You are here: HomeBusiness2016 11 17Article 487589

We will ensure Dangote cement plays fairly - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (13)

• Observer 7 years ago

Next we will hear of the concrete steps taken by NDC to ensure fair trade.

• majid 7 years ago

Ghanaians, we should stop this child play business thinking. Let our local cement companies reduce their prices too. They should stop talking about Dangote,i think we can export our own finished products to Nigeria too.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Most entrepeneurs in Ghana maximize profit tot he detriment of consumers. The much higher prices of many goods in Ghana compared to some of our West African neighbours cannot be justified.

We need manufactureres/entrepenu ...

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

MAJID, SOME OF YOU WRITE AS IF YOU KNOW IT ALL! ALWAYS REDUCTION! REDUCTION! DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH IT COST TO PRODUCE CEMENT? WE ARE IN THE ERA OF GLOBAL INTERNATIONAL TREATIES! COUNTRY DON'T EXIST IN ISOLATION! GHANAIAN GOODS ...

• Lukeman 7 years ago

The local companies should open up to competition and stop the pull him down attitude. Prices set by theses local industries are too high.

• JAY 7 years ago

Nigeria Government does not respect and comply with the ECOWAS trade treaty,how come a Ghanaian Cement company cannot export Cement to Nigeria under this treaty?

• Dave 7 years ago

Mumu, a bag of Cement in Nigeria is abt Ghc19 retail price. U think Ghana is hell like other countries in terms of cost of goods? No Ghanaian coy can sell cement in Nigeria at that price.Travel and see

• GhanaBa1 7 years ago

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

compare prices in Ghana for mobile phones, TVs, shoes, fridges, furniture, clothes, generators, blenders, air con, home cinema, washers

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

• Fox 7 years ago

Shut up and compete. Ghacem cannot export to Nigeria because of sky high prices. Always ripping off poor Ghanaians. Well done to Dangote. The sky is the limit. I hope Evil Ghacem and so-called Diamond companies will collapse ...

• Papa 7 years ago

So it is true that its expensive doing business in GH? U can't rule a nation with propraganda! The realities will expose u. Businesses in gh can no longer compete. God help us!

• Ekow 7 years ago

Very Disappointed,we always call for investors to come and do business in our country and when they come the government do not give them the support they need.Is the government in power to enrich businesses or make the life o ...

• Agyapong 7 years ago

Foolish that's how Dstv Ghana has been doing very expensive until Nigeria reduced theirs drastically. So are ghacem I want their company to collapse so that next time they won't increase their prices. Had it not been dangote, ...

• Andrew Naija 7 years ago

Wait till Ghacem and Diamond go out of business and then see Dangote double his prices. It's a game he's playing now. He's making losses but he doesn't care. He just wants to achieve the monopoly first of all.