You are here: HomeBusiness2017 01 06Article 498972

TOR workers welcome new Managing Director

Read Comments Comments (26)

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Everyday, just solve people's numerous phone problems operating within a chosen area...even an estate within a city. Be known as Mr. FixIt...and see how much you make daily! Learn SMARTPHONE Devices Repair Techniques! Very Lo ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Why only Asantis are being appointed to head Oil and Gas organizations. Tribal appointment back in Ghana? are to the days other Tribes had to Change their names? U must know that we all pay taxes and will like you to that ...

• Asante 7 years ago

Nana Addo the all die be die man started sacking good materials. Oh God must save Ghana from Nana Addo regime. Mr Darko is good material for TOR.

• Issah from Bole Bamboi 7 years ago

Kwasia where were you when Mahama was only appointing Northners and Ewes?

• Wise man. 7 years ago

Why not complain of Ewes and northerners ocupyin most of our institutions like education,police and other sectors,talk about Ewes taking all the positions in Ghana as if they are the only educated people.Shameless,tribalistic ...

• BB 7 years ago

Please go and ask a businessman who's sole aim is making money, he said on live TV that 80% of his workers are EWE because they qualify and they can do the work for. BAM!!!!

• Wise man. 7 years ago

Mana Addo's appointments are very open so please stop reading tribalistic politics into every thingame NPP does."Ghanaian"

• Baaba 7 years ago

You idiot. The appointment is not based on tribe

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Wise Man, let us be emotional and play the game of equalization. In fact, you must not strip at the same spot where the one just in front of stripped. Nana, has the popular support of Ghanaians and that I pray he doesn't ...

• TKD 5 7 years ago

Country men and women; I have ever ready a piece by a Ghanaian student that with the caption " A dirge too soon". Let us watch and pray for; there could be deception all over the place. TAKE IT EASY MEN AND WOMEN.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Ebo, you re hypocrite and pro npp activist. Are you telling us that Mr Osei is better than Mr Darko who perform extra well than any MD in TOR ? Nobody says Mr Osei is not good but it is too early for Nana Addo to act on that ...

• Just Saying 7 years ago

If Akufo Addo is not careful with the Osei-TOR, Sarpong-GNPC, Apraku-Ghana Gas and so on and so forth, there will be problems.
    The Danquah-Dombo-Busia tradition is not represented not to talk of the constitutional requireme ...

• Nero 7 years ago

Mahama has shown that 1 time presidency is no wahala..... you talk like its a crime to be Akan.

Mahama put the corrupt AWUAH DARKO at TOR is Awuah Darko from Volta or Northern region ?

Wise up ! Its competence before re ...

• Nick 7 years ago

Allotey Jacobs doesnt even know what a capaciter is...but was sitting on ECG board chopping money....
    Then there came dumsor for 4 years...

We are all one people !!

• Abena 7 years ago

The angel from heaven has solutions to all our problems.

• Adomako Richard 7 years ago

Really, So Kan Dapaah and K. K Sarpong(I have his interview in 2014 when he said he won't pick up such positions again but will do more of God's work as a man of God) after saying the are retiring from public service are now ...

• kkwam 7 years ago

Im personally disappointED in Nana for not making an exception by keeping the better Awuah Darko guy... He is a gift to TOR and BOST! MILLS would have kept him. Any way posterity will judge !

• Nero 7 years ago

Awuah Darko is a gift only to Ibrahim and Mahama... You dont know what you are saying. He is MD for BOST and TOR at the same time. Why? brain finish for Ghana ?He just making money for Ibrahim and the president.

Go and c ...

• yaa dua 7 years ago

The tribal politics has just begun like in kuffour s days

• JJ 7 years ago

Never than anything profitable his whole life but managed to fool gullible Mahama to give him job. No sensible leader would do this.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

KWAME AWUAH DARKO WAS A DYE-IN-THE-WOOL NDC MAN. THOSE TOR WORKERS KNEW THEIR BOSS WAS INTO POLITICS SO LET THEM REDEFINE THEIR MOTTO OR PRINCIPLE ONCE AGAIN. ISAAC OSEI IS NPP, SO LET US HOPE THAT HE IS NOT BRINGING HIS EL ...

• Hopeson 7 years ago

Awuah Darko was parliamentary candidate for Ayawaso...no one complained... Make we think...

• Mawuli in Hohoe 7 years ago

So long as Ghanaians vote mostly on tribal lines, the gov't will continue to appoint on tribal lines. Akuffo Addo is not an Ashanti. But he is rewarding Ashantis for voting massively for him. Do you think he will appoint so m ...

• sam 7 years ago

MD of TOR should not be a political appt. Why can't we have competent people with the request skills lead such sensitive institution devoid of politics.
    We are not thinking because TOR can have 10 very good political appts. ...

• Patrick-Aiyinasi ellembelle 7 years ago

Oyiwa, Nana Addo's private enterprise policies is propelling investors into Ghana. Ghanaians should expect more investors under Nana Addo's tenure....Nia oforo dua pa na.....

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

Mr.Isaac Osei is not an Ashanti but rather an Enfante he comes from the central region so please check your facts befor you judge.the fact that he been an mp for subin constituency doesn't mean he is an Ashanti is just becous ...