You are here: HomeBusiness2013 12 04Article 294129

Merchant/Fortiz saga: NPP, ex-Merchant board chair conspiracy exposed

Read Comments Comments (32)

• JC 10 years ago

What has Bature got to gain writing this rubbish? Has he joined the criminals?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The sale of Ghana Telecom was more harmful to Ghana than the sale of the Merchant Bank. Was Awuni not aware of that sale at a gross under value?

As Spokesman for Kufuor, certainly Awuni was fully aware and openly supported ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

This whole E&P nonsense is a scam to rip off the good people of Ghana.

Even if the terms were varied, would it not have been more prudent for E&P to go to court to enforce the original terms of the loan? Instead, they writ ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

stupid, stupid article...this is nonsense.

• Peace 10 years ago

Oh Bature: did you put aside your education cap and wrote this piece to Ghanaians. this is mere thoughts of your own, just keep it. NDC does things like Ghana is smaller and can cover everything.

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

THIS ARTICLE IS NONE SENSE. IF YOU BORROW MONEY FROM A BANK AND THAT BANK IS COLLAPSING, WHY CAN'T YOU QUICKLY PAY THE LOAN TO REVIVE THE BANK?

wE HAVE PROBLEM IN GHANA. WE DON'T TELL THE TRUTH. IF WE ARE BEHAVING LIKE TH ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

When will we start thinking straight? Even our media men have sworn to lie all the time.
    Long before this Fortiz outfit had been put together, Ibrahim Mahama's dealings with Merchant Bank had hit the media houses. The electi ...

• GbagbladzaV 10 years ago

Alhaji has for once stated facts about this transaction. Which of them are you disputing?

• UJ 10 years ago

Facts, produced with deliberate effort to omit relevant parts is distorted and can only amount to intellectual dishonesty. Anyone who knows anything about this case can easily see through the obviously misleading approach ado ...

• Obournana 10 years ago

When ex-president Kuffour and ex US Ambassador used dubious means to obtain 3.5% of Ghana's oil, Awuni was in his government so shut up. Did he go to court to find out why they sold that share just before Kuffour left office. ...

• Asobayere Mumuni 10 years ago

Bature is enjoying from Ibrahim's larges hence his quick dirty defense. shame

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Fooliah Asobayere, go and find some pito to wash down the dog meat you ate. Then you will reason better and talk more sense.

• Jones 10 years ago

I know for sure Mrs Barnor belonged to a camp that hated everything about the John Mahama's camp and interest during Mill's presidency. She used the influence of the "greedy bastards" around Mills to kick out Peter Illiasu, t ...

• ASEM 10 years ago

the article did nothing to assume that we the readers are intelligent.

• NAKED 10 years ago

Good one there at least I have seen a sensible person who can reason and think, first and foremost, what is education at all? In a country where I come from, they defined education as anyone who can read and write English lan ...

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

That NPP is scheming to wrest power from Mahama is no news. The party is renown in getting power through foul means and this dates back from the day the country achieved independence, when its predecessor, the United Party, u ...

• Nana K 10 years ago

Are the facts of the story true or not. People sin or perpetrate evil and wish no one will get to know about it. The woman may have an interest which is equally bad but Bature should spare us the name calling. If the Presiden ...

• Komi awuah 10 years ago

This woman can manipulate
    People. She appointed a trasactions
    Advisor from South Africa
    And decided to give the merchant bank to a South African bank for her cut. Her son was also to get her cut. She paid the South African ...

• Aboagye Twum 10 years ago

Mirriam Banor is indeed a thief and is full of greed, envy and jealousy. She is a narcissist through and through. Although the family may not say it, she has had running battles and court cases thrown out of court due to the ...

• Aye zu aye za 10 years ago

All jibberish. Winding meaningless sentences. Your propaganda has caught up with you.

• His Excellency Assemfrofro 10 years ago

This is indeed a bogus,rubbish article written and published by "Pepeni" Baturi.

The issue is not to sell or to sell Merchant Bank. It is about the ridiculous price at which the Bank is being sold to the NDC Criminals and ...

• TT 10 years ago

Another foolish man who couldn't pay his daughter's dowry.did NPp also conspire for Ibrahim's company to go for the loan and refuse to pay.why do you always think and write garbage.idiot.

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

It is obvious that the only way to get the president out of office is by impeachment, if ever there is anything of the sort on the statute books of GH. Now with a very large majority in parliament, i.e. if it has to be voted ...

• GbagbladzaV 10 years ago

I am waiting for the day when Barnor will mount the witness box. the truth and the cannibalism in NDC, the regime saboteurs and all the traitors will be exposed. So far, it is only the NPP sponsored side which is being heard.

• EDEM 10 years ago

Idiotic effusions from Bature is not new in Ghana's politics, and this is a classic example of such idiocy. The deal is corrupt and hardworking Ghanaians are saying they should stay the acquisition, period. Thieves.

• paa 10 years ago

This is not tangeble

• kwamekesse 10 years ago

I am atimes don't know what bature really writes.For those who haven't read should read 2/12/13 joyfm exposee of what transpired between MBG and the Castle.Mrs.Bannor was appointed by late president so bature should know that ...

• Joe 10 years ago

The then board and management of MB are fools

• Thief is king 10 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama's personal financial adviser is on the board of merchant bank

• Akos 10 years ago

It seems this so called Mrs. Banor is self centered and only looking out for her brood to bring a much larger bacon.Oh Africa,when would the word ethical be part of our vocabulary.

• ABIOLA - WA 10 years ago

AWUNI AND HIS COMRADES INDEED ARE SHAMELESS LIARS. THE GOD OF MAHAMA IS ALWAYS STRONGER THAN THE EVIL FORCES OF NPP. HE WILL SAIL THROUGH