You are here: HomeBusiness2017 06 02Article 543675

Council of State caught in shameful deal

Read Comments Comments (91)

• WHO 6 years ago

FOOLS, GHANAIANS WILL REGRET SOON, THIS THEIVS

• K & K 6 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMM, PAPA KWASI NDOUM we will try your Governance, just pray for Longlife and Strength. NPP & NDC are the cause of our problem.

• WHEN YOU THROW BAD MEDICINE, 6 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILY THOUGHT THEY WERE LOOTING GHANA DRY. AFTER ALL THE STOLEN MILLIONS IN INFLATED CONTRACTS AND CORRUPT DEALS, THE MAHAMAS WANT OUR GOLD. THEY ARE INVOLVED IN PIT MINING WITH THE CHINESE AND UKRANIAN ...

• ibu 6 years ago

Medicine I don't no you suck an idiot kwaseaba.

• PLAIN TRUTH 6 years ago

Only fools and the uneducated will buy into the NDC paid propaganda mouth piece of Herald.This is all that Herald can do is writing rubbish & lies.NDC is forever rejected by Ghanaians.

• Dan Buduh 6 years ago

COnflict of Interest is a very serious thing in any well-structured business venture. Any officer found or caught in any conflict of interest matters faces stiff sanctions that include dismissals. So Mr Plain Truth if there i ...

• raph 6 years ago

Make resonably comments....hw can u say such a thing instead of conderming this evil art...OR were u the one who arranged for it to show the mahama's a bitter lessson for their involvement in galamsey?...i see this comment as ...

• Obibs 6 years ago

"Compentence" and "theivs" indeed.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Attu zongo 6 years ago

Who, this competency is very best because the criminal national demonic company, ndc have been exposed for their gross stealings and are jealous of the competent finance minister for negotiating very good price for Ghana to p ...

• Papa G. 6 years ago

You are showing your ignorance and myopic attitude. If a deal is filled with dubiousness is it wrong to criticise? What has politics got to do with it? My friend, it's high time you people start using your head otherwise the ...

• raph 6 years ago

Bro..tell him....ignorance will kill him..all he knows is political parties nothing else...his party shd b in power...that's all...lets pray for him..perhaps he will know one day that is not about political parties but about ...

• GLORY 6 years ago

2nd half of 2017 is here. Get skilled up, prepared for making raw cash daily! Get the No.1 bestseller,"Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs: A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals". If idleness paid U in the 1st half, ...

• APONKYE 6 years ago

The worst corruption ever is this US$2.25BN deal. And Liar Nana claims he is clean. Now he is forcing the robotic Council of Shame to beg NDC.

God is punishing Ghanaians for voting for the declarer of all die be die.

• NANA YAW 6 years ago

YOU ARE LOSER AS THIEF NDC INCOMPETENT SILLY DEAD GOAT LIKE YOUR BOSS CORRUPT AND EX MILLS KILLER.

• Ato 6 years ago

It looks like people don't understand this bond thing. Bro. Aponkye, for your information, a bond is not like the SADA money some people shared. It is not like the Judgment Debt which was cooked. It is not even like the contr ...

• Hohoho, montreal 6 years ago

Get lost with your stupid analysis. You guys live on NPP to feed your self so you see nothing wrong with the backdoor Bond. The bond was fraud, conflict of interest, lack of transparency, and it's tantamount to corruptio ...

• Sarah 6 years ago

This story is very fake all day long!!!

• Bobby, Denmark 6 years ago

...and the ndc bowed to them? Then they r also corrupt!! Thieves!

• Kwaku Manu 6 years ago

When did NDC know 'CONFLICT of interest? When will this NATION WRECKING RENTED PRESS leave Nana alone to fix this nation they have so much helped to mess up? We are now aware of all your dirty propaganda. It won't wash as it ...

• Adesa 6 years ago

Hmmmmm we are waiting for more information on the story.

• The Loyalist 6 years ago

The Herald hahahaha

• Yakubu Saeed 6 years ago

When we start jailing these thieves they will know that lies will not save them. Very soon the rot left by these criminals will come to the fore for all Ghanaians to see what this disgraceful lot did to this country.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

We are still waiting for your jailing threat! Almost six months in government and your inexperienced Kukurudu party is still singing the same song over and over again with zero action. Why don't you do yourself a big favour b ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man(+233547122212 6 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• Yao Boateng 6 years ago

Very soon the people of Ghana will match on to these criminals parading themselves as politicians and investors and lynched them all

• Danso 6 years ago

NDC SHIT PAPER

• Amarrah 6 years ago

Stop this nonsense

• JTETTY 6 years ago

Eloision of brain cause by the leaf (WEE)is a major problem in a society where bad things are supported but good things are opposed. This bond deal case is petitions is a waste of time. Nobody is begging anybody to withdraw t ...

• Kobby 6 years ago

tickle yourself

• Adwen 6 years ago

The Council of State could be an effedtive governance control tool to help Ghanaians control the excesses of any government if it is well constituted and structured. Things like it formation structure, its inpependence, it me ...

• Pasco 6 years ago

Adwen I like your idea . That is exactly how they are supposed to function but they tend to be toothless bull dogs by succumbing to the governments all the time thereby making them ineffective.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

WHAT THE COUNCIL OF STATE DID WAS PERFECTLY RIGHT, EXCEPT THAT THEY LACK THE BALLS TO SEE IT TO CONCLUSSION BECAUSE OF SOME STUPID PRESS! THEY CAN ONLY OFFER ADVICE TO ANY WING OF THE GOVT. BECAUSE THE POLITICIANS ARE POISED ...

• Ato 6 years ago

Tell them. What is even wrong with the Council of State intervening in something that will dampen investor confidence in the ghanaian economy? If the economy grows is it only the members of NPP that will benefit?

• Common Man 6 years ago

Ghana's big men. Honorables so called, your greediness will disgrace everyone of you. You think we respect you. We fawn before you because we are hungry. We know you for what you are. All your wealth is through dubious means. ...

• Pasco 6 years ago

Good one there. Yes they are gradually losing their credibility ,respect, dignity ,reputation the honour they brand themselves with because of their nefarious activities in the form of corruption BRIBERY THEY GIVE AND COLLECT ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

Only three months in office,the NPP has corrupted and stolen Ghanaians money to the tune of Ten Bilion New Ghana Cedis (10,000,000,000)through this bond when they have not yet built one single classroom block.But they have s ...

• Ato 6 years ago

Mr. Abdulai, the NPP has taken any money. The USD2.25m was rather given to the government as a loan at a rate of 19%. Please, the next time you comment on any article, do well to read a bit else you'll disgrace yourself like ...

• third world man on June 2 2017.07.11 6 years ago

I told you this were too hungry for power.but we know this people.they call ndc thiefs but we will see who are resl thiefs.economy is trying to make things posible thats how evry country does.but this abiengwoha people is jus ...

• Liquid Force 6 years ago

4 years is around the corner

• JOHN 6 years ago

BECAUSE THEY WERE HUNGRY. IF THEY ACCUSE MAHAMA OF CORRUPTION, AT LEAST WE CAN SEE MORE THAN 50 SEC SCHOOLS BUILT, CIRCLE INTERCHANGE, KASOA INTERCHANGE, RIDGE HOSPITAL, 500 BED MILITARY HOSPITAL IN KUMASI, ROTTARY PARK, KUMA ...

• Nii 6 years ago

Garbage news by NDC toilet news paper

• ASEM 6 years ago

FRED TEKPE DEALT WITH THE SAME COMPANY AND PERSONS IN THE SAME WAY. THERE WERE NO ISSUES THEN.
    THE SAME GROUP OF PLAYERS HAVE DEALT WITH SUCH ISSUES FOR GHANA FOR A LONG TIME.
    THEY ARE EXPERIENCED IN THIS PARTICULAR MATTER ...

• Joe 6 years ago

That's the meaning of a corrupt government.That is why NDC was corrupt so repeating that means repeating corruption.

• Osei Mensah 6 years ago

Ghana is sitting on a gun powder for voting a criminal as president . Akuffool addict deceived Ghanaians with the following mantra "we have the men". Where are the men?

• Gabby 6 years ago

Does the person hu called Ablakwa not having a name? U mentioned those from de minority side hu went for de meeting who were de council of state members present. Some of us arent fools to belive stories like dis

• Kutsii 6 years ago

You are borrowing money in Ghana's name and Ghanaians were not informed. Reps or MPs in PARLIAMENT weren't informed. Attorney General not informed and maybe theirs Dr. Bawumia.

Commonsense should tell the NPP intellectual ...

• Danpayipo 6 years ago

The story is so interesting. The thieves doing evrthing possible jus to win simpathy from the Ghanaians hu rejected them massively attacking the core ov the gorvenment. Besides,when did Albert Adongo became the m.p for Was We ...

• Ugly akufo addo. 6 years ago

Dr idiot is now ignorant n useless abt economics

• Dr. No 6 years ago

If anyone thought they could appeal to NDC in the National Interest not to discourage the financial markets from participating in government bonds, here is the evidence that don't care. What is important to them is carting a ...

• Rich 6 years ago

Whats wrong? Are they going to spend the money from the bond on their families? Opposition in 5months and u ar already crying.

• Franklin 6 years ago

Politicians are nothing but thieves and liers, God will punish them one by one, ordinary Ghanaians are suffering because of them, thieves pathological liers.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

I hope that the NPP, would heed to my humble advice I posted on this forum in days running up the inauguration; and after their inauguration. I sounded this warning about the disruptive and the hubris nature of some of these ...

• Teiko Tagoe. 6 years ago

More revelation to follow. Now we know why Togbe supported Nana during election 2016.

• sedem 6 years ago

THEY ARE MAKING TOO MUCH NOISE

• Isaac 6 years ago

Pls check the peoples who represented the NDC well, was east MP IS NOT Albert Adongo.

• Isaac 6 years ago

I mean WA East MP is not Albert Adongo

• ANTWI O' BREFO 6 years ago

So was Nana Addo not aware of Ken Ofori-Atta's back room dealing in this deal ; this is high treason NEPOTISM ; it seems everybody involved in this transaction is a relative or a frined besides even if the matter is re-examin ...

• kofi appiagyei 6 years ago

akufo addo must sit up and not to overtaken by business partners

• KWAME 6 years ago

People who have been writing untrue stories about people and institutions because of politics should stop.it is very shameful to concort stories just to tarnish peoples reputation.people who write such stories are only enviou ...

• Quentin hogg 6 years ago

Fools like you would not stop telling lies to your gullible voters
    Who are the most corrupt people in Ghana?

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black magic spell caster professor in science divine
    Doctor divindra yogi
    master of the night
    power of casting black magic out
    protectionsbuckless360@yahoo.com
    amal hamzard0244908520 invisible power
    healing power
    wizar ...

• Kutsii 6 years ago

Npanin Bone. All of u will be stripped naked and your faces smeared with dwarf shit. Shame unto the Finance Minister, shame unto Dr. Bawumia, shame unto President Akufo Addo.

Report your salifus to the Police CID.

• OPNINPA 6 years ago

THE COUNCIL OF STATE HAS DEMONSTRATED THAT IT IS SUBJECT TO MANIPULATION AND CORRUPTION. WHY SHOULD THEY WANT A SECRET MEETING WITH A PARLIAMENTARY GROUP UNLESS THEIR INTENTIONS WERE NEFARIOUS.

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• DEALER 6 years ago

is that all shame what was the headline for the news paper,and at the same time the ndc people went to the meeting with the news paper eii Ghana ghanaweb you people should be professional kakra shame God is watching

• Joe 6 years ago

What a stupid analysis!

• No smoke without fire. 6 years ago

Agbesi Kwesi is useless person with his useless father the shortingo.npp=ndc useleeeessss parties.Agbesi kwesi i said you are useless asshole.

• Chris 6 years ago

Oyiwa! until the final details of the bond be released, all who claimed the opposition NDC has no clue in Finances will be ashamed.
    I think in ghana politics, thw Opposition parties see much more clearer than in power.
    But ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 6 years ago

KOKLO ANYIDOHO CAUGHT IN A SHAMEFUL LIE. THE NDC LOST AN ELECTION SHAMEFULLY BECAUSE OF THEIR LIES, CORRUPTION AND INCOMPETENCE AND THEY ARE NOT LEARNING FROM THEIR HUGE LOSS OF POWER BUT CONTINUE TO LIE AND LIE AND LIE AND L ...

• kwajang Apetu 6 years ago

TOGBE AND OFORI-ATTA AGAIN? THESE 2 HAVE MILKED GHANA EVER SINCE THEY RETURNED FROM YALE IN CONNECTICUT WHERE FRANKLYN TEMPLETON IS LOCATED. GHANA, IS IT NOT ENOUGH? SHARING OF FESS HAS ALREADY TAKEN PLACE.

• kwajang Apetu 6 years ago

BROAD DAYLIGHT THIEVERY. TOO MUCH MONEY SHARED. 2% 0F 2.25BILLION IS $45 MILLION.
    5% IS $100 PLUS. SAUCEPAN. GHANA TAX MONEY SUFFERS. A FEW HANDS HAVE SHARED ALL THESE.

• RAYMOND NASH-ODAI 6 years ago

WHAT A LOT OF CRAP !!!!!

• koofi 6 years ago

Breaking news breaking news breaking news

Information reaching Mr Bature Junior indicates that it is over three thousand Ghanaian citizens who have since denounced their names from this two names ADAMS AND MAHAMA, since ...

• J.B WEMAH 6 years ago

oluwaaaaa eno na da ho no.Hmm is that what change is all about?I am very disappointed

• Kwesi Akonu 6 years ago

What's the problem with Harruna Iddrisu and his minority NDC mobsters. The finance minister is the manager of Ghana's money and whatever he has to do to improve the money situation in the country is fine with the general publ ...

• Joel 6 years ago

Sorry you don't understand the rules for bonds issuing and inside trading. Let wait for the response from the US exchange securities. And see what will happen to SAS , Stanbic and Barclays. It's very serious .just google HSBC ...

• kof 6 years ago

Joseph akpo can be the chief of his area ,,not my tefle.Stupid chief,,traitor

• Nana will win 6 years ago

NDC should note that no matter what they would do to attract negective attention on the ruling party will back fire. Ghanaiains have decided that the NDC thieves and corrupt officials will never ever rule Ghana again .

• Dr Robert K Glah 6 years ago

Big Conflicts will milk Ghana dry. This is day light robbery and should not be tolerated for ALL THE WORLD.

Prez Akufo-Addo's premature canonization will damage his sainthood mission to change Ghana at times of challenges ...

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

Nonsense, NDC the thieves party should go to hell.These nation wreckers have no case, since their unproven allegations are based on mere speculations. What a USELESS party!

• kwabens 6 years ago

Bad write up full of words but lack sense

• Girls SP 6 years ago

npp = narcotics people's party
    npp = Nonsense people's party
    npp = friends and family party

• EDDIE 6 years ago

I really feel sorry for some Ghanaians due to their ignorance and partisan politics. Reading some of the comments to this article, I have come to the conclusion that we as Ghanaians are hindering the progress and development ...

• common senses 6 years ago

B.s. story

• Torgbui Tsali 6 years ago

So this is the reason why Torgbui Afede is preaching against the Western Togoland. .. Hahaha... Now he will feel it

• Obra 6 years ago

too many fools see conspiracy in all the endeavors of the current political administration

• CHE 6 years ago

This insider trading unethical financial dealing is viewed very seriously by the US SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION - no wonder people involved are beginning to panic. If the bond was issued without giving Ghanaian investo ...

• Mascat 6 years ago

This useless story can only come from the rented toilet paper like the herald. The council of state have already denied this nonsense and only blockhead fools from the useless ndc party brainwashed with lies and propaganda wi ...

• Iron Man ASHAIMAN 6 years ago

one district one fartroy one bound one man buy am. interesting time a head..