You are here: HomeBusiness2017 05 05Article 535195

Amewu stops Shanxii from mining

Read Comments Comments (9)

• Jor 6 years ago

Soon there will be no land to farm ,bisedes all the land will be contaminated with cyanide and Mercury. Folks let rise up.

• Bamfo Adusei , Toronto. Canada. 6 years ago

If the company claim ìt cannot be held accountable for the deaths of its miners, who is then responsible, the workers ?

• osei 6 years ago

this company too is from china. mining in general should stop. my hometown konongo has seen no development in the last 20yrs after decades of mining.

• Kk 6 years ago

Ghanaians will kick against their own fellow citizens who do galamsey and allow foreigners to take over. This mining company is the same as galamsey.

• Igp 6 years ago

Hon. Amewu is the right choice for the job. Good for Ghana. I hope the Health Minister will stop picking up quarrels with the nurses and not go about telling the country how the bonded nurses failed their test. Mind your busi ...

• THE CRUSADER 6 years ago

Listen to these shackals?do they care of Africans death?,pls bni no libi!Youth be alert on this because most of our leaders don't care,mahama the first and that dr ebil still sitting at post shamelessly ou you,theirs is money ...

• Obed Adore 6 years ago

Investigation must also be done by Ministry of Labour to see if Country's labour laws were flaunted or ignored.
    For all you Health and Safety needs please visit shaghana.org or www.shaghana.org

• Kpapko 6 years ago

Oh, My beloved country Ghana.
    Why and why? Esteemed officials of Ghana, stand up for your country. God has blessed this land with natural abundance of resources for our welfare.
    Stand up and protect it. Us the laws to punis ...

• Igp. 6 years ago

In China development takes precedence over environment. However, in Ghana the environment goes together with the development. If closing the mine indefinitely does not make Shanxii happy, then they can pack out. Ghana wants y ...