You are here: HomeBusiness2016 10 30Article 482032

Dangote focused on growing Ghana's economy - MD

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Amoateng 7 years ago

Thank you for creating job for Ghanaian

• Gabby 7 years ago

Are you sure Amoateng? Check your facts and be educated I beg. The job creation do you believe Dangote?

• sam Y. 7 years ago

Gabby which facts have u either..... U mean u don't have eyes to see the number of people that works at his bagging plant in Tema, u don't see drivers driving his fleet of trucks on Ghanaian roads... how many of Ghacems truck ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

No country had been ever developed by other races. They rather rape it if her politicians remained stupidly scared of oyinbo and Arabs.

• kojo 7 years ago

how do u grow a countries economy if you under declare and also declare losses all the time.In fact Ghanaians should be very weary of this dangote cement .Remember not all that glitters is gold and also cheap can be expensiv ...

• Kwesi Brenu 7 years ago

When a Nigerian gives you one he takes 100 for the one given out. Take it or leave it you can argue till kingdom come but you can never prove me wrong

• ELINAM 7 years ago

You fools talk about investors as if only arab and euros can be investors. And for that stupidity, Arabs and oyinbos rob you blindly.

• Sexy Don Don 7 years ago

If Dangote is declare loss, what are the duties of the tax officials in the country? Go check out what the Ghana Standard Authority's mandate is. You are just a surrogate of Ghacem and Co.

• sam Y. 7 years ago

Kojo even the phone u use to type is a cheap Chinese phone... If prefer if that phone is African.... massa allow African companies to grow

• BERNARD 7 years ago

ARE(0540527508) YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.
    CALL NOW!!!

• joseph A 7 years ago

Job creation indeed. Employing a few drivers and paying them a pittance (ghc450 a month) does not grow the economy. Mr MD, tell us how much corporate tax you pay each year. In fact it is ghc0,00 for six yrs.

• sam Y. 7 years ago

see mumu !!!!! how many jobs have u created urself... u can't even employ Ur own family members... masssa give praise to whom it's due....

• 1day 7 years ago

When will be positive as Ghanaians look at how dangote cement has been of great help to us yet u pple are talking evil haaaaaa.They've put ghacem on check and gone are those days when ghacem will raise their prices anyhow an ...

• joseph A 7 years ago

1 day or whatever your name is; please know that the Nigerian govt has banned importation of cement into their country. Whist Dangote can bring cement to Ghana without paying 20% import duty plus enjoying additional 30% expor ...

• Oboo 7 years ago

Since the introduction of dangote there has never been shortage of ghacem cement and no increment in prices.they say in the land of blind people the one eyed man is king.thanks to dangote u ghacem people can increase the pric ...

• nii nai 7 years ago

Oboo, its not true cement has not been in short supply since Dangote came in. Get your facts right and please support made in Ghana goods. Dangote came to Ghana in the year 2000 and we know they have never paid corporate tax ...

• BB 7 years ago

Yes but not not monopolists....

• Oboo 7 years ago

ghacem cant*

• bobby 7 years ago

Ghanaians like cheap imported things including cement. One day you will wake up and realize u made the wrong decision by supporting and buying these cheap imports and might be too late when your building has collapsed and a f ...

• joseph A 7 years ago

Truth of matter is that Dangote does not pay import duty when they export cement to Ghana. They also get 30% export support from the Nigerian govt so why can't Dangote afford to reduce price? Meanwhile govt of Nigeria has ban ...

• dwoods 7 years ago

kojo de naive keep looking at the downfall of pple n forgt their success

• joseph A 7 years ago

Dwoods, i think we are dealing with some unfairness in Dangote operations which gives them a huge unfair advantage which makes them price lower. Please analysis it from that point of view and you will realize Dangote activiti ...

• Read 7 years ago

But low prices are good for the final consumer if the goods, right?

• o joe 7 years ago

Competitive price is good for the consumer not necessary low price. Dangote must be made to compete fairly and we will see who will be cheaper in price. They simply have an unfair advantage that's why. No payment of import du ...

• Komkom 7 years ago

Fact 1.Dangote cement is cheaper
    Fact 2.Dangote cement is from China through Nigeria to Ghana
    Fact 3 .The Dangote MD speaking now was MD of Ghacem between 1995 to about 1985.
    Fact 4:Under this MD the Scancem Bribery inv ...

• joseph A 7 years ago

Komkom you are right. Another fact; Dangote have declared losses each year and does not pay taxes since their inception in the year 2000. Another fact; Dangote's new Commercial manager was formerly Ghacem commercial director ...

• Akosua, Bantama 7 years ago

Look at these foolish people ! Do you know how much cement was until dangote cement came? And stop lying no building collapse. Most of us in this country are way too lazy and dislikes competition. No wonder there are no sing ...

• mimi 7 years ago

Akosua, be informed that any cement coming outside Ghana from Asia including Dangote cement from Korea is more than 3 months old. Obviously an old cement that can affect quality of projects. Please check from expert who will ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

dANKOTE have over 20 cement factories across Africa and the biggest in Africa is in Lagos so why import. Logistically, it's even cheaper to transport to Ghana from Lagos than to even Abuja. They also mine their own clinker i ...

• Crackadoddledooooo 7 years ago

When you go to buy cement you do so based on best price and quality and service of the company. Ghacem for far too long had been very arrogant in their approach to customer service with constant price increases. Advance payme ...

• mike 7 years ago

Continue to wallow in your ignorance and one day you will find your building has collapsed because you used some cheap cement from Korea by Dangote. Indeed 'obroni wawu' cement. Cheap things cost much in the long run. Ghacem ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Ghacem cannot fool us by trying to make the same person supporting them here. Ghanaians are too smart for that. Just read carefully what all these people have been saying

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

At least he is not like that useless Dele Momodu. He is doing his business and not politics like that fool. Dele will go back to Nigeria in reverse mode in his car after John mahama loses this election.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

The only way we can reduce electricity bills is to open up competition by privatising ECG.That's exactly what's happening in the telephone and cement business in the country.Thank you.