You are here: HomeBusiness2017 02 03Article 506610

Government to introduce light trains

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Paapidi 7 years ago

The former AMA Chief Executive also said the same on his appointment. And all we got was Dumsor instead of Light Rail!

• Nii Ayi Benghazi 7 years ago

Thats nice but stop painting everything Red Yellow Green. That over nationalism wont get us anywhere

• Obibini 7 years ago

Waste of resources just make the number and the destination visible. Saves time and resources.

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Late Mills body will be turning in his grave when he introduce this system.

• steve 7 years ago

Where on mother earth tha one will government transports painted in their national colours?I live in barcelona and nationalist as they are never painted anaything yellow,red,whiteand blue.

• pilolo 7 years ago

I bet you after 10yrs nothing wlil show. Lies and thieves. Akuffo and the snr fool replace incompetence with foolishness

• TALK BIG, 7 years ago

EVEN BRITAIN AND GERMANY DONT HAVE TRAM.

• Kwame assin 7 years ago

This is an ambitious target. Having identify and assess the situation, in relation to that said project, has definitely made my day. It is will suddenly improve the quality of life for all Ghanaians. If you are able to achie ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

we are tired of hearing plans, just do it already.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

TO THE SO CALLED EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREES AND PHD TITLES AND SELF PROCLAIMED POLITICIANS IN THE COUNTRY,IT IS ALWAYS PEOPLE FROM OUTSIDE WHO SHOULD COME TO DO EVERYTHING FOR THEM, EVEN THE PROVISION OF FOOD ON THEIR TABLES.

• Jojo 7 years ago

WILL THE APPOINTMENT OF THIRTY SIX (36)MINISTERS IN A COCOA BEANS ECONOMY AND A POVERTY STRICKEN COUNTRY, ATTRACT FOREIGNERS TO COME AND INVEST IN THE COUNTRY.

GHANA WILL NOT BE BETTER IN THE HANDS OF THESE PEOPLE WHO ONCE ...

• Fire to Fire 7 years ago

You are just a fool

• MAAN 7 years ago

THE TRAINS ARE THERE WITH THE RAIL TO YOUR BUSH VILLAGES. YOUR GALAMSAY GUYS DESTROYED ALL RAILS FOR GALAMAY AND SCRUB.

• MAAN 7 years ago

TOO MUCH PROMISES .FIX IT NOW.

• steve 7 years ago

Are they seeking our opinion or what? go on and develope the country,in europe the best means of transport is train but beware no moore the asuoyaa stuff!remeber to keep the rails in shape.

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI
    FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING”
    A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today th ...

• Marcus Ampadu 7 years ago

Joe Ghartey show us the plan first.
    First check out Addis Ababa's light train & that of Baltimore. It is doable.

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Both Germany and the U.K. operate tram systems in their major cities. Just travel and see, Mr Talk Big. Don't comment on what you don't know.Kuusenyo.

• Kwadwo Gyamfi 7 years ago

What's the difference between trams & light trains? Brother Nkrumah.

• ATO KWAMENA, USA 7 years ago

PLEASE, PEOPLE SHOULD RIDE INSIDE THE TRAIN NOT ON THE TOP OF IT AS IS DONE IN INDIA. PLEASE LETS TRY TO EDUCATE OUR PEOPLE THE BETTER WAY OF LIVING SAFELY. LAW SHOULD BE RESPECTED AND NOT TO BE TESTED. OUR LIFE MUST BE VALUE ...

• Anthony wireko 7 years ago

Ghana will be great,if trains system go through regional capitals it will bring prosperity to people's lives!!!