You are here: HomeBusiness2017 03 08Article 516790

‘Kaaka motobi’ tax cuts insignificant to private businesses – Ken Thompson

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Kokroko Kwasi kokuro 7 years ago

Dear Ken,

I wish I have the same platform with you so that we can debate well. Your ideas are still 1844 educational stuffs. I am not trying to disrespect you.

There are three things at your level expecting you to say s ...

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• KYG 7 years ago

Mahama ye ashawo. he sent the country to crisis

• Davidson 7 years ago

People like you does not fit in society. You must stay in the bush.

• Ali40Ali 7 years ago

Just get yourself some job

Stop the insults after all President Mahama is way way above you and you might never get to his level.

Please respect our elders

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Wo ni twease di. Aboa!

• Tam 7 years ago

You are a typical animal and disgraced think before you talk. Even you are kakaamotobi yourself. Big fool.

• Kai 7 years ago

Ghanaians have no time for these nonsense.

• kobby 7 years ago

Go to abosey okai and talk such trash and they will beat the hell out of you. What do you know koraa? Empty head man trying to gain some relevance. Go back to school.

• Iraq 7 years ago

Did the spar parts go reduce the light bills,why some of you Ghanaian are fools, spar parts can not give you a food,can not pay your bills

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

What about notorious NDC 'kaaka motobi' stealing and looting? Were NDC numerous 'kaaka motobi' stealing and looting significant to private business, Ken Thompson? Have this looter read about looting in State Insurance Corpora ...

• faithfulness 7 years ago

what do u want. if these taxes are insignificant in helping business men and women, why did the previous government introduce it to make some room for revenue.
    pls we are happy and comfortable

• Davidson 7 years ago

The tax cuts on Kayaye as they call it is very insignificant and an insult to the girls. The budget was really a 419 budget. The tax cuts are very deceptive to the non finance and uneducated Ghanaian.

• K.O.B 7 years ago

significant or not, your ndc government did not even 0.999 tax break to any business. so this a first step. instead of you criticizing, praise them idiot.

• Medieval 7 years ago

The man has said the truth, What has cut in Kayayo tax got to do with business of the western or the investor? Just sit down and do simple and detailed analysis of the budget and see where the businessman could be happy of.

• Jordan 7 years ago

These are the economists so called who existed between 2001 and 2009

• Papa 7 years ago

CEO KEN I JUST ADMIRE YOU SHARP. BCOS THE BUSINESS COMMUNITY KNOWS THAT THE SO-CALLED TAX CUT WON'T HAVE IMPACT ON BUSINESS AND THE GENERAL ECONOMY BUT WON'T TALK FOR BEING TAGGED AS ANTI-GOVT. POLITICS AND PROPAGANDA BY DWAR ...

• Ali40Ali 7 years ago

Make your point and do not insult or describe the nature and appearance of any of our leaders

• Ali40Ali 7 years ago

I believe at this point Ken Speaks his mind.

During President Mahama's reign some people thought he was against the Gov't. But hey. we must understand this man is a businessman and only cares about his business.

We ne ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

All this ignorant are all CEO's how will Ghana develop as a nation.The president who loot billions and call himself dead goat budget was not kaakamotobi budget but Father Christmas budget looting galore and I think his source ...

• opoku Ampomah 7 years ago

This are foolish people who don't want Ghanaians to be free , look at your face

• Kwamoko USA 7 years ago

Poor Ken who is a testament of what Kaakamotobi actually is, by his scruffy and wanky look should shut his mouth up.

• jahsonwillie 7 years ago

You ugly fool!! Go tell your stupid NDC to reduce taxes. Fooool!

• Thompson's mother is a whore 7 years ago

This stupid man still doesn't understand how much Ghanaians are suffering.Such situations only create the conditions for coup.People were suffering and Mahama and his thieving ministers and brother were throwing money around ...

• Kjk 7 years ago

Oh kyg u r a disgrace to ur family am sure your parent's might be Christians or God fearing people ,but you decide to chose your foolish way.pray that you reach Mahamas age and if you are age above then you are robish

• Eddie 7 years ago

Our economy is not in crisis as Nana and his NPP is alleging ,else they will not commence free education, tax cut, n payment of certain allowances, looking at debt to GDP ratio, the deficits, drop in revenue .However his mind ...