You are here: HomeBusiness2016 10 28Article 481700

Eastern Corridor road 'a disaster' - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (68)

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020 R.I.P NANA AKUFFO ADDO

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

GO AND SEE THE SUNYANI UNIVERSITY, MAY BE MAHAMA UNIVERSTY IS ON TOP OF CASAVA TREES, NOT A SINGLE BLOCK

Author:- Josh .....
    Do you think God appreciates the fact that due to your policies and corruption, his children are starving and some committing suicides on daily basis?! Your policies have pushed young men into arm robber ...

Author: OGIMAN
    Comment to: NPP’s Manhyia North poll was ‘bribery and curses

He said "the NPP had lost its identity and had now become the preserve of the rich, who were actively buying votes to win internal elections. ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Believe me Mr. Akufo-Addo, the NDC stomach politicians cannot account for a greater part of the 40 plus billion dollars they borrowed for these projects. Indeed, they are con-men with con plans.

• MAESTRO 7 years ago

APONKYE YOUR ODOUR IS EVERYWHERE.MAHAMAH WAS BORNED AS A THIEF,DRUNKARD,DIVISIVE AND LIAR AND HE CAN'T CHANGE UNTIL HE PASSES AWAY.CHANGE THIS KNOW NOTHING THIEF WHO THINKS HE DOEN'T KNOW WHAT HARDSHIP GHANAIANS ARE GOING THR ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

SENIOR CITIZEN YOU WILL DIE BEFORE NANA,ANY WAY I DON'T BLAME YOU ,BECAUSE YOU DID NOT GET GOOD EDUCATION FROM YOUR FAMILY.

• Shameless Ndc 7 years ago

Amen

• Again 7 years ago

In the name of almighty God you and your family will be in grave, before the Nana Akufo Ado, we are suffering from this mismanagement rules and your praying for some one death.

• Nana b3ba 7 years ago

He will die first

• The truth dey pain. 7 years ago

Lazy man...say you are suffering not we are suffering. ..kwasea will NPP PUT money in ur pocket? ???were u rich in 2000 to 2008? Kwaesa boy

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Corrupt, incompetent and thief mahama can't think far and can't even think madness. He has been a complete disaster for Ghana over these 8 wasted years. It is time for a change. Nana will surely restore some sanity and integr ...

• Abena Serwaah 7 years ago

WHETHER THE EASTERN CORRIDOR ROAD IS A DISASTER OR NOT,SMART VOLTARIANS WILL NOT VOTE FOR YOU BECAUSE THEY DON'T WANT TO USE THE TOGOLESE VOTES.
    THE DEVIL THEY KNOW IN MAHAMA IS BETTER THAN THE ANFGEL WE DON'T KNOW IN YOU.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

YOU ARE NDC VOTER AND YOU CALLED YOURSELF SMART? AS VOLTARIAN? HAHAHA NAIVE,,, YOU HAVE BEEN VOTING FOR NDC FOR 24 YEARS YET SEE YOUR LIFE, NO WONDER MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILY AND FRIENDS ARE USING YOU FOR THEIR WEALTH, KEEP SWIM ...

• BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

Were those roads not there during Nana and Kuffour and Nana Ado 8 years of rule? Mahama is cutting sods for for roads constructed in Nana Ado town Kyebi something NPP could not do in 8 years. No body said the eastern corrid ...

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Yes all dramani knows is to hug the lime light...CUTTING SODS...yet mostly what he COMMISSIONS are built by others...cape coast stadium, kotokraba mkt, komenda sugar factory....even most of the completed schools are the ones ...

• Konkonte 7 years ago

My brother I was in Ghana in nov 2015 n travelled to jasikan n what I saw in terms of the road from peki is going to be wonderful when completed n all thru my journey I never saw one NPP post so nana go chill the ppl know the ...

• Camara 7 years ago

Why you don't accuse the Ashanti's for voting for the npp but always accusing the voltarains of voting for the NDC or is it only voltarians vote during elections in Ghana?

• Winwin 7 years ago

Go tell same to the stupid Ashantes who have been voting one way all their life. Look at this idiot calling himself smart because he want to vote for a stupid old disease.

• Kojo 7 years ago

YOU ARE A LIAR ,VOLTARIANS ARE AWARE THAT NDC IS FOOLING THEM.NOBODY IS TELLING THEM WHICH PARTY THEY SHOULD VOTE FOR ,NDC IS DOING NOTHING FOR THEM ,THEY ARE INTELLEGENT PEOPLE.

• MORO O.C 7 years ago

Sorry Ollu you were sleeping!!!

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

If even Mahama paints the streets of Accra with between now and December 7th,he will loose the election.The nation is geared up for a change.

• Photosy 7 years ago

So what has JDM done that is good in your "BS" eyes ? Liars to the core in the name of dirty politicking. Am so sorry for Nana Addo.

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo, don't talk of bad roads in the Eastern Region at all, many roads in the region were bad from 2001 to date, the NPP knows that majority of the people in the region will vote for the party hence the total negl ...

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

Where is the railway line to Paga? Where are the jobs people lined up for? Where are the chop bars converted to restaurants. instead NPP killed the railway line. All the chop bars are worse, Dog chain sellers still roam our s ...

• @VOTE MAHAMAH OUT.COM 7 years ago

YOUR NAME GIVEN WILL NOT DETER ANYONE FROM VOTING FOR NPP.THEY COULDN'T DO WHAT THEY PROMISED BUT DIDN'T LIE TO GHANAIANS THAT THEY HAVE DONE IT.WHAT MAHAMAH HASN'T DONE IS NOW IN THEIR GREEN BOOK INDICATING THAT THE WORK HAS ...

• razak seini 7 years ago

The asikuma -have'-hohoe-nkwanta roads were there during npp's era n nothing was done for 8 years. The chines who were given the hamasu area bridge side abandon the project during president kuffour's era.
    Let the engineers ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

... Dollar was 1.2 GHC in 2008 but now it's 4.0 GHC to one dollar because of the unprecedented thievery and corruption by NDC armed robbers in government..... Mugabe was employed by JOHNMAHAMA to do exactly what he's doing no ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Don't u know that dwarf is still sleeping ,

• Winwin 7 years ago

Fool. How much was dollar to cedi as at January 7 2000 when NPP won election and how much was it in 2008 when they were leaving office?

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER NOW 7 years ago

The e dey bee k3k3 has so unraveled in the NDC world bank, John Mahama is now running helter-skelter looking for a new place to pitch the tent of electoral rigging, with BA region in mind.
    The kind of shock Mahama will get ...

• BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

Those towns and bad roads never existed during NPP 8 years of rule? tumps up for Mahama, at least he is constructing roads and he never mentioned that he has finished all. How many roads did you do in Kyebi your home town? y ...

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER NOW 7 years ago

Constructing, what is he constructing? Tell him to go easy on the chugging of the whiskey, so he can see clearly, think clearly, and have the presence of mind to make accurate statements devoid of propaganda.
    His own world ...

• Capito 7 years ago

What were u doing during the time u were in power 2000 -2008. U did nothin for eastern roads. Nana go away and let think.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

This is populism,it's easy to crticise but we want détails of your policies.Nana Addo is finding it extremely difficult to explain his own policies on energy,economy and social affairs.Honestly,if any candidate has a better ...

• BA 7 years ago

nonsensical all die be die talks as usual. nana addo is a disaster himself. JM TOASO

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Politics is about politics but not opportunistic criticism.Kindly explain us your policies on energy,economy and social affairs.We want technical détails to compare with NDC's policies.Thank you.

• Abusua 7 years ago

Understand the green book.
    Progressing speedily is different from completion. The book didn't say the road at the towns you have mentioned has been completed. So don't pretend you have made a point by what you said. You hav ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Tomorrow no dey, most of the roads in the Eastern Region were resurfaced /rehabilitated during the 8 years rule of the NPP. However, the inept NDC failed to maintain them from 2009 to 2012 and the roads deteriorated. Incompe ...

• Adu Phillips (Toronto) 7 years ago

Now I can see Nana and his Npp are very bitter and envy about the achievement of President Mahama. The Npp failed to accomplished anything good for Ghana because of Hipic conditionalities. The only infrastructure project Npp ...

Wide awake in dreams: wake am up eh. The guy don sleep ch3. Sleeper-in-chief, ebi me, a salute, Sah!

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

The reason why Nana Addo will lose again is logical.Here is a case,some observers have predicted that Nana Addo will the 2016 Presidential élections "based on the current economic hardship".
    The "reference point is economic ...

• The Future Force 7 years ago

At least it us being done. The npp during 2008 UN road analysis loan report, the eastern corridor road was used to secure a loan but the road was marked out as a project that would not be executed but only for convincing peop ...

stupid talk from him again

• Kofi Abanga 7 years ago

I travel the Kumasi - Sunyani road every week. In mid 2012, the strech of less than half a kilometre at Mankranso was closed from JUNE 2012 TO MAY 2013. Most of us were naive enough to dream the stretch was being repaired (ap ...

• MOO 7 years ago

You can't deceive us with this ur lies. You always fall asleep ... Any way we are still waiting for the 76,000 foreigners who NPP claim ... The campaign for that is going to start soon...

• Nana kwesi 7 years ago

Nkwanta to kadjebi is fucking first class road. From asikuma junction to kpeve is fucking two way dual carriageway, construction from jasikan to hohoe on going.... From bimbilla to nkwanta also on going what the fuck my NPP ...

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 7 years ago

oh! nana, you're too childish. Foolish old man.

• fire man 7 years ago

eii Nana de looser anything positive de president did u will criticize it why

• Tsokor mantse 7 years ago

You don't know what to say and don't have anything to say.

• Two Asamoah 7 years ago

You are lying man. The job is on going and we all know that. Stop the deceit old man.

• Nana addo 7 years ago

Nana addo u have no shame. What did u do for own ppl with ur common fund? U did nothing. U couldnt even provide common water for kyebi ppl. U r a disgrace. C what uv done to the united npp kuffour left to u. Such an incompete ...

• kojo 7 years ago

Eastern corridor road hmmmm....how did ur government left it in ur 8yrs in power and u have the guts to say its a disaster in JM'S 4yrs...nana addo, u re so desperate so u lying about everything... the outdooring name of Dums ...

• KWAKU Asamoah 7 years ago

Nana so you know it can take four years to develop the whole nation and you said you will take ten years to transform Ghana hypocrisy will kill you mahama don't say he has finished developing Ghana JM TOASO

• Kwarteng 7 years ago

JM toasooooooooo mese Toaso bam.

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

Why you didn't fix it when in power just live Jm alone to do his good work Jm toaso

• KOFI OFORI-PANYIN 7 years ago

AND WHAT DID YOU AND YOUR LOOTING KUFUOR BRIGADE DO FOR 8 YRS? EASY POINTING INGERS. SHAME ON YOU NANA. YOU CANNOT FOOL GHANAIANS. WE KNOW YOUR RECORDS

• Antwi 7 years ago

Can somebody ask Nana when Npp was in power what did he do in his home town . master salute Mahama n stop this cheep talk. God bless Ghana, JM toaso

• jenniferg 7 years ago

NANA ADDO HAVE NEVER KNOWN BETTER HIS IS TYPICAL, A MAN HIS WHOLE INTENTONS IS STOP AND DELAY ALL

• ghanaman 7 years ago

MAD MAN, NANA ADDO BELONGS TO OLD WAYS OF DOING DIRTY POLITICS IN THIS COUNTRY, ALL MUST REJECT, THIS OLDMAN ,TO THE DUSTBIN ,OF HISTORY, NANA ADDO, NOT ONLY DANGEROUS TO THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, IN THIS COUNTRY,BUT A DANG ...

Dnt worry September 7 we will vote...ofui Do we vote September 7??? Go rest old man....how on earth do we change 50s to 70s????? Tofiakwa

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Talk talk. Talk is cheap. Npp had 8yrs what did u guys do???. @ least they are do it. Even if the project is not moving.

• Jz 7 years ago

If you know u r telling us the truth u should have backed ur claims with pictures to show the government has done nothing for the area , Africans should learn to encourage ourselves, tell us what you think you can add to wha ...

• Samuel azumah 7 years ago

nana stop decieving people on political platforms.leave ndc alone to build ghana stronger.

• doris 7 years ago

I have running water 24h 7 days a week, had it once a week or during hot season twice a month.

• Best Ghana Lover 7 years ago

NPP will never do the Eastern Corridor because of Kumasi . NDC did the fiber optics along that section to Bawku! Don't let thief NPP Akufo Addo deceive you. For 8 years NPP did zero (0) km of the Eastern Corridor.

• Winwin 7 years ago

Look at this stupid old disease. Is Eastern Corridor road 4 years old? What did ur government do about that road in 8 years?