You are here: HomeBusiness2016 11 20Article 488448

Komenda residents angry with Mahama over 'missing sugar and jobs'

Read Comments Comments (137)

• JJ 7 years ago

MAHAMA CONNMAN.HE IS A LIAR AND THE ONLY PEOPLE WHO BELIEVE HIM ARE THIEVES

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is dying slowly yet people around him are not advising him. For presidency it's a mirage for NPP unless ALAN spearhead the NPP

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Needs a psychiatrist. ..told y'all before that whisky drunk dramani will wear a brand new armani suit...WITH DIRTY UNDERWEAR...oh and with the fly open....according to him it's good enough as long as the outside is clean...ju ...

• Serious 7 years ago

I am glad that you are seeing and understanding John Mahama and his NDC very well now. Propaganda and lies nkoaaa. They are liars.

• Stoway 7 years ago

What a bias reporting. Incomplete and shoddy work of journalism. Should have included the views of the factory heads and government too to provide balance and clear understanding of what is at stake. This one side is partisan ...

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

Many people in the Komenda community say that the reopening of the factory has done little to impact their lives, 6 months after it was reopened.

The NDC is promising 3 million more jobs in the president's next term in off ...

• TO THE STATE 7 years ago

WHY

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

There is so much unemployment in Ghana, NPP needs a strong economic message if they want to win. The youth is a big percentage of the electorate and they need jobs. NDC has failed in that area. Government enterprises/factori ...

• Ala 7 years ago

Nana Addo is in Ketu campaigning, moron!

• BRI BI BA O! 7 years ago

There are 50 ambulances parked at Ghana Airforce Base in Accra. They are meant to deceive Ghanaians that they are to be used to carry the sick. All to be informed that these ambulances are meant to carry stuff ballot boxes b ...

• nana bonso 7 years ago

where will the ambulances be taking the ballot papers to? u sit and concoct anything and start putting it out there. moron

• Stoway 7 years ago

That is why the IGP want to ban social media and I believe he will do it to their surprise. They circulate falsewood just to confuse electorates. If the NPP party really believe they had a message and will win the election, w ...

• Runnable,US 7 years ago

You can't even spell your name correctly. What does that make you? Huh?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Keep your unfounded allegation coming from yet another fake sobriquet of yours. Unfortunate for you, time is speedily running out on your countless lies in here la.

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

INDEED, IF YOU ARE NOT A THIEF, LIAR OR MAGICIAN YOU CANNOT WIN THE FLAG BEARER OF NDC

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR : ADJAPONG NTRA SAKYI------ Wise up Mr President. It's unfortunate that Ghana elected a dimwit as the president in the person of John Dramani Mahamah. The constitution of Ghana demand that when a sitting president dies ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Who told this idiotic Minister that all sugar factories operate from November to June and then shut down for five months?

Where does the Ndc get these idiotic fools from? All the sugar factories I know operate continuousl ...

• KOFI 7 years ago

this factory cannot employ everyone in komenda. ghanaians should learn to create opportunities for themselves.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

The problem is that it is not even employing hundred or one at the moment but the useless and incompetent President is running around talking about 7000 employees at the factory when not even one cube of sugar has been produc ...

• africa Nyame 7 years ago

Oyiwa

• mr amin 7 years ago

creat opportunity for themselves! How? with this low valued currency in 8 years of ndc the cedi lost 250% of its value, under 8 years of npp admistration the cedi lost 58%. pls sack the ndc.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Does Nana Addo have electricity to operate district factories?Thank you.

• NDC NKWASEAFOUR PARTY 7 years ago

SHUT UP MONKEY LATRINE EATER,HAS NANA OPENED ANY FACTORY THAT IS NOT OPERATING?.EVIL DWARFS,SHARP TEETH AND IDIOT MONSTERS.VOTE THAT RECKELESS THIEF OUT.

• JJ 7 years ago

VOTE AGAINST HIM

• DONBOLI 7 years ago

Why should JM lie to the people of Komenda. Sugar is not from sugar cane alone. You will never see Sugar farm feeding that factory.
    The factory import chemical to make Sugar. Komenda has the best water for making Sugar.
    ND ...

• Sugar 7 years ago

Ghanaians the ball is in your court.Common sugar factory as a country we cannot ensure that it works.We are in a sorry state

• Kkd 7 years ago

We will vote JM with the ball. We hate violent and divisive leader Nana addo

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

Don't you know that con man John Mahama and his stealing machinery, NDC is fooling Ghanaians. There is no sugar factory. Believe me. How many sugarcane farms do Komenda area have? Will there be sugar factroy without sugarcane ...

• Joel 7 years ago

So where is Nana Kunadu,is she still in NDC or where is she? Where is the unity of the NDC? You talk about division please think twice before you cast your vote.

• ASTONISH 7 years ago

u r very stupid

• Kkd 7 years ago

Go n smoke wee with nana addo your leader and sniff cocaine with him after that take him to London to help with the treatment of his cancer instead of dreaming about being a vice president. You are a disgrace to all Muslims a ...

• Ibrahin 7 years ago

You are really a disgrace. We Muslims r proud of him I wonder if you are a muslim. Ndc n jm with block heads just say whatever they want.. insha Allah change is coming

• Rich 7 years ago

After taking advantage of Atta mills death, he took the people fantiland as brainless and could do anything and get away with.

• Kwabena G 7 years ago

If you have brains use it to go train the uneducated you who think factory near the homes automatically translates into jobs. It takes skills to work wae

• Wiseman 7 years ago

So if the govt decides to site a factory and tell the locals they were going to get jobs because he was siting the factory in their locality but know defintely they dont have the skill then why promise the local folks of em ...

• John 7 years ago

Mahama told them that the factory was bringing them jobs so if the jobs are not coming after inauguration why should they be quiet ???

• JOHN MAHAMA 7 years ago

NDC is a patapaa party with full of thieves. they made lots of noise about the sugar factory, where is the sugar?

• Atia from Bongo 7 years ago

JM Toaso. I will vote for you. Who cares about this road side report. NDC is winning!

• kate 7 years ago

NDC is an incorruptible party.Corruption is being dealt with under the leadership of JM.He has established a citizen complaint centre to that effect.

With regards to the KOMENDA SUGAR FACTORY,it is producing 1,2oo tonnes o ...

Hahahaha don't trust Mahama he's always lying by even saying Ghana has more infrastructural developments than US.What a liar and incompetent clown .

• John Anderson 7 years ago

Lazy people, can't you people use your brain and you lands and your straight which God has blessed you with. Mahama should start the sugar cane farm and then employ you. Shame unto you people.

People of komenda should vote against the conman who built white elephant sugar factory.

• King Adjei 7 years ago

VOTE FOR NPP FOR JOB,
    NDC IS CORRUPT AND BUSINESS KILLRES.

• yaa 7 years ago

stop all this ur dirty politics ghanaweb...u are such a shame to ur site...are u working. for npp...u will eat ur tongue soon...fire burn u all...

• Dorothy 7 years ago

pple of komenda take it easy be patient he who started with you will end with you, JM didn't allow the factory to remain in the bush same way he will not let it become useless, trust in the lord , JM trust in God , the factor ...

• Abeam 7 years ago

U sure that is gona be a fruitful set up for the people of Komenda,Dorothy???? He commissions 'set ups' that aren't under full completion,all aimed at hoodwinking the ignorant...and yet,people are still 'die hard' supporters ...

• owusu 7 years ago

keep living in your bubble.

• Kwabena G 7 years ago

Are these people skillful for work in the factory? Just because there is a factory in komnenda does not automatically make positions available, this visceral I keep telling ignorant Ghanaians Ghana and our foolish politicians ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

What skill do you need to work in a factory that cannot be learned in a day? It doesn't take more than three hours to learn how to drive a forklift or how to use a power jack.

Most factory jobs don't need any skills but st ...

• crusader 7 years ago

Oh some Ghanaians are so foolish. So a government finishes a sugar factory in your area and you wait for him to move from house to house and offer jobs and sugar? How stupid?

• Jdm 7 years ago

That's mahama for you, self-serving president. He is just interested in the title called president.

• Obuama 7 years ago

Our stupidity will be never end since the politics of scare mongering and deception took the better part of us. Nobody said that the factory was to be operating at full blast from the onset, and thus create the anticipated 7, ...

• Nana sarfo germany. 7 years ago

Infact this mahama is a joker.he cant be even Assembly man.he is a big lair.

• OP. London 7 years ago

Another Name for John Mahama is Dr. Promise.
    John Mahama is good in Promising but he can't for fill his promise.
    Ei.... JDM TWASO

• Villager 7 years ago

If JDM can open just ONE factory but have no jobs for the residents then Nana's 1 District I factory is MASS UNEMPLOYMENT for all Ghanaians

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

DO ALL KOMENDA RESIDENTS HAVE THE SKILLS TO WORK AT THE FACTORY?

• SARPONG 7 years ago

What skills do you need to work at a factory apart from Mechanics to keep the equipment running?

• phanthom 7 years ago

and what are the skills required to work in a sugar factory. is it first class in marketing?

• ABU GLASS 7 years ago

we sell all kinds of glasses..pictures etc..KONONGO

• me 7 years ago

Hahahahahaahahahahaah! Azaa Mahama he make u 419. The man's name is kwatrikwa,just listen to his name and advise ur self.

• change is coming 7 years ago

Ghanaians asked a cat to take care of their meat. they came back to find nothing and they are looking elsewhere. look at the thief mahama. he has made Ghanaians poor. he steals and dumps de cash in Dubai

• RAZOR BLADE 7 years ago

WHY SHOULD ANY ONE THINK THAT WE MUST PLANT SUGARCANE BEFORE SETTING UP A FACTORY?WHEN IT TAKES THE SUGAR CANE PLANTED SIX MONTHS TO GET READY FOR PROCESSING,COMMON SENSE MUST TELL US THE SUGAR WILL GET RIPE AND GET SPOILT BE ...

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

He jx came to open it for vote so you the ppl have to advise yourselves from this incompetent Mahama change is coming

• kay 7 years ago

Kramer Nkrumah please retract your statement the Blackman is not capable of managing his own affairs.

• Truth or Lies 7 years ago

Uno dey force give we o boss. We are unemployed but we have the chance to change our current state.

• Angry youth 7 years ago

Mahama, you are tired. Please stop campaigning and relax. You are going home. Aaba aden? unemployment ben nie?

• kate 7 years ago

JM is staying at the President till 2o2o.He has created a lot of jobs to the good people of Ghana.The Youth Co-operatives a lot has created 34,657 jobs to the youth.

The Tema ICT Park has also created 5oo jobs to the youth ...

• Ex NDC Member 7 years ago

That Mahama & his so called NDC party are just a FARCE. They are liars

• À Abu 7 years ago

Nana is not sick secondly Your Alan will never be NPP candidate period . Some of you are devils

• DUKE 7 years ago

BILLIONS HAVE GONE - INTO THE POCKETS OF MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FRIENDS AND NDC APPARATCHIKS IN GOVERNMENT.

JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW. WHICH PRESIDENT IN THE DEVELOPED ADVANCED C ...

• TD 7 years ago

Oyiwa! Mahama and his lies are exposed. You reap whatever you plant! You plant corruption and incompetence and you reap disgrace Mahama!

• Odikro 7 years ago

When you build or rebuild a factory before looking for sources of raw materials, the factory is dead on arrival. Some of us said this long ago out of commonsense and the love for our country and not politics. The money used f ...

• Villager 7 years ago

learn you history properly, when the factories in Europe were destroyed in the wold wars they were built up again. What do you think Marshall Plan was for?

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

YOU GUYS ARE VERY FUNNY. DONT YOU KNOW THIS IDIOT OF A PRESIDENT IS A LIAR? IT IS HIS NORMAL STOCK IN TRADE. CHECK HIS POOR AND WOEFUL TRACK RECORD

• Peter USA 7 years ago

ANTI GHANA NPP MEDIA.
    BETTER THAN STACH FACTORY.

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

They built a white elephant and promised it would create 7000 jobs and all of you townsfolks were rejoicing. Sorry to cut the party short. I have 7000 hankies to wipe your tears with. You had no idea the NDC 419 hurricane tha ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

They are re vamping n your complaining? Only 3 years? Why did you not cry in 8 years!

• Ali 7 years ago

NDC got to go all they know is tribal politics attacking opponents and propaganda . mahama is a failed leader with no leadership skills.ghanaians bote him out , think about your children who are struggling

• Hmm 7 years ago

President nagana is fooling Ghanaians by capitaling on the mass illiterates Ghanaians.

• Ali 7 years ago

The problem with NDC is that they don't plan before they do things , u want to start sugar factory , u should have a big sugar cane farm nearby which will supply the factory . U build a factory ,where do you think the sugar c ...

• Sarah Atopeh 7 years ago

This propaganda by nduom and the npp won't wash. Mahama is a trusted soul. They already know that he does what he says. Go to Nkrumah circle if you doubt.Mahama all the way. Mahama will win, not this cheap propaganda

• Joel 7 years ago

Sarah please wake up Mahama will win what ? just because he has borrow and built Nkrumah circle?

Even we borrow you Sarah a billion dollar you also can build,but that is not what we want ,building circle is not emergency ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

These are NPP guys. Consider it as an NPP advert. Any sensible person will see through this cheap and quack Npp ad. NPP feels Ghanaian s are stupid. JM all the way. I stay in the area and we are proud of JM. JM toaso

• kanbi 7 years ago

hahahaha
    that is what happens when u vote for a liar

• KOFI 7 years ago

YOUR PARTISAN JOURNALISM IS CLEAR!

• Yussif 7 years ago

NDC has always leaved a lie and feels you re against them when you complain,as one Ve not eaten and complaining of hunger,they ll fight you for saying you Ve not eaten.How can you commission a factory without raw materials co ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

AND IT WILL NOT WORK. THE FACTORY HAS BEEN IDLE FOR THE WHOLE TIME RAWLINGS AND KUFFOUR RULED GHANA. BY AND BY, THINGS WILL PICK UP. WHO SHOULD GET CREDIT?. ACHAMPONG, RAWLINGS, KUFFOUR WHO DID NOTHING ABOUT KOMENDA OR MAHAMA ...

• dead country 7 years ago

Mahama is a conman and if you trust him then you are a big fool.

• mr amin 7 years ago

vote the ndc out they lack the brains to govern

• kate 7 years ago

Ghanaians will make that mistake and vote the NDC out of power and later regret.They will vote massively for come December 7 JM/NDC to continue with its transforming Ghana and changing lives agenda.The redevelopment and expan ...

• kate 7 years ago

Ghanaians will not make that mistake and vote the NDC out of power and later regret.They will vote massively for JM/NDC come December 7 to continue with its transforming Ghana and changing lives agenda.The redevelopment and e ...

• thiago suker acantara 7 years ago

Even common sugar factory you can't manage in and ur callin

• Prosper 7 years ago

That is what I call incompetent at its best change must come

• thiago suker acantara 7 years ago

Even common sugar factory u can't manage it and ur calling Ghanaians to retain u in power . mahama is liar and incompetent . let show him red card . CHANGE IS COMING ...... NANA one district one factory is feasible let we ...

• Yaw Asare 7 years ago

It's okay, Mahama will create more jobs at the end of his "2nd" term.

• Koojam 7 years ago

And he compares Ghana's infrastructure to the USA. A big liar. Vote against this corrupt government. NPP is a better choice. Change is a must.

• kate 7 years ago

Change is already happening in all the sectors under the leadership of President Mahama.THE OBRA PUB at Circle in Accra has been transformed into glitzy park with statue of the great Osagyefo.Nkrumah.

Also,the Tile factory ...

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

you forgot your npp paraphernalia at home. or maybe you have them in your pockets.
    anyway we know npp is desperately behind this. but we don't give a damn. in 17 days we will retire nana addo from politics for good and al ...

• sarpong Italy 7 years ago

shame Mahama and aseidu nketia. vote them out. they think that ur fools. God punish them all as a whole ndc people

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

you can see anything good that mahama has done because you nana addo and mutum banza bawumia envy our president and desperate want his seat but u won't have it. GOD LOVES MAHAMA HE HAS CHOSEN MAHAMA TO LEAD US TO THE PROMISE ...

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

we are in election year.these people who say they are angry must wait and after the election,the ndc govt will inject money into the factory.govt is now carefull not to overspend.money has to set aside in case of re-run of th ...

• Dickson 7 years ago

Unfortunately NDC will still gain some votes not only from his MPS and those who chops the money but some ordinary residents who are daft in some ways, am disappointed in Ghanains.

• tk 7 years ago

Please Google BRIBES TAKEN and look at the images. John Drama I Mahama alllll the way.

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

You are right, Mahama given title of bribe taker by Google. Just Google and see for yourself. Wow, what a shame. Please vote wisely this time.

• Wofa Koo 7 years ago

WHY DO YOU BELIEVE MAHAMA. HE WAS BORN AS A LIAR AND WILL DIE AS A LIAR AND ONE OF THE GREATEST THIEVES IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA

• kate 7 years ago

JM is an incorruptible leader who is keen on fighting and exposing corruption in the country.He's implemented NACAP to check corruption.JM's approval to the dismissal of 2o Judges in the country underscores his commitment to ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

We believe Mahama because he is honest truthful sincere loving kind humble patient. Unlike opana Nana Addo the violent impatient poor leader. And Bawumia who only speaks the truth unawares. Lie all the time. Npp manipulate s ...

• APC 7 years ago

keep quite and suffer but you the same people wld shout jm toaso very loud after they give u Ghc 20.

• adiza 7 years ago

President just promises and then leaves a vaccum. Why go on still promising when there is nothing to offer

• kate 7 years ago

JM just doesn't promises;he keeps them as well.The Bukom Boxing Arena he promised to put up in the heat to the 2o12 elections is completed and commissioned.This edifice will provide opportunity to young people in Bukom and su ...

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

NPP serial and professional liars. Don't campaign. Just be social media with your nagetivity. You will remain in opposition till Thy Kingdom come. Tweaaaaaaaaaaaa

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

A good reportage will break down the number of workers actually employed at the Komenda Sugar Factory.The factory may employ administration staff,technical staff,qualified workers and then labourers.Out of this effective work ...

• yaya 7 years ago

so now u know mahama is a bustard and a liar
    vote him to the animal kingdom

• kate 7 years ago

JM is a Good and Honest leader.He is transforming this country and changing lives.Work will soon start on a new and bigger bridge over the Volta River.The Volivo Bridge will be 200m longer than Adomi Bridge.Also salaries of p ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WHY BLAME MAHAMA.

WHO WERE THE PLANNERS AND WHO BUILT THE FACTORY.

NKRUMAH'S GOVERNMENT STARTED TE TEXTILE INDUSTRY WHEN THERE WAS SUFFICIENT COTTON PLANATTIONS(RAW MATERIAlS)THAT WAS TO FEED THE FACTORIES IMMMEDIATLY A ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Nana Addo after seeing the Komenda Sugar Factory has also promised 1 district 1 factory,forgetten that we are still in dumso.How do you run a factory without constant supply of electricity?

• bab--US,UK and EUROPE 7 years ago

change your thump immediately.look !! go out in your numbers to vote NDC AND MAHAMA OUT.VOTING THEM OUT doesn't mean that you hate them personally but HATE THEIR STUPID and USELESS POLICIES THAT HAS MADE YOU LOOSE YOUR JOB,MU ...

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

Ghanaweb you would continue to fail,who told u the company is only people of Komenda? sometimes you just want to twist what happens to NANA ADDO in Volta region especially ketu south. shaame GhanaWeb.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

How long would want to fooled by ndc liers and cheats thieves and criminals. Wake up and change them from power. They destroy ghana enough and enough is enough.

• vat 7 years ago

To hell with these good for nothing rogues. Instead of taking advantage of the factory to go into sugar cane farming they sit there talking rubbish. Just look them you lazy men

• ben 7 years ago

Joke of a government. This place worked in the 70s visited thete as part of school excursion whole area was surrounded by sugar cane plantations. Modern era can't plan

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Mahama common sugar factory you cannot create any jobs out of it and you are promising 3 million jobs. What a huge joke. Tell this to your NDC imbeciles.

• K. MENSAHpp 7 years ago

WAS ROME BUILT IN A DAY? THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA SHOULD TAKE HEART. EVERYTHING IN LIFE IS A PROCESS.
    STILL JM TOAAASO............!

• Johnson 7 years ago

The factory is working. My bros in Komenda must offer goods or services so they can benefit. I know the guys talking. They are Npp. Its an ad they are doing for PPP and npp. JM all the way. JM toaso

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

The connman's time is up.

• nutifafa 7 years ago

what at all is wrong with these npp lunatics,
    do u seriously think intimidating us would win u the election? foolish fool soldiers like that short bald headed all-die-be-die beast.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

THIS WAS jUST THE BEGINING.WHO CAN TRICK HIS CREATER?ONYAME ABEN NO MMOM!AMEN. JUSU DIM MU.

• ZACH 7 years ago

Mahama's promises are nothing to write home about. The people are disappointed in Mahama's promises.

Oh looks like some ghc20 notes are on their way to you plus a car or two for the big men ...hilarious #timeforchange #timefirprison

• tamiyawu 7 years ago

This people are not from komenda

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Who still believes in Mahama is an idiot.

• kate 7 years ago

JM is not a 419 leader.He always keeps to his vows.He promised to build 2oo new SHS across the country and he is delivering on that promise.Several of the community Day Senior High Schools have been completed and inauguarted ...

• Rich Monney 7 years ago

Mahama has no respect for FANTIs just like he does with teachers. He believes we fantis have no brains.

• Nana is camin like kakai 7 years ago

Another propaganda from the party that's loosing this yes election

• africa Nyame 7 years ago

Vote for Nana Addo for a formidable future. Nana has the country and her people at heart,forget about certain greedy chiefs, you will not be found wanting under Nana govt. Join the Team for a "Change"

• kwabena Kwakye 7 years ago

NDC WILL USE THE STATE MONEY TO BUY THE CONSCIENCE OF EC COMISSIONERS, EC OFFICIALS, POLLING AGENTS TO RIG THE ELECTION. NDC WILL LOOT THE NATION JUST TO WIN POWER. GHANAIANS SHOULD WATCH NDC CAREFULLY.
    THE CONSCIENCE OF TH ...

• maxwell 7 years ago

This ministers are afraid to tell the truth for fear to loose their post.Production will start in October we are in November and still the sugar factory is closed.This is deception john mahama should sit up and stop deceiving ...