You are here: HomeBusiness2024 04 18Article 1926644

Thank you for your patience in these 'dumsor' times - Akufo-Addo to Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (35)

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. FVT4HG 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. FGH55

• JJ 3 weeks ago

The wise people of Ghanaians have regretted voting for you except the foolish ones. The most useless president in Ghana’s history

• Listen to this president 3 weeks ago

can you believe the nonsense he is saying, is it only now after how long you are coming to apologise, for what. Have you suffered dumsor at your home, what is good for the goose is not being experienced by the gander. Usele ...

• Mr Smith 3 weeks ago

He should rather thank us for our gullibility and timidness.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 3 weeks ago

LOOK AT THE DIRTY MAFIA THIEF!!!!!!
    and AN INCOMPETENT IDIOT!!!!!!!!!

• Seth 3 weeks ago

I agree absolutely

• Nana Kwabena 3 weeks ago

Finally admits dumsor... Anyway water is very essential to every building project. Let's sink a borehole water well for you at affordable price...www.waterboons.com

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 3 weeks ago

The people had no choice, not patience.....It is not a curse to be unemployed or underemployed BUT a big sin against self to do nothing. Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or ...

• Ogboro 3 weeks ago

Hey shortingo, we have given up on you loooong time. Now you see your level? While in opposition, you were bleating like a goat. God don disgrace you as the Nigerian man would say

• Addo 3 weeks ago

So after all the denials and the insults your monisters and your party members rain on us, you are now admitting it is dumsor. What have we done to deserve this. Upon all the promises you made with our economy, galamsey and ...

• Myself 3 weeks ago

Well, you have a lot more to apologize for

• Bright 3 weeks ago

Its sad how u want Ghanaian to have patience for you but when u were in opposition you forgot there was patience. God have mercy on u

• Kaya Man 3 weeks ago

Kwasia kwa, you did not have same patience when Mahama experienced the same thing. He pleaded with the good people of Ghana to accept the reality and work with him to restore power. But you u. gly ape, and your followers woul ...

• Dii 3 weeks ago

Visionless leader.
    Today u are applauding for patience.
    After JM solved this problem, you could not maintain it.
    You waited , n waited now you are thinking of upgrading it or finding solution.
    How many upgraded iPhones ha ...

• Alkebulan 3 weeks ago

That Prostitution woman called Dumsor wasn't this time around to see how this ugly grandpa destroyed Ghanaians property.

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

Look at him, so disappointing as a president and a leader. shame on you, Ghana has regretted voting for you, you will go down as the worse president in the history of Ghana. Real shame on you and your generation

• This man paa 3 weeks ago

Kwasia panyin for real

• Ojah 3 weeks ago

AFTER ALL THE DENIALS, EXPLANATIONS, 'MISQUOTATIONS' AND RETRACTIONS? SON OF A CRUDE GARDEN IMPLEMENT!

• Wak fofana 3 weeks ago

Shameless talk

• Jon J 3 weeks ago

Yoo nana we here but da 2 dayz without electricity wuz quite distressin

• Jon J 3 weeks ago

We hear!

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruption 3 weeks ago

Your stupid minister Napo says it is not Dumsor meanwhile he was wearing Dumsor T-shirt in 2015. A square peg in a round hole. He has made JM popular than ever before. What a waste Npp govt.

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Cheap talker, self-centered, Mr. do little, bragger, visionless leader.

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

Bring it back to where it came from, that renamed Dumsor Plant. Money never comes back. Instead you bought some wind Turbines and they'll still rotate the whole night, producing electricity. You caused a big $ 70 Million loss ...

• Mr Bones 3 weeks ago

Gyimi fuo,who told we are that way ? Stupid sleeping president,what the hell did you say to your dog aka napo when he insulted Ghana? Premature have made you a joke !

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

More than that. 450 km pipe laying, welded. Are you aware the West African Gas Pipe? It is from Nigeria to Ivory Coast. So you started from Western Region to Ashanti Region, 450 km. Is there not a short distance from Ashanti ...

• Sam 3 weeks ago

When your energy minister look like a castrated bull dog...
    I think it is an insult to take into account that Ghana has had a president for the past eight years... It is as it is when you steal and lie your way to power sens ...

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

YOU HAVE ALWAYS DENIED THE EXISTENCE OF HARDSHIP AND DUUMSOR, YET NOW YOU WANT GHANAIANS TO EXERCISE PATIENCE ON DUMSOR? I BET YOU NEVER THOUGHT YOUR ANANSE TRICKS WOULD RAN OUT OF STEAM.

So the word 'patience' is part of ...

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

Typo correction:

"Run out of steam", not "Ran out of steam".

• What a shit 3 weeks ago

Herrr what a shameful shame kai kai kai

• Kodjo 3 weeks ago

I though your minister said the was no dumsor!!!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!! Who told you that we any patience for you and your government? A liar, thief, crook, criminal, rapist, demon, hypocrite, pretender, wizard, fool, failure, traitor, betrayer, opportunist and murderer

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

This is sheer NONSENSE did the NPP need to move the Power Plant all the way to Kumasi to ensure that they have regular power,was it not connected to the National Grid down south.

• John Mensah 3 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo stop lying, there is no dumsor in Ghana. Can't you see the electric lights on all the time? We are not in Afghanistan.

• Ghana baa 3 weeks ago

Sammy awuku said they will strategy to confuse Ghanaians to vote for them npp... So this adimsion is to create a conception around the fact that NDC solved dumsor .. So they could say they also have a hand in solving the powe ...