You are here: HomeBusiness2017 04 24Article 531529

Amewu sacks 9 mine inspectors

Read Comments Comments (86)

• kofi adu 7 years ago

amewu I say you are the most stupidest. throwing away water for what? women need water to shower.

• PEACE 7 years ago

EVEN THOUGH I AM NDC, BUT TO HONEST I SUPPORT THE ACTION THE NPP IS TAKING OVER THIS GALAMSEY MENACE,MAY GOD HELP U GUYS TO BE ABLE TO ERRADICATE GALAMSEY IN OUR SYSTERM ONCE AND FOR ALL

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Npp is different from ndc and we all can attest to that, ndc is made up of corrupt useless fools

• Zargon 7 years ago

Your stupid minister thinks these officers could have stopped the galamsey when members of npp and ndc were the main people behind it? This is just some rush judgement to score cheap points. What does the npp know we are watc ...

• Lalata 7 years ago

They could have minimized it by exposing some of the members of the NPP and the NDC who are busy raping mother Ghana.

• Attob 7 years ago

I SUPPORT YOUR PONT

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

Lord Maulay’s address to the British Parliament on 2nd February 1835: "I have travelled across the length and breadth of Africa and I have not seen one person who is a beggar, who is a thief. Such wealth I have seen in the ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

KWAME NKRUMA "TIKESE," OF OKFM WILL SOON CALL AS MANY AS POSSIBLE NDCs TO COME AND CONDERM IT, EVERY GOOD THING NPP MUST BE COUNTER BY NDC THRU TIKESE, EVERYTHING ABOUT HIS SHOW IS NDC

• o.B. 7 years ago

kofi adu,who is stupid,the minister or hu....shame unto u

• Troot tela 7 years ago

Kofi Adu, wa gyimi paaaaaaaaaaaa

• Kwame Adinkra 7 years ago

Are you normal or you forgot to take your medicine....

• Kweku obidombie 7 years ago

kofi pls talk well, Adu people are cool and don't speak this way. Amewu has really taken e right decision. galamsey is destroying our water bodies and our land.

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

I like his unrelenting efforcement of the law.We are tired of timid and ineffective ministers and leaders who refuse to hold their employees accountable. I hope this same attitude can be adopted for other ministries.As we oft ...

• Prince ezeiama 7 years ago

Amewu am ready to work with you to save
    Our Lands Esp to deal with the chinese
    Keep it up

We need people like you in Ghana. Thank you Mr Amewu

• TURU 7 years ago

Well done

• DanHiiel 7 years ago

Thanks my minister. Indiscipline should be eschewed in Ghana. Mawu ne yara wo.
    Nkulunlulu bless you. Long live Ghana

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

INTELLIGENT AND PATRIOTIC MEN IN CHARGE NOW TO DELIVER GHANA AND MOVE THE COUNTRY FORWARD.

• Aboagye Manu USA 7 years ago

Amewu reminds me of late Colonel Banasko. Uncle Bana, the action man. Amewu is my minister of the month. Keep it up Uncle Pee.

• Life 7 years ago

He was fantastic. Shame about the NDC clowns we have had for years

• Life 7 years ago

Cowas fantastic. Shame about the NDC clowns we have had for years

• Aluta 7 years ago

Thank you sir. Its only monkeys who will not support what you are doing.

• coolmann 7 years ago

we are in right track,

• ken 7 years ago

You get ot sleeping on the job or taking bribes you are fired is the message.

• Truth 7 years ago

In a democracy, dismissal is done procedural. Hahahaha, the Minister missed it. Null and void and with no effect, in court.

• Ato B 7 years ago

Null and void mg foot. Let's see if any of these crooks will be back in office. Road inspectors must be checked and epa inspectors too

• kwesi 7 years ago

I think so, he should have given them worming to clear all the mess within some days and if not, they sack themselves.

• Isaidit 7 years ago

What more warning do they need?They have had 8years worth of warning to straighten up but thought they could get away with the same old "biara biara"!Well there is a new Sheriff in town and his name is Amewu,he doesn't tolera ...

• nAmE@# 7 years ago

He asked them to proceed on leave which in effect means no coming back. And by the time their leaves are exhausted all necessary procedures would have been followed unless the "powers that be" blocks his moves.

• Dabi 7 years ago

Ghanaweb, Please advise your writers to complete their reportage properly so your reading audience can get the facts right. Who were the 9 inspectors that were sacked? Why did the Minister propose to transfer the drunk at one ...

• Nana Twumasi 7 years ago

Minister you are too GOOD keep it on and God richly bless you for thinking Ghana

• big joe 7 years ago

Kofi adu,pse take Christ as u'r personal saviour n stop insulting elderly people

• Tand T 7 years ago

Nothing wrong to insult people who have not been responsible.

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

will this christ plant food and provide clean water?No? then stop being a nuisance with this useless babble.Where is christ when our land is being destroyed?

• Sankofa is the way 7 years ago

100% agree, were was Jesus when we were struggling for Independence? Were is he now to save us from the flirt and plenty trash we make from plastic use, all the environment is dirty because the Jesus as affect the brain what ...

• gabi 7 years ago

U are wonderful Mr. minister

• Ama 7 years ago

HE IS A TRUE LEADER...MAY HE BE BLESSED.
    MAY I ASK ..CAN PREZ MAHAMA DO THIS?

• CLEAN HEART 7 years ago

Still illegal mining going on in Akim Takyiman, E/R.

• K K 7 years ago

Just report it to the appropriate authorities, and it would be dealt with.

• RUMALLO 7 years ago

Dear Hon. Amenu. Kudos. Get all the corrupt officers AWAY from the sites BUT let the LAW guide you please.

• akroma 7 years ago

Mr Amewu you are on track n what about the EPA directors? kindly do something about them too

• KK kokontay 7 years ago

Kofi Adu, where did you go school? What does "the most stupidest"?
    There's no such expression in English. No wonder you don't understand what the minister is doing. Return to school!

• Edem 7 years ago

Thumbs-up Honourable

• Alhasan Iddrisu 7 years ago

9 workers from minerals commission to proceed on leave? Why? Are those positions also political? Nana Addo and NPP promise Ghanaians jobs.Where are the jobs?

• Citizen 7 years ago

The NPP government never promised to create jobs or keep criminals in their jobs. The next person should be that criminally negligent CEO of the Minerals Commission. These guys have made millions of cedis/dollars by superinte ...

• K K 7 years ago

All that I can say, is God bless you for the good work you are doing for mother Ghana.

• ATONGO 7 years ago

At long last we have a state official who will not only talk, but who will act and who is actually acting.
    Irurge you not to relent. Move on action minister to save the environment. God bless and give you the needed strengt ...

• barimaba 7 years ago

We must all rise up to halt galamsey which was initiated by national destroying party (NDC) to save mother Ghana.

• Sam Asamoah - UK 7 years ago

You're the best minister so far, you're in pool position for the minister of the year award. Continue with the good works, God is on your side.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

We have powerful set of nutritional supplement that allow u to losses a healthy weight and maintain a flatten tummy with no side effect...#CONTACT.0572174551
    Burn fats at tummy, arms, waist and other place where excess fat ...

• Kiku 7 years ago

Mr.Amewu is the type of minister Ghana need, we can see his good work's, minister you can sack from top to down. Bribe bribe bribes over there is too much

• Golf agye gwein 7 years ago

Well done, cast them away as illegal mining is very bad

• JAA 7 years ago

Salute u amewu. God bless u but go ahead n sack the CEO and will help u

• Tand T 7 years ago

We are not tough on crime enough, why do U allow them to keep their tools if U really mean business?

• Akoa 7 years ago

If Nana promised jobs, not for corrupt people, POINT OF CORRECTION! Minister do your work. God bless you.

• Concern Blackman 7 years ago

Well-done Honourable Amewu, Africa needs proactive visionary leaders like you. There is one major thing can also be than called accountability of gross negligence. Those 9 inspectors that you'v sack must be held accountable ...

• Ato B 7 years ago

Sack more than just inspectors. Sack those giving out licenses to them and those collecting monies to protect environment at epa.

• North 7 years ago

Great job Minister. Don't let it be a nine day wonder.

• Nelson Nelly 7 years ago

proceed on leave doesn't mean you have been sacked.
    we proceed on leave and still take salary .....

• Abena 7 years ago

Weldon you are my man .I pray all the remaining ministers work so hard like you are doing .God bless you.

• Efo 7 years ago

Tony Ayrbyn has been for quiet so long and need to go.

• Aba 7 years ago

It's rather unfortunate Mr Amewu is not the minister for security or interior? How I wish corrupt policemen would be sacked too.

• Paul 7 years ago

That is injustice to say they least. How so you expect these miserable workers to work and this Syndicate of Chiefs, politicians, business men and such powerful people in society. It is a system failure and everybody must be ...

• Misty 7 years ago

This action is politically motivated, so they can fill the place with party cronies. We are seriously awake.

• O.K 7 years ago

Amewu should not remain in the ministry of Lands forever.He should be change every six month to head other ministries to clear the mess going on in those ministries.From July he should move to ministry of Youth and Sports.So ...

• Naturalist 7 years ago

Only a Voltarian could be so shrewd. We're behind you "Nye Bro" for your no nonsense approach so far; but please always do due diligence in respect of the law. Mr. President could this Amewu guy be rotated from time to time ...

• kwesi 7 years ago

Well done but think he should have given them time to clear all their mess and if not then sack. but all the same there is more to do on this galamsey works

• Lalata 7 years ago

No food for corrupt and lazy un patriotic people. I have never seen people who hate their own country like some Ghanaians do.

• Afua Mensah 7 years ago

Can help sack people just like that? No due process!
    These are not political appointees!!!!

• Kofi Boahen .Paris. 7 years ago

More grease onto your elbows Honorable Amewu may the "Almigthy Lord" guide you to the end of your time of life.Amen.

• TULA 7 years ago

Massa; this Amewu minister is good and will not take sheet !!!!!!; he should be allowed to clear the stables because you can see the man does not fear anybody ; we need such ministers in other government departments ; all oo ...

• eben 7 years ago

I'm personally elated about his work so far.

I hope he has the full support of Ghanaians...

our water bodies can't go that path destruction anymore.

• albert 7 years ago

If the Executive Secretary of the Commission loiters around for the Minister to sack his officers, then immediately he the Executive secretary must advice himself

• ERIC 7 years ago

MR. MINISTER THUMBS UP FOR YOUR DECISION. GHANA HAS BEEN SLEEPING GIANT FOR A VERY LONG TIME. FIRE EVERYONE WHO WILL STAND IN THE WAY OF PROGRESS.

• Atanga Francis 7 years ago

Amewu the most patriotic and loyal minister I have ever seen I'm patting you at the back we can't sit down for a few individuals and foreigners to enjoy at the expense of our future these Chinese still think we in colonial ru ...

You must sack CEO Mineral Commission

• Adjeifi Nkrumah 7 years ago

May God help you for the good work done. Note this service to the Nation is service to God so continue that and God will not leave you alone

• nsiah 7 years ago

God bless u for such a wonderful move to curb our land and resources. Don't let this be in niñe days wonder

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO ADDO AND HON.MINISTER OF LANDS AND NATURAL RESOURCES PETER AMEWU,

TO RESPECTFULLY AND HUMBLY COMMENT ON THE ABOVE SUBJECT-MATTER AND IN VIEW OF JUSTICE AND THE RULE OF LAW ...

• JF 7 years ago

Why are Africans like this? do you know the number of people being killed everyday? Do not be selfish. This is a government policy so that you can go to court. DO not be like that, I guess you are either a christian or a mo ...

• Jimmy 7 years ago

Well done Mr minister Ghana need people like you not Ken Dapaah

• nAmE@# 7 years ago

I salut you Mr. Amewu, You have proven to be on top of your job. Do not let detractors to derail your success. Thumbs up!!!!!

• Ashiobi 7 years ago

Kofi Adu u a idiot

• Babylon 7 years ago

Kofi adu.frist u dont understand english.secondly, get someone to interpret the content to you in whatever local language you speak.before commenting on any article in the near future.

• Papa G. 7 years ago

When the minister saw a boozed mine inspector in the Eastern region he said he must be transferred to Accra head office. Is that mines inspector the president's nephew? Animal farm - four legs good, two legs bad.

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

Good! Sack that directors general Dr. Aubuyn too. He is behind all these. He gave the prospecting licenses and didn't do due diligence but allowed them to mine. That hypocrite, thirve, corrupt and criminal of Aubuyn.