You are here: HomeBusiness2016 11 21Article 488544

Government reduces fuel prices

Read Comments Comments (62)

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

NOW MAHAMA AND AKUFFO ADDO WHICH IS A LIAR?AKUFFO SAID MAHAMA'S LAST WEAPON IS TO REDUCE FUEL PRICES OF WHICH MAHAMA OBJECTED AND CALLED NANA A LIAR AND HERE WE GO!

• JOHN 7 years ago

HE IS NOT THE MAN TO TAKE GHANA FORWARD. HE IS ONLY COMING TO REPLACE ALL THE FATHER'S ASSETS HE HAS LOST. HE HAS NOTHING GOOD CREDIT TO HIS NAME. THE JB DANKWA MEMORIAL LIBRARY HE CUT SOD TO BUILD AT KIBI DURING KUFFOUR TIME ...

• $@m 7 years ago

Can u hear urself speak. Are they in power or u want him to use his own pocket money to conplete it..

• TAVIE 7 years ago

OIL MARKETING DOES FIX PRICE NOT THE GOVERNMENT. NO WONDER GHANAIANS ARE IGNORANT BECAUSE OF LACK OF EDUCATION AND LITRACY.

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

You are right: That so called oil marketing only happens to FIX oil prices just in time before election huh? Keep assuming that Ghanaians are fools.

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Prices always go down and nobody mentions government. Why is it that this time they are saying it is the government so as to tarnish the immage of the government? Is deregulation no more working? This kind of politics must st ...

• King 7 years ago

Heheehehehe regulation ampa.wen did it start reducing d prices jxt b4 elections ryt. Yoo we hear.

• CK 7 years ago

Massa, please get education. Fuel Prices are reviewed every two weeks by the OMCs. De prices since last year has being going up and down. There is nothing unusual about de last review which saw a reduction of 1% in petrol.
    T ...

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

We hear you NDC Communication Director. Make sure though that your check is issued and signed because your boss is EXITING.... Has some business to do in Nsawam..

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Nonsense.Is government now in charge of fixing petroleum prices? is it not the OMCs supervised by the NPA?

• Skiro 7 years ago

Oh so u no dat.den y didn't u tell ur guys to stop using it for politics

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hi... Are you idle? No job? DON'T END THE YEAR WITHOUT A SKILLSET. The best gift you can buy this season for yourself or for those idle youths you've been looking for a way to assist is this training resource. Every secret to ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NANA AKUFO ADDO IS SO MATURED THAT HE CAN PREDICT WHAT MAHAMA WILL DO AND IT WILL COME TO PASS. INDEED THE NDC WILL CLAIM THE REDUCTION DID NOT COME FROM THEM, BUT I WILL NOT BUY SUCH IDEA. THE PRESIDENT AND HIS ECONOMIC TEAM ...

• Shipah 7 years ago

Reduction by 8 pesewas....lol....arrr ....so he will win? Dec 7

• TAVIE 7 years ago

OIL MARKETERS, WHY DO YOU LIE TO GHANAIANS JUST BECAUSE A LOT OF THEM ARE ILLITRATE AND IGNORANT. NO WONDER WE WHERE WE ARE

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE 7 years ago

what ever nana will say he will not win .we like Mahama weather rain or sun

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Ofuii, you and who ? Say I will vote for NDC thieves and don't say we will vote for NDC thieves

• Fisikal 7 years ago

Cry ur own cry masa

• Mark 7 years ago

Akufo Addo is a big liar. He is quite aware of the deregulation policy. He will lose nomatter what.

• Jojo 7 years ago

SAY IT AGAIN, A VERY USELESS OPPORTUNIST. WE ALL CAN READ FROM THE INTERNET NOWADAYS. WE ALL KNOW OPEC HAS REDUCE PRICES OF FUEL. AND QUICKLY DOES THE PRESIDENT EVEN HAVE POWER TO REDUCE PRICE OF FUEL ANYMORE ,? OR IS OUT OF ...

• Charles UK 7 years ago

You and who? Never use the word we again.
    I am voting for change. Hi 5

• PRO 7 years ago

I have always said that you will benefit from free education.
    your command over the english language is poor and your spellings are so awful.
    'weather rain or sun'- not not not

• YAO 7 years ago

MR ADDAE LET'S ALL HOLD OUR BREATHE 7 DECEMBER IS AROUND THE CORNER WHEN ALL THE ENTIRE ELECTORATE SPEAK WE WILL KNOW THE WINNER

• BAWKU YOUTH 7 years ago

NOW WE ARE FULLY CONVINCE BUT AKOFO ADDO PLEASE AND PLEASE CONTINUE FROM WHERE MAHAMA ENDS NEVER CHANGE ANY ESPECIALLY THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS AND TRY AND FORGIVE OKAY...

• Ashes 7 years ago

@ Bawku youth, pls don't be afraid because he won't do that ohk.. Nana Akuffo Addo is a gentleman who doesn't tell lies. When he said fuel prices will go down the man was insulted and HIS Excellency JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA rubbis ...

• peace 7 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo said this a few days ago and that was flatly rubbished by Mr dead goat, the president followed by insults from some NDC babies with sharp teeth and hooligan supporters.Here we are the desperate interventions c ...

THERE IS NO GOVT INTERVENTION IN THE OIL PRICING THESE DAYS. NPP MEMBERS SHOULD KNOW ABOUT THE DEREGULATION ERA IN THE COUNTRY.

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

There is a global desire to get the bums and liars out. The repositioning of the world order beckons debauchee Corrupt, mediocre and by-heart leaders like 'Me as President" Mahama are not comfortable.

Mahama is desperate ...

• adiza 7 years ago

Ruling Government using all thier tactics to be reelected into corruption power again. Ghanaians arefools they will vote blindly for these thieves to rule as and plunging us into further debt. Currently, we national debt is 1 ...

• Osei Yaw 7 years ago

Funny story on Ghanaweb. What are the basis?

• Jojo 7 years ago

Our media is full of idiot and disdain people. Has the president has any power to reduce fuel prices anymore? Can this fools tell the truth how fuel prices has been going down after the US election internationally ? What kind ...

• former 7 years ago

SO GHANAWEB HAS TAKEN SIDES. WHEN DID THE GOV'T START CONTROLLING THE REGULATION OF FUEL PRICES? PLEASE KNOW THAT GOOD PEOPLE READ NEWS FROM THE WEB AND YOU GIVE WRONG INFORMATION THAT'S VERY BAD AND SHAMEFUL.ARE YOU EDUCATIN ...

• sam 7 years ago

Nana will reduce it more. We are not fools

• sam 7 years ago

When Nana says it is done. Fuel reduced. Nurses allowance being paid. Nana just tell them to vote for you and they will just dothat

• Time will tell 7 years ago

Why now,Mr. President?

• Gudluck 7 years ago

This is not a reduction at all. Government and the OMCs are fleecing us.Nonsense.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

The private oil companies are competing amongst themselves and automatically the prices will be reduced.That is how telecommunication became cheap in Ghana and I hope Ghanaians will pay cheap tarrifs for electricity when ther ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Afta all d desperation to win, hw much ws d price reduction? sme pesewas. smh.

• Dela 7 years ago

Mahama is just reducing fuel to buy votes to increase it again after winning election.Vote him out why last minutes?
    VOTE HIM OUT!!!

• Change is coming 7 years ago

How come only foolish people support NDC. Such people can't even get water to brush their smelling teeth. One of the fools is Prince Adade. Am a voltarian from North Tongu but refused to be part of the NDC because am just too ...

• # SAYMORE 7 years ago

So because we are in an election period, everything thing must freeze, is that it? Have there not been fuel price adjustments? Nana Addo was privy to the IEU analysis and put a propaganda spin on it, to stop the NDC of perhap ...

• Kofi boat 7 years ago

Nana must go to the palace and fine himself confitable there and stop disterbing us with one district one factory.lier

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Did you just write English or Greek? I couldn't make a sense out of your comment. Vote for Nana cos you sure need free education.

• Sansan 7 years ago

Ghanafo gimigimi, the price of crude oil is down all over the world even here in the USA a gallon of Gas is $1. 80. Whether its for political reasons or not the price has been reduced period.

If even u give fuel free of charge u are going with ur incompetence.

• Mustapha 7 years ago

But this not the first time John Mahama has spit on the floor just to turn and leak it again. I don't want to believe John Maham is a drunkard or a confuse person. JM TWASO WAI

• yaonono 7 years ago

The president does not price fuel in this country.

• eugene 7 years ago

still to expensive in Ghana by world prices...www.newyorkgasprices.com..Ghana does like europe and add huge tax to petro

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Only to go up after the elections, eii NDC, you think we are small children

• Professor Duncan 7 years ago

Iletracy is killing Ghanaians ooo, God please help them. Oil increase has got nothing to do with the president, ooo ghanaians learn and make research small before you come and certain things here.

• nana boateng 7 years ago

former president Kuffuor increased the salaries of workers in his last days forgetting that last days are dangerous and had i know is always at...

• KKD 7 years ago

Who is mahama? As for this presidency de3 my little girl can run. Go n use our natural resources to borrow money is not difficult at all. Mahama is a great liar. Nana said mahama will reduce the price of fuel but Incompetent ...

• Kojo Kwarteng 7 years ago

President Mahama will never speak the truth, when he was asked by the BBC journalist about ever taken bribe, just observe his body language and response. He was so hesistant, and could not even remember he is a human being ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Well Nana Addo prophecy about fuel reduction has come true.
    Ghana needs a president with vision.

• Fuel reduction? #election bait...lol 7 years ago

JM you swore that Nana Addo was telling a lie and there was no reduction.
    Now see, is it for votes… ?
    Asem beba debi. ..hmmmmm

• Mercredi 7 years ago

Whether it is free or not we are not
    voting for you. You cannot replace the hardships we have gone through while you give the money to those who do not deserve. Waite and see.

• Zagzon creation 7 years ago

Reduction of fuel is a strategy of any President across the glob! Even Nana that is what he will do if he is on the high AIT of our dear Ghana. So however he is not saying the through.

• King 2 7 years ago

Is your mother nd father who is gonna vote for criminals , be wise nd vote them out for change

• Skiro 7 years ago

No wonder. When global oil prices were falling dat of Ghana was rising. Dnt speak like an ndc member but rather as a Ghanaian. Be wise n dnt support blindly

• KEIWUO, ACCRA 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo should stop this cheap propaganda by understanding that Ghanaians now know that we are in the era of deregulation of the petroleum sector and that it is not Pesident Mahama who reduces petroleum prices but rather ...

• Deja vu 7 years ago

Mahama is a devil incanate only Assholes will vote for this corrupt government he doing all this vote

• BARAYASSU 7 years ago

If npp supporters think there will be a change then i would tell them it is the majority that will carry the day.NDC ALL THE WAY-THE MAJORITY