You are here: HomeBusiness2016 12 22Article 496213

We’ll shift focus from taxation to production – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Nana, in the developed economies, it is the private sector that drives those economies and not the government. What the government does it make the grounds "fertile for the private sector to flourish". That is something doabl ...

• Constance Kwame Agbedienu 7 years ago

kindly read and understand before commenting, or is your understanding in deficit?

• KWABENA ABOAGYE 7 years ago

Shift emphasis on Taxation to Production? If I may ask, production of what goods?. Goods to consume locally or to export. Does Nana understand the concept of Comparative advantage?. How is Nana going to finance the creation o ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Let me answer your questions directly:

1. Comparative advantage:

A. From a scientific perspective, comparative advantage evolves and is not necessarily naturally-given. You can create your comparative advantage, from a ...

• kwadaso 7 years ago

Farming and Manufacturing should be the way forward.Nana must endeavor to help farmers and manufacturers start up and increase our out put.We all know that just exporting raw materials alone yields just a very tiny fraction o ...

• Paa 7 years ago

2. Where to get revenues if taxes are reduced:

A. Targeted tax reductions and exemptions for inductry can spur greater production with implications for employment expansion.

B. Greater production and employment expansio ...

• FiFi 7 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo, stop bragging. the scriptures says in 1king 20:11-Let the one who puts on his armour for battle should not boast like one who takes it off. Nana is President-Elect not yet President. No body no's tomorrow.Nan ...

• NICH 7 years ago

Aboagye, you are basing your analysis on O level economic and very typical of NDC logic. you totally lack understanding of taxation and production. production of goods produced locally for export and for the local consumption ...

• 3niti 7 years ago

Jack, I can see u have a blocked brain...Nana is learned and not like ur incompetent Mahama who was not able to change the life of a soul. Whatever Nana is bragging about is achievable and we will help him do it. Big ups to N ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Jack Ma - the founder of Alibaba said: *"The worst people on earth to serve are the POOR PEOPLE"*

POOR: *meaning* "Passing Over Opportunities Repeatedly"

*See the reasons below:*

1)Give them for free, they will thi ...

• Allen the Moron, Liar and a Rogue 7 years ago

Why do you think developed countries subsidize some products even though other countries can produce those products at a cheaper price for the developed countries? I must let you think that you cannot leave the provision of y ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Can someone please advise this man that he has only four and most eight years to contribute his bit to Ghana's development? And it seems no one has advised him that taxes are a key source of funds needed to create the infrast ...

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

You idiots are clueless, You think its just a matter of Campaign promises? One factory One District crap? that makes it 216 factories, My question is what kind of factories are these and how many people are they going to prov ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Talk is cheap masa. You have been talking since. Why saying than acting. We are waiting for your 19th century industrialization agenda whiles the current world is in informational era. 73 yrs why not think backward.

• Nemi Kwesi Nemi 7 years ago

Ghana actually needs a strong manufacturing and industrialized economic base with IT to compliment it. We import basic items and food which if they were locally produced would stabilize our currency, create job and spur the e ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Yes,that is the right approach and policy,more on production on a large scale to cut down imports

• Constance Kwame Agbedienu 7 years ago

The Generational thinker, Nana ADDO Dankwa Akufo Addo

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how ...

• ben 7 years ago

What prevents us from increasing cocoa Shea butter palm oil tomatoes production and have related industries working . Sugar Cane production for the green book fa tory at Komenda in Malawi Zambia Swaziland South Africa ar ...

• General 7 years ago

Nana, more grease to your elbow

• Yasser Arafat Tackie 7 years ago

The Best Idea Is Production In The Country To Boost The Economy, In Development Unemployment, Inequality And Poverty Need To Be Consider. The Production Process Will Solve All This Problems In The Country, Especially To The M ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

Mahama was relying on Oil money which was discovered By NDC and doubted it in Parliament when announced. Commodities like oil, gold, mineral are cyclic so if you pin your hopes on it , your country is at a risk. We allowed Co ...

• hakuna 7 years ago

Very interesting!! Putting all your effort into production will not help us so much. Much concentration in service is key to our development. A well developed service sector is what can do the magic. As a country develops the ...

Countries that have strong services are self sufficient in food, less unemployment, export more than import. If you do not improve your productivity capacity , you create mass unemployment and lots of imports. Countries grow ...

• Ablordey Charles Austin 7 years ago

Surely, Nana is the ideal man for this nation....Nana akwaaba we all await your good governance.

• JKMo 7 years ago

THE TIME WILL TELL.

• KWASI,KOJO,KOMENA,KWEKU,YAO,KOFI,KWAM 7 years ago

Old man don't talk too much, you may end up bragging. Start with what is good for all......

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

GHANA BOASTS OF MANY SO CALLED NOISY EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREES AND PHD TITLES, AND WHY ARE THEY NOT IN THE POSITION TO USE INNOVATIVE AND TECHNOLOGICAL SKILLS TO TURN THE WHHESL OF INDUSTRILIZATION AND TO STIMULATE GROWTH IN ...

• Louis 7 years ago

It's all good if Nana's plans go through.

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Jack Ma - the founder of Alibaba said: *"The worst people on earth to serve are the POOR PEOPLE"*

POOR: *meaning* "Passing Over Opportunities Repeatedly"

*See the reasons below:*

1)Give them for free, they will thi ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

Taxation is key to development

• Modern man 7 years ago

Nana is on point. The lazy way is to keep on piling taxes and killing businesses. The smart and sensible way is to make the environment conducive for businesses to do well. Nana has the right spirit and the right men and wome ...

• Believer 7 years ago

Ghanaians like condemning people who have the capacity to do something great in this country, Christ said anyone who believes in me that i'm the way, the light and the truth will not perish rather have eternal life so believ ...

• SAQ 7 years ago

Addo ...
    Why are you rushing. It seems you are more interested in ruling than solving problems and laying sound economic foundation as Mahama accomplished. We wait to see if the so called Bawumia analysis of the economy can ...

• SAQ 7 years ago

Addo ...
    Why are you rushing.
    It seems you are more interested in ruling than solving problems and laying sound economic foundation as Mahama accomplished.
    We wait to see if the so called Bawumia analysis of the economy ...