You are here: HomeBusiness2017 05 26Article 541477

GRIDCo hints of power interruptions due to galamsey and Nigeria gas supply shortfalls

Read Comments Comments (5)

• Just saying 6 years ago

The gas from WAPCo would need time to stabilize and reach optimum capacity in terms of its flow, and it is not happening anytime soon.
    The Western interconnection project must proceed full steam ahead. Secondly, this solar t ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 6 years ago

The two directors responsible for solar energy are not up to the job. Simple. Period.
    Remove them, repost them, and advertise for much younger experienced professionals to drive this solar, rooftop and farms.
    Minister Ayark ...

• Hei Martey Presby moderator& Thief 6 years ago

Idiot. So your excuse is genuine and should be accepted wholeheartedly but not somebody's. Massa how are you different? Eat the humble pie and come out with a load shedding time-table fast fast thief. People don't damage gas ...

• Ami 6 years ago

Ghana should be investing in solar power harvesting like Europe and that will ease our power struggles.

• KANAWU 6 years ago

l think we are a bunch of jokers parading ourselves as intellectuals. Come on, why not go solar? You know what?USA is researching into the usage of salt and sand to produce electricity. There are various forms of renewable en ...