You are here: HomeCountry2015 05 03Article 356764

ECG workers blame Mahama for ‘dumsor’

Read Comments Comments (71)

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

When this dark bearded young Akan youths supremacist leader is going to marry? If it is very difficult for this silly Vagabond to merry at his age with the "Sakawa" money he make, why can't he think it is difficult for the Pr ...

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

so much pettiness and stupidity extremely abounds in ndc to the extent that they cant even take an objective criticism without looking at one's tribe ethnicity....so much stupidity of the highest order by this buffoon called ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: GHABAY, NY--------
    Who let the dogs out?Ghanaians should blame themselves,NPP laid a good foundation that if we had continued with them,we wouldn't be going through all these bullcrap today.Ghana is a total mess unde ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

I blame justice Atuguba.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

John Dramani Mahama has been exposed one more big time for everyone to see his wickedness by calling himself a president of Ghana. Only idiots and foolish men in Ghana will still follow this criminal man JDM. He is disgraced ...

• PRIVATE DOCTOR 9 years ago

THE NDC-COLLAPSED NHIS IS ALSO FORCING US TO LAY OUR WORKERS OFF!!!! THE NDC-COLLAPSED NHIS HASN'T REIMBURSED US FOR MORE THAN SEVEN MONTHS NOW SO WE CAN'T PAY OUR WORKERS NOE PURCHASE MEDICENES TO TAKE CARE OF SICK POOR GHAN ...

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS NDC GREEDY CROOKS HAS BANKED ALL OUR MONEY ABROAD,, DUMSOR FOREVER

THE NDC-COLLAPSED NHIS IS ALSO FORCING US TO LAY OUR WORKERS OFF!!!! THE NDC-COLLAPSED NHIS HASN'T REIMBURSED US FOR MORE THAN SEVEN MONTHS NOW SO WE CAN'T PAY OUR WORKERS NOE PURCHASE MEDICENES TO TAKE CARE OF SICK POOR GHAN ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Buhari of Nigeria recently released the abducted innocent school girls by his terrorist group BOKO HARAM just after he successfully won the presidency. The world isn't surprise of his victory over Jonathan Goodluck as he use ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Well said BBC, enough of the nana bin addo. From all die be die-SC-burning of markets/other places-causing unneccesary civil unrests-causing dumsor, etc. We know his father's history.

• goodluck 9 years ago

Nana will free us from ur dumsor...fool

• LUCY 9 years ago

Sarkodie is a true and authentic Ghanaian he has a father,he wasn't born by daughter and father,brother and sister or uncle and niece that's why he is Nhyiraba. The young successful God blessed son of an akan is talking for t ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

ABOA BA LIKE YOU!! OF COURSE NO WONDER YOU ARE THE SON OF A STINKING DEAD GOAT!!!! LIKE STINKING DEAD GOAT, LIKE DEMONIC CORPSE CALLED BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• sk 9 years ago

if u hv nothing to say idiot,shut the fuck up. Ur stupidity now is beyond measure and overwhelming... koklo

• Adinkra a proud Akan. 9 years ago

BBC News you've lost the battle no one believes in NDC anymore

• goodluck 9 years ago

U people fool oooo...the article is about ECG workers blaming Mahama....n u talking about sarkodie. Even the party supporters fool...Ghana wake up

• Jetmoney 9 years ago

U comment on anything on here,u speak out ur ignorancy.... Get a job and learn how to cop in human society right now u sound like a mammal in a zoo

• jejeti 9 years ago

Foooool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

NPP can win elections with dumso if NDC fails to fix it in time.This means if NDC is able to fix it then NPP out.50/50 situation.The problem here is that NPP cannot beat NDC alone,so what are they going to do?Buhari has just ...

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

RUNNING A NATION REQUIRES COMMON SENSE NOT SAKAWA TRICKS LIKE NDC IS SO SO GOOD AT DOING, LYING TO THE MASSES TO WIN ELECTIONS IN 2008 BUT COUDNT PROSECUTE EVEN A SINGLE NPP MAN TO JAIL BCOS ALL THEIR LIES WERE EXPOSED THAT N ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

The fact of the matter is that NPP cannot beat NDC by going solo.That is why Kuffour negotiated alliance with CPP and Buhari has confirmed by forming alliance with 4 opposition parties.Any independent observer will tell you t ...

• Zargon 9 years ago

Ok ECG we will sell you because u are full of incompetent people who cannot do their jobs properly. We will give it to people who can and who can manage and put up system to monitor and carry out proper management of the comp ...

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

GO AHEAD AND SELL ECG AND SEE STUPID FOOOOOLSSS IN NDC ...

• goodluck 9 years ago

Try selling ECG n see what will happen in Ghana .....u NDC Ppl only foolish ideas u get...see some foolish suggestion...the workers r talking d truth... Or they r akans too?

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

U stupid engineers in ECG will soon be shown the exit card.

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

STUPIDITY ABOUNDS IN NDC SO WE ARE DEAD IN THEIR HANDS TILL WE VOTE THEM OUT

• kwesi 9 years ago

True and im an NDC man but nxt time I'll never vote for them, The most useless president in Ghanaian history has ruined everything so I'll vote for npp to see what they can do for mother Ghana

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

YOU HAVE THE GUT TO ACCUSE THE PRESIDENT FOR CAUSING DUMSOR, WELL IT SERVES HIM RIGHT, SINCE HE HAS NO SPUNK ENOUGH TO SACK YOUR MANAGERS WHO ALLOW YOU TO COMMIT ALL KINDS OF CRIMES WITH THE NATIONS REVENUE!!

• Peace 9 years ago

Only irresponsible people will blame the government. What is ECG? Is it not a government institution. Why can't people admit their short falls and improve

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

OUR PLANTS CANT BE FUELED BCOS NDC GOVT IS BUSY STEALING ALL OUR CASH

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

You see your end? Pea-brain yet you want to be president and wasted $5bn of tax payers money to achieve it.But to what effect? See your disgrace.Even kindergarten kids don't respect you

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Ignorant twat!!!

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

It is one thing wasting $5billion of taxpayers' money to win elections and quite another having the brains and the vision to govern successfully.....as this dumb buffoon of a president has realised to his chagrin !

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

where are the brains in ndc to rule at all....all they do is tribalism and thievery

• ronny 9 years ago

why waste precious time,when the arrogant prez can only be put to order by the sound of guns.why are ghanaians so coward?the country is turning to zongo,where much of his folks reside.demonstrate by guns and cutlasses and he ...

• LITTLE 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA , LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHING AND I WISH YOU CAN SEE THIS MESSAGE AND READ OK . DON'T FOOLING US . IF YOU CAN'T HANDLE THIS AND YOU BEST THING JUST DROP OUT OK. WE ARE TRIED OF LIE AND PROMISE OUR COUNTRY.WE NEED PO ...

• Fact 9 years ago

I will blame the mop they should have invest in renewable energy instead of bui dam

• Emma 9 years ago

Have we cared to find out whether or not all that accrued under President Mahama?

• True patriot 9 years ago

The blame for Dumsor must rest with the ECG management and no other entity.
    They are incompetent and are failing the nation in executing their responsibilities. Stop trying to pass the buck to the government. If the ECG is o ...

• Kate 9 years ago

Pls Mr President sell ECG ..... Privatization is the way to go now..... Govt has no business running this purely profit making entities in this current global dynamics....you see the results when Ghana Telecom was made privat ...

• kwesi 9 years ago

Well said n thank you for making this point and it's just how it's supposed to be

• goodluck 9 years ago

Lol....lol...I jus wan laugh....go and sack them....NDC fu no gyimiaaa

• Great Britain 9 years ago

Really, so the chicken is now coming to roost??because the farm owner was not fast to catch the thief, the thief is calling the farm owner a thief. Naw we all know that the issue is more of financial. what entity is dis govt ...

• Alovor 9 years ago

AT THE END, THERE SHOULD BE ACCOUNTABILITY. WE KNOW SOME OF THESE MINISTERS AND GOV'T APPOINTEES. SOME OF THEM HAVE BECOME WEALTHY OVER NIGHT. WE KNOW ALL OF THEM. WE ARE CONSTANTLY KEEPING TABS ON THEM. WE WILL FIND THEM, CO ...

• HIPIC NUMBER TWO 9 years ago

what at all those idiots doing with euro bond. wake up Ghana. we are heading to HIPIC again.

• Aggie 9 years ago

Bring in some white people to fix the problem. Swedes and Norwegians have zero corruption so someone from those countries could help stamp out corruption. Black politicians are incompetent and corrupt.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

We knew that long ago, but it's even better to hear it from the horses' own mouth. Perhaps Asiedu Nketia will tell you ECG workers are all NPP.

• Joe 9 years ago

ECG only distributes power and when there is no power ECG cannot do anything. So I agree with them that Mahama should be blamed and not the ECG. The truth of the matter is that Mahama has been a liar in connection with this ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Privatisation is the solution to your nonsense

• Abongo 9 years ago

ECG is going to be privatize and we see if Mahama is to be bamed. GTC was privatize and it is doing good

• kojo nzo ekangaki 9 years ago

ECG workers are de cause of "dumsor",cos they are corrupt,they sell meters illegally to customers,they take bribe before connecting lines

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

A company of that magnitude that doesn't have a 70% capital account is doomed to fail coupled with illegal connections , cable theft ,

Change is better in the long run but changes leads to wars & one should always antic ...

• rull 9 years ago

No wander most Akans are illiterate. Go school and study before you can rule Gh.

You are uneducated fool,look what you've just written , Go School instead of Go to shool .Kwasea ofui.yet you got the gut criticizing.

• TWEEEEAAA 9 years ago

when did aidOO reaLize that the current energy problem required a collective and nationalistic approach devoid of partisan colouring. it did not start today and aidoo and the NDC with short sightedness did not `listen to expe ...

• Jim wise 9 years ago

When Ecg imports over $2million worthof meters steal some & set fire to the rest was Mahama the cause? When they don't make any attempt to collect bills from institutions ; the do illigal connection for people who a bethe ca ...

• KK 9 years ago

who don't know that you intentional put the light off to blame it on Mahama? you will pay for it one day.

• Moses, Madina 9 years ago

Some reasons why Ghana is not advancing:
    We are all,
    * Managers
    * Presidents
    * Coaches
    * Engineers
    * Politicians
    * Judges
    * Men/women of God
    * Intellectuals, etc
    And above all we are TALKERTHIEVES. We talk too muc ...

• Tang D. Isaiah 9 years ago

D Western Regional branch of ECG is absokutely clueless of d work dat dey r doing n dats is wy we r whr we r now.How do u jxt spew dat John Mahama is d cause of "Dumsor" blatantly wthout any justicification.Any govt agency d ...

• Ataa 9 years ago

mr. Prez go ahead and privatize this ECG. These thieves who steal power and do illegal connections today are blaming the Preident? Which institution connived with a contractor to steal transformers meant for the people ? Whic ...

Oh socialist talking about privatisation? Confused NDC.

• Shit you are not me 9 years ago

Well you all who don't know about
    privatization, this what happen.
    PURC will have no say in a privately owned ECG.ECG workers will be paid more but ECG meters will read in Swedish and Norgewian. You consume little you pay ...

• yamo 9 years ago

NDC: N is for nit wit
    D is for Dumsor
    C is for Corruption

• Anthony Ahorttor 9 years ago

What ECG guys are saying plus most of the comments from your readers
    is complete garbage. We have been visited by 'Dumsor' before in 1982,
    bush fires, scarce rainfall etc. There were conspiracy theories
    against the gov ...

• goodluck 9 years ago

No one said we have no had lights out in Ghana before ....in jerrys time we had light off it was no where close to this... This is the fourth year continues in the same shit...u writing this long thing is a waste of ur time.. ...

• goodluck 9 years ago

Go nuclear with this foolish leaders.. See u are not serious...do u knw wat nuclear is...I am an engineer...don't ever talk nuclear with this foolish Ppl leading us...u want kill we all. Shut up n sleep

• J.Davis 9 years ago

INSTEAD OF THE WORKERS BLAMING THE OFFICIALS OF ECG,THEY ARE RATHER PUTTING THE BLAME ON THE PRESIDENT.EACH AND EVERY GHANAIAN BEAR RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ELECTRICITY PROBLEM IN GHANA.LACK OF CONSERVING ENERGY IN OUR HOMES HAS ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

This is one of the landmark failure of the government...It's either they are incompetent or the problem is beyond their ability to solve it. If the latter is true, why attempt to seek re-election? Mr. Prez, read these comment ...

• kwesi 9 years ago

We do'nt want dumsor people are doing at all.So i want to ask, when you off the light, what do you get?

• Faustina 8 years ago

The NDC Administration is in total mess. The NPP regime lead down a peaceful legacy, but now what is happening? We are leaving in our own country without having peace of mind.

Eeiiiihhh!!!! Ghanians, what have we done ...