I disagree with the Deputy governor of BoG who said that they maintain a weak currency bcos of export what about the effect it has on utilities n our purchasing power that will help created jobs we need a stable n relatively strong currency. Telll me which develop has country a weak currency. Be careful with cedi fall it makes me lose the value of my money .
Joyce Adjei Afriyie 8 years ago
I thank God for your life and appointment Mr Clottey Collison
OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, he had the gut to recommend his fellow journalists to be executed by PNDC. Pratt even recommended Baako to be killed by the regime, thank God Baako was instead touchered violently and severely but his life was spared. This is what Kwesi Pratt can do. Now Pratt is a secret agent to NDC and US Embassy in Ghana. May God forgive Pratt and spare him the untold evils that will come upon him and his generations. The souls of those journalist killed through Pratt's recommendations to PNDC will never forgive Pratt. Now Pratt has the guts to take Diplomatic Passport and smuggled his weak-headed children to work at the Ministries under Mills NDC, may God forgive Pratt and his dependance and spare them of the evils ahead of them...
Tatiana 8 years ago
Need a job? Lost your job? Retired? Tired of working? Student? Are you looking for a source of daily income stream? Want to change business? In 3 Months you won't remain the same. Look no further! LEARN this specialty Today! Very lucrative venture for anyone. Low startup capital - high RETURNS! In high demand! Your main CAPITAL IS KNOWLEDGE & SKILL! Join the winners! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " from Amazon marketplaces, Barnes & Noble, eBay etc
Joyce Adjei Afriyie 8 years ago
Kofi Jnr 8 years ago
Qualification on display eiiiiiiiiiii if all this degrees are there in the ministries why the problems with the struggling economy and governments find it difficult to solve common ghost names issues, degrees upon degrees but nothing to show for after 50years, good qualification but where is the productivity why can't people find solution to a problem even though they have been to school anyway Africans like qualification more than productivity good morning Apostle Kwodjo Sarfo I am told you are doing a great job your time will surely come
ANTWI O' BREFO 8 years ago
@Kofi; Jnr Great comments!!!!!! ; Ghanaians have all these qualified persons with tons of toilet paper qualifications but can not deliver or create wealth for Ghana ;massa; you are correct because if qualifications was the yard stick of success Ghana as a nation will be on top and avery successful country but rather we are the most uless people and cannot manage anything ; what Ghanaians forget is that the mere aquisition of paper qualifications from these universities including University of Ghana does it not mean you can do the job and deliver good results ; Legon is one of the poor standard universities and is reflected in our economic administration; IT IS ALL CHEW ;POUR ' PASS AND FORGET ; most of these graduates even with experience are not creative and cannot use their quailifications to solve problems and be creative ;in other words they do not the power of acquired academic reasoning to solve problems ; the whole idea of aquiring qualification is to apply them creatively to solve economic problems and nopt to display them ;they acquire these toilet paper qualifications as a meal ticket and not as a tool to assist Ghana
123 8 years ago
Ghost names can never be eliminated but it can be controlled. The best solution is a change in moral attitude of the staff engaged in it. As long as humans are greedy the problem will persist.
Sankofa 8 years ago
With effective systems in place, ghost names can be eliminated.
We need to think of simple checks that can be put in place to prevent ghost names.
Peter 8 years ago
Great observation!@ Kofi.
It's very simple; the acquisition of knowledge is very different from its application.
Yes, you can acquire all these tall list of degrees, however, the challenge is how you'll be able to ap ... read full comment
It's very simple; the acquisition of knowledge is very different from its application.
Yes, you can acquire all these tall list of degrees, however, the challenge is how you'll be able to apply that knowledge. That explains why we claim to be "book long folks", and yet we can't figure out how to get 24/7 uninterrupted electricity after 60 years of self-rule!
Thank you!
Obeng Antwi 8 years ago
I thank the almighty God for your appointment. The sky is your limit. God bless you
GHANAMAN 8 years ago
PLEASE ACCOUNTANT AND CONTROLLER GENERAL PAY WE THE MEMBERS OF CLOSSAG OUR APRIL, 2017 SALARIES BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE, ORDER WISE WE SHALL SEE BRIMSTONE AND FIRE AGAINST YOUR OUTFIT. HAVEN'T YOU FUULLLLS BEING PAID YOUR SALARIES WHY WHY WHY TEARS DROPS FROM OUR EYES SHAME TO YOU WICKED PEOPLE.
Mozanzi 8 years ago
Masa check your grammar and sentences. You need to be reappointed! The ghost names issue can be solved when Ghana gets database of all its citizens, I mean Identity Documents
kofi Brako-Asamoah UK 8 years ago
I congratulate Mr.Ofosuhene for his new a role as the controller and accountant general.May God be your helper.
Deceitful NPP 8 years ago
No wonder, a northerner removed nd replaced with Asanteman reflecting Akan led government since Nana Addo took over. I knew Mr Seidu would be replaced with an Asanteman or an Akyem. All the finances in dis government, is either bin handled by an Asante or Akyem or Nana Addo immediate family member. He has sidelined Justice Atugiba in his selection 4 who to become Chief Justice nd included his own direct cousin, Justice Sophia Akuffo in the list to the neglect of a northerners. We are now waiting 12pm to see weda he would settle on Justice Akuffo. Would he settle on her? Your guess is as good as mine.
Maame Grace 8 years ago
Kwasea you think Ghana is for just a few right. What is your tribe Ofui
Kutsii 8 years ago
KOKOFU BALL.
Blackman 8 years ago
People at the management positions in public institution should be assign and re-assigned. They feel untouchable and unaccountable. Specific KPIs should be assigned to them, otherwise this country will go nowhere. Degrees do not matter much, it's about what you can do with your brains and hands.
Kofi Asamoah 8 years ago
More degrees than a thermometer can melt and cause damage to any system.We don't really need this..Africa.
ex-cpl imPossible 8 years ago
.most grateful but urge you to justify your assigned duties. H. E.Nana Addo and his gvt deem economic recovery as possitive tool for progress in developement.Tactical economic mismanagement during mahama led ndc adm cannot be tolerated.
yyy 8 years ago
see if an akan is given an appointment
you make noise if they are not given any appointment you say they don't go to school,what do want from them.
Robinho.ucc 8 years ago
ministry of finance should sack all including security ndc men there.their time is over!!! if u keep these old workers they will make the job hard because they were once with old government who messed up. sack secretaries,messengers n all n put NPP boys n girls there.that's the game,New king New members new law
nana abre 8 years ago
Substandard finance mimister bzy selling gh to his family. An idiotic armed rubber. Incompetent imcapable nppigs
Hassan 8 years ago
we always see dgree upon dgree but notthing is changing in the life of ordinary person in the country,when are going stop displaying this kind of agree here there and do right thing to solve the problem of this dear country, the only thing that our leaders know better is loot and share with their family's and friend as well.
pls all this agree hare and there is not important tò me,they should stop the corruption and do the right thing,is not a Rokert sciences that will make you to manage this country. Is common sense our leaders do right the thing save the poor ones. God Bless Ghana
Nana Yaw 8 years ago
Congratulations my Ofosuhene
KWABENA KASAPREKO. 8 years ago
WE WANT TO SEE CHANGES IN THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE. THAT'S ALL WE NEED. ANYONE WHO SAYS THAT, THE ISSUE OF GHOST NAMES CANNOT BE CONTROLLED, DOES NOT HAVE ACCOUNTING KNOWLEDGE. IS IT ONLY IN GHANA THAT WORKERS ARE PAID BY THEIR GOVERNMENT ? HENCE, THE INCIDENCE OF GHOST NAMES ? WE ONLY NEED TO COME OUT AND APPLY STRINGENT MEASURES, ONCE AND FOR ALL. WHEN J.J RAWLINGS CAME TO POWER IN THE EARLY '80s, THIS GHOST NAMES ISSUE, DRASTICALLY REDUCED. FEAR AND DISCIPLINE WAS INSTANTLY INFUSED INTO THE ACCOUNTING PRACTICES AND SYSTEMS IN THE GOVERNMENT SECTOR. WE WANT THE SAME DISCIPLINE TO BE APPLIED AS OF NOW. THE MINISTRY SHOULD WAKE UP AND COME OUT WITH SOMETHING DRASTIC.
I disagree with the Deputy governor of BoG who said that they maintain a weak currency bcos of export what about the effect it has on utilities n our purchasing power that will help created jobs we need a stable n relatively ...
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...
Need a job? Lost your job? Retired? Tired of working? Student? Are you looking for a source of daily income stream? Want to change business? In 3 Months you won't remain the same. Look no further! LEARN this specialty Today ...
Qualification on display eiiiiiiiiiii if all this degrees are there in the ministries why the problems with the struggling economy and governments find it difficult to solve common ghost names issues, degrees upon degrees but ...
@Kofi; Jnr Great comments!!!!!! ; Ghanaians have all these qualified persons with tons of toilet paper qualifications but can not deliver or create wealth for Ghana ;massa; you are correct because if qualifications was the ...
Yes, you can acquire all these tall list of degrees, however, the challenge is how you'll be able to ap ...
PLEASE ACCOUNTANT AND CONTROLLER GENERAL PAY WE THE MEMBERS OF CLOSSAG OUR APRIL, 2017 SALARIES BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE, ORDER WISE WE SHALL SEE BRIMSTONE AND FIRE AGAINST YOUR OUTFIT. HAVEN'T YOU FUULLLLS BEING PAID YOUR SALARI ...
No wonder, a northerner removed nd replaced with Asanteman reflecting Akan led government since Nana Addo took over. I knew Mr Seidu would be replaced with an Asanteman or an Akyem. All the finances in dis government, is eith ...
KOKOFU BALL.
People at the management positions in public institution should be assign and re-assigned. They feel untouchable and unaccountable. Specific KPIs should be assigned to them, otherwise this country will go nowhere. Degrees do ...
.most grateful but urge you to justify your assigned duties. H. E.Nana Addo and his gvt deem economic recovery as possitive tool for progress in developement.Tactical economic mismanagement during mahama led ndc adm cannot be ...
ministry of finance should sack all including security ndc men there.their time is over!!! if u keep these old workers they will make the job hard because they were once with old government who messed up. sack secretaries,mes ...
we always see dgree upon dgree but notthing is changing in the life of ordinary person in the country,when are going stop displaying this kind of agree here there and do right thing to solve the problem of this dear country, ...
WE WANT TO SEE CHANGES IN THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE. THAT'S ALL WE NEED. ANYONE WHO SAYS THAT, THE ISSUE OF GHOST NAMES CANNOT BE CONTROLLED, DOES NOT HAVE ACCOUNTING KNOWLEDGE. IS IT ONLY IN GHANA THAT WORKERS ARE PAID BY THE ...