You are here: HomeBusiness2017 04 21Article 531048

Investigate the $2.25 billion euro bond - Dr. Gatsi tells SEC

Read Comments Comments (61)

• KODUAH 6 years ago

Don't bring your PhD into disrepute. Respect yourself.

• Nana 6 years ago

Is he a PhD holder?

• asem 6 years ago

tweeaaa PhD, without common sense

• .dd 6 years ago

At your age,Tell me what you get

• BB 6 years ago

THERE IS SOME CRAZINESS AND FOLLOW THE CROWD BEHAVIOUR THAT HAS SEIZED THE MIND, CONSCIOUS AND THE SPIRIT OF NPP FOLLOWERS THAT ANYTHING DR. BAWUMIA SAID IS HEAVEN DROPPED, IS FINAL. THEIR BEHAVIOR, ACTIONS AND UTTERANCES I ...

• CHAMPION ATTA 6 years ago

KODUAH, CAN YOU OFFER A BETTER EXPLANATION? THE PROBLEM WITH YOU ILLITERATES IS THAT, YOU SIT IN YOUR HOMES AND JUST POUR OUT STUPID COMMENTS ON MATTERS YOU DON'T EVRN HAVE A CLUE OVER! THE MAN HAS GIVEN HIS VIEWS, GIVEN THE ...

• Stormborn 6 years ago

Hey dude/babe. Good day! Think about it - 4 whole months gone! 4 months!!! If you can, why not? If I told U each 5 mins, U have the potential to pick at least N5000 ($15) from a walk-in customer for that smartphone or tablet ...

• romeo 6 years ago

Mr gadzi this investigation will happen when the ndc comes back to power which I doubt

• adurowura 6 years ago

This NDC lecturer should give us break

• PEKI TUMU 6 years ago

Sad his response has been politicised

• Sam 6 years ago

Most commentators are basically illiterates on this platform. The man is making a valid argument and people who knows nothing about economics and finance are attacking his person just because his name sounds like a voltarian ...

• Tufguy 6 years ago

Nyebro. Loser

• OTIKO 6 years ago

EVERY GHANAIAN KNOWS THAT NPP ARE LOOTERS.

• Akwasi 6 years ago

Is He Dr at all?The stated buying Ghana bond since 2007 and seth Tekper issues some to them at rate of 24% and you are saying external borrowing?Were you there when seth Tekper issued some bond to them? Their poor knowledge ...

• Tony 6 years ago

Do you understand what you've typed yourself? Nonsense!

• NII 6 years ago

Investigate your mother

• T This. 6 years ago

SHAME UNTO ANYONE WHO INSULTS ON THIS PLATFORM. If you are CIVILIZED then be CIVIL.

• New Ghana 6 years ago

Another useless ethnocentric bigot.

• T This. 6 years ago

SHAME UNTO ALL WHO INSULTS

• Kofi K. 6 years ago

If this Dr. had not aligned himself with NDC earlier on , he would be making a lot of sense Now. I am waiting for other Credible Economist to come Up. Please Learned People stay out 'POLITRICKS' and earn our respect!!!

• PEKI TUMU 6 years ago

Where the contributor has given reasons for taking a position, it is dishonest to politicise his response as you have done.

Very simple. A bond has been issued in local currency/ dollars A foreigner has subscribed to alm ...

• Nyebro 6 years ago

Where was he when NDC was seriously mismanaging our economy? I never heard him utter a word....

• Nana yaw asare 6 years ago

U are also ignorant,pls read a little

• Mankind 6 years ago

Shut your tribal mouth up!! cat eater!!

• .dd 6 years ago

And you are a pussy licker. Idiot

• MTK 6 years ago

Dr Gatsi,we are told that this is not the first time such a transaction is taking place.
    Why didn't you call for the investigation of the previous ones but demanding that it be done for this one?
    Are your NDC colours showin ...

• Congo 6 years ago

Can you give us details of the previously issued ones?. When were they issued? Who were the subscribers, etc?.

• JOHN APETW3 MAHAMA 6 years ago

LOOK AT THIS STUU PID IDIOT TOO.

• .dd 6 years ago

He's wiser than you and your family. Foolish boy

• Bel 6 years ago

This fake Dr. What does he know? I am shocked he is heading a Finance Dept.

• Wiseman 6 years ago

This chew and pour NDC man calling himself a lecturer should give Ghanaians a break. He has turned himself into an NDC Communicator on finance and jumping from radio to radio, TV to TV always spewing hatred lies about the ec ...

• Ata yaw 6 years ago

When was he when his party NDC mismanaged the economy. Shame on you

• The Truth 6 years ago

Anybody who does not understand or agree with Dr Gatsi are either pure illiterates or political stooges. His learned and academically astute write up has just exposed Bawumia's shallow understanding of practical and common se ...

• Sam 6 years ago

Politics is blindfold in our sense of reasoning. If all these people know the process to go through to qualify as Dr. They will give him respect and address the issue and not attack his person

• Nutor benini Nutor - Mariam 6 years ago

I never knew how some funs of this platform galvainzed boldness to construct simple sentences full of grammatical errors without checking it well.
    How can someone wrote " if all these people know the process to go through t ...

• .dd 6 years ago

Upon all your tobee tobee you couldn't even spell "galvanized".... shame on you.

• dak 6 years ago

eii! "how can someone wrote"? haha! your problem is bigger.

• Misleading 6 years ago

Gatsi's PhD is in contention now! He did an online PhD at SMS in Switzerland. He joined his party fellows at UPSA to outwit the system. Today as we speak, NAB has ban any degree from the school. In fact, the said school does ...

• attack's 6 years ago

I have been following Dr. Gatsi for sometime, and he was also critical of the past government as he is doing now. So those who are insulting him now should go back and check their records. I think we need to be circumspect in ...

• tosa 6 years ago

this Gatsi man is from volta and always have issues with ladies so pls folks just ignore him.......

• INNO 6 years ago

This man has given reason why de bond shld b investigated just lkie what de minorities did, yet knows all Bawumia wil just open his uncultured mouth n insult without given reason he things all is wrong except him

• Ampadu - nkonya 6 years ago

This stupid and useless bad breath Gatsi should give Ghanaians a break . I wondered the kind of economist he poured on innocent university students at UCC .
    Most of students who read economics as a module complained of fak ...

• Kuma 6 years ago

Hmmm GHANAWEB ASEE3. INSULT NKOAAA. GHANAWEB add the email ???? box where one provides his or her email before commenting so that you can track all those guys who cannot keep their loudmouths shut

• wise man 6 years ago

your are irgnorate lecture foolish give gh break your fucking party was totally buried he can't wake up what is problem go burn sea

• Samuel azumah 6 years ago

Nice one Dr. I read through your argument.it is a good case.the npp govt is now a liability to the Ghanaian people

• NDC IS SATANIC 6 years ago

Why didn't he help the ndc with the 84 questions to Paa Kwesi Amissah Arthur? These failures just want to be head but who takes ndc serious in Ghana?they are a bunch of criminals.

• asem 6 years ago

baseless argument

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

I agree all bonds from Kufour,Mills,Mahama and this current Bonds should be investigated and the where about of those money.Who bought them and the stolen $250 million from $1 billion Eurobond and head must roll.

• Yawo Agbenyega 6 years ago

I understand this guy is Mr Kpegah's brother in law. Mr Kpegah, for those f you who do not know was some kind aspirant Chief Justice but got so obssessed nearly went insane and tried to worry Akuffo Addo at the Supreme Court ...

• kofi 6 years ago

ewes are who the are

• Kwame 6 years ago

They are back to steal Old ugly dwarf Nana collected money's from Nigeria and ivory Coast president to campaign sold all his family access his father also stolen from Ghanaians that is why he and his Agyem gangster with use ...

• Misleading 6 years ago

Gatsi teaches finance at UCC. He is not an economist. He is one of the dubious so called chartered economists!! He belongs to an association called Chartered Institute of Ghanaian Economist. It doesn't matter one's background ...

• Ayuba 6 years ago

My great lecturer is right but e aim of e borrowing was made clear not to non residents only

• THE CRUSADER 6 years ago

Find yourselves jobs,every fool can read kms of peoples books to become a Dr.without any usefullness like Tarzan the solar spectialist sleeping in dumsor like his father at gyamasi.

• Nonsense 6 years ago

Where was u the last 8 years.
    Go to court.

• All all 6 years ago

Dr. Gatsi is a chartered enomist, holds PhD, chartered accountant, teaches accounting, investment management, financial management in ucc and many universities in Ghana and abroad. He is more qualified and more experienced ...

• Ghananiba 6 years ago

How could you ofori ATTA ? Within the first 100 days do this? How many 100 days are in four years? Substandard plus loot and share.

• John 6 years ago

not surprised because monkeys will forever be monkeys. even if the governor of day start selling useless people like your types,u will still say nothing is wrong with that. Bush animals like your types should respect elders o ...

• Kweks 6 years ago

This bond is now called Ebola Bond. Finance Minister is mute and AG is running away from it. Pres Nana Addo mouth is sealed. The corruption scent is spreading ooo. Only 100 days ooo. Aww Ghana abr3!

• sir john 6 years ago

This NDC lecturer in ucc always doing unnecessary politics everywhere.He is biased n he must not be taken serious he has lost the respect I have for him long time.I

• SAVE GHANA 6 years ago

during the election period, we saw commentaries from this NDC man. pls go and advise mahama to investigate his own thievery including woyome and co