You are here: HomeBusiness2017 07 13Article 558401

Government signs MoU with Russia for rail project

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

And what would the students learn - how to be train drivers and train fitters?

• GYIGYI 6 years ago

You're a fool. Sorry

• OYOKOBA 6 years ago

I am very impressed by Nana Addo's transformative leadership. Incorruptible visionary leadership, with his able lieutenant, Bawumia, at his side, is already yielding huge results and potentials.

My only question is the 3 ...

• Paa Kwame 6 years ago

The students will learn Railway Engineering. I see it to be comprised of aspects of Goetechnical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Geodetic Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. The development of rail transport would be one ...

• Ghana-Ba 6 years ago

Nana and Rissia

• Nana 6 years ago

Sounds exciting if it is implemented. I pray it becomes a reality.

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

NDC is undemocratic. The D in the NDC simply means DemonCratic. NDC is a stupid and lawless party. NDC is full of criminals. The discovery of a spying device by an Israeli detective in the office of Amewu is a clear indicatio ...

• kusa 6 years ago

Russia Railway??? what the heck is this.. Is this what Ghana Voted For?

• Tony 6 years ago

Oh kusa

• Paa Kwame 6 years ago

Yes, Russian Railway. Seen the size of Russia's landmass? It has one of the most extensive rail networks in the world and has rich experience in that sector. What is more, they want Ghanaians to build and operate the system s ...

• Geo 6 years ago

If you had nothing to say stop joking men.

• Citizen 6 years ago

I am very much in sync with what Oyokoba said regarding the width of the railway line. We must build it in such a way as to match guages found in other West African countries. I believe most modern guages measure 4 feet or m ...

• Kwasi Asante RI USA 6 years ago

Kusa, have you ever travel by train in Russia? Otherwise turn your voice to mute.You don't question Chinese who imports their own workforce. Keep mute on the subject don't expose your ....

• NPP All The Way 6 years ago

Fucking idiot, what did your useless party (NDC) do to improve Ghana's railway network??

• Navolongo 6 years ago

Railway university , Agriculture university on to Zongo university on and on. What was University of Science and Technology established for?

• Sankofa 6 years ago

It will provide additional training y=to what KNUST is providing.

We have a University of Mining in Tarkwa, as well as the new Technical Universities..

• GHANAMAN 6 years ago

Beats me why past adminstrations did not bother to fix this important transport medium.
    WELL DONE , NANA !

• Pkf 6 years ago

There are a lot of people both in Ghana and Burkina with high invested interest in not having the railways built,because they have to maintain a monopoly in transport by road. The same politics why our mass transport services ...

• leYeboah 6 years ago

What? People voted for a good governance free from corruption which unfortunately has eluded the continent. I want for our leaders to pledge their allegiance to the principles of non alignment that will enable them to get wha ...

• Mawutor 6 years ago

This sounds good but how modern is the Russian railway industry. I was expecting partners from Japan and China whose rail and coaches are the most modern and comfortable.

• Kwasi Asante RI USA 6 years ago

Trains from Ghana should not necessarily ride through neighbor country cities. Trans from Ghana may arrive at the borders and transfer passengers on transit to continue travel. Because Ghana and near countries may not share r ...

• Ab 6 years ago

This is over due exercise. Those in the diaspora who are whining raise the alarm that introducing railways fro Accra -Paga will reduce the plight of the Kayakaya girls in the country.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

Oh Ghana, why will these blinkered Govt Officials go and waste our scarce resources on an outmoded narrow gauge railway system instead of thinking ahead with a wide gauge system which can handle fast trains in the future as o ...

• P.O. Addai 6 years ago

I am not happy at all about the MOU between Ghana and Russian Railway Company which suggests that they are going to build a single track rail system. If we have decided to rebuild our railways, let us do something new and ben ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

We need a wider gauge railway system that can take modern coaches including double decker coaches. We need double line to improve efficiency if travel. The new Lines should be operated with electricity so that we could travel ...