You are here: HomeBusiness2017 03 30Article 523872

I got into politics to ‘nail’ Rawlings down – Mustapha Hamid

Read Comments Comments (92)

• SGT. ANANE 7 years ago

WE REGRET VOTING FOR NPP!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: OSONO ------- I'm glad Mahama lost. Ghana would have collapsed if the ndc won.The special prosecutor must start working immediately. Get these stupid thieves in jail now.With the numerous problems confronting cocobod, ...

• GHANA-1 7 years ago

Honestly I never like many comments about Mustafa Hamid but I give him tombs up on this. Rawlings destroyed many families and businesses and forced many poor fathers and mothers into exile. It was a real horror. There is so m ...

• Mensa 7 years ago

anyone messing with j.j rawlings is messing with all ewes

• nottul 7 years ago

Yes, in Ghana you do not mess up with murderers.They are left alone to enjoy their stolen money. It is good to be a Ghanaian.

• MANTSE 7 years ago

This ALBINO needs his head examined.

Wrong REASONS may have led to his father's arrest and we need to know the reasons assigned.

This demented OFLI is implying that Rawlings was just sending Soldiers to arrest innocent ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Well said, Mantse.

• FAFRA 7 years ago

LOOK AT THAT OFRIJATO EVIL; BECAUSE OF MONEY YOU ARE IN POLITIC, WHO CARES WHAT EVER YOU WANT TO DO. REMEMBER THESE IS THE NOT THE END OF IT.ONE DAY YOU MAY BE OUT FROM OFFICE. JJ MADE IT POSSIBLE FOR YOU TO HAVE DEMOCRACY .

• Fiko 7 years ago

Once my father wasn't among shows those that had confrontations with him(Rawlings) were criminally making money and cheating the nation as well

• Kwami 7 years ago

Rawlings is still the most powerful man in Ghana today even more then you and your boss nana ,you cant hold rawlings responsible for soldiers that came to arrest your father because you don't know for fact that rawlings sen ...

• Unknown 7 years ago

And who told your that...powerful for where..

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHO IS RAWLINGS?. HE CAME WITH NOTHING AND LOOK AT HOW RICH HE IS TODAY?. HIS WIFE KONADU OWNS A CHAIN OF ASSETS INCLUDING GNTC ASSETS AND FACTORIES AFTER KILLING SO MANY FOR SAME REASON

• Gee Gee 7 years ago

You are right on the ball. How does this mother fucker know that it was Rawlings who sent the soldiers? How do we even know that he is telling the whole truth about his dad? He went into politics for vengeance alone and not t ...

• DA 7 years ago

JJ personally ordered the shooting and killing of my cousin. Nobody ever told us what he did wrong and where his body was left to decay.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Hope useless Rawlings and his wife Konadu Jezebel would learn from this, Supporting the evil dwarf Nana Akuffo Addo to come to power to cover up you and your wife crimes will fail, NPP will strip you nakedly wait see

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

After a very lengthy and difficult process the country has somehow move beyond PNDC's acrimonious years without dissolving into a destructive civil war.We are not going to throw away the gains Ghana made through patience,sarc ...

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

You and who regretted? Ofui!

• Sir Roy 7 years ago

Kwasea your father rather the thief. aboa bi a okasa.

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

'BUT CAT DOESNT FEAR MOUSE'

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Otiko Djaba was absolutely right! As an albino, Mustapha Hamid is a person with disability (PWD).

• Naa 7 years ago

And yourself? see your face,monkey.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

You NDC goon you and who regrets voting for Nana Addo? You sold your conscience and your vote to the criminal entity. Are You waking up from your slumber?

• Unknown 7 years ago

You and who ...since you were born or started to vote when Ave you withness GP ever apologise to the public for wrong doing...with just three months every dirty deals are manifesting..just to talk of a few...when we get chanc ...

• Muhammad Mumuni 7 years ago

did u actually vote for NPP?

• Yawa 7 years ago

I bet you also want your 5 V8s soon. Don't worry you would get it.

In Ghana any idiot can get a V8!

• vagabondzdghj 7 years ago

No Rawlings is no more thief no be money make u stay there.thief man

• The bully-buffoon-liar Jay Ray Ram Al 7 years ago

As bad as politics may be, the freebies and the booty are too good to to avoid. We all know the inner motion as the one given is just an auxiliary. Rawlings is out why stay in?

• Metez 7 years ago

Shut up there ofri jato like u. Are you a Ghanaian? Who are you to force ppl out of office. If u were in different country by now you will be use for ritual by money lovers.

• The bully-buffoon-liar Jay Ray Alan 7 years ago

Inner motives of course

• KK 7 years ago

He cant tell why he is still in politics even though Rawlings is out. Oh Gh. Plse God have mercy on us. This is sad. ????

• Lawyer Yeboah 7 years ago

See what a whole minister is saying. He doesnt knw why he's till in politics. I doubt if he knw why he's been appointed a minister

• Asea Ho 7 years ago

How would you feel if Kofi Adams, Nanka Bruce, Boaten Gyan, and numerous others who are being terrorized by the Invisible and Delta Forces hate Nana Addo to death, because Flagstaff house sanctioned their persecution?

Some ...

• Fiko 7 years ago

At least I can now have faith people can reason

• JKMo 7 years ago

JJ over to you these are the people either directly or indirectly help to win 2016 election

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

Rawlings is one of Africa's most dangerous and corrupt leaders. He is wicked and covetous too; someone who thinks that he's the moral yardstick by which every Ghanaian should be measured. He confiscated people's businesses an ...

• Vcky 7 years ago

He created the N.D.C, because his predecessors were corrupt, he killed them all. He implemented the 1992 Accord to cover his stinky ass so he wouldn't be probed for his atrocious behavior, now his own party that he created, ...

• Controv 7 years ago

Hey Vicky look the same constitution Which Jerry use to cover your so called stinky mess that also help K4

• Onipa 7 years ago

Sgt Anane your are notNpp member so don't pretend. Our ancestors will punish you

• kenneth 7 years ago

You are just stupid

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

The way can ghana move forwar is how we need rader than what you are saying you have talk something that will move the devolopment forward in ghana,even now Mr. Rawlling can have a way lock you up so so do not bring that whi ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

THIS DIRTY RAG?

• ASH 7 years ago

People who talk too much and in such a manner tell a lot of lies. They are hardly trusted by their peers.

• chief vandal 7 years ago

Rawlings is the biggest conman of our times. For the life of me I can not understand why any human being with any grey matter in his or her head will support this hooligan Rawlings? Ask those of us who were in the same dor ...

• Tiger bay 7 years ago

I now understand why you said long ago on gtv breakfast show that Rawlings should be "arrested and slaughtered". Since that day i had always regarded you as a very "foolish boy". Today i know that you have been on a vendetta ...

• derick 7 years ago

the rule of law doesnt exist everybody is doing what they want.nana we voted for you to deal with this thieves and criminal like mahama and family including his brother.You must start acting now as a no nonesense president to ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 7 years ago

Ofiri Jato,what did your father do before he was picked up?
    My father was alive by then but he wasn't picked up.

• Big bro 7 years ago

Why did your father went to exile...
    No Smoke Without Fire

• DDT 7 years ago

Idiot albino. You can now ask your father what he did. Did he arest the father of the journalist who interviewed you? If your father was clean, he would have stayed.

• Mununkum 7 years ago

Why won't politics be infectious when you guys milk the state's coffers dry with your humongous emoluments. Aboaba!

• Clem 7 years ago

If your daddy has not committed any crime why not stay and defend himself? Why run to exile?

He knows why he run away from Ghana. Kalabule daddy of yours

• Yaa Asantewaa 7 years ago

Mr Albino Mr Rawlings had been out of power since 2001. Why are you still in politics? Was Rawlings chasing everybody including innocent people? If your father didn't commit any crime why did he run away. This Albino man will ...

• CASCARA 7 years ago

You, Minister of Information, do not know why you are in politics! No wonder you talk by-heart! You think a load of 110 ministers and deputy ministers is to protect the public purse, a purse that you people say is empty! Trul ...

• Apapo ba tw3 7 years ago

Hahaha, you are very brave bro.. say it more.

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

TIME WILL TELL.
    JJ WILL JUDGE HIMSELF

• DAAKYEHENE 7 years ago

What can u do to JJ? Stay away from Rawlings if only u want to see ur political carrier being successful.

• lbrahim Musah.dortmund city 7 years ago

pls Hamid. what did you father do before Rawlings was chasing him.i think he never pay tax.and he robbed ghana.ok.am I right.

• Rogger 7 years ago

Npp should start working and stop throwing trash on Ghanaians. So Mustapha, u do have anything better to offer mother Ghana than to attack Rawlings? now that Rawlings is out office u should also have resigned from politics on ...

• TK 7 years ago

Your father was a criminal that is why they were after him.In any case were you able to stop him from winning an election, say no and if so you have failed in advance.

• sammy 7 years ago

you dont have teeth too

• Jim 7 years ago

You are a stupid person to say that,your father didn't go to exile just like that,he committed an offence against the state,you fool,keep quiet, Minister my foot.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 7 years ago

NDC FOOOOLS,CORRYPT,JUJU MAAFIAS,INCOMPETENT,KILLERS

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

You are a joke, though I am at this moment not happy with Rawlings but I can only tell you that "when a giant falls down every stupid man goes to slap his face on the ground" and also it is said that "if a hole is punched int ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Fix the economic Ghanaian law makers and stop this book long matter we have had enough of these,and wizard hunting.Shalom peace maker

• slash 7 years ago

Aaah what are u waiting nail him

• 07 7 years ago

MASA HWE WO KASA YIE

• Neequaye 7 years ago

People dont go into politics because hey want to serve. They go because of personal vendetta and selfish gain. Now u have it

• Naana 7 years ago

The bullying tactics scared many homes. If you are not shot dead you are tortured at the Gonger Barracks in his bid to eradicate bribery and corruption only to turn out that he was pushing to formed a Party infested with the ...

• Gee Gee 7 years ago

This guy is a fallout...semi literate UCC grad. UGCC in his time was for fallouts...majority of attendees were sixth form dropouts (those having weak A level results). He actually thought he was able to achieve his dream? Aft ...

• prince danso 7 years ago

Hamid is a joker and akuffo Addo shld be his drummer, why is he from Niger ? be cos his father was a thief and anti revolutionary does why he vamoosed.cover your shame.

• Dusman 7 years ago

my ethnic man is confused he's simply not meant 4 politics. He talks 222 much.

• sis kwame 7 years ago

Childish

• ..... 7 years ago

His whole ambition in life is fueled by hate without knowing all the facts, this is a typical "ISIS" potential recruit, this is the sterotypical muslim, Watch out for people like this, the will fight for generations without k ...

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

You joined politics to nail Rawlings the person who brought multiparty democracy to the country that had pave the way for you to become a minister because he sent some soldiers to come and arrested your father so you joined ...

• Kobina 7 years ago

There are so many idiots in Ghana these days including this buffoon. Why?

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Just withdraw the language and apologize to JJ Rawlings it is un islamic to say what you have said if you are a true muslim which l believe you are,during your vetting was the time you supposed to have said this kind of sta ...

• Stone 7 years ago

What is this albino saying again? Anytime I hear or read his messages I don't take him serious. Nana has time to waste on some people paa oo! Oo! We can only use him as light bulb or something else. Why should you still stay ...

• Keli Mensah 7 years ago

I like how you described yourself. Every Ghanaian must be courageous and bold.

• Anloman 7 years ago

Look at this small boy like mustapha Hamid who want to take a revenge for no known cause

• Kutsii 7 years ago

This Hamid should stand in front of a mirror, have a sober reflection of himself and remember how nasty he was on his childhood days, before opening the stinking gutter he calls his mouth, to speak against Rawlings.

Rawlin ...

• Frederick 7 years ago

Really. Good to know. It is true that Jerry Rawlings accepted responsibility for all arrests and the likes under his era. What a bold leader. However, do you really believe he ordered every single arrest. May your reason in ...

• K.Mahama 7 years ago

He is lying,he gots into politics just like the others in other political devide ,with the aim to amass wealth whenever the opportunity arises,cuz,what can a Ghanaian graduate do after out of university? A pupil teacher.

• Al 7 years ago

Look at this stupid fool,jabbing his dirty month,your father was a thief that's why the soldiers came looking for him.......You can't compare yourself to JJ Rawlings....Because of JJ you get the chance to be in your pos ...

• John 7 years ago

Stupid,incompetent fool

• DP1500 i 7 years ago

I don't expect you to make such useless comment about Rawlings. Never steel from the state or take bribes you are a dead rotten goat. That is what Rawlings hate. Shut your fuck up and go to work, Hamid. You have few months ah ...

• Eric.K 7 years ago

Hamid, you mean you came into politics to nail great man down. Is it with you brown skin? Such an idiot. In UCC, 1994-1996, I knew who you were. Just as you came, so shall you go. Apologize quickly and know that in politics, ...

• fair lady 7 years ago

Somebody will also make sure you are out of office one day. It's a cycle.

• Sticky 7 years ago

What Rawlings did was right if he ain't did that we will all b in gh now see people traveling now thumbs Rawlings's

• Socrates 7 years ago

God help our motherland Ghana!
    Hmmm....people go into politics for sheer vengeance.
    Eiiii... Mustapha Hamid eh!!!!

• Bawa 7 years ago

True becareful

• Bawa 7 years ago

Becareful Hamid !!!

• Fiko 7 years ago

Rawlings went after people who were doing dubious business and cheating the nation as well so your was one

• SALAMI A.S. 7 years ago

Hamid's vengeance posture and mindset is inimical to the progress of Ghana.You didn't tell us what your father did wrong to warrant his exile.You could write a book on your father's experience and stop harbouring hatred.Now t ...