You are here: HomeBusiness2017 05 24Article 540914

Agriculture not meant for ‘illiterates’ – Mahama to youth

Read Comments Comments (6)

• agb 6 years ago

Tell ur children to go into farming.u can equally go into such a venture

• Frank 6 years ago

Africans have made wealth making a means of detaching oneself for the "lower ranks". The idea of creating wealth according to " white culture" is about challenging oneself to attain greater heights previously unknown. This is ...

• Bo 6 years ago

Why didn’t you not say so when you were the President?

I would have voted for you!

I strongly believe the energy and youth of the thousands and millions of our young people who roam the streets unemployed should be h ...

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

Mahama should have said this to his arrogant Ministers who used to insult and refer to people they thought were stupid and uncivilized as Cocoa Farmers.

• Say it as it is 6 years ago

When did Mahama know this? Ghanaiaans don't have short memories like you thought. This crocodile tears will not wash. If you thought Agric was important, how many of you and your siblings are farmers? Hippocrate!!!

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

farming is far dignifying and honorable than the evil galamsey menace. anyone who is capale of doing galamsey is a good human resource for and construction and agric sectors. unfortunately african govts don't know how to use ...