You are here: HomeBusiness2017 05 23Article 540318

Go into farming – Mahama to African youth

Read Comments Comments (25)

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

DID U FARM AS A YOUTH? WHY DIDNT U MAS INVEST IN FACTORIES N INVEST IN FARMING, EQUIPMNT N MAKE FARMING LUCRATIVE TO INVITE PPL INTO THE OCCUPATION? U BUILT A SUGARCANE FACTORY BEFORE DOING RESEARCH ON WHERE TO GET UR SUGARCA ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

HAS MAHAMA EVEN HELD A CUTLASS BEFORE? DON'T MIND THIS MOUTH MOUTH MAN.

• Michael 6 years ago

You lack knowledge, his late dad had a farm and as youngsters they spend their time on the farm. Get knowledge before you comment.

• Robinho.ucc 6 years ago

then why didn't he continued to farm to feed family n community but prefer to be president with pen on paper to steal.kwasia,u 're here defending him. who says u stop farming when u start as a farmer! that should 've bn his p ...

• Mallam Tulla 6 years ago

You are a damn foolish idiot. Try and research to know the facts about anything you are going to talk about before exposing your stupidity. For your information, John Mahama is now fully engaged in farming. In fact, he had be ...

• Mallam Tulla 6 years ago

All those passing negative comments against the former president should try and research to know the facts about anything before before exposing their ignorance and stupidity. For your information, John Mahama is now fully en ...

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

AS USUAL YOU SHOW ALWAYS HOW FOOLISH YOU HAVE BEEN. JDM'S FATHER WAS A POLITICIAN AND A FARMER. BEING A FARMER CAN EITHER BE FULL OR PART TIME. THERE ARE A LOT OF TOP PEOPLE WHO ARE WORKING IN WHITE COLLAR ESTABLISHMENT WHO A ...

• sad 6 years ago

your mother and father Are fools. stupid fool
    you live in the busy

• GLORY 6 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " and make cool cash! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon, Barnes & Noble, eBay et ...

• Pelicles 6 years ago

The sudden death of former president Mills opened the door for John Mahama to become president which was a humongous mistake hence his abysmal performance.

If he had won the last election, Ghana will be pushed off the clif ...

• Jaja 6 years ago

Your contribution is tainted with political colours and not fit or credible enough to carry any weight. Your hatred for the former President will not affect him in anyway. It would not be surprising that hypocrites like you a ...

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

JAJA, DO YOU SMOKE WEE OR GANJA? ARE YOU HERE ON EARTH, IN AFRICA, WEST AFRICA PRECISELY IN GHANA BY THE MISTAKEN SEX YOUR PARENTS HAD? WEE SMOKERS DO NOT KNOW HOW GOD WORKS, WAS KING SOLOMON BORN BY MISTAKE? IT IS JOHN DRAMA ...

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

DID MAHAMA ENCOURAGE FARMING AT ALL? TODAY, LISTEN TO HIM MAKING NOISE ABOUT THE GAINS IN FARMING, OR AGRICULTURE SPECIFICALLY. HE HAS CHEAP MONEY TO DO WHATEVER HE LIKES AS A FARMER, AND THAT IS WHY HE IS NOW PROMOTING FARMI ...

• DO THE DO 6 years ago

As Mahama is saying this, I bet you, he will never allow his own children to enter into farming. They will be attending schools in Europe with the hope of becoming heads of even non-existing offices. Look at Jato Rawlings who ...

• Kaaji 6 years ago

Kwasea, tell your children to go the farms instead of learning your legacy of how to steal from the government coffers. Wo maame tw3.

• BRIGHTi BOADU 6 years ago

SHAMELESS AND UNSCRUPOLOUS JOHN D MAHAMA , YOUR SECRET AND BEHIND CLOSED DOORS MEETINGS HAVE BEEN NAKED. TIME IS WAITING ON YOU IN LIFE. YOU CAN'T INSULT ASHANTIS AND PRETEND LIKE YOU CARE FOR US. SHAME. ONTO YOU. ASHANTIS AR ...

• Obroni 6 years ago

Please don't go into farming. We don't need more amateurs but we need professional large scale farmers. Be realistic where does a young boy get the money from to buy a farm in a country where people over value land and proper ...

• fella 6 years ago

Mahama is a farmer. As for the Idiots insulting him, only God will deal with them. In fact, Mahama is a threat to NPP. JM you are too much.

fella,look at u!!,u 're stupid n it saddens my heart u don't see it. Mahama was a president n not a farmer,maybe he is now farming in Dubai!! even a class 1 pupil knows this thief was once a president n not farmer. cut that b ...

• Descendant Of Jacob 6 years ago

What a disgrace after stealing over 600 million Ghana cedis using SADA you still have the guts to utter your corrupt mouth to ask African youth to go farm with Cattlasses how I wish I could chop off one of your ears for steal ...

• BRIGHTi BOADU 6 years ago

PRESIDENT EVANS ATTA MILLS IS CALLING YOU. A MURDERER JOHN D MAHAMA.

we should into farming huh! where 're the tools n equipment to farm. go into what farming. U spent the nation's money on your useless party campaign,building buildings in Dubai,funding family n friends!! look at the useless d ...

any foolish NDC mahama follower can bring rebuttals!!! after all I know the kind of animals u 're!!! money blood suckers

• Teiko Tagoe. 6 years ago

Indiscipline GHFUO. Calling your former President a fool.

• Ndc 6 years ago

The youth must go into farming then you and your stealing brigade go into stealing.
    You are a very stupid ex president.