You are here: HomeBusiness2017 05 19Article 539376

Galamsey: I won’t bow to pressure – Amewu

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Bobo 6 years ago

Ghanaians are jumping up and down for the stance the Govt has taken re galamsey in the country. China must now open its doors to galamsey in their polluted country and leave Ghana alone to be intact with its natural resources ...

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

These are the people who are restoring sovereignty back to Ghana.If we had ten Amewus as Regional ministers Ghana would transform beyond belief in less than 2 years.His combination of discipline,commitment,pragmatism and patr ...

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

This is where large Fishers from foreign countries illegally fish in the waters of countries with weak coastal protection.These illegal Fishers are from Europe and Asia and they operate large vessels fitted with mordern gadge ...

• SAMANTHA 6 years ago

The blame of entrenched galamsey is squarely on notorious NDC. During slick John Mahama regime, NDC did not even try to ban this galamsey that is destroying our country.

The Chinese nationals who were in galamsey were unto ...

• powers 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian professor in science divine
    master of the night grand master spiritualist0244908520 in Ghana call; for black magic rituals money
    protection joining o cultism secret society like Freemason money power i ...

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 6 years ago

Stop means stop so give us a break for the minister to regularise everything first

• SIBERIAN TIGER 6 years ago

It is Ayariga and his pornographic sex video. That dirty and disgraceful Bawku member of parliament. He sold his own country for sensual sex.

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian professor in science divine
    master of the night grand master spiritualist0244908520 in Ghana call; for black magic rituals money
    protection joining o cultism secret society like Freemason money power i ...

• Nana Kofi 6 years ago

Well done, Minister. That is what we expect from you. We fully support you.

• Ghana Ho Do Nti 6 years ago

Prez Nana Addo has very good people managing some ministries and I doff off my hat to him. These ministers (with the entire ministry staff) will work to move the country forward. So far I've seen the good works of Mr. Amewu- ...

• Lord Garvah 6 years ago

I am a ndc supporter but it seems my mind is changing now due this minister firmness. Anytime l read about him makes me feel proud of him. Please keep it on with the hope his fellow colleagues follow his footsteps.

• Eborenasa 6 years ago

I inow am anti npp but this one dea I will give it to short man president and this minister.polluted water no sabi npp or ndc.lets all support him.

• Lord Garvah 6 years ago

Due to this minister's firmness

• TOGA 6 years ago

The silent majority that abhors the relentless destruction of the environment by these nation wreckers are on your side. Don't kowtow to blackmail. How many votes do galamseyers have?, compared to us whose survival depend on ...

• AK 6 years ago

Thank u Mr minister

• KWABENA paul 6 years ago

Jail all those people who defy your orders.Ghanaians are afraid to be in jail .If you get about 5 or 6 of those big ones bragging and you jail them you will succeed. If you play with they don't like that they need to be in j ...

• Ghanaba old 6 years ago

Thank you. Mr Minister stop all of them.

• KWABENa 6 years ago

As one policeman said the whole world Ghanaians are the most stubborn people he has ever seen. They want action and the action is to put them in jail partner.

• USA NANA 6 years ago

Stand on your feet disband them they are a threat to the environs.Whoever disobeys must be arrested and imprisoned.A law must be passed to band landowners from selling their lands for illegal mining.From this end jump on the ...

• Carol 6 years ago

Mr Amewu is doing a very good job. More grease, Keep it up and do not bow to any pressure from anyone. Right is right, wrong is wrong.

• Daddy JOE. 6 years ago

Fantastic Hon Peter Amewu,u are the best,and a true patriot which a nation can depend on,bravo,keep up the good work.

• Boateng 6 years ago

Minister one baaa ko pe