You are here: HomeBusiness2024 03 28Article 1923622

Why now? - Gabby Otchere-Darko questions Energy Ministry over recent dumsor

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Expert Researcher- cedi on auto pilot 1 month ago

We have had dumso almost every year since 2018 to today. Criminal family and government

• LOOK AT THIS FOOL CALLED GABBY 1 month ago

LOOK AT THIS FOOL CALLED GABBY.WHY IS HE BLAMING THE ENERGY MINISTRY???THE PROBLEM IS FROM THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE,THEY HAVE FAILED TO PAY THE POWER PRODUCERS,FOR EXAMPLE WAPCO AND ALSO THE GOVERNMENT DOESN'T HAVE MONEY TO BU ...

• Mr Bones 1 month ago

See this idiot,he thinks ghanaians are stupid like nana addo. I know where most of Ghana stolen loots is ,i will send the information to imf, FBI etc .the greedy old folks will not enjoy those money .

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Power crisis caused by covid 19, Russia and Ukraine and most recent Israeli-Palestinian wars. So sad.

• SAEED OSMAN 1 month ago

Tell that Aids patient look alike he go ask taya. It's God punishing you criminals.
    Everything the New Poisoning Party complained under Mahama, they are doing it 10x worse. Thieves

• Bobin 4 weeks ago

Indeed ,they have looted everything for their most corrupt families.As if they are going to live forever.Day of reconning is coming soon!!!

• WEB AFRICA. GHFIJ767UJH 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• BB man 1 month ago

Am very much interested please let me know how much is the price

• Nana Addo 1 month ago

Why now ? It’s because it is all planned. Rig the 2024 elections in darkness when dumsor prevail.

• This guy is the cause of all our problems 1 month ago

This Prime Minister

• Yaw 1 month ago

Foolish mumu gyemie guy go ask your uncle Ofui keep quiet

• Konkonsa 1 month ago

Cuz of pds money you took. Don't blame Napo. Napo is a hardworking Minister.

• The Voltarian 1 month ago

The answer is quite simple Gabby, it's because you and your family and every NPP minister are criminals. You were caught trying to smuggle £15 million into the UK.

• GREEDY AKYEM MAFIA 1 month ago

You think you're the smartest person on earth huh ?.
    NAPO WILL BE THE RUNNING MATE. FOOL AND SEE !!!
    YOU WILL BITE AND TURN AROUND TO BLOW HOT AIR. MOUSE LIKE ATTITUDE. REMEMBER AGYARKO & AMERI DEAL HUH ??

• Asking questions as if you dont know the answers 1 month ago

As if you dont know asem o wahala be bicycle

• STOP SENDING BOYS IN YOUR NAME 1 month ago

Stop defending the stupid corrupt companies and work hard for your uncle to leave a good legacy. NAPO is our choice of running mate. Any other candidate forget the elections. Ken Adjapong is standing by for 2028 .

• GREEDY AKYEM MAFIA 1 month ago

The Chinese and Indian tax evaders you're protecting is the cause. No money to pay the IPPS. Stop pretending. You will die and leave money, you came to meet it. Be God-fearing for once !!!.

• NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, 1 month ago

NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGERPRINTS, NDC FINGE ...

• Are u in Ghana ya ya or ya na 1 month ago

It is because you have stolen all our money

• Ziblim 1 month ago

I tot this prime Minister has stopped domestic politics... Hhhaaahahahhahahahhahaha. Educated people my foot..
    Judgement will soon come

• Kofi_Boga 1 month ago

I SMELL A RAT

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Where have you been, Gabby, all these years that Ghanaians have been complaining to the government about dumsor but the government and its sycophants just kept making denials instead of addressing the issue? Gabby, you must a ...

• GYIMIE SAAA 1 month ago

IS HIS DRUGS FINISHED? FAMILY PIPOS SHOULD HURRY AND GET HIM HIS MEDICATION PLEASE.

PLEASE BE FAST WITH IT.

• Anim 1 month ago

The energy situation now is more than Dumsor. During dumsor time, power rationing was scheduled. We could manage the unbearable energy situation until it was over. This time round, only the government and its ECG people know ...

• Nii Joromi 1 month ago

THE END OF THE CRIMINAL NPP MAFIA IS NEAR!

• Dii 1 month ago

Go n ask your father..
    Are u not the face of npp.
    Give answers n you dare not ask questions

• Gabby is stupid 1 month ago

This guy has excuse for his government failures. But in mahamas case it was mahamas incompetent

• Trixocsl 1 month ago

Keeping on scratching ur head. Hypocrite!!!!!!!

• Jp 1 month ago

After stolen all the money ,where do you think they can get extra money to keep the lights on ? Stupid fool.
    2024 is around the corner…

• Kutsii 1 month ago

Because of President Mahama's EXCESS capacity in the Energy sector abi ?? God has indeed exposed NPP'S lies and deceit. Gabby and Darko, you and Bawumia and all NPP liars go EXPLAIN and EXPLAIN and EXPLAIN aaaa taya.

• Patriotic voices 1 month ago

Power failure is equal to diminishing return on the excercise of power in a race. That is why the best athletes retire early at peak performance

• Kweku 1 month ago

Why do you sort to insult our intelligence the more? You are privy to all the happenings in this government so do not feign ignorance. You know exactly why dumsor is back.

• Nii 1 month ago

You are part of the problem.Your PDS ND th money you took from ECG could have fixed this problem and kept the lights on,you thief!!

• TonyB 1 month ago

You are paying the price for your gross incompetence and arrogance The law of cama at play

• Akwetey 1 month ago

we were told to believe that there's to much power generation in the system, in coate a name was coined EXCESS CAPACITY. where are they now ?

Hon Andrew Agyapa Marcer will be lying through his teeth . if truly there was ex ...

• Ken 1 month ago

Ask your self this question. How many megawatt power did your government add to the national grid

• Gabby is an idiot 1 month ago

foolish man

• KK 1 month ago

Such a stupppid question to ask. Fix it and stop the rubbish. Such nonsense.

• Pilato 1 month ago

This animal-like face.

• No9 1 month ago

We go chase these thieves fro the street from 2025,Allah.
    Be there asking stupid questions. Your end is near.

• Anonymous 1 month ago

These incompetent buffoons are made energy ministers and ECG Directors because of politics and not because they are competent. How on earth can Ghanaians plan for the power outages if there is no schedule?

And for crying ...