You are here: HomeBusiness2017 04 04Article 525351

Four more Chinese illegal miners arrested

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Nana Effah 7 years ago

A step in the right direction.. keep it up Ghana Police. Galamsey must end now.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

We obviously know what to do and we must continue to do so. How do you feel as a Ghanaian when a foreigner is able to come to our country and do what you cannot dream of doing in his country. Please prosecute and jail them as ...

• ASEM BIREBA 7 years ago

In fact our leaders need to step up massively to stop all these crime s. Its only a pure foolish leaders that will fail to check out the serious danger of machine guns. Oh Ghana is really bleeding. Machine guns for gold, diam ...

• I.G.P. 7 years ago

HEI MY BOYS STOP ARRESTING THE CHINESE.THEIR BOSS HAVE ALREADY PAY THEIR DUES.

• King 7 years ago

When those criminals are arrested and detained the police should just put them on the polluted water from the pit just for one week. This is water therapy which can cure them of their sins.

• Oteng joseph 7 years ago

Chinese have brought so many pump action guns into this country and some of these weapons are being used by robbers.
    The number of Chinese who visit the Immigration HQ daily is the largest. The GHC50,000.00 the chinese commu ...

• Newsite Bansah 7 years ago

If these people have broken our laws and destroyed our forests and rivers, the worst we are threatening is deportation??

How about jail time for breaking our laws, then getting them or their government to repair the dama ...

• Joe Appia 7 years ago

We are indeed crazy people. If a Ghanaian went to China and break their laws, will he only be deported?

• Paa Joe (UK) 7 years ago

We are just too soft and part of the reason is that we are also too poor to stand up to criminals whose countries put money into our begging bowl.
    Seek ye first the economic freedom and all other empowerment shall follow.

• Carol 7 years ago

Put all the galamsay boys on government farms. Let them farm pineapples, mangoes cocoa, rubber etc for export. The galamsay must be stopped for some time to allow the government to reclaim the lands and water bodies. Guidelin ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

PLEASE DEPORT ALL WITHOUT LOOKING BACK....THE GHANAIANS TOO MUST BE JAILED.....JUST BAN GALEMSEY....PERIOD.

• KDEI 7 years ago

Well done .This operation must be replicated across the length and breath of the whole country.

• JC 7 years ago

PARLIAMENT should repeal the Law on Small Scale Mining !!! No matter what the regulations say, rain water will still wash dirty water into the rivers. REPEAL THE LAW ON SMALL SCALE MINING NOW !!!

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Shoot and kill them.

• MESSENJAH 7 years ago

IF A FOREIGNER COMMITS A CRIME IN CHINA, HE OR SHE WOULD BE PROSECUTED AND JAILED BEFORE DEPORTATION.
    SO WE SHOULD NOT LET THEM OFF THE HOOK SO EASILY.