8 years ago

when Vanderpuye was doing his work by demolishing building you called for his sack and played politics with it. Now you are the same people calling for his head for not doing his work, if we don't stop this hypocrisy and play ...