You are here: HomeBusiness2016 12 04Article 492106

Woman quits journalism to sell 'Sobolo'

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Go for it, and succeed

• KY 7 years ago

Sweetheart go go high. I will find you product anywhere possible when I visit Accra from kumasi. I'm proud of you. don't give up the sky is not even your limit dear.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Am very inspired! I keep on moving from one village to the other cause I don't have any meaningful job. My teeth is rotten now,due excessive alcohol intake. I keep insulting Nana Addo because i thought Mahama can do better bu ...

• Taju Idrissou 7 years ago

Aponkye you have mayonnaise instead of a normal brain it's sooo sad

• obaapa 7 years ago

and hu carers

• Larry Finch 7 years ago

Best Selling Tech Skills Book!!!
    Between now and 31st December, you may purchase your copies of the book "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs: A Complete Guide For Beginners and Professionals" at a season's bonanza pri ...

• Osei 7 years ago

With this book I was inspired and equipped to start my own business. Thumb up

• Kd 7 years ago

Contact me for any assistance..

• lqmv 7 years ago

it's Ghana and any shit sells! after all it's not even healthy. but in Ghana you can bribe the cheap media houses to hype your shit up! what's special about sobolo? Apuuuuu!

• Encourager 7 years ago

Just shut your trap!! What do you know abuser business and how she prepares her products? Have you even bothered to check if it's certified. Stop whipping up unnecessary sentiments. You are the kind of people who think you kn ...

• who cares 7 years ago

Author or whoever learn sense okay. We need to courage such people in our society than criticize them.

• pussy king 7 years ago

Iqmv your mother smelling Toto.

• FT 7 years ago

hmmmmm.
    Enemies of progress, they will find all means to try pulling you Dwn.
    Dear big ups.
    conscious of my health, let me get yur contact to giv a taste. Especially de honey sobolo.

• K k 7 years ago

What have you done with your life. It's sickening how we want elegant things but don't want to start frI'm the basics.

• ggggggggg 7 years ago

This are the people who will continue to be unemployed. How could you down play on her business in that manner.

• iddi 7 years ago

People with the mentality such as yours are the long standing members of UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES ASSOCIATION. More of you should be trying a lot of INITIATIVES.

• Kafui GH 7 years ago

Iqmv you are an envious antisocial negative minded unprogressive loser. Go get a life and achieve something in your lifeooo. Hoooooo.

• say 7 years ago

Don't be jealousy, this is common sense okay lets give her credit for her courageous.

• mmmiim 7 years ago

You are a hater. Dats all.

• kwakye biney 7 years ago

ghana man appreciate locally manufactured good and stop pulling people down....

• Taju Idrissou 7 years ago

Iqmv for real.Your IQ is very low .Use you roasted brain to achieve something in life .

• abc 7 years ago

What??? is this now the aspiration of this small Ghanaian girl to sell Sobolo! Ohhh Africans Di3333!! whilst your counterparts in other parts of the world are making strides in technology, medicine, communication, etc, etc, e ...

• Encourager 7 years ago

Abc or whatever you call yourself, what have you achieved in life? What technological developments have you blessed the world with? All you do is criticise people doing legitimate business. Should she sell her body to a twerp ...

• KY 7 years ago

ABC or whoever you call yourself. You comments is the most silliest I have heard this year. Who said those inventors doesn't drink or eat after their inventions. You belong to small minds

• James 7 years ago

I guess you'll prefer to drink a can of coke containing 13 spoonfuls of sugar to what sounds like a nutritious locally produced drink. This lady should be encouraged by all except those suffering from mental slavery

• Pelicles 7 years ago

My sister, do not despair. Keep on pushing yourself and you will see the light. Let people keep talking shit as that is part of life.

Rome wasn't built in a day. It started as small hut, village, town then a huge city. ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

"Educated has added a lot to my product". No wonder you're applying your linguistics to sell "Sobolo". Educated will help you do some fishing also. I know that's the business of the area. Good luck, though.

• Encourager 7 years ago

Odikro, your grammar is even poorer than what Ghanaweb churns out occasionally. What do you mean by "I know that's the business of the area"? Does an area operate a business or it's the people in the area who engage in that b ...

• pussy king 7 years ago

Odikro, it is just a typing mistake so take it easy with her cos she is as bold as konadu.

• ggggggggg 7 years ago

You should rather blame the writer for that mistake. Some of you think you know everything but in actual fact you are empty.

• kofi Nsowa 7 years ago

you never ad any training in journalism for you to develop the interest. not tat journalism practice is not good. interest in whatever one does is very important. again at TV Africa se never ad any role model who could encou ...

• Encourager 7 years ago

I sense a very bitter individual who has been trying so hard to make it but ain't succeeding. Masa, if you don't have anything better to say just shut up. What's wrong with this young lady quitting her job and selling Sobolo? ...

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• ME 7 years ago

Great mind. God will surely bless your effort. That's why we say a hungry freed man is better than a well fed slave...

• luvzone 7 years ago

If we all can develop such metality that all jobs are jobs, how can we ever talk abt unemployment

• Abipo 7 years ago

Being practical is the best if you are witty that is. Proud of you.

• Nana Addow 7 years ago

Good decision. She did not want to be Political Journalist who will be robotted by All Die be die groups of company. My sister I will send my daughter to you for Coaching. Keep it up

• Kaba Tinga 7 years ago

Great job. Get your proposal ready an NPP government and sympathizers are ready to support you to succeed and employ 100 people to reduce unemployment

• Jona 7 years ago

So, all that history without telling readers what Sobolo is and without a single photograph of her packaging. If I want to support this woman I am no wiser what she is doing after reading this. No contact information either t ...

• Asantewaa 7 years ago

I felt the same after reading. Was just scrolling just to see a pic of the product. They advertise her and not her product.

• pussy king 7 years ago

Iqmv elements In society are dream killers. Kwasia bi ni ba.

• TKT 7 years ago

Do what you think is best for you

• BERNARD 7 years ago

f natural products in a package
    that (0572174551) basically has a
    powerful libido enhancer which boost your sexual drive as well as fertility and men who have suffered from impotency for a long time. (0572174551) The prod ...

• morkley-Tarkwa 7 years ago

You are bold in decision making. God bless u.

• wygonne21 7 years ago

nice move, keep it up

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Bold step taking. Wish you well dear. #But hey Ghanaweb u guys huv t go back to skul. Where r her products? Contact address? Soooo bad. You've done a cos 90 job. I'm sorry.

• Darison 7 years ago

Please never listen to what people will talk about your business because many are those who wish that they would have to so but they can't, due to selfishness and they are the very people clamouring for your down fall and may ...

• Adoboli 7 years ago

She resigned because she was not well paid, nobody at Tollow oil or Anglogold Ashanti fully employed and will be thinking of quiting to chase his/her dream he will rather employ people to do the work, all the same he/she can ...

• George 7 years ago

How do you know she wasn't well paid.hater,its not everyone that makes a decision based on money wai.keep enslaving yourself cos of the money rather than following what makes you happy.there are really a lot of bitter people ...

• pearl 7 years ago

I quite my Job as a tour cordinator to go into pastry business and I cab tell you it's even more profitable than I thought. sit here and wait for someone to come and promise you jobs jobs jobs. you will sit till you rot.

• meñ 7 years ago

my dear keep going higher is the kind of people that we need in Ghana u can create employment for this stupid ABC and co

• Isssahaq Ahmed 7 years ago

I really like your new business.
    contact me for ur Sobolo raw leafs n my no. is 0242237730/0209383184, so that I can supply u when u 're in need.

• Jawu 7 years ago

Ignorance is a disease. Find out the health benefits of sobolo first before making those unnecessary .........

• Emma 7 years ago

This exactly shows how successful you can become if you realise your differential talents..God bless you keep it up.....

• stiborn 7 years ago

good job done, follow your dream.

• KOFI YEBOAH GEORGE 7 years ago

masa is just an advert.

• Pot Pourie 7 years ago

In your list, also target the domestic airlines as well as the foreign ones such as Delta etc. If you hit on one or two, that will be a breakthrough.
    You also need the negative comments to help you push harder.

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Good job lady keep it up, God bless, another Nkulenoo in the making, hardworking smart and progress oriented.

• Abipo 7 years ago

Valuable skills in journalism are transferable to the market if one think strategically. Why not.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

I really adore your strength to resign as a journalist to sell sobolo. I really adore your unique role model status

• Silvanus 7 years ago

I think that is wise decision she took God bless her b'ness Norte move on let the sky be your limit

• Kwame Assin 7 years ago

There is nothing better than to work for yourself. Break down your long goals into percentages. Plan properly, try know What to do, how to do, where to do things. Manage your finances very well and implement monitoring system ...

• Special Norte Sobolo 7 years ago

Please like our page for contacts and enquiries.
    Our services include a bar service

https://www.facebook.com/Special-Norte-Sobolo-1482400445396689/

• k. baah 7 years ago

I am indeed inspired by your decision and your subsequent venturing into that sobolo business. I pray that God gives us the courage and wisdom to start our own businesses.

• Isssahaq Ahmed 7 years ago

pls, Norte contact me for your Sobolo raw leafs.my phone line 0247522199/0209383184

• Skuffour 7 years ago

Fire in Soweto .Vote NPP & NDC OUT the only best solution

• Rengay 7 years ago

So lazy npp youth emulate her initiative and make a living than going to join unemployment association which is a curse on your reputation. Big up Clara. God be with u

• Emmanuel lyttle 7 years ago

Congrats dear am at ur back!!lol

• Hammond 7 years ago

achieving one's dream is the slogan for the day. being rich is not a matter of working for Comp or gov depends on how best u utilize your time n ideas. just know yourself n ur dreams will come to reality. I proud of u

• Nature Florida 7 years ago

Bru! She came out with something, and she's doing awesomely good at it, now tell what exactly is your problem, and if I may ask you what have you come out with. Be appreciative kakraa

• Paradiso Sunkwa. 7 years ago

Education is the key. Continue to research into fruits and plants to enhance sobolo. Good luck. Very soon ur factory will challenge cocacola.