You are here: HomeBusiness2017 01 14Article 501052

Mahama packs out to airport residential area

Read Comments Comments (148)

• asem 7 years ago

there's one also in Labone next to Ken Offori Atta's residence. Greedy man

• AYITEY MALI ( GA MANTSE CLAIMANT) 7 years ago

IT'S NOT EVEN CLOSE TO AIRPORT RESIDENTIAL IT'S AT THE BACKYARD OF NIMA. NANA ADDO IS AT THE FRONT, ON THE RING ROAD SIDE. MAHAMA'S NEW HOME, NO.3 ONAAPO LINK, IS AT KAAWO-KUDI WHERE ARMED ROBBERS USED TO ATTACK PEOPLE YEARS ...

• facts 7 years ago

A long story cut short. This is what most Ghanaian were expecting

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

freeloading kwasia seeking privileges he does not deserve is what these pepeni/ayigbe criminals know.Plain and simple NDC is not a political party but the megaphone of a hegemony/tribalism treacherous insidious movement of Ew ...

• CD 7 years ago

This is a bantering of a schizophrenic animal who must be chained in the bush. Aboa ba!

• MAJ.GEN OWUO MPO SURO . 7 years ago

THIS IDIOT HASN'T RECOVERED FROM THE HIS TOTAL DEFEAT,SEE HIS MURDEROUS IDIOTIC PEPE FACE.FOOLISH MAN NEXT TIME,DON'T BE GREEDY TO ASK FOR SOMETHING YOU WILL NOT GET.IDIOTIC FOOL AFTER BORROWING RECKLESSLY AND FOOLISHLY STOLE ...

• NII 7 years ago

Akyemni kwasia.Chimpanzee Republic

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

Halelua...we do not have a DEAD GOAT as president anymore!!!! It was about time commonsense was given a chance to save mother Ghana from rot, idiocy, buffoonery and "Ide bii keke", what ever nonsense that was.

You may hat ...

• PEACE 7 years ago

NOW BAWUMIA TOO IS AN AKAN

ANY PEPE WHO HAS BEEN TRAINED BY THAT PARTY BECOMES WISE,AND UNDERSTANDS THE HARDSHIPS OF GHANAIANS AUTOMATICALLY BECOMES AN AKAN AND A REAL GHANAIAN.THE SAME THING APPLIED TO DOMBO AND JATO KALEO.WHY DID MAHAMAH'S FATHER AND ...

• T and T 7 years ago

Stone age man, how are U. It is day time here in North America(civilized world) Do U have a computer? Go on the web, U can educate yourself and become civilized. Civilization is about caring and respecting others same way U w ...

• T and T 7 years ago

Stone age man, how are U. It is day time here in North America(civilized world) Do U have a computer? Go on the web, U can educate yourself and become civilized. Civilization is about caring and respecting others same way U w ...

• T and T 7 years ago

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

Greedy bosum mahama

• RICHARD POP NATION 7 years ago

Your father and mother is the greedy

• Jackson 7 years ago

stupid go talk ur father

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

DID HE DECLARE HIS ASSETS AS REQUIRED BY LAW AND AS PROF MILLS DID???

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

Gold house is right at the junction, that is where Airport Residential starts. The part of the Airport Residential area was called Kawkudi just because there were back in the days some attacks with robbers asking for your mon ...

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Bastard, shameless being, upon all the corruption you still want to keep government bungalow.

I hope arm robbers will attack him and take away all the monies he has stolen from Ghana.

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

Bob Marley of blessed memory said " Now you get, what you want, do you want more? You think it's the end. But it's just the beginning." Mahama should be ashamed of himself. He and his family have mansions at the luxurious air ...

• Koffi Sarpong 7 years ago

Will you use your own name homo to insult peoples bitch ass boy You're sleeping with your sister and her husband in a single room at alajo Your sister don't even have privacy no more because of fucking you Shaaa ...

• Jazz 7 years ago

You are the most useless and stupid pretender Ashanti who has taken ewes name to insult Mahama all a while keep going on your shame will come soon.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

The maturity of Ex President Mahama is far beyond the evil dwarf Nana Akuffo Addo. Dwarves has nothing better to offer

• Frank Amoateng 7 years ago

I agree with you 900 billion times

• K.K 7 years ago

And that is why he Mahama upon all his wisdom bought house and two cars for intelligent illiterate whilst he is struggling to find a place to put his head. Do you call this as maturity?

A MATURED LIAR. A MATURED WOMANIZER. A VERY MATURED CON ARTIST. "THEY SHALL BE KNOWN BY THEIR WORKS."

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

YES IN THE AREA OF STEALING AND LOOTING MAHAMA LOOKS MORE AN EWE THAN A NORTHERNER

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NO WONDER IN ALL HIS 8 YEARS AS VICE & PRESIDENT HE FAILED TO DECLARE ASSETS. WORSE STILL HE PRETENDED AS IF HE DOESNT GET THE GOVT PROPERTY HE WILL BE HOMELESS IN ACCRA. FRAUD

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

You are criticizing Mahama with this type of English " pretend as if".You claim to be a Doctor but go back to Primary School. It is illiterates like you who spend time insulting people. You have no morals, "Dzimakpla"

• Kay 7 years ago

Victor Hugo
    Mahama has morals eh?

• BARIMA 7 years ago

I have poured libation, that anyone who insults Prez Mahama on Ghana web will never see peace. curses upon curses will come unto anyone. this is my first time in soo many years coming to this forum. A word to the wise is .... ...

VICTOR HUGO THE AYIGBE MAN, DO YOU REALIZE YOUR STUPIDITY? YOU CREDIT YOURSELF WITH BEING AN ENGLISH GRAMMAR TEACHER PLUS MORAL COUNSELLOR BUT END UP INSULTING YOUR OPPONENT IN AYIGBE. WHAT'S THE MEANING OF "DZIMAKPLA"......O ...

You are funny

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

THE MAN IS A WASTE. HOW MANY HOUSES CAN HE LIVE IN. HIS CHARACTER AND BEHAVIOUR IS A HOPELESS AND USELESS MAN HE HAS WASTED GHANAS RESOURCES WITHOUT ADDING ANYTHING TO IT.

• waters 7 years ago

Mahama is not a patriot. So all the properties they own,he still wanted to keep a government bungalow. God have mercy.

• Uncle J 7 years ago

No government official should be living in government housing. Get your own house.

• Abusua 7 years ago

Nana was defeated twice he never accepted defea in either. He made the state ungovernable for 8 months with a court case. Mahama accepted defeat even when the results were not all collated. The country saved so much from cour ...

• Bolewura 7 years ago

Rubbish

• Onaapo Mahama 7 years ago

Very rubbish indeed, thank you

That's what we call maturity and vision

• Kojo 7 years ago

The truth hurts

• USA NKWANTABIS 7 years ago

The house is built for any incoming vice-president. After your turned, you have to move from the house for the next incoming vice-president.

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

Interestingly AMISAH ARTHUR was not that greedy

• Desiree 7 years ago

You guys will always let social media and Freddie Blay newsmpaper will fool you

• Jackson 7 years ago

u said all

• Jay 7 years ago

You know the worth of this building??? Besides it's not just any ordinary building. It's meant for Veeps not for outgoing presidents. Kwasia like that

Insulting is your favourite weapon isn't Look at what you've wrote heeeeey veeps it's (VIP) imbecile .And stop disturbing us

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

Ask Mahama, we knows his defeat was beyond question. His friend Charlotte told him there was nothing to be done about it. He had no option.

@Ayitey Mali(GA Mantse claimant) You are very funny and l just can't stop laughing. You want to hoodwink me into giving you the meaning of " Dzimakpla." Ask Rawlings, he was the one who first used it on the bigger stage and m ...

Even that ugly wife of him within this short period of first ladyship has bought a lot of mansions so what is mahama trying to tell us, when he himself has bought one for Akua Donkor through corrupt means.

• Stillhope 7 years ago

Please try to remember that the place has to remain the symbol of our National current Government residential property not the past. When your time is up you must pack and go to anywhere you want to. Because the current alway ...

• Dave 7 years ago

Gyimiiiii. Go give'am your apartment

• Ishmael Arko 7 years ago

I guess this country is Democratic and therefore governed by law. Nana went to court wen he felt foul play and I think that's exactly the right thing to do and has really done Ghana much good than harm by strengthening our de ...

• Philip Whyte 7 years ago

Foolish talks, nkwasias3m aaa sei!!!

• BB 7 years ago

Don't blame any npp members or the new government for this mishap, rather its Ghanaians who wants the former president out of the no3 bungalow ok ,NDC get the facts right n stop this negative falsify talks. After all if he ha ...

• Adoley 7 years ago

I hope that property is not on the government lands .

• RSM 7 years ago

It's on your mothers toto

I can't stop laughing ???? ???? ???? ????

• Obaa 7 years ago

hahahahahahaa

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Is better for him to leave the house for the state if he was able to buy houses nd cars for free how much more he can't own a house of his own only greedy he was about

• Desiree 7 years ago

Sound like you live in Bronx or Alexandria Virginia: Cuz ur comment seems to be high school drop out

• @MAHAMAH IS A THIEF . 7 years ago

IDIOT,I DONK CARE WHERE HE WILL GO.HE IS A THIEF AND GREEDY BASTARD AND I HATE PEOPLE WHO HIDE THEIR RELIGION BECAUSE OF POLITICS OR POSITION.MAHAMAH IS ONE OF THE THEM IT IS BECAUSE OF ALCOHOL,POSITION AND STEARING THAT WAS ...

• Immacus Melanin 7 years ago

woahu s3 he had ever drunk before and if I may ask have ever not tasted alcohol before for Gods sake speak out the truth.....................................

BE A MAN. DECIDED BY SELF. LORDINA WANTED TO STAY THERE????????????

John Dramani Mahama is a foolish thief who will steal everything including people's wives... What a shameless and greedy president? A president who is so unpopular and controversial. Very sad for Ghana

I hope that you can call your biological father a foolish man and a thief just in front of him one morning and see what will happen to you. I can never and ever insult someone for politics sake. God would intervene for them.

The anger and wrath of God is upon John Mahama. God has washed His hands off John Mahama, even his prayers condemn him. If my biological father acts irresponsible and greedy, I will tell him but thank God my biological father ...

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

Blame Ibrahim"s mother DAAVI Mahama's mother in law for the greedy nature of the Guys, rid or recover all the loot for Ghana as Ghanaians are demanding.

If he doesn't have stupid person like mahama as father too he should still call him foolish man and a thief ? I don't get it.

• SMART 7 years ago

YOU ARE A DISGRACED GREEDY BASDARD PRESIDENT GHANA EVER HAD. WITH ALL THESE YOUR MANY HOUSES IN ACCRA, YOU CHOSE TO HIJACK THE VICE PRESIDENT RESIDENCE. HOW GREEDY CAN THE BLACK MAN BE. WHY SHOULD POOR COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA I ...

You have said it all my friend. Mahama is the most wicked, greedy, corrupt, incompetent and stupid president ever in the history of Ghana. May God never give Ghana a corrupt man like John Mahama again.

May God have mercy on you, and just underlined the word mercy. Who so ever tell YOU that is a lie and please and please learn how to speak and talk well in public, it is only in Africa that we don't appreciate what someone ha ...

• Killer 7 years ago

Womaame twem ten million times

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

Bob Marley of blessed memory said

• Eric 7 years ago

U call this foolish asantehene a king. There is no king in Ghana, check the constitution. In fact, the so called asante kingdom is unconstitutional.

• K.K 7 years ago

Don't worry, l am s fante but respect the Asantehene and his kingdom. Only a hebephrenic schizoid personality like you will say such lunatic words

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Fool.. The constitution came to meet the Ashanti kingdom. Wai..no who again wrote that 1992 Constitution Embecile

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Good move God be with u. Long live Ghana, long live President.

• Desiree 7 years ago

So you guys tracking Ex-President location of residency ..very ridiculous:Can't you get anything to talk about:Yiu see how fool you guys had become :Conspiracy to humiliate the Staeman..President Akuffo Addo agreed to the agr ...

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

The information was given by the NDC regional secretary. He brought the humiliation on himself. If he had a house at the Airport Residential Area, why was he trying to appropriate a state bungalow meant for housing VPs when h ...

• Barnsley 7 years ago

If not for politics, can a low life toilet carrier like mahama own a house , not to talk of owning a house in Airport residential area?? mahama should thank Atta Mills and the gullible Ghanaians who helped him loot the state. ...

It is better hanging yourself than giving the African democracy. For a former President to be so maligned makes Nkrumah's "One-Party State policy the ideal for Africans.I even pray Yaya Jahmeh does not relinquish power.Also R ...

• Owusu Ansah Agnes 7 years ago

Greedy Mahama you are never satisfied, go and take the Flag Staff House as well ,bull shit

• Dee,Germany 7 years ago

Let the man be..u guys making the noise,u will be marvellously happy to have such a man in your family.Stop insulting him..ad3n kraa..leave the man..why do u make politics so dirty.No wonder African leaders hold on to power s ...

• chigri 7 years ago

Don't leave any nyamama there. Take everything along including Lordina.

• George 7 years ago

Good move Mr Ex President, U always show
    the way. Thanks

• Queen 7 years ago

Greedy BASTARD Mahama.He increased his salary in 2013, makes it retroactive to 2009, increase it in 2016 & make it retroactive to 2013. This GREEDY BASTARD has therefore received DOUBLE PAY. Take some of the money to heaven

• KWASI IN EUROPE 7 years ago

He allowed the NDC boys to harrass the NPP in 2012. Today, he is being disgraced by some impolite NPP boys. He refused to condemn that NDC violence, not knowing that the ball he was throwing against Kufuor would bounce back a ...

• pkofi 7 years ago

NPP painted Mahama as a thief and incompetent for politics reason but the truth is Mahama is one of the finest in Africa.

Unfortunately some lazy peoples are not aware of that

KEEP MUTE,HE PAINTED HIMSELF WITH SADA,GEEDA,ISOTOFON,BUS BRANDING,INCOMPETENT AND SO ON CORRUPT ACTIVITIES AND SO WHO CARES WHAT HE MAKES HIMSELF?.HE CAN EVEN BE MORE THAN ATA-AYI AND WHEN TIME REACHES WE WILL SQUARELY DEAL ...

• Kaaji 7 years ago

Finest in Africa for what? In situation like this you must be objective not subjective.

• nana botwe 7 years ago

intact Ghanaians have elected the most useless drug addict old man to destroy the nation. a former gang star has now become the president of Ghana?? in fact Ghanaians are blind.

• BB 7 years ago

NANA IS A PLAGIARIST

• calistus 7 years ago

Nana addo should purchase a large land at airport hill to be used for President palace enclave it can also have houses of top security personnel and public servants.

• Obuama 7 years ago

The conspiracy by some ethnocentric goons to denigrate John Mahama just because he is a northerners will fail. The hierarchy of this devious group, led by faceless intellectuals and NPP surrogates, ably supported and perpetra ...

• BB 7 years ago

NPP ARE DOING ALL THEY COULD TO KILL THE PLAGIARISM ISSUE HENCE THE MAHAMA BROUHAHA!!!1

Yes, damage- control at its best. It will go down the Guiness Book of Records.lt is like a boxer parrying off hefty blows being thrown at him.NPP, you are too good. Where did you learn it?

• Waaaaaa luk 7 years ago

Julor fiafitor

• zebila Donkey Rider 7 years ago

If you had moved for your Veep to occupy his Accn.you would have safed yourself from all this insults and wahala.I watch a little boy trying to advise you.It was something else.Look sharp next time Sir.

• Samy 7 years ago

He got massive mansions around de country he just pretendin he don't hav any

• papa yaw 7 years ago

The problem with Ghanas democracy is the media they are bias in their reportage when it goes against NDC they Will hype it and when is npp they keep quiet on it God is watching.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

HOUSES HERE IN ACCRA INCLUDING HIS VILLAGE BOLE BOLE IN THE NORTH THERE

• kpodo 7 years ago

We waiting for the breaking news

MAHAMA HAVE HOUSES AND HE STILL WANTS MORE, VERY GREED

• New Sherrif in Town 7 years ago

All the houses in that Gold House area were state properties. The NDC gave one to Togolese opposition leader Gilchrist Olympio during Jerry Rawlings' government. How the Mahamas got those properties in the area needs to be qu ...

• zebila Donkey Rider 7 years ago

President J.A Kufour gave him that place when he leaving office .You can check from lands registry department. Mahama also gave Kufour a place in Contonement.They are good bodies.

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

Very good this even shows how intelligent and good you are you are always the best we will keep our eyes open to see continue to keep the peace you have God bless you

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Mahama is with Akua Donkor house not airport residence as been reported they should investigate apuuuu

• PRONTO 7 years ago

It is a great day for Ghana and an excellent occasion for citizens not spectators, responsible citizens of Ghana who stood up to be counted against the insatiable, grotesque, crass and wanton looting of the assets of this cou ...

• Papaa 7 years ago

Aboa taaah

• RAS K 7 years ago

THEY WAY WE TREAT OUR EX LEADERS THAT IS WHY SOME AFRICAN LEADERS REFUSE TO RELINQUISH POWER WHEN THEY LOSE ELECTIONS,THIS IS A VERY BAD AND UNHEALTHY TREATMENT FOR AN EX PRESIDENT,WE MUST LEARN TO RESPECT OUR EX LEADERS EVEN ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

We thank God that you have get somewhere to stay ,it is is true that you have get the residence airport residencial area then it is very good and hopeing everything is going to be clean at the place in the name of God wo Nya ...

• RICHARD POP NATION 7 years ago

Please Ghanaian people behavior like literate oooooo if you don't know as out going president, they have to provide a house and office him and he said that money they keep and let him stay at his old place is it a sin ooooo G ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

The story is the kid said to the father go live in your father's house so I could live in my father house the father said these my house the son said this is my house in this case Mahama is in wrong ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

THERE WILL BE NOTHING TO SAY AGAIN AGAINST MAHAMA. ALL ACTION WILL BE ON NPP TO DELIVER THEIR PROMISES

• Kissi 7 years ago

You'v kept long, greedy man

• HOWIE 7 years ago

"The former first family’s continued stay at the official residence, despite handing over power to President Nana Akufo-Addo became the subject of public discourse, with Ghanaians agitating for Mahama’s eviction from the ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Ghanaians Must not Tolerate this Greed.

• DAIVD 7 years ago

Is okay for Mahama to send a copy of the letter to Asantehene b'cos he is an NDC member himself

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

All the brouhaha and media publicity could have been avoided had Mahama some circumspection and demonstrated a sense of patriotism. The request for an official residence was after all a want but not a need. He never spared a ...

Ofui

• NYANSANI 7 years ago

Ghanaian can do whatever, but one day, Ghanaians shall remember a peaceful and God fearing Mahama. Its a good idea not even move to his alocated Government bungalow. NPP and it tribalistic Akyem and Ashanti should go and occu ...

These overpaid MPs in Ghana are wasting tax payers money. Instead of enacting legislations to check the president and the executive, they are only interested in using latest mobile phones and overseeing the importation of goo ...

• kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

All those in the NDC are communist inclined and they become ashamed when they lose power. They don't understand that Ghana was first colonized by the British and we adopted their language called English. If so why can we adop ...

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

Good. There's time for everything.

• King Lomotey 7 years ago

Our sources say that ex-president Mahama is going to get his doctorate at Harvard.
    Good for him.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Is that where he is going to do his farming from? Why not move to Bole Bamboi?

• Nana B3DA 7 years ago

Unlike 419 Nana!

• deen 7 years ago

I don't know where these short man will stay after 2020 .the family house is not for him .Ghanaians needed to see his current pictures now .

• Felibaby 7 years ago

You better move out and go to your village you're not superior than anyone........

• Solo 7 years ago

I wanted him to park out of ghana

• concerned observer 7 years ago

What ever goes around becomes around. Nobody remains president forever. This could have been done i a more CIVIL way. Wickedness to the core.

• Peeeekaaaayyyy 7 years ago

Mahama should tell us where and how he got the money to buy the house at airport residential area. Is it through Gyeeda, Dubai, Burkinabe Contractor, inflated contracts, American power, karoo were, loot and share...etc. He sh ...

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

Greedy Mahama. All that he knows is 'create, loot and share'. Experienced thief from Bole Bamboi.

• Nancy 7 years ago

What about the mansion at Trade Fair behind Zenith college area? ooh you don't want people to know what you used state funds for eh?!

• NAC Oyarifa 7 years ago

Am shocked by the amount of insult going on here. We are supposed to be objective and discuss issues dispassionate. This the same mistake the NDC did and they were booted out . NPP guys here you should know that you promised ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

All that he did was to divert attention on that property he just moved into,if you drive passed that place long ago one could see construction going on in the past 3 years,he had all this planed out years ago but for me it's ...

• A. Karim 7 years ago

Ghana belongs to all Ghanaians, we must not forget. We must treat ourselves fairly and justly according to the laws we collectively promulgated and agreed on to be used in dealing with ourselves. NPP led govt must be very car ...

• A. Karim 7 years ago

Further more, when do we as one people who always claimed to love this dear country of ours end this intimidations and harrassments we ment on each other each time there is a change of govt? NDC tried to stop it during Mills/ ...

• One love 7 years ago

BUT DO YOU FOOLS(NPPFOOLS) KNOW THAT THE START WILL STILL GIVE HIM A HOUSE AS RETIREMENT PACKAGE

BURN OUR SEA, NDC THIEVES

BUILT THAT FRAFRA ZONGO HOUSE

• Tilly 7 years ago

TG he's out ...what sort of corrupt president we had

• Nii Adjah 7 years ago

I'm so happy Mr president that you've decided to vacate that property., This will put an end to a lot of talks.

• Ekow Jones 7 years ago

These ex presidents don't have the country at heart at all. They are very very greedy and wicked. They have loads of properties and they want more. God have mercy on us.

• Aloys 7 years ago

Good man, I think this is the best thing to do, God be with you and your family, I know God loves you and his bless you.