You are here: HomeBusiness2024 04 25Article 1927811

New financing model for SHS will allow private sector to finance infrastructure – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Ababio 3 weeks ago

Hahahaha This guy tbh knows next to nothing about governance. So this all dis guy has for the nation; that, by engaging the private sector he will reduce government expenditure. I mean is it not a practice in PM in all govern ...

• Akuffo 3 weeks ago

This Bawumia man has no shame.

• Which Private Sector? 3 weeks ago

The Private Sector you have taxed to the hilt from Tema Port to the Supermarket and have used Dumsor to choke hold it?

• Game Changer 3 weeks ago

It's OFFICIAL!!!

Bawumia is hollow and a classroom economist. So lets interrogate the merits of his claim on public capital expenditures:

Getfund has been established by JJ Rawlings to take care of educational infrastru ...

• Joe Pike 3 weeks ago

You rather have the warped logic. He says he is not the current president. He didn't appoint finance minister or get fund boss etc. it's also a fact that the money is not there and there's not much anyone can do. We are alrea ...

• Integrity 3 weeks ago

Former Prez Mahama was already doing what you are now thinking of doing when by mistake Ghanaians gave you power. It was that model used to expand our ports both at Tema and Takoradi. The Terminal 3 project and Ghana Gas pl ...

• NANA NTOW 3 weeks ago

People talk about the private sector as if the people in the private are from MARS and not EARTH, as if they are from the movie I watched as a kid titled THE DAY THE EARTH STOOD STILL. Even the Ashanti chief made same mistake ...

• Kofi T 3 weeks ago

NPP...you see the livelihood mistake we have done.
    How can this be a ??????

Awooo...ye..wuuuuuuu

• engage the existing Private SHS 3 weeks ago

There are hundreds of Private High Schools with existing infrastructure. Post students to these schools to reduce the pressure on government expenditure. Engaging the existing Private Schools is the solution to the existing i ...

• Abusebacktoyou 3 weeks ago

The fool thinks we are all fools

• Sam 3 weeks ago

Who cares, hopeless so called leaders

• I can't think far 3 weeks ago

Pls ooo, Bawumia, just take your stinky free SHS out of the picture after crippling contractors with non-payment after works done several years since you took office. First fool no be fool. What shameless politics is this? Go ...

• Kali 3 weeks ago

Look at this useless clown calling himself a vice president with a PhD in Economics. Bawumia's PhD must be investigated. May be his Dr is a herbal doctor.

• Tunde 3 weeks ago

I doubt if Bawumia has a PhD in economics, because every first year economics student knows that building schools, hospitals, roads etc are social projects undertaken by the one who take taxes from the citizens.
    No wonder we ...

• King 3 weeks ago

Tunde,

You are too much

• Nana Addo 3 weeks ago

Now government official can own infrastructure financed by the collapsed banks. Wow stupidity. First you take schools from churches and institutions then you say they should build and you'll pay

• John Mensah 3 weeks ago

This is a crazy idea. If government cannot fulfil [one of] its basic function, i.e. provision of education, why should we hold our part of the social contract? I mean what is the use of government if it cannot perform its ba ...

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

The very definition of failure.

• Ghana 3 weeks ago

Talks like he still in opposition

• Homa 3 weeks ago

How? For free? Who’s allowing this guy to talk? Npp ankasa lunatics nkoaa

• Billy 3 weeks ago

This guy still dy talk?

• Mr Bones 3 weeks ago

Clueless man , like how you claimed to spend $195 million dollars on existing infrastructure for the African games .. shameful

• Ludo -Our VP is overrarted 3 weeks ago

Please use the resources for tablets to build more schools. What we need is well resourced community secondary schools to serve basic schools within a catchment area. If a parent intends to send the child to the alma mater or ...

• Ruckus 3 weeks ago

When it comes to paying for the lease of building you will refuse and the will hv to demonstrate for years before you do.This has been the plight of institutional suppliers and school feeding prog.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

It obvious that daft thinkers are quick to pass negative remarks against or critcise others point of view without having any consideration.

• Abi 3 weeks ago

This is old time religion,u lived in uk and know how the country is run , most companies are privately run and the government take tax to run the country so why can't we do the same.The government are looters if u dare let th ...

• Yiadom 3 weeks ago

All major roads should privatised since the government doesn't have the money, if you have money to buy vehicle then you must be able to pay to use the roads, but the rural roads should not be privatised because these roads b ...