You are here: HomeBusiness2017 04 22Article 531160

Nana Addo in 100 days has thrown 7 lavish parties - NDC

Read Comments Comments (72)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

###SOURCE: CLASSFMONLINE.COM --------- The Economic and Organised Crimes Office (EOCO) has asked Mr Ibrahim Mahama, brother of former President John Mahama, to pay GHC 12.7m to the state by May 8. The amount represents duty f ...

• Kweks 7 years ago

Not only lavish parties. Its 100 days of paying off npp debts? USD 2.5b Ebola Bond is smelling and has marred the 100 days of the Npp. Ex Pres Kufuor renovated his house and got a hotel for son. This govt has retaliated with ...

• Fuck you 7 years ago

Fuck you

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Without Cocaine money aimless Nana Akuffo Addo can't organised such lavish party

• AYIGBE MAFIA 7 years ago

Without wise and deep thinking people in your party peddlers will always go free from prosecution. If only you have learned, righteous, patriotic, bold, incorruptible people in your party what were they doing for eight solid ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

I'm sure u will do worse.

• GHANA'S FUTURE 7 years ago

O Nana! we love what you are doing for our country. Don't be bothered by NDC looters and thieves who have not yet accounted for states cars on record. Ghanaians know NDC thieves and nation wreckers. It is not what these NDC l ...

• Bansi 7 years ago

Felicitation to my leader Nana you did fight a good fight and now you got it so enjoy your fucking ass with cooling down. I am contentment with your hard work. Chop it bro.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

awful

• OXTONY 7 years ago

MAY GOD BLESS YOU NANA ADDO. YOU HAVE MADE YOUR FATHER VERY PROUD. TO ALL THOSE NDC PEOPLE, WE ARE RETRIEVING THE STOLEN MONEY FROM JOHN JOHN JOHN MAHAMA BROTHER WAI. WE WILL GET ALL AND PUT OUR CHILDREN TO FREE EDUCATION. IF ...

• Kweks 7 years ago

I feel sorry for Ghana. Politicians have divided us as a people so much that we support even things that are harming us as a people. Do you have an idea how much will he made from the USD2.5b conflict of interest bond? Think ...

• BB 7 years ago

And so what? Stupid fools ndc ppl. ndc thieves leave the prez alone .

• Joana 7 years ago

People may leave him alone, but he will never have peace because of the innocent human souls they used this dwarf to be president at all cost.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

After ur clueless, mismanagement of Gh in 8 yrs. No one wants to hear from you female.coat wearing motherfuckers. Be like asiedu nkatia and go sleep quietly. Tweapuu ndc. They always use ethnic sentiments against akans to inc ...

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

hw3 ne gyimie bi

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Leave the man alone. Let him celebrate; look at how long it's taken him to get to Jubilee/Flagstaff House?
    You can't chide him for it.

All work and no play, makes Nana a dull boy!!

Africa, it is either womanizing, pa ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Ask your John Mahama about the party he threw at Kumasi after himself and cronies fleeced Ghana and Asanteman of a whopping $ 22 million for just repairing the runway at the Kumasi Airstrip. They even succeeded in enticing t ...

• Amaliba 7 years ago

It was Bank of Ghana that sold the bond.

• nana 7 years ago

There are more parties to come.You can go to hell and rebrand buses,build vice president's house for 14 million dollars etc,etc. Jealous Idiot.

• kwame 7 years ago

Nkrumah gave free education and how many of you went to school?

• adanko[the digger] 7 years ago

Parties in the midst of hunger,poverty and squalor for most Ghanaians.He never threw parties when he was in opposition.

• FORSON Takoradi 7 years ago

KNOW the difference between a lavish party and a get together. LOOK AT THE PICTURES. IS THIS A LAVISH PARTY?
    NDC SHOULD GET EDUCATED

• Concerned citizens of US 7 years ago

Please, let's get real here. The masses are suffering and you throw a party at this time? This is not seen nor viewed as a get together, yes, it's a lavish party and can't slice it any better. Evening gowns and toasting champ ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Stop your nonsense, rather say the faceless citizens of US. US citizens are not shallow minded like you. When people throw lavish parties for graduations and birthdays, Nana can't even celebrate his achievements on winning a ...

• Amaliba 7 years ago

Nana was filthy rich by Ghanaian standard before he became president. He's a multimillionaire and has every right to spend the money the way he wants. It's becoming irritating about NDC apparatchiks complaining about irrelev ...

• Narh Agbo 7 years ago

I'm surprised the media is silent on this. Prosterity will judge them especially Joy and Citi fm

• OTIKO 7 years ago

NANA IS NOT INN TO SOLVE GHANAIAN S PROB LAMES YOU GUYS MUST KNOW THAT. NANA COME TO HELP HIS HUNGRY FAMILY AND TO ENJOY AS A PRESIDENT.

• Adamu 7 years ago

OH NDC. DO YOU CALL THIS LAVISH PARTY COUNT. THE NUBER OF PEOPLE.

• W?fa yaw 7 years ago

Hmmm,they always get stupid People to support the diety plans, ,,,,,,such a foolish person coming with that sttupid idea. ....Then Oyi Littur throw out party what did you said about it

• Berlo 7 years ago

just wasting our money

• Ashiobi 7 years ago

So what nonsense

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Even you kwaku boahene wear glasses, ride a car now.
    Nana is not useless like you and your boss john mahama, who only steal to survive.

• James Osei Kofi 7 years ago

Nana God bless you for partying

• Kwame Togbei 7 years ago

Dear Nana,
    You are embarrassing the team with your profligate behaviour, compounding it by using tax payers money for your private parties. That's not the standard we, your supporters, expect.
    Don't disappoint your team.
    A ...

• Edem 7 years ago

Kwaku Boahen, wo ye KWASEA PAA, you people lied and it took you into opposition and still doing it, Let me tell you and your NDC that, Ghanaians are now discerning and you will stay in opposition forever

• Paul 7 years ago

Did you read the comments of the NPP rep on the show. He conceded that indeed Nana Addo has been throwing parties but they are private parties. So we should probe further if those parties are indeed private.

• SOCRATES 7 years ago

HELLO FOLKS; VINTAGE NDC IS BACK!!! SIMPLISTIC ACCUSATIONS GALORE; & NO SOLUTION FROM NDC IN SIGHT!!! BY THE WAY; WHO WAS LITERALLY THROWING GHc50S AROUND DURING THEIR NDC "PEOPLE'S SUFFERING MASSES PARTY"?

• ScHoly 7 years ago

You make baseless arguments like this and if Bawumia puts you at your proper level then you are crying and calling for apologies. Fools!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

a low grade textbook economist...sad

• Okatakyie 7 years ago

Have you had the chance to check how many of them were sponsored by the state? Afterall, they were held in Ghana and not dubai as your party even go there to celebrate mahama and lordina's birthdays and marriage anniversaries ...

• Asem 7 years ago

NANA IS RETRIEVING THE STOLEN MONIES and spending it not only on lavish parties, but it's 100 days of paying off npp debts? USD 2.5b Ebola Bond is smelling and has marred the 100 days of the Npp. Ex Pres Kufuor renovated his ...

• Asem 7 years ago

Npp idiotic supporters will always comment with incorrigible equalizations as well

• Sly Mante 7 years ago

Dont bring Rawlings into this. Leave the oldman out of this party fury. His era is past and gone.

• AKWE 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES

• REGINA 7 years ago

NDC- THIEVES PARTY

• Disappointed fella 7 years ago

Voted NPP but I must say I am disappointed with the response of the Nasara coodinator. I expected him to clarify the issue of whether it was true that monies used for the parties was tax payers monies or not.I will be highly ...

• Yellow man 7 years ago

So when is Ndc going to come of rhetoric about Nana's party?If you guys don't have anything to say please spare us the agony of hearing you guy bleat.I thought you guys will come out and condemn the broad daylight robbery tha ...

• Jibril 7 years ago

You NDC guys must grow up. What has the throwing up of parties got to do with you, Ghana, or Nana's performance as a President, unless you have proof that it does. In that case the burden of proof is on you; so bring that out ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

I guess Nana would still have thrown those parties even he was not the president. And there's no evidence he use state monies. In any case, any amounts spent would have been far less than any amount looted by the trio of John ...

• Kwaw Bentum 7 years ago

Absolutely nonsense questioning the president's entertainment allowance and creating jobs for the Ghanaian caterer by having dinner for foreign guests? The president did not creat job in Dubai by organising "small chops" on h ...

• Poku 7 years ago

Keep quiet. Mahama's govt has been the most corrupt in the history of Ghana. You were about to collapse the country. Shame on you.

• kwame 7 years ago

Are you talking of KUFFOUR?YES the most Corrupt Govt in the history of Ghana..followed by Mahama....you can never beat an Ashanti to Greed...you will never win.

• Alex 7 years ago

So when this stupid kweku Boahen talks he also has people to support him, when has that guy spoken sense before?

• Paa kojo 7 years ago

When stupid Bawumia talk he get idiots from the party supporters to support him, how much more Baohen

• famous 7 years ago

nonsense, when its ndc members they should stop bt when its npp its OK.foolish man like u

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

NDC members have a developed a habit of making baseless allegations against the government. What is the proof that the president is using state money? When Nana was a minister, he even refused government funds for fueling his ...

• Ceci 7 years ago

It's the truth!

• MASSA 7 years ago

I remember ku4 used tax payers money to renovate his private residence to befit his new status as president of Gh. When right thinking people spoke about it they were insulted to the core. Rawlings took millions from Abacha a ...

• AK 7 years ago

NDC in opposition has nothing concrete to oppose. Have they so soon forgotten the party that Oye Luther threw on her birthday? Have they forgotten about similar parties they and their cronies threw? What is wrong if someone c ...

• KSK 7 years ago

The most corrupt & wasteful government of all time is Ndc headed by the most corrupt president Ghana has ever had. Everything about Mahama stinks of corruption, brothers,wife & friends all thieves. Let's talk about the Ndc lo ...

• Sid usa 7 years ago

N how does it cost the nation dashing out one V8 n inviting Akua Donkor to senchi n taking her to Rome ?

• Sunkwa. 7 years ago

Npp kallypo turn Champaign within 100 days. Oyiwa.

• Concerned citizens of US 7 years ago

20 yrs marriage anniversary is totally unnecessary. Nana, you don't want to be dubbed a party nnp party. It uncalled for and must seize and frozen. Let's get real here!

• prince jnr 7 years ago

its soo sad ndc members are doung this......are yoy saying dosent have enough money to throw parties ??? give the man a break

• Yanny 7 years ago

Their days are numbered allow them to enjoy while it lasts. As no condition is permanent;nothing is forever. I hope they're learning from what happened to the NDC..Clearly it's those hallucinators that hold the view a politic ...

• AtiaKramo 7 years ago

Foolish man like that
    Nana should throw more parties 50 for 100 days if he likes as long as he runs the state affairs devoid of looting and corruption

• Mensah 7 years ago

Mr Kwaku Boahen sorry you weren't invited. Next time you will. You may also inform EOCO to probe him.

• Maame Aba in U S A 7 years ago

Was the party done with state money?,ndc observers,you always worried shame shame shame shame

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

If NDC did wrong and it was voted out of power and npp came in. You want to compare npp to NDC? Why? Set a better and higher standard and stop the mediocrety.Npp do better please.

• coolmann 7 years ago

NDC;is just making noises,that´s all

• KB 7 years ago

Kwaku Boahen, so do you mean that the numerous birthday parties that Manama organized were from the state funds?

• Worried David 7 years ago

Nana Ooooooooooooo enjoy your self. Life is short your people don't know what they want. You have only four years left, too many things to do keep enjoying. The Chinese will collect Ghana from you. Start getting ready to cont ...