You are here: HomeBusiness2024 05 09Article 1929944

100% ownership of natural resources not feasible, misleading – Alan Kyerematen tells Dr. Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Car Tracking systems. 3 weeks ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• Saige 3 weeks ago

100% ownership of our natural resources is IMPOSSIBLE, and is the latest of Bawumia's stupid lies.

• Jaguar 3 weeks ago

So what is impossible. Visionless. Attack people that are coming out with BOLD SOLUTION

• Nana O 3 weeks ago

A bogus bold deceitful ideas. We heard similar lies christened as bold in the past and here we are HUGE mess

• Aforesaid 3 weeks ago

JAGUAR JOKER! Why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media,why?

• Blue 3 weeks ago

Election season is here again and Kweku Ananse is out with more lies and deceitful promises and 'sweet' sounding stories. But, who in his right senses trust any word of Kweku Ananse the renowned LIAR and DECEIVER.

• Akadi 3 weeks ago

Vote for Alan K.

• Nelson 3 weeks ago

If you cannot do it don't think some cannot do it.It is simple if you have the can do spirit.

• Kofi Mensah 3 weeks ago

What is this?

Which part of Alan's explanations was too difficult for you to understand?

Simply: we already own 100% of the resources becasue those minerals ARE LOCATED in Ghana, not elsewhere.

• Saida 3 weeks ago

Tokebele, when people are talking, stay in your cage!

• Abc law 2 weeks ago

I think you simply don't get it. Don't cloud your own thought process and pay attention to the issue being discussed.

• Kofi Mensah 3 weeks ago

Again, know that universities are not production companies/ factories but rather a place to acquire requisite knowledge, therefore it is only a liar who will promise to empower universities to go into production.

It has ne ...

• Lewis 3 weeks ago

Is the can do spirit juju?

I dey look for some. I guess you can walk in water with a can do spirit abi?

We need to think of solutions to use that can do spirit and be strategic. Talk is cheap.

• Mantra 3 weeks ago

Alan has done well for leaving the Npp otherwise they would have used him. There is one thing he has failed to demonstrate to Ghanaians. There are some rots in the NPP government he can expose to gain people's trust. Some ins ...

• Be Bold 3 weeks ago

Do you ever ask yourself how he is financing his campaign or who is supporting him financially? I rest my case

• Nimdier 3 weeks ago

The same illusive propaganda was used by the Senegalese president elect to deceive voters in Senegal to vote for him so Bawumia thinks Ghanaians will fall for the same populism. Our minds are now open by your previous lies.

• Kutsii 3 weeks ago

Ma sri saaa ! Bawumia is desperate, and his Parkinsons diseased bald head which nods unconsciously is not helping him koraa. Like a kookoo eduro seller, Bawumia talks by heart in desperation to be President with his alien Fu ...

• thetruth 3 weeks ago

stop it, and be a gentleman

• Kwado 3 weeks ago

Funny Alan.

• Our vote our sacred right 3 weeks ago

Let’s vote for Alan. Or we maintain the clueless current veep and keep quiet as we continue to suffer.

Anyway dollar is almost 15cedis. Who is the head of EMT?

• ERIC 3 weeks ago

Alan is so bitter,he loosing it.what is impossible,to these kind of people,free SHS impossible,NHI,impossible,school feeding impossible,NATIONAL IDENTIFICATION CARD,impossible,yet they want to rule Ghana.

• Alan, the best 3 weeks ago

Master your party so called free education did not go into your head. What Alan is saying is the fact and real. He is in top and knows the challenges and solutions of the country

• Ghana Man 3 weeks ago

What Alan is saying is a fact. Ghanaians already own 100% of our natural resources by law.
    The problem is the exploitation of the natural resources.

Alan is very visionary, practical and knowledgeable

• Abc law 2 weeks ago

What makes him bitter? . Thinking he cannot work within a group that bends the rules all the time or some clueless people hijacking the party because they've held the country at ransom? Pay attention to his argument and st ...

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

The driver's mate is desperate and confused

• mr amin 3 weeks ago

Alan shut up you don't know how to do it leave Bawumia alone tell us your incompetent non existing policy

• Ghana Man 3 weeks ago

Any one who understand natural resources management knows Bawumia is ignorant about our natural resources.

He is either ignorant or deceiving Ghanaians

• Koby 3 weeks ago

Apostles of impossibilities! And you want to lead Ghana?
    Pity!

How possible my friend. Bawumia is simply telling lies. You don't need rocket signs

• simpre 3 weeks ago

the vp was clear , he wants Ghanaian extracted resources to be owned by the people of Ghana, like desert middle eastern countries owned their single natural resource ie petroleum and have used this single resource to develop ...

• Denver, United States 3 weeks ago

What Bawumia said in relationship to the 100% ownership. Was referring to help Ghanaian in the extractive industry to be able to own and operate big firms like McDan is doing with the salt at Ada. As against the current situa ...

Even America needs foreign investments in all fields.The thing is, you need investment whether foreign or domestic is accepted. Why Bawumia insists on Ghanaian investments only. The current economic situation and private capi ...

• K Poku 3 weeks ago

Mr. Alan, what u failed to know is that when we say 100% Ghanaian own it mean 100% state owned. It can be GOG and private equity/capital from Ghanaians whose income will stay in Ghana and not capital from private people who w ...

All over the world governments need foreign investments. The difference between the developed countries and Ghana is Good policy they have in place. Policies and regulations makes the difference and good economic management. ...

• Emmanuel Ofosu Mensah 3 weeks ago

BAWUMIA can do it, because all what he has initiated is working very well. If he can get 70% we give credit to him.

• Panafbooks.com 3 weeks ago

Dr. Bawumia is 100% right. Who says we can't explore, exploit and produce from our minerals. We don't need any foreigners please. Look at Ghanaq Gas Company. We borrowed $1 billion from China and built it to own it 100%. Look ...

• Kweku Tsin. 2 weeks ago

Easier said than done!

• Abc law 2 weeks ago

Yes we own the resources outright, yes we need capital for the exploration and extraction of the mineral resources. The universities duty concerning this is only in R&D. So both issues have been identified, ownership and ca ...