You are here: HomeBusiness2017 03 28Article 522913

Ameri deal: $150m overpricing claim 'hatchet job' – Omane Boamah

Read Comments Comments (43)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Action Movement of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has accused the former first lady, Lordina Mahama and the siblings of former President John Mahama of being the cause of NDC defeat in the 2016 elections. The spokespe ...

• Mark 7 years ago

NPP IS FULL OF CRIMINALS.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

###AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for ...

• Kwasi Asante RI USA 7 years ago

Please visit:
    www.gllfoundation.org for more information and register your support and comments.

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

Don't mind those NPP useless idiots. Can a cockroach ever be innocent in a gathering of fowls never. It is only those good for nothing NPP supporters that will believe this bullshit lies.

• Atta 7 years ago

These NDC ppl think Ghanaians are stupid. Ameri is telling Ghanaians it cost them $510 mil to build the power generators. They will then operate the plant and pass the cost to the consumer . Ghanaians will be paying inflated ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

"Moreover, in Ghana thermal plants are normally not procured directly from the manufacturers. Eg. KTPP, TT1PP, Tico etc.”
    Omane Boamah should go away with his nonsense. Who made the rule not to procure directly from the ma ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

ARE YOU THAT STUPID?
    YOU NEED NPP FREE KG.

• Mallam Tulla 7 years ago

You fool; Ask your vindictive and nation-wrecking NPP whether they ever procured anyone of such directly from the manufacturers. Even the toy machines they procured in 2007 were not from the manufacturers directly. Ask also w ...

• Nana Fokuo 7 years ago

Jail bird, singing against impending jail terms!

• Tee 7 years ago

why do you think you are still relevant?

• CC 7 years ago

OO OMANE BOAMAH, SEE HOW YOU ARE TALKING FULL OF YOURSELF IN COMPLETE ARROGANCE. WHETHER HATCHED JOB OR NOT LET WAIT AND SEE WHEN THE LAW BEGINS TO CHASE YOU AND YOR NDC.

• EBBY 7 years ago

The wheel of justice is grinding excruciatingly slow, that's why all these NDC thieves are propping their chests high in defiance.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

We have always know omane boama as a talkative who wouldn't first research on high profile topics before coming public. Consistently, you have had to retract and apologize for falsehood claims. If i were you, i would challeng ...

• Kwame s 7 years ago

You disgusting animal $150 million fee for putting project together get lost ... Good good good crooks NDC
    Total respect for NPP.....world wide codemnation for this corrupt farcical deal that has had international ridicule. ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Kwaseato.big mouth

• Paps 7 years ago

Massa wait and see you are running scared just wait and see

• NSAWAM 7 years ago

Omane Boamah just worsened the case for Mahama and Co in this stealing vehicle. He just justified the stealing and saying the Ghanaian taxpayer invariably the ultimate end consumer, would and should pay for the stealing over ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama must spend the rest of his life in Nsawam and Lordina will be the first to go.

• TD 7 years ago

Prosecute Mahama and siblings and all other crime partners and jail them ASAP. This is what we need nothing less. They have raped Ghana to enrich themselves and deserves to be punish big time.

• North 7 years ago

Boakye Agyarko constituting a committee headed by Philip Addison, interesting. Agyarko had been making baseless allegations when the NPP was in opposition. Bribery case against him during his vetting by NDC MPs. Addison lost ...

• manager 7 years ago

NPP never had time to go through documents before they put on air. Campaign is over, someone should advice them to fix the numerous problems that they were singing like birds.

• Yussif 7 years ago

This idiot inexperienced former minister must wait till the case go to court before he goes about talking nonsense,his own party members say he was inexperience to ve held the positions John mahama gave.I ll tell you why his ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Let Phillip Addison tell govt to refound all the profit they make from selling cocoa abroad to the local farmers.
    It's stupid to think that a Producer price and a market price is the same.This same bogus lawyer Phillip Addis ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

I have seen the Ameri contract and it is true. They created, looted and shared 150million, which I am sure was a deal done at the presidency with Omane Boamah getting his fair share...Thieves thieves thieves...

• Abena Donkor 7 years ago

Foolish OMANE Boamah. Did he not also say that JM never presided over bribing Bugri Naabu?

The rot perpetrated by JM on Gh is beginning to stink.
    We came with a lower and better offer also from Middle East. After milking ...

• Kofi Borboryo 7 years ago

Too known Asiedu Nketsia any comments on this?

That was what you were supposedly trained for. Why are you reluctant to get into a hospital ward to examine patients? Is it because you struggled three times to manage a pass in your final exams? Did the lecturers have pity o ...

• AKWE 7 years ago

THIEVES IN NDC PARTY

• Kwasi Asante RI USA 7 years ago

Please visit:
    www.gllfoundation.org for more information, register your support and comments.

• Jojjo 7 years ago

This ugly man again?

• jack 7 years ago

Plant machinery like this are not purchased from the manufacturers - kwasiato. Who told you it is not done? Out of greed you made up your mind that you want to steal Government money so you will never go to the manufacturer b ...

• jack 7 years ago

If I were you I will keep quiet because anything you say does not make sense. If the money was your, will you have invested it this way? Think and think again. For people like so young in politics they should know that they m ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Even foreign journalists knew our most corrupt president in Ghana history John Dramani Mahama dupe Ghana with his corrupt deal.Even Embrear plane purchase dupe Ghana.We know NDC thieves don't tell the truth and we know NDC in ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

Your misdeeds will surely come to light to haunt you. Thieves in suits without remorse. Arrogant thieves. God will never let you enjoy your loot when many Ghanaians cannot access even the basic healthcare in Ghana. You will p ...

• KM, Kumasi. 7 years ago

Omane Boamah just stop your irresponsible nonsenses at opposition ok. If you think your hands are clean in the deal, just keep your big mouth shout ok. Ghanaians have had enough of your concocted deals with Ghanaians. Pen rob ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

THIS OMANE BOAMAH IS A LAUGHABLE THING....NO WONDER.......HE IS ONE OF THE BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH.....THEY TALK..TALK..TALK...AND TALK AT LENGHT BUT ALL LIES.

The country is loosing 150 million dollars and you are defending that? Whose side are you on are you truly a Ghanaian?
    What's in it for the NDC?
    I weep for the Generals executed on a trumped up charge of corruption by the ...

Should we be thinking about reopening the issue of the Murder of the Generals in 1979? Food for thought.

• Cool 7 years ago

How can you declare someone guilty without a hearing? How do you declare NDC Thieves without the use of the courts? You were voted out of power because you were thieves but you defense is that Mills did not prosecute you.

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

Fool! Your time go come! If Akufo Addo don't prosecute, retrieve all stolen monies and assets and jail you, I may not be surprised because he himself has shown glimpses of indiscretion, toothlessness and hypocrisy. But will b ...

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

Even John Jinapor immediately came to exonerate himself that his hands are clean. What does it tells you Amane a 3ho gya so? What does it tell you? It means there's a fraud in that contract but you buffoon, thief, liar and pr ...

• NANA YAW 6 years ago

IF PHILIP ADDISON IS SURE OF HIS CLAIM IN THIS AMERI DEAL WHAT STOPS HIM TO GO TO COURT? ENOUGH OF THIS PROPAGANDA AND FACE YOUR JOB.