You are here: HomeBusiness2017 01 11Article 500173

Defeated Mahama 'will leave official residence'

Read Comments Comments (29)

• cha 7 years ago

Ghanaians will no longer tolerate stealing anymore

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

WARNING TO OTUMFOUR Asantehene.His,is chieftancy and not governance.

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Looter Mahama shouldn't have over stayed in the premises much more ask to buy. Move out NOW before Friday!! You have big money to give Bugri Naabu to destroy Nana but don't have money to buy a house? Loooterr!!!

• Ekyi 7 years ago

During President Mahama's inauguration, he repeated what President John F. Kennedy said, “In your hands, my fellow citizens, more than mine, will rest the final success or failure of our course” in paragraph 16 of his ina ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IT IS AKIN TO A YAM THIEF SAYING HE IS WRITING TO THE FARMER ABOUT HIS DISINTEREST IN THE STOLEN YAM, YET STILL HE IS AT HOME FRYING THE YAM & ENJOYING IT WITH PEPPER AND SARDINE

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Was president Kuffour given a house by your corrupt NDC government? Isn't only JJ Rawlings who still occupies a government building? Shame on you Looter Mahama. We'll get all the stolen monies back!

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

This should set as an example to JJ. If he has the country at heart, he should also move out of the government properties. He has made enough money to build a mansion. What did they do for Leiman and Mills? If jj moves, it wi ...

• YAM SELLER,KRACHI 7 years ago

It does not end the matter.
    Ghanaians need to know the specific timelines Mahama is living the residence.
    The date, the time and the hour Ghana's property will be vacated by John Mahama. The matter hasn't ended at all. It h ...

• gyasi 7 years ago

Mahama you are a man of peace and principles. I respect and salute you for the action taken to let the bungalows go. It's only the unreasonable myopic brain that will insult you. God bless you.

• AYIETALIE TAMALE 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm. Allow the unreasonable myopic brains in their ignorance.

• ndoodoo 7 years ago

What goes around comes around

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

SOME PEOPLE JUST LACK ANY MODICUM OF DECENCY, AND THEY SHOW IT IN PUBLIC, THE THING YOU SAID ABOUT THE EX-PRESIDENT SHOWS THAT YOU ARE A RUFFIAN OF THE LOWEST GRADE! WHEN YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH YOU SHOW WHO YOU ARE! REMEMBER NO ...

• OKOFO 7 years ago

Well done JM. You will forever be remembered

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

I like the media house to place a 24h camera surveillance on mahama as he packs his nkuku ne nkaka from the public property. If you do not show gratitude to your in-law, you don't steal from him.

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

Hannah you fucking thief! You can fuck off back to Hungry! Kwasia

• Conscience 7 years ago

Foolish NPP, hahaha! Now I see John Mahama is your problem.

• Tom 7 years ago

This is just the beginning

• Paulus 7 years ago

Why was a copy of the withdrawal letter sent to the Asantehene, is he the president of Ghana house of chiefs?This kind of nonsense must stop.

• Afua UK 7 years ago

Oooh Ghana

• Jojo 7 years ago

Is this a foreign matter for Hanna to tweet.

• Karikari 7 years ago

Ghanaians don't want him to ocupy àny presidential property. That is why he was voted out.
    Out means out of everything

• ######## 7 years ago

WHY DO YOU HAVE TO ADD DEFEATED TO HIS NAME? GOD ABOVE IS WATCHING US, THE WAY WE HAVE TREATED JDM. NPP GOVERNMENT ARE DESPICABLE. FOOLS. HE'S GIVEN THE RESIDENCE UP, AIN'T IT? IT IS FINISHED. THE FINE GENTLE MAN BY NAME JDM ...

• Mallam 7 years ago

Mahama must not be in that property at this time. He should have vacated prior to the swearing in of President Nana Akufo-Addo. I'm shocked he's still there. We can't wait to see his back. I have a few guys who are ready to p ...

• Tkn 7 years ago

You can copy the Queen of England, who cares. If you think you can change or disrespect the laws of the land, you are joke criminal from bole. Am hoping you go to jail very soon. I don't even understand why you always turn ...

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Mahama in trouble you have spoiled the reputation you got after the elections nd replace with this house matter you need good counselors nd stop yen tsie obiara style

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

FOR THE KIND ATTENTION OF HIS MAJESTY OTUMFUO ASANTEHENE OSEI TUTU II

To: Akufoaddo Info ; President ; "Info@JOhnmahama.org" ; J.J.Rawlings ; Johnakufuorfoundation Info ; "speaker@parliament ...

• TULA 7 years ago

For me I am at ains to understand why the Otumfuo Kweku Dua is again in involved with this Jon Mahama request afterall the building is not in Kumasi besides the this Ashanti Chief is only a custodian of Ashateland ; why was t ...

• damion 7 years ago

Lets us stop this nonsense.
    You were president. you were given an official residence.
    When you are not president- you must leave.
    Why. Do we have to buy a house each time we have an election. Stop it Mahama, please stop i ...

• tuntumbir 7 years ago

prez. akuffo addo,run your own show.that asantehene is a crook and is part of the cabal that worked hard not to see you as president.he is not a constitutional monarch and can go fuck himself.it's about time he goes to canada ...